Serotel Lutece reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

87%  based on 72 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

7/4/2014

"Good location, lovely bathroom"

Good location, lovely bathroom, good choice at breakfast, windows open in bedrooms onto lovely courtyard garden.

Guest rating:

22/6/2013

"just what we wanted"

we had a recently refurbished room on the 5th floor (with a lift), excellent location with nice cafe and bars nearby. staff were very helpful, nice hotel.

Guest rating:

16/6/2013

"A wonderful find - thank you so much!!"

We found everything quite exceptional at Serotel Lutece. From welcoming, friendly and helpful staff to a lovely breakfast, quiet room with good shower, lovely big towels and a/c that even worked! Location very good. Will definitely come back again. Glyn and Tamara Lovell.

Guest rating:

6/6/2013

"Great hotel. Well worth the money"

I have been to Paris 8 times and although the location is not as central as I have stayed before, it is the best value for money as the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, the decor was modern and tasteful, the staff were all very pleasant and helpful and the price included breakfast!

Guest rating:

22/3/2013

"good breakfast-one of the the breakfast staff very rude and lacking in `people skills`"

overall good-a shame it was spoiled by some staff problems,room maids a bit of a problem too, coming in in early evening when I was sleeping and my husband asked them not to.nice rooms, small but is usual for Paris.good staff on desk, nice decor etc.one breakfast staff was very rude and inappropriate in my view.

Guest rating:

26/10/2012

"Friendly, helpful and comfortable"

Guest rating:

22/10/2012

"very good hotel , excellent receptionist..great bedroom..!!"

we are just back from Paris and had a great time..we have to say that we were very impress by the the superb quality of the hotel..it was a pleasure to come back every night to such place..very friendly receptionist, Paul ,fabulous room and bathroom..both spotless and immaculatewell done to the all timejean-pierre carre

Guest rating:

14/10/2012

"Comfortable hotel in a great location."

Clean and comfortable hotel in a tremendous location, close to Luxembourg gardens and the Rue Mouffetarde area with its charming village atmosphere. The staff were polite and helpful and breakfast was good. The only drawback was that our room was tiny; no drawer space at all, and we could not stand upright in the shower.

Guest rating:

12/10/2012

"Recommend highly. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff "

Excellent service for our evening arrival. Thank you ! Helpful and friendly staff. Not quite sure why it wasn`t possible to order a taxi for an early Eiffel Tower visit, but otherwise staff couldnt have been more helpful. 30 minutes walk to Bateaubus on the Seine - so really well located for anyone happy to walk a bit. Metro nearby ( we didn`t use). Rooms very clean, and good breakfast too. Some might find front rooms noisy, but back rooms are quiet (we had both). Well allocated rooms for our family party - two rooms next door to each other with external locking door. Would recommend this hotel highly.

Guest rating:

9/10/2012

"Comfortable albeit small room, staff very helpful. Good breakfast included. "

Well situated to access main sights by convenient bus service. Nearest Metro a fair distance to walk. Plenty good eating places in the area.

Guest rating:

29/9/2012

"It was between good and excellent. The breakfast was very good. The staff were very devoted."

Guest rating:

27/9/2012

"Hotel staff excellent,friendly and helpful.Hotel attractive and clean."

I will recommend directly to my relatives and friends the Hotel.

Guest rating:

24/9/2012

"Excellent value for money."

Hotel very comfortable, staff very helpful and an ideal position for exploring Paris as the No21 and 27 bus stops are just outside hotel. A Paris Pass is recommended. A 5-10 walk to very good restaurants in Rue Mouffetard and where there are good food shops. Great atmosphere all around. It was unfortunate the fire alarm went off at 1am in the middle of the week due to a guest smoking in bedroom! Breakfast on the whole good though some mornings there was a shortage of certain things, it depended on who was on duty. Boiled eggs only twice....coffee strength varied and fruit salad varied from fresh to tinned but my son and I would thoroughy recommend staying at this hotel.

Guest rating:

12/9/2012

"Very clean and friendly- staff very helpful"

Guest rating:

2/6/2012

"Don`t stay here in warm weather, otherwise nice."

My husband and I were in Paris in early May 2012 for four days. The Serotel Lutece advertised air conditioning, but our room was very warm. Unfortunately, the room was on the front of the hotel and we could not leave our window open at night due to extreme traffic noise and a very bright security light on the building across the street. For that reason, I think the hotel was overpriced. On the other hand, the room and other areas of the hotel are nicely furnished. The continental breakfast was delicious. I believe a more complete meal can be had in the moning for an additional charge, but we did not need more. Most of the staff was cooperative and tried to be helpful. The route from the metro to the hotel as described by their website is all uphill and strenuous. Consider using the bus system instead.

Guest rating:

6/5/2012

"perfect parisian hotel"

brilliant area for eating and the buzz, the rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable and the reception staff were very helpful would recommend.

Guest rating:

6/12/2011

"Very good overall. "

Room rather small, considering the price. Breakfast initially rather chaotic, but improved as time passed. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful, especially when my wallet was stolen.

Guest rating:

3/10/2011

"Very quiet. Pleasant area,short walk to cafes, restaurants, and interesting local shopping streets."

Small room but newly decorated and clean. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. Friendly staff. Slept well - very quiet and comfy bed. Would stay again.

Guest rating:

22/9/2011

"Very pleasant area,nice helpful staff good breakfast"

Guest rating:

29/7/2011

"Facilities, room etc. were good, breakfast excellent, staff very helpful."

Guest rating:

21/6/2011

"Friendly,good service, satisfactory "

Clean, good standard, pleasant room, conveniently situated in central paris

Guest rating:

29/10/2010

"Excellent Location - Hotel good for basic needs"

We had a newly refurbished room - not quite finished and with a few quirks but very quiet and comfortable - smallis but Ok for 2 for a couple of days in paris. Staff very helpful and breakfast very good

Guest rating:

6/10/2010

"we used one of the refurbished rooms it was very clean & roomy,bathroom was a little small"

Guest rating:

5/10/2010

"Clean and tidy"

Hotel staff polite and welcoming, Decor in room is a bit tired, hotel is clean and tidy, very good breakfast

Guest rating:

21/6/2010

"Clean room although on the small side, friendly and very helpful staff."

Pleasantly suprised by the continental breakfast. Well worth the stay.

Guest rating:

19/6/2010

"A good hotel at a reasonable price."

Though the rooms are small the hotel is well maintained and offers a good continental breakfast. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and, if you are walking, it is about half an hour to the Louvre and other sights near the river

Guest rating:

30/5/2010

"Good position, clean, pleasant staff, room small,breakfast in bedroom was a little hit and miss"

Guest rating:

22/5/2010

"Comfortable, clean and friendly. Better than some three star hotels we have experienced in Paris."

Room unduly small and rather cramped. No chest of drawers and wardrobe too small. Shower booth much too small - impossible to wash without knocking control lever, which sticks out, instantly changing flow and/or temperature. Hooks needed in bathroom for towels in use - plenty of room on wall. Continental breakfast a bit mean in choice, though coffee better than average. No eggcups, even when asked for. New, faster toaster needed. Where will all the guests eat when the top three floors are back in use again? Conscierge and room service excellent. We had to ask for heating to be put on again, due to unseasonably cold weather.

Guest rating:

30/3/2010

"Great hotel, good local, quiet but lovely restaurants and bars close-by. Would stay there again."

Guest rating:

26/10/2009

"Lovely surprise and wonderful area"

I will definitely stay at the Serotel Lutece again. I did not expect such a nice hotel - well run but with an intimacy usually lacking these days. Breakfast was the best I have encountered on the usual `Continental ` basis. The area suited me down to the ground being a person who loves to explore and metro transport although a little daunting at first (I was on my own) was then easily understood and I was away. Absolutely loved my visit, thank you.

Guest rating:

19/10/2009

"nice little hotel with good helpfull staff"

Guest rating:

16/8/2009

"The situation is peaceful and convenient. Directions there, however, are poor,"

The hotel was clean and comfortable and staff worked hard to accommodate requirements. Front of house staff, however, were rather unfriendly and cold. It was surprising to be asked for 30 Euros on arrival in case we used the mini-bar, particularly as we had fully paid for the holiday in advance. Also, the garden was a rubbish tip and it was not possible to sit in it despite it being a feature in their description.

Guest rating:

27/4/2009

"Clean, quiet and helpful"

This was booked at the leat moment and we were more than pleased with our stay. The rooms were spotlessly clean, the hotel was quiet, staff helpful and the breakfast just what we needed. I can recommend it.

Guest rating:

27/3/2009

"Great location,would be happy to use again"

We found the staff very helpful,the standard of cleanliness very good and room decor very pleasing to the eye,breakfast was fine with good coffee,set us up well for all the walking later .We loved the relaxed feel of the Latin quarter after the bustle of the centre.

Guest rating:

4/11/2008

"-"

Nice easy stay. No problems, excellent breakfast and good value.

Guest rating:

31/10/2008

"-"

We had a very good two nights here. The rooms were on the small side - but then, who wants to spend their time in a hotel room? The staff were unfailingly pleasant and helpful. The rooms were extremely clean and very quiet at night. The area has loads of restaurants nearby and is reasonably close to the metro. It is a sort of university/bourgeois/tourist/villagy mix. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Guest rating:

24/9/2008

"-"

Room Small but comfortable, but perfect for a short 3-4 day stay, Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast excellent, the area is great, area great if you love the Latin quarter as we do. Excellent for both character and the Restaurants and a little less costly than in the centre of Paris.It is also very easy and cheap to visit the main attractions by Metro 5 mins. down the road from the Hotel. our age group 65 -70+

Guest rating:

13/9/2008

"-"

Good breakfast, room had everything we needed, friendly staff. Quiet location, but still near lots of good places to eat (Rue Mouffetard).

Guest rating:

11/9/2008

"Perfect location,comfortable rooms and amazingly helpful staff."

Guest rating:

9/7/2008

"Brilliant Hotel for Paris "

Having stayed in my fair share of budget hotels in Paris - this was a little gem. As most know - in Paris particularly, most of the time you will pay a fortune to get something equivilant to Grandma`s run down pension containing matchbox sized un-soundproofed dodgy rooms. This is not the case with this hotel. it is worth every one of its 3***`s. Just 5mins from a metro it was brilliant - there is even a quaint little bar next door. The breakfast was fantastic as was the service, amenities, facilities and security. I would recommend it again and again

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.