Hotel Augustin - Astotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

89%  based on 66 reviews

<<   

Guest rating:

17/2/2009

"-"

The hotel is not that close to the Champs Elyesee as advertised - infact a 20min walk to the Arc de Triomphe! It is however a nice small hotel with polite and helpful staff. The rooms are very very small - but fine for 1/2 nights stay - any longer and you might find it a bit too cosy! Overall a nice hotel - don`t rely on the TV though - no english channels except BBC news and CNN.

Guest rating:

9/1/2009

"Friendly reception staff, room clean & tidy. A bit compact but aren` t all Paris budget rooms "

Guest rating:

26/9/2008

"Location;Location:Location!"

Ideal location to visit all the sights in Paris. Rooms small but clean with air conditioning that really works! Staff reasonably helpful. Breakfast @14 euros per person a bit on the pricey side unless included in the room rate. I would use it again.

Guest rating:

20/9/2008

"Extremely unhelpful staff. Noisy. Poor value for money"

The worst 3 star hotel that I have ever stayed in. The staff were rude and unhelpful. I got lost trying to get to the hotel and I was only two blocks away. The receptionist hang up in the middle of the conversation becuase other guests arrived!! What am I? The rooms were not cleaned until late in the afternoon. When I complained I was told that they had until 3 pm to do it! Never again.

Guest rating:

17/9/2008

"-"

Hotel was very clean and modern .Our room was very small ,you opened the room door and the corner of the double bed was right there.My friends room was slightly bigger.Breakfast was everything you come to expect ,good choices ,plenty of.Everyone at the hotel was very pleasant and welcoming.Hotel was in a good location ,easy to find and 2 mins walk from metro.

Guest rating:

13/9/2008

"clean convenient location"

Guest rating:

8/9/2008

"Recommended"

Having never been to Paris before,I was a bit apprehensive after reading review after review. however I need not have worried as the hotel was excellent,spotlessly clean,excellent breakfast and very pleasant staff. Only problem was finding the hotel.Never been to a place where the taxi drivers have not got a clue as to destinations in thier own city,but that does not reflect on the hotel which I can fully recommend.

Guest rating:

29/8/2008

"Good location & helpful staff, room was clean & tidy."

Overall experience with this hotel was good with friendly staff, the only gripes we had was the strong smell of cigarette smoke coming from the bathroom (vents?) during the night, presumably other guests smoking in their rooms, also the walls must be very thin as noise from adjoining rooms especially in the early morning was a problem, finally on our last morning there was no breakfast available, we we`re told the staff had not turned in, it was 6.30 am but we had been told it would be available from then...this amounted to 28 euros ! so we had to leave without breakfast.

Guest rating:

27/7/2008

"Small inexpensive hotel, but perfectly formed in a great location."

Had booked a twin room for a friend and me as we were going to see Tom Waits in Paris. On arrival they gave us a room each for no extra money, which was a bonus. The rooms were small but actually rather nice. The bathrooms were very small, and as I am tall I kept banging my head on the ceiling, but I thought iot was well appointed comfortable and very clean. Yes, would stay again!

Guest rating:

27/6/2008

"-"

The hotel forgot to order us a taxi to take us to the Gare du Nord for our return journey home, we made the train with 5 mins to spare!

Guest rating:

3/6/2008

" Don`t miss this one !...It`s a winner."

I think the Saint Augustine has everything you might expect from a good *** star hotel....1.Central location,5 mins from nearest Metro. 2. Friendly reception staff. 3. Modern/ smart interior. 4. Bedroom with O/S first class. 5. Self service breakfast a joy , quality and variety of food and drink ,very good....By Paris standards, good value for money....one tip, if you`re buying mineral water, suggest you go to supermarket ` Monoprix ` ..4 mins from the hotel...Finally , if you have any bad experiences in Paris.... I`m confident it wont be your stay at the Saint Augustine Hotel.... RR. Glasgow.

Guest rating:

1/6/2008

"Pleasantly suprised"

I was very pleasantly suprised by the Hotel St Augustin.The rooms were large and newly decorated in a stylish way,the beds comfortable.The first night was a little noisey,some movement of trollies in hotel at about 4am and the building work outside[which is no fault of hotel].the second night was quiet.The breakfast was a bit of a bun fight,they seemed a bit overburdened,it seemed like everyone came down at the last minute!

Guest rating:

28/5/2008

"room was quite small for price"

Guest rating:

12/5/2008

"great hotel,friendly staff.comfortable rooms"

lovely hotel.good location,lots of nice restaurants cafes nearby.slao tourist bus pick up 5 mins walk

Guest rating:

17/3/2008

"small room"

hotel clean and tidy. Pleasant decor...could have done with a slightly larger room...were on 6th floor and also, would have been great if there had been a hotel bar. Towels smallish and not enough tea bags for a Londoner!

Guest rating:

30/1/2008

"Tasteful decor, friendly staff, good location."

Recently decorated, rooms are small but well designed with flat screen TVs. Friendly staff.

<<   

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.