The Churchill Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

89%  based on 11 reviews

Guest rating:

16/6/2016

"Okay but won`t repeat"

Clean with friendly staff and interesting building close to the centre of York. We stayed in a superior double room but couldn`t work out what was superior about it - seemed fairly basic with small en-suite and was in the basement, so quite dingy with very small windows. Having to pay 10 for parking in the hotel car park overnight was a bit weird. Was looking forward to a nightcap after returning from theatre but bar was closed. Will try somewhere different next time.

Guest rating:

16/4/2016

"excellent in all respects"

Two night visit. Will definitely make a return visit when next in York

Guest rating:

16/10/2015

"Location, facilities and services perfect for York city centre"

Staff were welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable of the local area, rooms were excellent and clean. I would recommend a stay here.

Guest rating:

19/7/2015

"-"

This really is a lovely hotel. Would certainly use it again.

Guest rating:

18/7/2014

"Friendly,helpful staff. Lovely hotel in excellent location."

Standards generally high. Staff excellent and most helpful. Bedroom quite small, bed very soft but en-suite lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

7/7/2014

"Beautiful Hotel "

We stayed here for a long weekend and was taken back by its beauty and friemdly staff. Great location for the city just a short 10 minute walk. Although we didn`t eat here we heard the food was excellent from a fellowguest. We are thinking of visiting longer to York and this hotel would most definitely be at the top of our list.

Guest rating:

21/5/2012

"Good accommodation; slightly small given price. Good food; service throughout excellent."

The friendly helpful and cheerful service of all the staff we encountered was what made this short stay very pleasant indeed. Treat your staff well; they are your greatest asset!

Guest rating:

1/9/2011

"very clean breakfast good staff very friendly "

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.