London Eye 4 Star Deluxe reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

93%  based on 488 reviews

<<   More reviews >>

Guest rating:

17/3/2018

"Great location "

Guest rating:

17/3/2018

"Could be great hotel but no hot water for morning showers is not pleasant."

Guest rating:

11/3/2018

"-"

Amazing very friendly clean and wonderful room view looking out to the London eye had amazing time would recommend this to anyone

Guest rating:

10/3/2018

"-"

Very nice stay at the xxxxx xxxxx staff very accommodating lovely & luxurious bedrooms & breakfast was delicious & plenty of it. Would definately stay again

Guest rating:

4/3/2018

"Amazing stay"

Great room,great food in the Italian restaurant and a great breakfast. Use of the spa too,fantastic stay

Guest rating:

1/3/2018

"Great Location - High price for an average hotel"

The location is what sells this hotel. It`s swanky on the inside, but both the water and the breakfast is luke warm at best.

Guest rating:

26/2/2018

"-"

Absolutely loved our stay here! Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful! The rooms and services available were great quality and up to all standards!

Guest rating:

26/2/2018

"Good comfortable well equiped room. Good breakfast, plenty of choice"

Guest rating:

25/2/2018

"-"

Had deluxe double room very nice and clean. Ate at Italian restaurant for dinner excellent food. Breakfast was very nice and plenty of choice

Guest rating:

25/2/2018

" xxxxx plaza hotel"

Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff, beautiful rooms very clean. Would recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

24/2/2018

"Perfect Location"

Hotel was xxxxx Plaza xxxxx xxxxx had huge room , wetroom, even had a microwave and few bowls, plates and cutlery...very handy if you want to bring your own snacks. The tv was bigg also at about 48".

Guest rating:

21/2/2018

"Catered well for my glutten free grandson."

The staff were very polite and helpful. We would return again.

Guest rating:

19/2/2018

"Great hotel in a very good location "

We only stayed for one night, but the hotel is situated in a very convenient location for the tube and right near the London eye, we had a great time there, the hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and a good nights sleep.

Guest rating:

19/2/2018

"Top Quality"

The hotel, the staff and the service were all excellent. The weekend over all was well organised by Hotel Direct. This is the first time we have used their services, it will not be the last. Regards

Guest rating:

18/2/2018

"-"

Amazing service, beautiful place,will definitely return

Guest rating:

18/2/2018

"Good situated hotel"

This is a nice smart hotel situated nicely for all the London attractions. The only downside was the queue for breakfast it started as soon as you exited the lifts !!

Guest rating:

18/2/2018

"Well looked after "

Lovely hotel great staff and they even upgraded our room and left a card with a bottle of wine to celebrate my oh birthday.

Guest rating:

14/2/2018

"Good for London sights"

In the room we had birthday balloons and complimentary wine for my partners birthday

Guest rating:

12/2/2018

"Good location and good room."

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

11/2/2018

"Very good"

Couldn`t fault it other than a bit of a hefty wait at breakfast. They were brilliant at check in even though I think they were struggling to get rooms finished. Really lovely to find a bottle of wine and birthday card in the room as we had several special birthdays in our group and one on the day.

Guest rating:

11/2/2018

"Fantastic value"

High praise for this wonderful deal! Cheeky upgrade on arrival, super helpful and friendly staff and a lovely breakfast. We went to breakfast at 10am and we did have to queue, but there are warnings saying this is a peak time. Refreshments available whilst waiting which is a nice touch. Really happy all round - many thanks.

Guest rating:

11/2/2018

"-"

Generally good, let down by no hot water on first night and queues for breakfast

Guest rating:

11/2/2018

"Bedroom very hot had a disturbed nights sleep "

When checking out mentioned the room was very hot , was asked if we had let them know as they control the temperature through the computer which we were not aware of.

Guest rating:

11/2/2018

"No hot water!"

No hot water! It was terrible not to be able to have a shower in the morning. This is a 4 star hotel, and no hot after at all is unacceptable. When called, reception said there were having ongoing problems with hot water and would call in an hour to check. They didn`t call, the hot water never came on. Having to spend the day without having a shower was horrible. When we checked out, they said as we booked with a third party they couldn`t give us a refund!

Guest rating:

11/2/2018

"-"

The hotel is clean and comfortable with a good restaurant/bar. Slightly spoilt by the lack of hot water throughout the hotel on the first morning

Guest rating:

7/2/2018

"Very disappointed "

We arrived at the hotel and it was great to start then we started picking up on things, the shower had a leak and we could hear it during the night trying to sleep, the room was also really hot and stuffy we tried to turn down the temp in the room but that wasn`t working at all so it remained the same, we couldn`t sleep well it was very uncomfortable, could we be reimbursed any way for this unacceptable matter for the money I have paid. Really disappointed as it was my girlfriends Christmas present.

Guest rating:

7/2/2018

"Comfortable one-night stay, close to many sights. "

Smart hotel; lovely spacious studio (family) room and bathroom. We made the most of the gym & sauna/steam room facility, which was very quiet during our weekday stay. There was extensive breakfast choice, delicious. Location excellent - a few minutes walk from Waterloo station, London Eye, Westminster, etc. Friendly and helpful staff.

Guest rating:

6/2/2018

"Fabulous hotel, will stay again! "

Guest rating:

4/2/2018

"Room was overheated "

The room was too hot, air conditioning wasn`t blowing any air at all, rang reception and in fairness to them they did adjust it but there was no improvement. Windows can`t be opened which is a problem also when you are claustrophobic. Beautiful hotel and lovely staff.

Guest rating:

3/2/2018

"Brilliant stay"

Friendly staff. Spotlessly clean room. Tasty breakfast. Recommend highly.

Guest rating:

2/2/2018

"Great hotel"

Lovely room, comfy bed, superb breakfast and friendly staff

Guest rating:

31/1/2018

"Excellent Hotel"

Receptions staff, Porters, Chef, and all staff all so helpful. Fabulous hotel

Guest rating:

30/1/2018

"-"

Excellent, no issues of problems

Guest rating:

29/1/2018

"Lovely Hotel"

Enjoyable stay and the hotel facilities were very good. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Guest rating:

29/1/2018

"Wow wow wow"

I am extremely fussy when choosing hotel breaks...OCD in fact. I took a chance booking the hidden gem. This package was flawless...the show was phenomenal and the xxxxx Plaza was flawless. They gave is a complimentary upgrade to a studio which was amazing! Cleanliness, quality, staff breakfast and the staff. Wowed!

Guest rating:

28/1/2018

"Great Hotel"

Very convenient location, NO complaints !

Guest rating:

25/1/2018

"A Perfect place for all the sights."

We enjoyed our stay, but we experienced a closed restaurant which limited us to what we could order on our first night. As this visit was for my daughters 21st it was a little disappointing.

Guest rating:

23/1/2018

"Beautiful and clean"

Really helpful staff and just a lovely hotel

Guest rating:

22/1/2018

"-"

Despite previously organising an upgrade (for my boyfriends 30th birthday), there was a huge mix up at check in, I think mainly to poorly trained new staff. We were supposed to check in from 2pm, arrived at 3 and room still wasn`t ready, had to wait nearly an hour, we were then given the wrong room, by which stage we had already missed our dinner reservation with friends. Majority of staff on reception were apologetic but one woman was very rude. The room was great but completely overshadowed by the poor customer experience

Guest rating:

21/1/2018

"-"

Hotel really wasn`t very good, the room was substandard, the food and drinks were amazingly over priced and the breakfast was very poor. The staff were not friendly and the whole experience really wasn`t very good.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.