Kenwood Hall reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

89%  based on 11 reviews

Guest rating:

6/4/2018

"Beautiful hotel"

Guest rating:

7/8/2016

"Lovely staff but very tired hotel in places"

Rather disappointed at having spent 139 for a one night stay for our anniversary (we`d stayed here the night we got engaged 14 years ago). Had to get room card swapped twice as it wouldn`t work. Room nice & big but very tired & for the price you might expect air conditioning. Not much sleep as it was so warm. Leisure centre very tired and dirty - dead flies in & around the pool, for example. Lovely breakfast & staff were great but just overpriced. Not a 4* hotel, in our view, sadly.

Guest rating:

15/4/2015

"Tired !"

Having stayed on numerous occasions it has become noticeable of the various missing items which were available on previous occasions and the rooms are now looking tired.

Guest rating:

12/2/2013

"-"

We had booked a twin room which on arrival was unavailable as we had booked online. We were offered a double room or we could move to a different hotel (transport costs would have been paid). We chose to take the double room, we were given a bottle of wine for our trouble. The breakfast was fresh & nicely presented. There was plenty of staff, who cleared the table quickly and were helpful. The grounds looked lovely but as it was snowing we didnt venture outside. The hotel was 20 minutes from the Arena & Meadowhall shopping centre. We would stay there again. The only negative comment, the bedroom was too warm and we were unable to turn the radiator down.

Guest rating:

27/1/2013

"Great value for money! No complaints."

Very nice hotel, paid £49 per night on a weekend. Full access to swimming pool etc which my son made full use of over the weekend! Nice location, quiet. Comfy beds, large room. Lots of little luxuries such as complimentary toiletries both at the spa and in the room. We didn`t eat at the hotel because the food is expensive, however, the menu does seem to warrant the price (food too posh for our son to eat!). If we come to Sheffield again we would stay here again.

Guest rating:

28/11/2012

"-"

The pool leisure facilities were beautiful. Room spotless too. Only issues were the shower wasn`t as clean as rest of the room and we were wrongly charged for a breakfast we had not had. Hotel staff were lovely though. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay

Guest rating:

3/7/2011

"Very Good"

Hotel was clean and as described. Little sofa bed was made up ready for our 4 year old to sleep.Breakfast was good and service was friendly and prompt.Only stayed one night but impressed non the less.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.