Park Plaza Westminster Bridge reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

93%  based on 227 reviews

<<   More reviews >>

Guest rating:

17/7/2011

"Stunning Hotel, Excellent Service, friendly helpful staff."

Guest rating:

11/7/2011

"Smacks of quality all round!!!!!!!!!!!"

Guest rating:

5/7/2011

"Beautiful hotel with outstanding service"

Stunning views and excellent location. The hotel was of an outstanding standard, with the staff very willing to help with your requests. I regretfully only stayed one night and would highly recommend this hotel and hope to be returning soon.

Guest rating:

3/7/2011

"Wonderfully quiet central hotel"

Lovely rooms. A little disappointed that having booked 4 rooms only 3 were ready on arrival at 2.15pm. However this was the only glitch in the stay, so really not overly serious! Very friny & helpful staff. Rooms were very comfortable & very quiet. Will definitely stay again!

Guest rating:

21/6/2011

"-"

Great Location.Nice to also have the upgrade. Could not fault the accommodation. Would stay here again.

Guest rating:

12/6/2011

"We cannot think of a better hotel for anyone wishing to stay on the South Bank"

Guest rating:

2/6/2011

"excellent"

Guest rating:

12/5/2011

"Fantastic"

What a fantastic hotel. Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent all round. Easy walk to the bridge, London Eye, the tube and all London has to offer. I highly recommended this property.

Guest rating:

9/5/2011

"Excellent value for money"

Excellent `classy` hotel; wouldn`t normally choose anything on the South Bank but this was very accessible, close to all attractions and amenities. Had a very enjoyable time and the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. No complaints at all.

Guest rating:

8/5/2011

"-"

IiT IS THE THIRD TIME THAT i HAVE STAYED IN THIS HOTEL AND IT IS WONDERFUL. EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS THERE PLUS SUMPTOUS LUXURY. GREAT VALUE

Guest rating:

18/4/2011

"Pretentious, but lacks comfort and service"

Impossible to approach on foot without taking your life in your hands. Public areas vast and gloomy. Most rooms look on to dingy atria, so are dark and claustrophobic. Bathrooms poorly designed. Large numbers of staff, but mostly chat to each other or stare into space, rather than noting the existence of hotel guests. Breakfast uninteresting and expensive.

Guest rating:

12/4/2011

"close to Westminster Bridge"

Room very nice but I could have done without the blood stained pillow. However, I would probably stay there again if I wanted to be in that part of London.

Guest rating:

10/4/2011

"Good, clean, modern hotel with great location"

Second stay at this great hotel. Location couldn`t be better for central London. It`s well equipped and whilst it`s contemporay design wont be to everyones liking it`s hard to fault.

Guest rating:

26/3/2011

"Excellent clean and modern"

Really impressed with the park plaza. Great to stay here having watched it`s creation. Flexible rooms, superb facilities and ace location. The sleeps 2 and 3 options in studios were made up for couples! We really lived the space and facilities of cups, glasses and microwave!

Guest rating:

7/3/2011

"Such a striking Hotel. Really loved the Room, and the faciligties. Felt like a Queen"

Guest rating:

28/2/2011

"WOW ! from start to finish"

This hotel is amazing from the outside and even more amazing on the inside. We were blown away by every aspect of this hotel, it really is stunning. We were greeted by finding out that it was our lucky day and we had been upgraded to a studio room which had a seperate lounge area which was a real treat. The staff couldn`t have been more friendly and helpful to top it all off. It is definitely the best hotel we`ve stayed at in London and look forward to going back again.

Guest rating:

28/2/2011

"Good stay and a great location"

Guest rating:

27/2/2011

"Fantastic location but dull accommodation and awful breakfast"

We chose this hotel because the location is so fantastic. We paid for the room only as it is quite expensive but I expected a higher than average room with good customer service. The room was only average with no view at all and no natural light. The check in staff and other staff we encountered were not interested in us, only in completing their tasks - they were rather like robots and obviously bored with their jobs. We decided we would pay extra for breakfast. However the cooked breakfast had been sitting in the heated containers for some time and did not look appetizing so we decided just to have the continental breakfast - so we ended up paying 17.50 each for a bowl of sweet cereal (no muesli available), a tiny bowl of fruit and a dry croissant and a tasteless cup of lukewarm coffee! Not good value for money at all and I would not visit this hotel again nor recommend it to others.

Guest rating:

26/2/2011

"Stunning hotel"

will definitely return, excellent service and very helpful staff

Guest rating:

25/2/2011

"Studio Rooms great for families. Location excellent."

Guest rating:

21/2/2011

"-"

First-class hotel, with first-class service to match - we were very impressed with every single member of staff with whom we had contact. Only disappointment is not having an outward-looking view from our room, albeit this was fully expected - and reasonable given the price. I only mention this to advise future guests that if a view of London is desired, they should ask for it, and be prepared to pay a higher tariff. Overall, the show and hotel accommodation were excellent value for money - we would definitely use the same package again.

Guest rating:

21/2/2011

"An excellent hotel with top class facilities and friendly and helpful staff. Would definately recomm"

Guest rating:

5/2/2011

"Fantastic location, stylish modern hotel, very friendly staff. Thoroughly recommended!"

Guest rating:

24/1/2011

"A Great Hotel with a fantastic view of Big Ben and the Houses of Parliment"

This is not only a top class hotel but is ideally situated in the very heart of London. All our needs were well catered for & the staff were very friendly and professional. I would recommend it to anyone. Many thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!

Guest rating:

9/1/2011

"Great room, very comfortable beds. Location ideal for getting around central London"

Guest rating:

6/1/2011

"First Rate"

Great location.Great rooms,plenty of space, modern,clean.

Guest rating:

3/1/2011

"fantastic atmosphere throughout our stay, the staff were very professional and caring."

We will be back to stay when we re-visit London.

Guest rating:

3/1/2011

"Superb facilities, location, service, food! Staff top-notch!"

Guest rating:

3/1/2011

"-"

spotlessly clean,very polite friendly and helpfull staff, top notch food, rooms equipped with cutlery, crockery and microwave, iron, board, hairdryer, dressing gowns, tea making facilities, close to westend and london eye attractions,macdonalds n convieniance stores 2 mins, highly recomended

Guest rating:

2/1/2011

"Fantastic hotel, great location, wonderful view of big ben and close to London eye"

Trip to London for new year with 7 year old booked a studio but were ugraded to a 1 bed suite wow!!! Breakfast wasn`t included but offered access to executive lounge for complimentary drinks and snacks all day for the 3 of us for 39 per day including breakfast instead of 21 each per day for just breakfast! Excellent value and lovely canapes at teatime. Will definitely return.

Guest rating:

29/12/2010

"Cleanliness"

Our bathroom had a very unpleasant smell of urine. I went to bath mt children and the bath had not been cleaned. We were also woken up at 8.20am for someone to make up our room and then again at 8.40 maid service we were actually checking out at 12pm that same day. Also the maid rang up at 11.30 to find out when we were leaving, we didn`t need to leave until 12pm.It would have been nice to be just left alone during our stay, also so our children could sleep in.

Guest rating:

23/12/2010

"easy efficient and well presented"

Guest rating:

15/12/2010

"Very modern with excellent spacious high quality rooms. Sevice excellent. Excellent value. "

Guest rating:

8/12/2010

"Park Plaza, Westminster - Excellent. Highly recommended"

This hotel comes highly recommended. The rooms were a good size, and the whole hotel is very clean with all the amenitites you could need. Above all the staff were friendly and helpful a d made our stay very comfortable.

Guest rating:

30/11/2010

"This hotel knows its business! It`s big, slick, great staff, with spacious and well designed rooms."

We stayed one night when it was really difficult to get away from work. This place made it a proper break for us. Not having stayed before I couldn`t comment on the internal rooms, but would say it is definitely worth paying a little extra to get a room with outside view. Ours was on the Westminster station side but was still spectacular. The breakfast is a little pricey but you pay the same for room service so have it up there! Great rooms with a lot of space for your money. Our only criticism would be the incredibly squashy pillows, nice but not enough of them.

Guest rating:

30/11/2010

"Great hotel, friendly staff, enjoyed our stay."

Guest rating:

29/11/2010

"-"

Location of hotel is brillant, being close to station and South Bank. The bedroom size, decor and cleanliness of room were excellent! However, was on second floor and was kept awake by live music! Also, pillow was far too soft! Had a poor nights sleep! The check in was slow and was asked to pay again! I had my confirmation receipt, showing I`d paid! Would return, but would choose a different floor!

Guest rating:

29/11/2010

"was a bit disappointed room wasnt ready when we arrived and we arrived at about 6pm "

i thought the hotel was over rated definitely shouldnt be 4star room wasnt ready when we arrived even though it was 6pm the bed linen and pillows were flat and uncomfortable hotel was very clean and they did sort room eventually why cant a hotel room be sorted for arrival if they know there is a triple room booked surely it should be ready for 3 hotel bar was expensive

Guest rating:

16/11/2010

"Very disappointed with the room on arrival. Inside room. looking out at a wall. Had to change."

Guest rating:

16/11/2010

"Great location"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.