Holiday Inn Express London City reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

82%  based on 85 reviews

<<   

Guest rating:

16/8/2009

"-"

Facilities good, needs air con. rooms unbearably hot. Breakfast not so good as there weren`t enough tables for us to sit at and it took far to long to queue for coffee and tea.

Guest rating:

7/8/2009

"Clean and tidy and provide everything expected of a budget hotel."

Generally good although would not repeat the experience in the summer as no air con and ventilation fairly poor.Windows open wide allowed significant noise from the street nearly all night long [altho it was a saturday night !]

Guest rating:

6/8/2009

"traffic noise and room too warm excellent breakfast staff really helpful"

Guest rating:

30/6/2009

"Clean Hotel, Good Location"

A good hotel for a night out in London. Great location.

Guest rating:

27/6/2009

"Hotel stay"

the staff at the hotel were good however the noise from the local area was very disturbing during the night. the decor in the rooms was dated and in need of updating and there seemed to be a smell in the corridors (an old smell) car parking on telephoning prior to our arrival we were told that the hotel had a car park for 17 for 24hrs on arrival it was 23 and the parking was on the pavement outside the hotel, unsecure.

Guest rating:

16/6/2009

"Very poor"

Guest rating:

7/5/2009

"Good Hotel"

Family friendly, clean, very helpfull.

Guest rating:

7/5/2009

"-"

staff and breakfast were lovely, room adequate, though liquid soap in the shower almost empty, disappointed that there was a cost to use the pool as none of the literature i had read mentioned this. also not as close to the west end as stated. the fan was a great touch in the room as the street noise would have proved impossible to live with on the warm night we had.

Guest rating:

27/4/2009

"-"

As discussed on the phone this morning, when we arrived, they had no details of our booking!! i showed them the confirmation booking form, and we spent nearly an hour waiting to be allocated a room!!

Guest rating:

26/4/2009

"Good, clean, functional hotel. You always know what you`ll get from Holiday Inn!"

Guest rating:

24/4/2009

"-"

good location for getting to all the sights. Would recommend to anyone going on a sightseeing holiday

Guest rating:

13/4/2009

"Convienient for the city centre."

Would have been nice if it had had a bath to soak feet after a long day, but alas only a shower. Otherwise just what you would expect for 70 a night everywhere else.

Guest rating:

7/4/2009

"Friendly"

The location is very noisy and busy. The reception staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was of good quality

<<   

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.