Holiday Inn London Regents Park reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

93%  based on 116 reviews

<<   

Guest rating:

22/10/2016

"Good location friendly staff excellent stay"

Brilliant location to all places of interest inc theatre land. Very clean and friendly knowledgeable staff inc bar staff. All little touches made stay that bit special hairdryer iron and safe alway try to stay at Holiday Inn. Thank you again

Guest rating:

18/9/2016

"-"

Large clean room but poor provision of tea, coffee,milk and shower jell. Went to reception to ask for more and found 2 of 3 lifts had been switched off. Do not like style of toilet and with a weak extractor fan the result did not please me! My first Holiday Inn stay do not think I will choose them again

Guest rating:

19/8/2016

"-"

Although the hotel room, food and service were very good, there was a lot of street noise overnight with people outside with what seemed like nitrous oxide balloons - evidence of which with metal canisters strewn over the street in the morning.

Guest rating:

3/8/2016

"Traditional Holidy Inn"

Guest rating:

28/7/2016

"Perfect location"

Stayed at this hotel as we were going to Regents Park open air theatre . The location was perfect for that . We had one of the best rib eye steaks in the restaurant and were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel. Will definitely recommend .

Guest rating:

17/7/2016

"Hotel good for theatre break"

Good clean and comfortable nights stay. Courteous staff. Easy walk to theatre. NCP car park for overnight stay under hotel. 39 for night. Worth it for hassle free parking.

Guest rating:

10/7/2016

"Hotel stay to see Take That at Hyde Park "

Very good room and friendly staff . Bit of a wait to check in because of number of people to check in which was nobody`s fault . Good location , will stay there again.

Guest rating:

2/7/2016

"-"

Great stay. Attentive staff. Excellent location.

Guest rating:

19/6/2016

"Superb"

Excellent hotel, spotless room, efficient staff, fantastic breakfast.

Guest rating:

12/6/2016

"Great weekend"

Staff exceptional very clean. Lovely room 11out of 10. Thank you

Guest rating:

29/5/2016

"Could not fault the hotel or staff"

made to feel very comfortable and a lovely breakfast choice before departure.

Guest rating:

24/4/2016

"Mixed review but I would return"

The pluses are that the staff are very helpful, the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is good as buffet breakfasts go,but fairly bland and predictable. I asked for tea with mine and it arrived virtually cold so switched to coffee which was better, hotter and I was offered a refill. Water is generously supplied with the room but with strangely stingy number of tea bags and toiletries. Also, in a four star I would usually expect a variety of tea types on offer. Overall though it was clean, comfortable and, important when travelling as a lone woman, it was welcoming and both hotel and surrounding area felt safe. I would go back if visiting the area again but only if the price was reasonable. A few more finishing touches or a lower price would have bumped my rating up to good or excellent.

Guest rating:

17/4/2016

"A good place to stay."

Very clean and tidy. All staff were extremely helpful and happy to answer questions. Would stay again. On the review it said it was 0.8 of a mile from the theatre, it may well be, as the crow flies, but we felt it was a little deceptive. It took us and Google maps well over half an hour to get back to the hotel on foot after the show.

Guest rating:

3/4/2016

"Perfect"

Perfect nights sleep, lovely staff

Guest rating:

31/3/2016

"Very busy"

Staff was great, however lots of noise and early risers( from 5 am). Menu was very bare and over priced. Breakfast was lovely.

Guest rating:

28/3/2016

"-"

Really good service, I would book again.

Guest rating:

26/3/2016

"Could not fault this hotel"

This hotel was spotlessly clean, friendly helpful staff, nothing was to much trouble, great choice for breakfast. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Top marks.

Guest rating:

21/3/2016

"Quiet location"

Clean, comfortable room - shower over bath a bit feeble. Pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast - standard fare, reasonably freshly cooked.Restaurant menu unexciting so didn`t eat there apart from breakfast. Good, quiet location for Central London and close to tube (Great Portland Street) so convenient for West End. Ideal for short London stay.

Guest rating:

20/3/2016

"-"

Good hotel and not to far from the lyric theatre

Guest rating:

16/3/2016

"Bed was uncomfortable, room would not cool down, bathroom was small. Staff were great."

Guest rating:

7/3/2016

"Pleasant and comfortable hotel in excellent location"

Wonderful staff. Quiet, clean room with comfortable bed

Guest rating:

1/3/2016

"Cant speak highly enough! "

Cleanliness ten out of ten. Breakfast wonderful everyone catered for and nothing too much trouble. Restaurant lovely rib-eye too die for if not a little expensive. Would willingly stay again.

Guest rating:

23/2/2016

"-"

All staff were very polite and helpful even when faced with a very rude customer which I witnessed in the bar area. Well done

Guest rating:

7/2/2016

"Typical Holiday Inn"

Hotel clean and tidy staff were excellent and very helpful.

Guest rating:

7/2/2016

"Lovely stay "

Me and my husband had a wonderful time here as my first time staying in London this hotel made me feel like I was home from home :) the staff were lovely and helped in everything and the areas was nice too not too far from attractions we went to see I will be returning here again soon

Guest rating:

29/10/2015

"-"

freindly staff, perfect location,very comfortable. 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel.

Guest rating:

30/7/2015

"Fab location, clean modern rooms, friendly pleasant staff would definitely recommend."

Guest rating:

29/6/2015

"A well placed Hotel"

Food was very good with ample portions and served by friendly, efficient staff.

Guest rating:

14/6/2015

"Generally good."

Customer service was good, efficient and friendly, Breakfast was good quality and the service was good. Room was clean, everything you might need was there and worked. The room was a bit on the small side but not surprised by that for London.

Guest rating:

31/3/2015

"Excellent service reception staff "

Guest rating:

25/2/2015

"Holiday Inn Regents Park - an Excellent Hotel"

Stayed February 2015 for a short London break. A good, clean and comfortable room in a very well run hotel. Staff extremely helpful and can`t do enough for their guests. Lovely breakfast with various choices and melt in your mouth steaks in the restaurant. Location ideal for the sights of London. Would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

22/2/2015

"Holiday Inn Excellent!"

We were very impressed with this hotel and the staff.

Guest rating:

8/11/2014

"Excellent Location, but ..."

Convenient location. Room was clean. Welcome on arrival could have been more efficient. Very disappointed that use of wifi was separately chargeable.

<<   

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.