Z Hotel City reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

91%  based on 174 reviews

<<   More reviews >>

Guest rating:

28/1/2018

"-"

Hotel is very well situated and modern but the fans in the room don`t turn off so constant buzzing noise all night.

Guest rating:

18/1/2018

"Extremely clean and handy for theatre land."

Lovely location and good hotel. Cheese & wine a nice surprise.

Guest rating:

16/1/2018

"Excellent city hotel"

Excellent location, didn`t know what to expect, but we`re delighted with it! Unfortunately I didn`t realise I had booked a small double room for myself and a friend, so asked if we could get twin beds. The staff were fantastic, went out their way to find us a twin room for our two nights, and ended up giving us a family room of double bunk beds! And refused to take extra for it! Very clean and comfortable with great choice of teas/coffees in the room. We were also invited to partake in cheese and wine (free of charge!) Happy hour! Staff were very professional, friendly and courteous Would highly recommend this hotel!

Guest rating:

14/1/2018

"Great staff small room"

Staff very friendly and polite. Was mix up in payment but was soon rectified. Hotel convenient position and even though I knew room would be small on booking, I had not been prepared for such a small room! Downfall was bed up against wall so had to scramble over each other in night to get up. Would suit younger people I think better. Expect you could upgrade.

Guest rating:

12/1/2018

"-"

Excellent location but a bit cramped. Fine for one night.

Guest rating:

30/12/2017

"Great spot friendly and rooms were compact but had everything needed "

Great little spot on fleet st perfect to wander into the theatre district. Staff friendly and easy check in.

Guest rating:

27/12/2017

"Complimentary cheese buffet and wine was a real treat."

Guest rating:

16/12/2017

"-"

Lovely stay great location.

Guest rating:

12/12/2017

"Great value and service! Faultless"

Perfect location..clean and comfortable. Great value for money compared to other places nearby. The complimentary wine and cheese was a lovely touch.

Guest rating:

21/11/2017

"Stylish but cosy. Good value for central London"

Very nice little spaces. Loved the bunk beds. Light switches are very unclear as to which bit to press!

Guest rating:

26/10/2017

"Does what it says on the tin !"

Fantastic staff, room very modern and "cosy"but you`re only sleeping in it right ?free water each day,tea coffee and kettle provided. Great mattress and lovely pillows. No wardrobe but then for a couple of nights who needs one ? Larger TV than mine at home. Only one reservation (and it wouldn`t stop me staying again) the loo and shower are only feet away from the bed with see through glass doors. Not the best start to a new relationship maybe !!

Guest rating:

28/9/2017

"A perfect, intimate stay"

I booked this hotel for my boyfriend`s 25th Birthday so we had somewhere to stay after attending the Lyceum theatre. It`s in a great location; 5 minutes walking distance from City Thameslink Station and less than 10 minutes walking distance from the west end and Covent garden. As a couple our room was perfect. It was called an `inside` room and was very small and intimate with frosted glass around a wet room complete with a shower. A comfortable bed is cosily situated in the corner with a 48" HD TV built into the wall at the foot of the bed. It was impeccably clean and smartly decorated. The whole feel of the hotel was urban and modern and the few staff that we did deal with were very polite and helpful. We`d definitely stay in this hotel and any other Z Hotel again.

Guest rating:

18/8/2017

"-"

Hotel superb staff brilliant went out of there way to be helpful

Guest rating:

4/8/2017

"-"

Nice and neat hotel room perfect for two people, would defiantly stop again

Guest rating:

18/7/2017

"Great all round service with friendly staff"

Guest rating:

16/7/2017

"Stay elsewhere"

Although the hotel is clean and modern our room was ridiculously tiny, we had less than six feet floor space, and only two feet of bed hadn`t got a wall adjacent to it. I mentioned it to front desk who told me it is compact! Would not recommend to others

Guest rating:

9/7/2017

"-"

Very clean, everything we needed and thanks for changing the pillows straight away - my partner has a feather allergy

Guest rating:

10/6/2017

"-"

Great hotel and staff,rooms very small.

Guest rating:

1/6/2017

"Free wine and cheese!!!! A lovely touch!!!`"

Small but very clean room, only negative was lack of privacy in toilet! Would be very awkward if you don`t know your room mate well!

Guest rating:

21/5/2017

"-"

The hotel was very close to the theatre and had close access to tube stations . The staff were very helpful and the hotel was very clean and tidy.

Guest rating:

15/5/2017

"Great value and location"

Very good location for show and Covent Garden to relax !

Guest rating:

27/4/2017

"Room Size"

The hotel standard is excellent. The issue for me is the room size. Quite cramped. For one night not a real issue, but if you where there for 3 or 4 nights it would be a problem for me when working on my papers

Guest rating:

18/4/2017

"Clean, comfortable, quiet, helpful, fantastic! "

Guest rating:

17/4/2017

"Helpful staff and very clean hotel"

Rooms well equipped, modern and very clean. Enjoyed the complimentary cheese and wine tasting :-)

Guest rating:

9/4/2017

"-"

Small compact room but has everything you need.

Guest rating:

7/4/2017

"Room very small but big enough and very well designed. Very close to the Aldwych theater."

Guest rating:

27/3/2017

"Ideal location for many London attractions"

The Z Hotel City is ideal for a weekend break in London. The staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful and always smiling. The rooms we had were small with no wardrobe space but plenty of hooks to hang things on if required. We stayed for two nights so not much luggage but if you are staying for a week then I would suggest asking for bigger rooms if available

Guest rating:

3/3/2017

"-"

The hotel room was described as cosy - this meant the room dimensions (including ensuite) were approximately 7` x 12`. It was ridiculously small and one person had to climb over the other to use the bathroom during the night. Having said that it was spotlessly clean, had everything we needed and the bed was really comfortable.

Guest rating:

28/2/2017

"Excellent room and service "

The room was small but had everything in it you could possibly need very clean the staff were friendly and helpful I would recommend this hotel it made our stay perfect

Guest rating:

26/2/2017

"Perfect for a short break. "

Small family room had everything three of us needed. Double bunk was well received. Staff were friendly and the location was perfect for the theatre. We were able to walk everywhere which meant no traveling on the tube during peak times with a young child. Complementary cheese and wine was a bonus too. Would use this hotel again.

Guest rating:

23/2/2017

"Helpful friendly staff. Hotel was clean. Couldn`t swing a cat in the room."

The only issue was the room size and not being a regular visitor to London, I may be being over critical. It was an ingenious use of a broom cupboard but 1 adult and 3 kids could ideally have used a bit more room.

Guest rating:

11/2/2017

"Modern, comfortable and stylish"

Our room was on level 4 without a window but it was super stylish and quirky. The drinks choice in the room was of multiple choice and a bottle of water. The added perk was the complimentary cheese and wine served in the evening. Will definately be reccomending to friends and family

Guest rating:

8/2/2017

"Excellent location, excellent staff"

Our stay was perfect, for our first time staying with Z Hotels they accommodated us down to a tee. Location of the Hotel was amazing also.

Guest rating:

30/1/2017

"-"

Hotel was easy to find and about a 15 minute walk from Charing Cross train station. The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly. From the hotel it was only about a 10 minute walk to the theatre.

Guest rating:

14/1/2017

"-"

My stay at Z hotel was an amazing experience one which I will be sure to do again. All staff was lovely and beyond helpful. Also a massive thank you to the hotel for organising balloons and champagne as they understood it was for a 21st birthday, above and beyond anything I ever expected. Thank you so much for giving me an amazing experience. I look forward to my next visit.

Guest rating:

13/1/2017

"-"

We loved our stay at the z hotel city in London. Very clean,comfortable and modern,perfect for a couple of days stay. Would definitely use these hotels again

Guest rating:

8/1/2017

"Room"

The room was very small with hardly any room. It also had no window or privacy in the bathroom. Other than that the hotel was really good, clean and tidy and polite staff. They also offered complimentary wine and cheese

Guest rating:

19/12/2016

"Excellent"

Great value for money in central London. Staff were friendly and helpful

Guest rating:

6/12/2016

"basic essentials"

Staff excellent and very helpful. Room very clean. Only disappoint was pictures showed a room with a window and view, but actually ended up with a room with no window. En suit was frosted glass , so revealing. Bed could only be entered from one side because of beds positioning against a wall. Having said that bed was comfortable and we slept well.

Guest rating:

4/12/2016

"Good location for my purpose in London. Very quiet room. I slept very well and was refreshed"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.