Thistle Piccadilly reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

95%  based on 298 reviews

<<   More reviews >>

Guest rating:

28/12/2016

"-"

Unable to attend due to illness

Guest rating:

21/12/2016

"Good rooms, ok staff"

Nice, clean room, the coffee machine added a nice touch, however the staff could have been a bit more helpful and friendly.

Guest rating:

26/10/2016

"Excellent"

Location perfect and Hotel spotless and fresh clean smell. Staff very helpful.

Guest rating:

21/9/2016

"It doesn`t get much better than this "

If you are looking for somewhere to stay in the heart of London, look no further! It`s right slap bang in the middle of theatre land. The rooms were immaculate and the staff couldn`t have been any more helpful. Thanks for a great stay.

Guest rating:

19/9/2016

"Superb location, quiet, clean"

Guest rating:

8/9/2016

"Excellent location"

Really good hotel, very comfortable rooms with everything you could need, we did stay in a deluxe room with excellent views of the lively Leicester Square, for which we heard very little to no noise from. Very friendly efficient staff, and Mohammed the door man could not be more helpful. Only downside is bar area is downstairs and not very enticing, have never used it in our four visits to this hotel.

Guest rating:

27/8/2016

"Amazing!!!! "

Wonderful stay here, fantastic location, amazing view from our window. Room was spotless, spacious and modern. Had a great nights sleep considering we was located in the thick of the night life. Hotel staff went above and beyond, we made them aware it was our wedding anniversary! We had lots of little treats, all staff extremely freindly and helpful. I can`t wait to stay with them again :)

Guest rating:

8/7/2016

"quick check in , free water on juice in fridge. Clean comfy bed rooms and so quiet. would book again"

Guest rating:

9/6/2016

"-"

A lovely hotel staff were all friendly and so helpful. It was very central to all the main attractions and the underground.Would book it again if ever going to london for a break.

Hotel response from Relationship Manager

20/6/2016

Good Morning, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Every Piccadilly hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I will be sure to pass your positive comments to the rest of the team. If you also have a spare moment we would greatly appreciate for you to write a review on Trip Advisor. It`s the world`s largest travel site, helping over 60 million visitors every month plan the perfect trip and our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests` reviews before booking their own visits. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Kathryn Relationship Manager

Guest rating:

12/5/2016

"-"

location very good.sound proofing excellent.room very comfortable

Guest rating:

26/4/2016

"large clean room, comfy bed but noisy air conditioning"

Guest rating:

4/4/2016

"-"

The Hotel was comfortable, clean and right next to Leicester Square. The staff were very extremely helpful.

Guest rating:

11/3/2016

"Excellent"

Great location and good value for Central London hotel

Guest rating:

10/3/2016

"Perfect location"

Great hotel with friendly, attentive staff. Rooms well equipped, spotlessly clean with nice dcor.

Guest rating:

9/3/2016

"Such helpful and attentive staff"

will definitely revisit this hotel so central to everything we wanted to do and see

Guest rating:

3/3/2016

"A gem"

Brilliant, location, brilliant staff, brilliant rooms. Try it!

Guest rating:

25/2/2016

"Every hotel is the place to stay in London for excellent accommodation and friendly staff"

We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful and professional. Our room was exceptionally clean with all the facilities needed. I would recommend every hotel for a stay in London for its central location, professional and helpful staff

Guest rating:

17/2/2016

"-"

Fantastic location opposite M&M World just 5 mins to Chinatown, theatres. Really good location if you are travelling as I did with my 14 year old daughter, no concerns about safety in the night as bustling location.

Guest rating:

15/2/2016

"lovely hotel, staff very helpful, right in the heart of the City, "

Guest rating:

10/2/2016

"****+"

Great hotel, great room, great service!!! The only letdown was the breakfast was kept warm and not enough, although the quality was there. Such a shame for us as we love a piping hot breakfast!

Guest rating:

31/1/2016

"Wonderful service, very helpful and friendly staff at a great hotel. "

Guest rating:

29/1/2016

"-"

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well-equipped room. Enormous comfortable bed - a few too many pillows perhaps!! View from the windows of room rather depressing in the daylight but this was unimportant as we only stayed for one night. Overall the whole theatre and hotel break was most enjoyable and we will definitely be doing it again.

Guest rating:

17/1/2016

"The quietest hotel I have ever stayed in"

Just great. Perfect location.

Guest rating:

9/1/2016

"Perfect location for theatregoers "

Everyhotel Piccadilly is a good value hotel, perfectly located on the edge of Leicester Square, just a few minutes walk to Piccadilly Theatre and other theatres. It is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced with a very welcoming staff. The room had everything you could need for a stay in the heart of London. Cinemas, great pubs and restaurants on the doorstep. Highly recommended.

Guest rating:

30/12/2015

"perfect location"

in the centre of everything,room was clean,exactly what i expected,also worth noting you get 20% off carpark(multi storey)next door

Guest rating:

25/12/2015

"Very close to theatre land and China town."

Turned up to book in for our 10th anniversary and got a bottle of bubbly .very happy.

Guest rating:

20/12/2015

"Excellent stay"

Great location and amazingly clean hotel. Nothing was any trouble for the hotel staff either. Place was spotless...

Guest rating:

28/11/2015

"-"

Always stay at this hotel and would not change, all the staff are smart, very helpful. The hotel is also very clean and modern and excellent location. 10/10

Guest rating:

26/11/2015

"Lovely hotel right in the heart of theatre land"

Lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Room upgrade was very much appreciated, lovely room with a good view. Everything we could have wanted in a room. Right in the heart of everything from shops, theatres, restaurants and china town. Two tube stations a short walking distance away. Easy walking to many museums, art galleries and tourist destinations. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

23/11/2015

"Great location but room was a little warm despite trying to cool it with noisy aircon. "

The drains smelt a bit too... Apart from this, a nicely furnished room a comfortable bed and a great tv!

Guest rating:

21/11/2015

"Brilliant location lovely staff and beautiful rooms "

Guest rating:

23/10/2015

"Wow"

Staff courteous and friendly, room was stunning. Location was superb.

Guest rating:

15/8/2015

"Fantastic - possibly the best hotel we have stayed at"

Rooms at this hotel are very modern, clean and very professional with fantastic tea and coffee facilities. Staff are so very helpful and will bend over backwards to ensure your stay is comfortable and pleasurable, The staff cannot be more helpful if they tried. Highly recommend it here. Breakfast had lots of choice and it was more than we could eat, again very professional but yet staff were so friendly and helpful. Allday menu offered at hotel has everything you really need so as much as there are lots of restaurants in close proximity the needs to go out and eat is not essential. Great location and fabulous views. The manager Ranga what amazing and coming across managers like this are second to none and very far and few between. We will definitely be coming back and will highly recommend to friends and family for future reference

Guest rating:

11/8/2015

"Fabulous hotel!"

Great hotel. Staff really helpful. We stayed one night only but arrived early and they looked after cases for us. Rooms very good. Everything we needed. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice. Hotel well placed to explore but rooms nice and quiet for sleeping.

Guest rating:

31/7/2015

"London break"

could not be more conveniently located next to the theatre. Made very welcomes as soon as we stepped through the door Room upgraded as it was out first visit and was nice size, well-equipped - loved the espresso maker and towelling robes. Bed extremely comfortable and large. .Help available for computerised check out and looked after our bag while we went out for the day. Breakfast nothing special but good friendly waitress service.

Guest rating:

27/7/2015

"modern hotel"

clean, professional and helpful acroiss the board, worth a stay

Guest rating:

19/7/2015

"Great location but...."

A bit basic. A budget hotel for a premium price. If your tech savvy, which I`m not, then you`ll be ok. I couldn`t connect to the wifi for some reason so couldn`t get the app they provide. Reception is really small, bar area is a bit impersonal, but the staff are incredibly helpful.

Guest rating:

13/7/2015

"Very helpful and friendly staff "

Lovely hotel great location, one minus be good if the windows opened for some fresh air, other then that perfect ,

Guest rating:

3/7/2015

"Great location, warm service and comfortable relaxing room"

Cannot praise the hotel and staff enough. We would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

28/6/2015

"Hotel was just great!"

To stay at a central west end hotel was part of the special occasion It surpassed our expectations and more - lovely room looking down into Leicester Square, a magnificent English breakfast, and, of course, the welcoming wine, etc., waiting in our room was icing on the cake. Would we do it again? We sure would! Don and Gloria Elsey - Guildford

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.