Z Hotel Soho reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

88%  based on 94 reviews

<<   

Guest rating:

22/5/2015

"Fabulous location; modern boutique hotel"

You couldn`t beat the location just off Cambridge Circus above Shaftesbury Avenue in Soho and with Covent Garden a few minutes walk. Very modern conversion of London townhouses ... I loved the stainless steel external walkways that run around the exterior walls to roof level. Good place to stay if you want to be in centre of things. Feels like 4 star boutique hotel.

Guest rating:

6/5/2015

"fantastic hotel staff are the best that i`ve ever met,"

we found the room really cosy,the hotel is situated in a buzzing part of London,just what we wanted.the room had all the facilities that we needed,we particularly loved the towels,we have stayed in 5 star hotels that couldn`t match them.we can`t thank the staff enough for making our stay so pleasant,thank you very much and we will staying in the future.

Guest rating:

5/5/2015

"Was put into a tiny rm with frosted internal window when requested an external view when booking "

Shower was like warm for 2 nights. Got moved to a better rm for 2nd night. Would request a specific rm next time. Tiny rm needed sliding bathrm door as was awkward getting in. Tiny rm didn`t need stool/dressing table as was in the way. Shelf would have worked better then case would slide underneath. Staff all lovely. Lovely location.

Guest rating:

3/5/2015

"-"

Great location, smaller than expected but fine for the one night.

Guest rating:

7/4/2015

"overall stay amazing"

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel room was clean, tidy, and in a brilliant position. Literal only downside was the size of the room. I wouldn`t recommend staying more than one night. However the staff were friendly and the cheese and wine before the show was such a good start! Both myself and my partner enjoyed ourself

Guest rating:

5/4/2015

"Excellent little hotel"

Excellent service, small but v nice rooms - quiet, clean, very comfortable bed. Free drinks and cheese early evening was nice touch. Will definitely recommend it and return

Guest rating:

7/3/2015

"first class"

Fabulous stay!Staff excellent,nothing to much trouble,we were aware of complimentary cheese and wine in the evening was first class and plenty of it too,spotlessly clean,Although rooms are small they have all you require for short stay,no room for long stays,as no wardrobe space,and only a small gap under the bed for one medium suitcase,huge flat screen tv with full sky excess , for me however the only downside was the tinted glass wall partitions for toilet and washstand , no privacy !!! as you can see through it ,although it did gave us lots to laugh about ;) , and thank goodness for the restroom on the basement floor lol .......However i wouldn`t let it stop me from using this fab hotel again ,as it`s on the doorstep to everywhere you want to be,Theatre pubs Chines quarter on your doorstep,Oxford street,Trafalgar square only five minutes walk,quite perfect really!and only eleven pounds for a taxi from Euston.If your not prudish like us then it`s just the best place to go

Guest rating:

4/3/2015

"room was smaller than one of my cupboards at home also there was no toiletries available & room was "

Guest rating:

24/2/2015

"Great touches like free cheese and wineAnd free cold drinks when you come in at night"

Guest rating:

23/2/2015

"Small and cosy."

On arrival , staff friendly, got in rooms before 3pm which was great. Rooms small which we knew, but had all you need, nice clean comfy bed, large shower, t.v hairdryer, even hanging space for clothes, tea and coffee making, even free downstairs, and supply soft drinks for the evening. Excellent position in soho. Cheese and wine was free 5pm - 8pm which 6 of us took advantage of, breakfast was ok for 8.50, defiantly visit again..

Guest rating:

15/2/2015

"convenient"

Superb location, bars, theatres and restaurants on your doorstep. Small rooms, like being in a cruise ship cabin. Well equiped rooms though. Rooms don`t get cleaned until the afternoon though, unless requested for morning clean.

Guest rating:

12/2/2015

"FRIENDLY "

LOVELY BREAKFAST VERY GOOD STAFF DESIGN AND LOCATION EXCELLANT BEDROOMS VERY SMALL WILL STAY AGAIN

Guest rating:

10/2/2015

"Brilliant!"

Really clean, compact hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic location - and a great price. Cant fault it.

Guest rating:

26/1/2015

"Great location"

Booked this hotel as partner has stayed several times in the past as it is an excellent location for theatre and clubs. Very friendly and efficient staff, very clean and modern and the old buildings have been modernised really well. Although the rooms are tiny (you do know this though when booking as rooms sizes are printed) there is everything you need for an overnight stay. Probably wouldn`t stay more than 2 nights as room is small even though we booked Queen size room although thought this meant queen size bed but was a bit disappointed to find the double bed of the old standard size but then realised Queen size was referring to size of room compared to other rooms in the hotel. Everything had been very well done and bed was comfy with good quality bedding. We paid extra for breakfast and this was excellent although only hot option was bacon rolls but menu is displayed so you know what choice there is beforehand. Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere and definitely stay again

Guest rating:

24/1/2015

"A superb, inexpensive, short stay hotel in the heart of London"

We visit London frequently for Art Exhibitions and Ronnie Scott`s club in Soho. We always now stay at the Z Hotel in Soho. The young staff are friendly and most helpful, they are happy too !!! The hotel is clean and the free cheese and wine for residents from 5pm to 8pm is a winner. The hotels situation in Soho is superb, surrounded by all of the theatres, restaurants and clubs, only a 10 minute walk to Trafalgar Square. Highly recommended for a short term stay - the room are very small, but perfectly formed. A very inexpensive choice of hotel for inner London.

Guest rating:

9/1/2015

"-"

Room very small. Tv very poor

Guest rating:

7/1/2015

"Fantastic location, friendly hotel"

First time staying at this hotel and very pleased. we were given a free upgrade on our room which is a first for us! the hotel was central for all the places we wanted to visit and right in the middle of theatre land. Staff were all really helpful and friendly. the bonus to this hotel which we hadn`t realized was that we were treated to free cheese and wine in the evening which was great. Will definitely book this again next visit to London, thank you Z Hotel

Guest rating:

10/12/2014

"Great location, tiny room"

The hotel is in the heart of the west end and is like so many of these little boutiques. Great bed, big tv. But the room I stayed in was tiny. The curtains were on pull strings that have long since been broken and if was not possible to draw the curtains fully. There are no cupboards or safe in the rooms.

Guest rating:

9/12/2014

"Great central location"

The rooms are small but for an overnight stay in a great central location is idea. The free wine and cheese was an added bonus and saved the cost of a meal. Little extras like free bottled water and apples were a nice touch. The breakfast is good value.

Guest rating:

9/12/2014

"for what you get the price is too high"

We would have expected breakfast within this price range plus to make your guests a little bit more at home is to provide more milk so you can have more than one cup of tea and a few biscuits, that`s not asking too much

Guest rating:

7/12/2014

"Great location, great breakfast, reasonably priced."

The room was small but clean and well thought out. The shower was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a little noisy due to it`s central location but earplugs ensured a good nights sleep.

Guest rating:

4/12/2014

"very hard bed"

Beautiful looking hotel, but the bed was solid.

Guest rating:

20/10/2014

"Location, Location, Location. Couldn`t get much better. "

Very cosy bedrooms but clean and bed comfy, breakfast good and friendly staff. Will stay again.

Guest rating:

14/10/2014

"Fantastic Hotel"

The computer system crashed and over booked, but nothing was too much trouble for the Z Hotel, the moved me for my first night and I stayed with them on the second night. This hotel is location, location, location, providing you want to be right in Soho. Its modern minimalistic and have everything you need, sure its small but so well planned its just not a problem. Noise in the evenings? why sleep early when in Soho I say, but seriously they have double glazing and I slept like a log with no problems after around 2am. Will always try and book this place for my trips to London. 10 out of 10

Guest rating:

19/9/2014

"Small but perfectly formed"

Lovely friendly staff, great cheese and wine welcome, comfortable, clean,modern room,awesome outdoor area.

Guest rating:

19/9/2014

"too small rooms for the price"

Location is great but the price is excessive for the size of the room. don`t bring a big suitcase. if you`re in a double room please be sure you`re in love with the other person sharing the room with you, you`ll be all over each other all the time. Rooms are clean and personel is very nice and professional.

Guest rating:

10/9/2014

"Grand Job"

spotless , very friendly - rooms a bit small but still very nice

Guest rating:

7/9/2014

"Incredibly small room."

We have never stayed in a hotel room this small before and will never do it again, in future I will check the room dimensions. But that is the only criticism, the room was clean, bed comfortable and staff very friendly. But one to avoid if you are at all claustrophobic or not entirely ok with hearing everything your partner does in the bathroom.

<<   

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.