Best Western Sheldon Park Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

89%  based on 48 reviews

Guest rating:

17/10/2019

"Clean but still in the 1980`s"

Hotel staff very pleasant, however the hotel does need to be brought up to date.My room had no shower or even over bath shower and when I enquired I was told 50% of the rooms have no showers (really in this day and age).Breakfast was again in the old style set menu not buffet style and only full fat milk no alternative.

Guest rating:

28/7/2016

"Overall the hotel is good there`s a few little tweaks that could or even need to be made."

My friend and I stayed in a twin standard room number 213 to be precise. The room itself was lovely, very clean although the beds were a little hard but that`s personal preference. There was a glass partition on the side of the bath/shower which was a hindrance and my friend who is 5`3" found it very difficult to reach the taps and pulled her back. I too at 5`10" found this difficult and the position was awkward especially as I have connective tissue disease so trying to support my weight and reach around the glass to reach the taps was extremely difficult and if the floor was wet at all it became extremely dangerous to reach the taps. Also the tiles out front of the bar are extremely slippy when wet perhaps putting a sign up just to make people aware of this would by helpful as no one like to do the octopus slide. Overall our stay was good the hotel lovely and the staff fabulous. Thank you for a lovely stay x

Guest rating:

26/10/2015

"-"

Enjoyed our stay in the hotel great food and service also excellent links into the city

Guest rating:

12/8/2015

"-"

Hotel requires a total re- furbishedment, looking outdated. Wifi is not vey good unless you go to reception. People skills need a little brushing up on. Location is hood for trams inyo Dublin city centre, no restaurants close by unless you class McDonald`s as one whivh is 50m close by. Sports centre next door ix a ggod , swimming pool and gym well presented.

Guest rating:

21/7/2015

"-"

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheldon Park Hotel - very friendly, helpful staff, excellent facilities and food. Thank you!

Guest rating:

28/6/2015

"Excellent staff friendly well presented hotel will stay again"

Guest rating:

18/6/2015

"-"

Great service, friendly and helpful staff ,great food and nice room

Guest rating:

29/5/2015

"Sheldon park hotel Dublin"

We had a great stay at the Sheldon Park Hotel DublinWe booked five nights,The hotel staff from the front desk were really welcoming very helpful with our enquiries.The staff in the bar and restaurant brilliant. We read on Trip Advisor good reviews of the food.We had great food at very reasonable prices. The Steak on the Stone Amazing .This was our first trip to Ireland ,we booked to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. Well we sure done that ,well done to The Sheldon Park Team.Could you pass on best wishes to a young lady by the name of Elizibetha(sorry if spelt wrong)so helpful in a busy bar and restaurant and breakfast room.Thanks againMr and Mrs JONES

Guest rating:

6/1/2015

"BRILLIAN HOTEL"

A VERY WELCOMING HOTEL MYSELF AND FAMILY AND FRIENDS HAVE STAYED THERE 3 TIMES AND WILL BE STAYING THERE MANY MORE TIMES TO COME

Guest rating:

16/11/2014

"LOVELY HOTEL"

Had a great stay in Dublin. 2 nights at this hotel. Food, service and cleanliness were all superb. Fantastic staff. Will definatley recommend and stay again

Guest rating:

10/11/2014

"Beautiful hotel"

Will stay there again

Guest rating:

27/10/2014

"depending on whether the hotel is advertised as a spa"

The leisure centre facilities were below average but the hotel service and food were good.

Guest rating:

7/9/2014

"We could not sleep due to noise."

Guest rating:

25/8/2014

"excellent service "

Excellent service all that`s needed in rooms very friendly staff & great atmosphere gladly come again ..all for great price also ...

Guest rating:

12/8/2014

"Lovely Hotel"

Staff are all so nice.Had evening meal in bar lovely food but very big portions.ordered to much food.really lovely hotel.Will be back again.

Guest rating:

30/7/2014

"-"

Hotel was very good. Check in procees fast and efficient. We had a meal in the hotel bar which was very tasty and value for money. Music in the bar on Saturday night. Good atmosphere. Ample free car parking which was a bonus. Breakfast was great as well. Overall no complaints at all!!

Guest rating:

17/7/2014

"Very comfortable and clean Hotel , lovely atmosphere and all staff extremely helpful ."

We booked a two night stay as our Grandson was admitted to Our Lady `s Hospital in Crumlin . Our stay was a very pleasant experience from start to finish , most keenly priced and the food is of a very high standard . We will definitely recommend this Hotel to our friends and wouldn`t hesitate to come back if we were planning a break to Dublin.

Guest rating:

15/7/2014

"everything has been superb, way above our expectations"

The hotel it`s self is a lovely place, the staff have been so pleasant and very helpful, nothing seems to be too much trouble

Guest rating:

6/4/2014

"-"

Outside the city centre but free parking and good transport links make this an ideal base. Rooms are large and airy. Excellent buffet breakfast.

Guest rating:

16/2/2014

"-"

Staff very very polite, courteous and helpful. Hotel was clean and food was reasonably priced. Only complaint is that directions from Dublin were not specific enough - we ended up in Naas :( overall though, it was a great spot for a night away

Guest rating:

31/1/2014

"Room was way to small"

Bedroom was way to small for 2 people. If u stood upright my head smacked off the ceiling. Also there was only a sheet on the bed no Douvet or blankets to keep warm. And when I checked in because I didn`t have relevant id they took a ?100 deposit will not recommend this hotel to stay in

Guest rating:

13/1/2014

"Really enjoyed my stay. Very quiet and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly"

Guest rating:

25/11/2013

"Dublin break"

Hotel accommodation and general facilities (ie) food and entertainment, were good and the hotel was easily accessed via the M50 (Southbound) motorway nearby.All in all a pleasant stay.George Martin

Guest rating:

20/10/2013

"Coeliac diet not catered for"

There was no gluten free bread or cereal for breakfast.

Guest rating:

24/9/2013

"Food excellent, we ate in the hotel everry night and staff friendly and helpful."

Guest rating:

15/8/2013

"Staff were really 1st class"

Great hotel meals good

Guest rating:

30/7/2013

"GOOD VALUE AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!"

Guest rating:

21/7/2013

"nice weekend away."

Guest rating:

9/7/2013

"Please could you check my booking request."

unfortunately although i booked all five in i.e. three singles b.& b. and twin b & b. only the singles got bed and breakfast the twin bedded room had to pay for the breakfast which amounted for the two nights to 40 Euros.

Guest rating:

21/5/2013

"A good value hotel for a night"

We only stayed for one night, if we were to stay for longer we would have asked for a different room as there was a bad damp smell.

Guest rating:

13/5/2013

"Good hotel friendly staff"

Could be an advantage to have a room before 2pm as people are arriving for events on that day. Otherwise a good hotel with entertainment in the evening. Also handy for transport directly into town

Guest rating:

13/4/2013

"Excellent service"

We stayed in a family room at the Sheldon Park hotel and were impressed with everything. The foyer area was welcoming and so were the staff. The room and bathroom were clean and spacious. The breakfast options comprised of a buffet and a warm Irish breakfast. It was delicious. My only request would be a larger T.V with satellite channels. I would definitely stay again with my family. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Guest rating:

6/4/2013

"Poor location, industrial area of Dublin, with travellers camp down the road."

Overall ok stay, but not happy about the location or near neighbours. Asked for twin beds which was acknowledged got double. Door cards wiped clean if nr mobile phone, had to get them changed, useful to be told this when given them. Unhappy with clientele in bar, group of older men using loud industrial language, had 9 year old who I didn`t want to hear that. When I asked the hotel open bar to public.... We won`t be back.

Guest rating:

1/4/2013

"Very good value no frills"

Excellent stay, clean, staff friendly and ideal for visiting and exploring Ireland

Guest rating:

22/12/2012

"Great hotel!"

Second stay here. Delighted that stay was equally as good as first time.Excellent service, very good value. Excellent location with parking. Staff friendly and helpful. Will be back!

Guest rating:

31/8/2012

"It was great"

Guest rating:

30/8/2012

"No issues and lovely staff"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.