Book The Lion King Theatre Break >>
Review score:             10/7/2013
"Amazing"
"The lion king was absolutely spectacular !!! I could have sat and watched it again! My boys aged 10 & 15 loved it too a good choice for a family but then again your never too old to enjoy the lion king!!even my husband who was a theatre virgin and complete cynic enjoyed himself!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/7/2013
"Fantastic Performance"
"The performance of the show was excellent and even though our seats were quite high up we were able to see everything perfectly."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/6/2013
"Absolutely spine tingling amazing show"
"I have not even seen the lion king on DVD... To see the show at the Lyceum was an absolute treat. From the very first drum beat my hair on the back of my neck was on end until the very end of the show. The cast was amazing, the dancers were faultless. A must see show"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/6/2013
"Very good show, a must see"
"This show is excellent, the costumes and staging are fantastic"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/6/2013
"A must see. The most spectacular show i have seen"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/6/2013
"Fabulous show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/6/2013
"Took my granddaughter (aged 15) and both thoroughly enjoyed it, singing and acting were amazing"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/6/2013
"Wonderful, magical!"
"Made me cry!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/6/2013
"Show was ok, but second from last row in the gods, the seats were not good,"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/6/2013
"An amazing show ! What more to say !"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/5/2013
"What a fantastic show."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/5/2013
"Awesome"
"Brilliant show"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/5/2013
"The Lion King was brilliant. Was completely gripped from start to finish! Would highly recommend!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/5/2013
"Spectacular staging, great music but not a winner in my book"
"Spectacular staging, great music but not a winner - failed to make the expected impact overall"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/4/2013
"spectacular"
"Fantastic show, wonderful set, acting superb, recommend everyone should see it!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/4/2013
"Great"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/4/2013
"Very good but it wasn`t worth what I paid for the tickets !!!"
""
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/4/2013
"Unfortunately seats were literally right at back which spoilt enjoyment - also separate point the theatre was filthy, thick dust every which set peoples allergies off!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/4/2013
"Great show, costumes and music fantastic!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/4/2013
"Stunning!!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/4/2013
"Booking gave the impression that the theatre was very close to the hotel. This caused us a great deal of stress and taxi expence and we missed much of the first half of the show"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/4/2013
"Lion King"
"Fantastic show, absolutely blown away . Accompanied by my eight year old grandson we were both absolutely enchanted from start to finish."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/4/2013
"The show was fabulous, well worth the visit, the costumes and music were brilliant"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/4/2013
"Outstanding"
"Out of this world, what a performance. Can not fault it :D"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/4/2013
"Was everything we expected"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/4/2013
"great show really made the characters their own"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/4/2013
"Whatever the price make sure you get tickets for the stalls."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/4/2013
"Outstanding!"
"Show was amazing from start to finish!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/4/2013
"The Lion King"
"Amazing! The set, stage & costumes were fantastic."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/3/2013
"Exceptional show!"
"What a show to be my first theatre viewing! All others shows will now be compared to The Lion KIng. Awesome costumes, acting and music. Recommend to anybody!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/3/2013
"Show fantastic - theatre poor, expensive drinks, far too hot in theatre, smelly toilets"
"Show was fantastic, the effects were brilliant, the costumes were superb and well thought out. All the actors put 110% into the show - well worth a watch"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/3/2013
"amazing, a must see. Thoroughly enjoyed it!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/3/2013
"Breathtaking....a must see!!!"
"This is the most amazing show I have ever seen...absolutely breathtaking. I couldn`t help but sing along."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/3/2013
"Show was excellent but slightly spoilt by freezing air conditioning on our side of the theatre.It was reported as many of the audience had to put coats and scarves back on!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/3/2013
"Brilliant"
"Brilliant show for the whole family!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/3/2013
"The Lion King was unbelievably breath taking."
"One of the best shows I have ever seen. A magical performance combining wonderful special effects, brilliant singing and unexpected comedy. A definite for any one of any age, not just for children but definitely captivating for children. The animals and special effects coming into the audience was unexpected and thrilling. Excellent entertainment and a wonderful evening."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/3/2013
"Wonderfull"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/3/2013
"Brilliant."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/3/2013
"Amazing show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/3/2013
"Amazing! Loved the music and costumes"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/3/2013
"The Lion King - Excellent Performance!"
"This was a fabulous performance - the characters really came to life and the whole show was stunning - very much to be recommended!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/3/2013
"The show was excellent"
"The theatre though let many people in late and were constantly having to interrupt things to stop people using their mobile phones. A very clear message from the theatre at the start would have stopped that and latecomers could possibly have been put into unused seats on the sides until the interval."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/3/2013
"Breathtaking Lion King Gave Me Goosebumps!!!"
"We went to the Lyceum Theatre to see the Lion King on Thursday. This wasn`t my first musical but the most memorable!! The production is absolutely fantastic and didn`t want to blink incase I missed anything!! Stunning visuals, beautiful vocals and a story that resonates with both young and old!! We loved every second and would absolutely recommend this production to anyone!! Amazing!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/3/2013
"outstanding"
"The show more than lived up to my expectation. I have waited for 4 years to see this show and would go and see it all again. good costumes settings and most of all good actors."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/2/2013
"top show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/2/2013
"Colourful and Engaging!"
"A full house on the night we went and we had excellent seats in the stalls. The theatre`s interior is very attractive and makes an excellent venue. The costumes were quite wonderful and we loved the way a number of the `animals` reached the stage by way of the theatre aisles, thereby bringing the show right into the audience. The performance by the little boy who played the young Simba was particularly noteworthy, although the whole cast put so much energy into the parts they played and the choreography was clever and inventive. A really good theatre experience for lovers of musicals."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/2/2013
"Excellent"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/2/2013
"spectacular"
"if one was super-critical, some on the speech was difficult to hear but the whole thing was amazing"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/2/2013
"good show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/2/2013
"A Brilliant Birthday Weekend"
"The question - "what do you want to do for you birthday darling?" The answer - "I really want to go to London to see The Lion King." I was unconvinced, but booked a theatre break anyway. Hotel direct were brilliant - easy to navigate website and choice of seats made the process easy. The show was simply fantastic. All my misgivings were blown out of the water during the opening number. The actors were great, the set amazing and we both really enjoyed ourselves. I would thoroughly recommend this to everyone, even to those of you wo do not rate musical theatre. Go and enjoy."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/2/2013
"My 3rd time of seeing show it is still memorable and the seats were excellent too"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/2/2013
"Fabulous"
"Seats in the Grand Circle too high for best view and too hot (despite very cold external February weather). Theatre staff and whole experience could not be faulted. The show was superb, with so many excellent performances. Totally memorable."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/2/2013
"An amazing show"
"Great show, tickets waiting for us, no problem at all. Will deffinetley be using hotel direct again"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/2/2013
"Brilliant !"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/1/2013
"The show was very lovely to watch and listen to"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/1/2013
"Good family show.Good seats."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/1/2013
"You wouldnt think people dressed as animals works! but it does!!"
"a very good show indeed 100% glad i chose the Lion King"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/1/2013
"really enjoyed show even better the second time around, If you want a show you laugh and cry at(circle of life always makes me cry) then loin king is great for all members of the family.would throughly recomended it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/1/2013
"A must see for all ages!"
"The woman who plays Rafiki in the show is outstanding. When she starts singing in the opening song the atmosphere is built sky high, her voice sends a chill down your spine... The show follows the story well and the rest of the cast are great too. I had never been to th west end or a show, although I thought theatre wouldn`t appeal to me I really enjoyed myself and would encourage anyone to go. Theatre has atmosphere, where films do not as much."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/1/2013
"One word "AWSOME""

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/1/2013
"Very nice costumes, good show for children but weak storyline for adults."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/1/2013
"Amazing!!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/1/2013
"Best show I`ve seen, and I`ve been to a few."
"Seats were in grand circle, so high, but view and accoustics were fabulous. Genius how animals were portrayed, stampede scene something special. Well done"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/1/2013
"1st class entertainment"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/1/2013
"It`s a must see show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/12/2012
"Lion king theatre show !"
"Fantastic show, upper gallery seats but still had a great view !!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/12/2012
"Lion King"
"The Lion King was exceptional and easy to find the theatre."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/12/2012
"way to hot in theatre to enjoy properly"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/12/2012
"excelent cosyumes"
"story line a little weak but overall it was spectacular"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/12/2012
"Mind Blowing"
"Fantastic show, very clever and well put together."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/12/2012
"not to be missed"
"it was fantastic , already seen it once, but enjoyed it as much 2nd time. seats were excellent position, had a great view of all the stage and loads of leg room best theatre break so far"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/11/2012
"Both enjoyed the show plenty of action to keep you well entertained, Really good singers"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/11/2012
"I thoroughly enjoyed the show and would very much like to see it once more."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/11/2012
"Phenomenal"
"The Lion king is amazing. Visually stunning and performed superbly. I would recommend it to everyone."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/11/2012
"Wonderful from the very first minute!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/11/2012
"Recommend it to anyone. I challenge anyone not to enjoy it."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/11/2012
"Our first ever West End show,really enjoyed the experience!"
"Followed the story line of the film so no surprises there but a great show,stage floor continually changing t the next scene was awesome,animations were first class and acting/singing very professional!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/11/2012
"Absolutly outstanding"
"A spectacular show the best I`ve seen"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/11/2012
"Magical Lion KIng!"
"A superb production with fantastic costumes and make-up. Michael Curry should be justly proud of his mask and puppet designs which were quite superb.The choreography was also special with skilled dancers and special effects like the swaying grasslands and the movements of the model animals were very lifelike. I thought the balance between the good and evil was fairly good and I liked the hyenas who brought along some comedy as did the warthog and friend! The first scene in particular brought tears to my eyes - very atmospheric and quite stunning really setting the scene for the whole production."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/11/2012
"Lion King"
"absolutely fantastic. Boys aged 8 and 7 were spell-bound"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/11/2012
"Lion King Theatre Break"
"Absolutely wonderful show. Captured from the first minute. Excellent value for money. Tickets were ready for collection on arrival at Lyceum Theatre. Could not fault anything."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/11/2012
"If you have any doubts - don`t ! The show is excellent"
"Superb from start to finish."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/11/2012
"Excellent"
"Second time I`ve seen The Lion King, and it was just as good as the first time 12 years ago!! Would recommend to anyone."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/11/2012
"Excellent show, very entertaining."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/10/2012
"every moment was magical."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/10/2012
"AMAZING, AMAZING , AMAZING"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/10/2012
"Can`t wait to go back and see it again. The Lion King captivated us all. Loved it."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/10/2012
"loved it"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/10/2012
"amazing show with a real feel good factor!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/10/2012
"singing great,sets were amazing and the over experience was very good."
"I would recommened it to anyone who ask."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/10/2012
"Blew me away"
"The show is spectacular. I thought i would enjoy it - but not as much as I did. The imagination behind putting together something to do justice to an animated movie was mind boggling. It was colourful, moving, action packed, funny, imaginative, the list goes on. It was my other half`s first west end show experience and he has yet to come back down to earth. Liked it so much, would definately go back and watch it again."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/9/2012
"Must See"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/9/2012
"An entrancing 3 hours."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/9/2012
"Amazing"
"My girlfriend, was saying how good the show was, but I never thought it would beas good as it actually was,completely blown away by it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/9/2012
"Fantastic show, great seats, amazing singing. Highly recommend"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/9/2012
"Wonderfully Surprising"
"This show was not at the top of my must-see but how glad I am to have seen such brilliant staging, singing, dancing and all-round first class. I was mesmerised!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/9/2012
"dont mis it"
"first class good family fun well worth seeing"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/9/2012
"Breathtaking"
"Excellent show - costumes are amazing and the quality of the production exceeded expectations. Cast were amazing"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/9/2012
"really enjoyed the lion king"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/9/2012
"Fantastic show, loved the costumes and the hyenas were fab! Very clever how the animals came to life"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/9/2012
"Fantastic show"
"The only problem was, the lack of leg room within the seating areas."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/9/2012
"Very good but seats were high in the grand circle and views were poor. Would have paid more for better seats if i was aware of this"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/9/2012
"Show was amazing."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/9/2012
"VVery clever but more for taking your grandchildren to"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/9/2012
"Lovely show for all the family"
"Enjoyed Lion King, it was cleverly produced and music was fab."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/8/2012
"fantastic"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/8/2012
"Outstanding show from start to finish, i would recommend it to everyone. If you only see one show, this is the one to see."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/8/2012
"Absolutely fantastic!"
"The Lion King is a fantastic show. The costumes are incredible and the whole pace of the story is excellent."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/8/2012
"Super show"
"Fun laughs, great story,great characterisation. Feel good factor"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/8/2012
"Great performance and a great experience"
"Great performance and a great experience"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/8/2012
"***** Everything it promised to be!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/7/2012
"Brilliant"
"Not really the biggest musical fan, but really enjoyed every minute of it. Would 100% recommend this show to anyone"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/7/2012
"The Lion King"
"Best show I have ever seen!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/7/2012
"A must see"
"Seeing the lion king was a great way to start our weekend!! Great show and a must see!!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/7/2012
"Excellent Show, worth it!!!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/7/2012
"A spectacular show well worth seeing"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/7/2012
"AMAZIN!!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/7/2012
"Absolutely great show. Brilliant for the whole family"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/6/2012
"An incredible experience. Add this to the list of must sees before you die."
"The show was absolutely fantastic a genuine spectacle from start to finish. Everything from the steaging, production, voice, jokes, atmosphere was just excellent. I cant tell you the feeling of euphoria we experienced during the show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/6/2012
"The show was excellentand my friend from Canada and I enjoyed it immensly, but had we known there were 83 steps on the stairs to the grand circle we would not have booked those tickets as I have difficulty with so many stairs"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/6/2012
"sensational"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/6/2012
"Out of this world. Totally amazing. Must see"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/6/2012
"Brilliant!"
"I took my daughter to her first West End Show and she was enthralled! Loved every second."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/5/2012
"Our allocated seats were up in the gods but due to my fear of heights I had no option but to request a move. The staff were very helpful and kindly moved us to the stalls. I was very grateful for this and thoroughly enjoyed the show. It was one of the best shows I`ve ever seen."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/5/2012
"The Lion King was brilliant"
"An outstanding show, cast and characters were fabulous, I fully recommend it to anyone."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/5/2012
"Would have liked better seats... ie lower than Grand Circle...!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/5/2012
"The Lion King was exelent"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/5/2012
"Breathtakingly put together and captivating throughout"
"Having loved the film I was dubious as to whether i`d enjoy the live show. It really didn`t disappoint, the costumes and storyline were amazing and I`d recommend it to all ages."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/5/2012
"This is my 3rd time watching The Loin King always an excellent show!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/5/2012
"brilliant show, excellent accommodation had a great weekend"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/5/2012
"everything it promised to be and more........."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/5/2012
"Wonderful show, would highly recommend it"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/4/2012
"breathtaking beyond words"
"The show was well worth the trip i could happily watch it all over again"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/4/2012
"Absolutely amazing!!!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/4/2012
"WOW!"
"When the music came on i got tears in my eyes. I cannot describe the feeling the musical gave me. Everyone should go and see this amazing show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/4/2012
"Excellent show, but seats on row B too close for the show. Were able to see all wires etc and technology used to work the animals. Also the orchestra leader was right in front of us, which was distracting at times."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/4/2012
"Excellent"
"Thoroughly deserves all the plaudits it has been given since it opened in 1999. Puppetry brilliant."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/4/2012
"Stunning"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/3/2012
"Excellent show with brilliant costumes and music was amazing. Seats were ok."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/3/2012
"Worth seeing for the WOW factor"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/3/2012
"No words can do this show justice. It was show stoppingly fabulous!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/3/2012
"Enjoyed but"
"Fantastic show but could`ve done with the option on going the next night as children travelled that day and fell asleep during second half of show! X x"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/3/2012
"Great show"
"would definately do it again"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/3/2012
"very enjoyable"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/3/2012
"Brilliant"
"I thought the show was brilliant in every way possible the cast did a fantastic job!!!! MUST SEE!!!!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/3/2012
"Lion King"
"Excellent show, breathtaking preformance. Thought the food and drink at the theatre where a bit pricey and directions to theatre that we got in the email where not accurate we ended up walking instead of getting the undergound to covent garden as its much quicker."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/3/2012
"Spectacular!"
"If you only go and see one West End show, make it this one. The costumes and technical wizardry make it a spectacle not to be missed!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/3/2012
"excellent show, took elderly parents and the staff at venue couldn`t have been more helpful. They let us use staff lift so we didn`t have to climb 86 steps to seats and showed a great concern that we enjoy the show, which we did."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/3/2012
"Suitable for all ages, it was a fantastic show and well worth the money"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/2/2012
"The lion king was amazing"
"It was better than i had imagined it would be. The characters were played brilliantly and the costumes, well, they were fantastic !!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/2/2012
"Was out of this world! Would see it 10 times over! :) recommend it to everyone!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/2/2012
"A1 **"
"The show was amazing I`d recommend it to everyone to watch. A 1 ***"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/2/2012
"Great experience. Amazing performance, very slick scenery changes. Would highly reccomend."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/2/2012
"Amazing!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/2/2012
"Wonderful"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/1/2012
"Fabulous costumes"
"This is the first show I`ve been to in London for over 25 years and it was fabulous. The choreography was fantastic, but the costumes and stage sets were genius! I thoroughly enjoyed the whole evening - and picking the tickets up couldn`t have been easier or quicker. Can`t wait to do this again."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/1/2012
"absolutely amaizing"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/1/2012
"Brilliant"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/1/2012
"Stunning show"
"The show was amazing, despite the technical issues at the end. The issues didn`t stop the cast putting on an amazing and colourful show, and it didn`t take them too long to rescue the actor hanging in mid air!! 10 out of 10"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/1/2012
"An amazing performance with lots of humour."
"Highly reccomended. Loved every minute. A memeroble time eas it was my wifes birthday aswel!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/1/2012
"Wicked was better"
"Lion king was a good production but where the story is so well known, except for the costumes was all expected. Managed to get cheap stall tickets to see wicked also and that was AMAZING!!!!! I would recommend it above all other shows : )"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/1/2012
"Awesome"
"I am not particularly a great theatre goer but decided to take the wife for our anniversary. What a fantastic show, would recommend to anyone and everyone."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/12/2011
"Show fantastic"
"The show was really good only spoiled by a tall man sat in front of me and obscured my view somewhat"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/12/2011
"Absolutely amazing, fantastic"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/12/2011
"Brilliant theatrical experience - great for kids of all ages."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/12/2011
"Good show and seating"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/11/2011
"Lion King"
"The show was very enjoyable but unfortunately the sound system was not working upstairs where we were sitting so we missed alot of the story."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/11/2011
"Lion King was amazing"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/11/2011
"Excellent show."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/11/2011
"Good show but grand circle quite a long way away"
"Good acting good humour a bit sad but worth seeing. Be aware grand circle row k is a long way away. No earplugs available and nothing offered for the inconvenience. Other than that it was great."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/11/2011
"costumes and singing amazing"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/10/2011
"Good costumes, Pumba and Timon were excellent"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/10/2011
"FANTASTIC SHOW!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/10/2011
"The show was excellent but I was a bit disappointed with our seats as I had asked for the most expensive but they were right at the back of the Royal Circle and over to one size so it was hard to see everything."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/10/2011
"well worth seeing"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/10/2011
"Very spectacular costumes and scenery - no great story but a good evening`s entertainment."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/10/2011
"awesome"
"would recommend to all families and anyone that wants an enjoyable evening out in london"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/10/2011
"found the seats very high up"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/10/2011
"An excellent show for young and old alike."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/10/2011
"Brilliant"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/10/2011
"fantastic"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/10/2011
"Lion King"
"Extremely disappointed with the seats. I had paid for better than offered seats, but we were on the last row of dress circle, which inhibited our view of the show. For this reason I won`t be booking through Encore again. Also we went to the booking officce 3 times before we were able to collect out tickets for the show, whereas it would have been much more convenient to collect them when we arrived that morning. This would have given us more time to enjoy our pre-theatre meal."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/9/2011
"Lion King was Breathtaking"
"You forget you`re watching people in costumes. The whole show was fantastic and you felt as if you`d been transported to Africa!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/9/2011
"The show was amazing! Would recommend it and fully intend seeing it again."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/9/2011
"Beautiful costumes and great play"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/9/2011
"Show is five stars, after seeing it we can see why it has been running so long. Will see it again"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/9/2011
"Really enjoyable however the actual theatre was abit shabby"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/8/2011
"Excellent show, really enjoyed it"
"Great show, excellent seats in the royal circle, very enjoyable and something for the whole family."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/8/2011
"The show was fantastic. I couldn`t stop smiling throughout the show."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/8/2011
"Amazing! Took my daughter for 21st as she had waited years to do this and it didn`t disappoint!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/8/2011
"a joyful experience"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/8/2011
"fabulous show, 2nd time I have been to see it and it never gets boaring - loved it!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/8/2011
"You can never see this show too many times! Good seats allocated."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/8/2011
"was amazing!"
"loved the show was great would go see it again."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/7/2011
"Wow!"
"An absolutely amazing experience! Spectacular! I would certainly recommend it to anyone! The costumes, singing and choreography was stunning, and we were amazed at how life-like the animals seemed!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/7/2011
"Didn`t know what to expect, but I cried it was so good."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/7/2011
"Ticket collection - your Email instructions should clearly state that tickets are only available to collect from the theatre after 6.30 pm on the day of the show. I made a wasted and costly journey to the theatre the day before the show to collect my pre-paid tickets only to be advised that the ticketing agency do not deliver the tickets until 60 mins before the performance starts!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/7/2011
"fantastic, costumes amazing best show we have seen"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/7/2011
"the lion king was a great show with lots going on. the costumes and performance from the cast was excellent."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/7/2011
"Amazing!"
"Great show with fantastic effects and wonderful portrayals of the animals. Only disappointment was the seats were right at the back of the Royal Circle so could hardly see when I`d paid more expecting better seats!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/7/2011
"Fantastic show"
"Amazing costumes with terrific music. The costumes and choreography showed such imagination and the cast were so energetic. I would watch again tomorrow"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/6/2011
"Well worth going to the way the animals were portrayed was excellent"
"Great acting and puppetry. Costumes excellent."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/6/2011
"this is my 2nd time seeing the lion king its great and my partner loved it too.."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/6/2011
"This is the second time my daughter and I have seen the Lion King, the first time was about 10 years ago, This time it was to celebrate my daughter`s 21st birthday, so it was her choice and we both really enjoyed it"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/6/2011
"AMAZING"
"One word .. AMAZING! Is by far the best west end show Ive seen. Would recommend this show to anyone!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/6/2011
"Absolutely awesome! Was in doubt as to whether I`d enjoy it but found it brilliant throughout. Costumes, set design, music all extremely well done."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/6/2011
"Was sold top price seats but wasn`t sure i received them"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/5/2011
"The whole show was excellent from the performers to the settings."
"Myself and my sisters enjoyed the show. I would most certaintly recommend it to my friends"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/5/2011
"Excellent Show"
"Great show, even sat on the back row of the upper circle, nothing was missed and had a fantastic view of the whole show"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/5/2011
"A fantastic show! Kids loved it!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/5/2011
"Awesome"
"It is the second time I have seen this show and it is amazing. The costumes are fantastic and the music is wonderful. Will definitely go and see it again one day."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/5/2011
"very good a party of 4 all enjoyed"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/4/2011
"Still as good some ten years on."
"We saw The Lion King About 10 Years ago, The show still keeps its same magic with the terrific costumes and acting of the cast."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/4/2011
"Absolutely brilliant!!!"
"Innovative costumes, excellent lighting and stageworks, alround good fun family entertainment!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/4/2011
"Incredible."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/4/2011
"Lion king, Lyceum theatre"
"Visually stunning, unfortunately a very badly behaved audience who chatted throughout...out of pure excitement and enthusiasm but sadly stopped any escapism from happening. visually, I`d be very surprised if any otter show on the west end could compete. Fabulous voices, although child parts were a little weak. Luck of the draw who you get on the day. Lots of children in the audience hence the noise level."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/4/2011
"costumes superb. up beat and lively"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/4/2011
"See below"
"The show content was fabulous. However we really had to rush to get the tickets. We went to the theatre twice in the day and where informed that we could not collect them till 1 hour before which meant we had to cut a meal short to rush and get them. Also we where on the very back row and the view was poor. Could do with discussing this more when booking."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/4/2011
"Thoroughly enjoyed the Lion King the show is funny and emotional and the costumes are fantastic."
"Thoroughly enjoyed the performance excellent costumes loved the songs. One very slight criticism is were we sat which was in the highest seats in the house. We had a really good view but could see some of the workings on the special effects but it didn`t spoil the performances. If I was to go again I would pay a little bit more for my ticket for a better seat."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/4/2011
"brilliant show costumes were amazing but think stalls or front circle are essential to properley see the costumes"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/4/2011
"Fantastic!!!!"
"This show was amazing. The costumes, sets and actors were fantastic. The best show I have seen so far."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/4/2011
"Outstanding!!"
"Worth every penney and im glad I upgraded the seats to stalls as we felt very much apart of the show with the cast dancing and singing around us. Was absolutely amazed how close to the film they managed to get the stage version. Clearly a lot of thought & preperation was put into designing this show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/3/2011
"An absolute must see"
"Fantastic staging and costumes, brilliant cast, high impact show that brings the characters of the animal kingdom to life in a beautifully produced stage show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/3/2011
"Absolutley amazing"
"We thought it was great from start to finish, the costumes were fantastic and we would love to see it again sitting lower down nd closer to enjoy it further."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/3/2011
"BEST IN THE WEST END"
"Best show i have ever seen the way the characters are made up and performed is absolutely amazing"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/3/2011
"I recommend `The Lion King` it is a must see show for any fan of the film version!"
"`The Lion King` is technically very difficult to reproduce for live performances. There are some parts of the performance, which don`t quite work or `gel`. However, the use of the stage, the costumes and most of the songs are very good. It maybe a little criticism, but why doesn`t young Simba have a mask? Humans portraying animals, is again, technically very difficult and it can be a little awkward to `buy into` the story. In my opinion, one has to have seen the original film to watch the live performance in order to accept and understand the show. However, I recommend `The Lion King` it is a must see show for any fan of the film version!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/2/2011
"Fantastic"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/2/2011
"Magical show !"
"We really enjoyed the show. The costumes and performances were excellent. We enjoyed every special moment of this wonderful musical. The theatre itself is magnificent with beautiful decor and adornments."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/2/2011
"Fresh and vibrant. Amazing sets and costume. Not complex but always effective and attractive. Superb singing and dancing. Thank you. Joe Allen."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/2/2011
"Lion King - fantastic"
"costumes & choreography brilliant, music brought the African savannah to life"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/2/2011
"Incredible!!! audience was captivated throughout! deffinate must see again!!!!!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/2/2011
"both of us are in our mid 20s and we really enjoyed the lion king. it was the first show we ever went to and it has made us both excited to see another."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/2/2011
"I recommend a seat reasonably close in order to see the wonderful masks"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/2/2011
"This was an amazing show."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/2/2011
"The show was unbelievable, better than I imagined,"
"The lady who sang at the beginning of the show was wonderful and it was a fantastic opening scene. It had a lovely story line which I didn`t realise it had. A great experience."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/1/2011
"the show was amazing me and my 8 year old daughter had a great time"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/1/2011
"Overall the show was excellent - the singing, the scenery and the costumes. However the seats were very high up."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/1/2011
"Fantastic show, suitable for all ages."
"A great evenings entertainment, captivating from the off. Without saying too much, I would strongly suggest to anyone who has never been before to make sure they get there on time and don`t miss the start of the show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/1/2011
"Did not enjoy as much as I thought due to being unable to make out a lot of what the cast were saying/singing. Comment from Mrs C " I saw this show in 1999 and really enjoyed it and was very impressed with how it was staged but have to admit I was disappointed with the show last week as parts have been changed and it just didn`t have the WOW factor as before"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/1/2011
"Fantastic costumes and great feel-good factor - a great night out. But ice-creams are a rip-off!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/1/2011
"A very professional and wonderfully colourful show."
"This is a fantastic family show which will apeal to all ages. From the beautifully colourful costumes to the expertly designed stage settings, this show will have you laughing and crying but above all applauding!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/1/2011
"I am sure for others it was excellent but just not my thing."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/1/2011
"Excelent show,very uncomfortable seats"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/1/2011
"Amazing!"
"The lion king was amazing! No complaint about it. So much to see with the show! It was brill and would reccomend it to any age!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/1/2011
"Lion King"
"Really fantastic"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/1/2011
"A Great show"
"Excellent production, well worth seeing, cast excellent"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/1/2011
"ROARing success!"
"As a 41 year old the show was good, the start was amazing but never really got any better than that. My 8 year old daughter, whose Christmas present this was, loved it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/1/2011
"The Lion King was amazing."
"We absolutely loved the performance. The costumes, music, atmosphere and of course the story made it a night to remember for a very long time."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/12/2010
"Superb Show For All"
"The Lion King was an absolutely superb show to go and see, would highly recommend it for the whole family, audience interaction was inspired and i would quite happily sit through it again"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/12/2010
"Brilliant staging & costumes."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/12/2010
"Show was fantastic, singing and costumes were excellent, thoroughly enjoyed it"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/11/2010
"WOW this show is just a specacle before your eyes, mesmerising."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/11/2010
"The lion king"
"Absolutely awesome"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/11/2010
"Absolutely magnificent show, we had brilliant seats."
"Would recommend the Lion King to everyone. The music gave me goosebumps!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/11/2010
"Fantastic!"
"A truly wonderful show. Great story, lovely costumes and memorable songs. It was far better than we ever imagined. Ingenious animal interpretations made the show even more enjoyable."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/10/2010
"Marvellous show"
"Marvellous show - the best I`ve been to. Fantastic costumes and stage settings"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/10/2010
"very enjoyable show which holds you from start to finish, costumes and scenery fantastic"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/10/2010
"Emotional, fantastic, deffinately to go and see!"
"It was fantastic, enjoyed the show from start to finish, the animation`s are very well done and I would go and see again!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/10/2010
"Lion king is a must see experience!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/10/2010
"Very good for children. Not all that good for adults."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/10/2010
"Fantastic show well worth the visit"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/10/2010
"a must see"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/9/2010
"Technically superb and a very entertaining evening."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/9/2010
"Amazing Show!"
"The Lion King is a defo must see show! I absolutely loved it!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/9/2010
"Superb!!"
"Fantastic show!! If you are thinking of booking this must see show, then try to get tickets at the end of the row in the stalls section of the theatre as the performers come down the aisles. I`ve seen The Lion King twice, the first time with my Mum and the second with my boyfriend, both of whom enjoyed it just as much as I did. One of my favourite shows of all time, can`t wait to watch it again!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/9/2010
"Excellent absorbing show"
"Excellent characters. Wonderful costumes and an all round good performance. Made me want to go to another play very soon."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/9/2010
"amazing!"
"brilliant show amazing music singing and the animals were unbelievable would go again tomorrow!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/8/2010
"The Lion King"
"Great show, well presented, fantastic customues"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/8/2010
"Simply outstanding. What a show!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/8/2010
"Captivating from start to finish..."
"An amazing show; I had read some very good reviews, but still, this production exceeded my expectations. Fantastic singing and impressive costumes, I was glued throughout. We sat at the rear of the Stalls; still good seats, easily viewing the stage. The cast really bought the Lion King story to life for children and adults alike. A must see!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/8/2010
"lion king brilliant show lives up to all the hipe about the show"
"there is not one bad thing you can say about the show , cast and stage effects live up to all the hipe about the show , only down side was trying to get tickets from the ticket box not a nice experience."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/8/2010
"Fantastic, brilliant, fabulous just lost for words..."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/8/2010
"you wont be disappointed!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/8/2010
"Amazing costumes"
"From start to finish the Lion King didn`t disappoint, fantastic costumes, excellent acting and outstanding singing. a perfect eveing."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/7/2010
"Fantastic show for all the family..would go again and again...!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/7/2010
"the best i have ever seen you cant just call it a show its a spectacular"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/7/2010
"Excellent"
"Very well thought out show, and something a little bit different. Costumes and singing very good."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/7/2010
"Out of this world. A definite must see."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/7/2010
"Fantastic show and great seats!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/7/2010
"Incredible costumes, amazingly committed performers. Simply fantastic. A true `must see`"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/7/2010
"Absolutely brilliant - we thoroughly enjoyed the show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/6/2010
"The Lion King"
"We had seats in the grand circle however the view was excellent (this has not always been the case in other theatres when up in the gods). The stage sets in the Lion King are truly impressive, as are the costumes and the ensemble pieces are excellent. I wasn`t as keen on some of the songs in this show as I have been with other West End productions however the cast were brilliant and the music first rate"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/6/2010
"The Lion King was out of this world!"
"One of the best musicals i have seen."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/6/2010
"Not really as good as we hoped. There were people behind us talking all the time and my Husband was less pleased when he realised it was the first England game"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/6/2010
"amazing amazing amazing...and i dont like musicals!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/6/2010
"Absolutely breath-taking."
"I would highly recommend this show to all age groups,when it makes the hair on the back of your neck stand on end and takes your breath away right from the beginning, you know its well worth it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/6/2010
"Amazing show a definate must see."
"Fantastic show from start to finish. Very visual and not a moment of inactivity. Very Very cleaver show need to see it to believe it!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/6/2010
"Great show for the family"
"The show is great, this is the second time I have watched it. However be warned that u can only pick your tickets up after 6pm and you will have to wait for sometime."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/5/2010
"The Lion King"
"Brilliant show. The jokes were special but it seemed only we appreciated them. They werre lost on the rest of the audience."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/5/2010
"Fantastic show"
"Wonderful performance by all the cast, costumes amazing, could go time and time again amazing experience"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/5/2010
"The animals were very creatively portrayed."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/5/2010
"brilliant!!!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/5/2010
"much better than i expected"
"much better than i expected, first `musical` type show ive seen, not that into musicals but reall loved this and hubby and I are now looking at coming back to watch We will rock you - queen! think everyone would enjoy Lion King, well worth a watch."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/4/2010
"One of the best shows in the West End the costumes, music and presentation were excellent ."
"The hotel was brilliant situated close to the theatre, the rooms were clean and tastefully furnished, breakfast was good value the staff were all helpful and very pleasent. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to others, the week-end was brilliant."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/4/2010
"Even better than expected, with design and costumes and music"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/4/2010
"A must see"
"From the moment the curtain went up i loved the whole production."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/4/2010
"Amazing"
"Can see how it has run for so long. Would love to see it again."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/4/2010
"brilliant"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/4/2010
"the Lion King"
"great show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/3/2010
"Excellent Shhow"
"Even a half-hour technical hitch in the second half did not detract from the splendour of the show. It was marvellous"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/3/2010
"Absolutely brilliant"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/3/2010
"top class"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/3/2010
"Fabulous entertainment. Possibly the best show I have seen."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/3/2010
"seen many musicals this is one of the best"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/2/2010
"Out of this world!!!!!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/2/2010
"has to bee seen, one to remember forever"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/2/2010
"Best I`ve had the pleasure to see."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/2/2010
"Best seen near front row"
"The second time I have seen it, first in the balcony, the second even better near the front row, fantastic."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/2/2010
"An excellent show, well worth going to see"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/2/2010
"A brilliant show. Hugely enjoyable"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/2/2010
"Excellent evening of entertainment"
"I went with my daughter and booked not knowing what to expect. The music and costumes were excellent and provided a great nights entertainment. Good value"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/2/2010
"Lion King in London"
"The production was very good and the cast was particularly strong. We chose a cheaper seat option however and, being very high up, could sometimes see the mechanics of the certain parts of the production which both spoilt surprises and took away from the Disney magic. The theatre was also unbearably hot - everyone seemed to be suffering! But a great show which was very enjoyable."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/2/2010
"The show was amazing and satisfied all expectations"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/2/2010
"spectactular"
"amazing stall seats reccommended as the show makes you feel like your in it. its incredible. a real feel good factor show we havnt stopped talking about it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/2/2010
"FANTASTIC FROM START TO FINISH"
"this was sensational you just couldn`t take your eyes off the stage, the costumes were sooooooooo good and the music fantastic. would recommend as a must if you can only choose to see one show in london"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/2/2010
"Breathtaking"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/2/2010
"the show was everything i expected and more, the only thing is it had to end."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/2/2010
"fantastic"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/2/2010
"excellent seats for Lion King!"
"we had an amazing time at lion king, we had third row seats in royal cirlce with amazing views - superb!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/2/2010
"almost fell asleep due to boredom. better show in disney land florida."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/1/2010
"this was the best ever"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/1/2010
"excellent show"
"Costumes and production are fantastic"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/1/2010
"Easy to understand"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/12/2009
"A little disappointing after so much good press but enjoyable all the same"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/12/2009
"The show was great, the costumes were excellent and the actors brilliant!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/12/2009
"simply wonderful"
"how anyone can design such wondeerful costumes that are so integrated with thestory astounds me. A wonderful night out"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/12/2009
"Excellent show, 1st rate costumes and performers."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/12/2009
"Wonderful show, highly recommended for all ages."
"We took our 7 yr old grandson. He was mesmerised throughout."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/12/2009
"Very good"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/11/2009
"Great show. Costumes out of this world"
"Whatever you have heard about The Lion King is true. Brilliant show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/11/2009
"Excellent Extravaganza!"
"Fabulous show. Costimes wonderful. Music great. A wonderful experience"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/11/2009
"Excellent show, costumes were fantastic, very cleverly done. The cast were amazing."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/11/2009
"great show, great costumes, just as expected. great for all ages."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/11/2009
"brilliant show would recommend"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/11/2009
"Fantastic show, i had high epectations and it blew them all away"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/10/2009
"Lion King - Amazing"
"Fantastic spectacle. The costumes and set were amazing. Every aspct of the show was superb. From someone who has been to Africa many times, the mannerisms and presentation of the animals and the scenery were so true to life. Go and see it!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/10/2009
"Brilliant"
"Magical - reminded me why we go to the theatre. An absolute must see!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/10/2009
"Amazing"
"The show surpassed all expectations, with its amazing stage sets and costumes."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/10/2009
"Show was great but you need to book early to get the best seats."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/10/2009
"Fantastic"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/9/2009
"Fantastic show with superb effects - great for all ages."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/9/2009
"Costumes fabulous, excellent performances especially Rafiki."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/9/2009
"excellent show but could have been improved by the speaker volume being increased as it did not blow me away which it the potential to do."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/9/2009
"Very accurate."
"Outstanding, well worth the trip to London. Something for all age groups."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/9/2009
"The most incredible opening sequence we have ever seen!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/8/2009
"Fantastic Show. Both my children, aged 6 and 3, really enjoyed it. Highly emotional and very funny"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/8/2009
"Very good show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/8/2009
"SUperb performabce and entertainment"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/8/2009
"Must see show, costumes amazing!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/8/2009
"brillant show and amazing costumes"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/8/2009
"not to be missed"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/8/2009
"Brilliant show!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/8/2009
"the best show iv ever seen. i took my girlfriend for our anniversary and it was amazing! i would go again!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/8/2009
"A breathtakingly fantastic show....wow!!!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/8/2009
"A fantastic experience."
"The show was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience of our first show visit. The costumes were fantastic, and the cast were spot on with their performances."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/6/2009
"It was disappointing that the children who attended treated the performance like a pantomime and there were others who just chattered throughout the performance. Otherwise, show was excellent!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/6/2009
"Absolutely brilliant. Visual effects were stunning. Must see show!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/6/2009
"an excellent show great theatre good views and good customer service the show was fantastic great costumes and scenery plus stage effects. A must for children and adults, very funny and great actors giving a memorable performance"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/6/2009
"absolutely beautiful, stunning, breath taking ******"
"We have seen many shows in London but this was by far the best. Would happily recommend it to anyone."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/6/2009
"the show was an amazing experience......a brilliant night out for the family!!!!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/6/2009
"Spectacular and terrific entertainment....the children were just mesmerised"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/6/2009
"superb show with amazing costumes and actors, highly recommended"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/6/2009
"Unmissable!"
"An unmissable experience for all the family any age, highly recommended superb show. My daughter and I had such a wonderful night, I would advise anyone to go and see The Lion King it is amazing."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/5/2009
"The show was very good, we loved the costumes and the actors were great. I liked how the storyline from the film was followed so closely and some of the characters voices were a perfect match to the film. It would have been `excellent` if there was a little more dancing and we expected some of the scenes to be a little more dramatic ie; mufassa and scar dieing and nala and simba being reunited. We really enjoyed it though."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/5/2009
"amazing costumes and scence settings"
"too far back in the circle air con was blasting away and also could not cleary hear everything being said shame to lose even a moment."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/5/2009
"absolutely fantastic"
"This is the best show we`ve seen."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/5/2009
"Good sets and costumes but poor sound and story."
"Costumes and sets are wonderful but the sound meant that the words of the actors were lost to the audience."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/5/2009
"Excellent . It certainly earned its glowing reviews in the press."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/5/2009
"Great show!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/5/2009
"Visually great, but the story is one for the kids"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/4/2009
"Superb"
"It heped to know the Lion king story but the costumes & scenery were absolutely fantastic. The performance could not have been better and we had fantastic seats in the Royal circle. Unfortunately the thing that let the theatre down was the state of the ladies loos!!!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/4/2009
"The seats in the grand circle were excellant and from the moment the show started it just blew us away . I would definately recommend it to anyone it was amazing from beginning to end."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/4/2009
"Excellent all round"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/4/2009
"Fantastic, amazing ,breathtaking!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/4/2009
"the lion king"
"the show was absoloutly fantastic!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/4/2009
"Wouold certianly go again."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/4/2009
"the lion is a must see in the west end. absolutely brilliant"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/3/2009
"THE SHOW WAS FANTASTIC, I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND IT TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY"
"THE WHOLE THING WAS OUTSTANDING, THE OPENING SEQUENCE OF THE SHOW WAS VERY EMOTIONAL AND WAS OUT OF THIS WORLD, THE ACTING AND SINGING WAS EXCEPTIONAL AND I WOULD LOVE TO SEE IT AGAIN."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/3/2009
"Really good, enjoyable show. Excellent music and costumes and singing and pretty good seats as well."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/3/2009
"great fun for kids and excellent production"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/3/2009
"Fantastic realisation, costumes and choreography"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------