Le Belmont Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

85%  based on 139 reviews

<<   More reviews >>

Guest rating:

20/10/2008

"room was clean and well furnished , a lttle small, although this is common in Paris"

excellent location 10 mins from eiffel tower, very close to arc de triomphe, champs elysees. staff friendly/helpful. would visit again

Guest rating:

3/10/2008

"No Hasstle Hotel (Belmont)"

This was my first visit to Paris. I found the hotel very clean, comfortable and relaxing. Could not fault the staff at all,very pleasant and helpful (especially the restaurant staff) and even staff on reception took time to sit and go through tour leaflets, advising us on the best ones to use. Continental breakfast was fine.The only thing i missed was not having kettle ,tea, coffee etc in room but we did get room service,therefore this was only a trivial disadvantage! location was excellent. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Guest rating:

3/10/2008

"-"

Everything we needed in a hotel in cental Paris - great location, really near the Arc de Triumphe and just off the Champs Elysees. Hotel itself was fine, clean, modern TV and bathroom. The hotel seemed to have heating issues in that it was way too hot-maybe the air conditioning did not work. Room was plenty big enough though and the breakfast included was good.

Guest rating:

29/9/2008

"Excellent Location"

Belmont is a good hotel for 3 stars, but not excellent. Location was perfect for sightseeing. Rooms whilst a bit tired furnishing-wise, where kept clean and sheets/towels changed daily. Shower was good, but awkward to get into due to high sided bath, so could be slippery if not careful. No Coffee/Tea making facilities in Room. Breakfast was disappointing, hot food cost extra, which I thought a cheek. Reception were not very cheerful or welcoming, other staff were very friendly. Good hotel for location, but could be better. Having stayed at many 3 star hotels around the world, this was average.

Guest rating:

16/9/2008

"Very central and staff excellant. "

Very pleasant hotel well situated very close to main areas to visit. Staff very friendly and helpful, hotel and rooms clean and clean towels and fridge bar stocked every day. Can,t fault would definately go back if returning to Paris

Guest rating:

29/8/2008

"Friendly, helpful staff."

The location of the hotel would particularly suit first time visitors to Paris and those in search of close proximity to the Champs Elysees, Arc de Triomph and the Eiffel Tower is not far. Upon arrival and departure the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The bedrooms were basic, clean and relatively comfortable. However, the bedroom doors were not suffiently heavy enough to keep out any noise, which was especially disturbing during the night. For example, guests walking along the corrider could be heard as clearly as though they were in the same room. The loung area is due some redecoration and modernisation, as well as the lifts, corridors and stairs. The hotel continental breakfast was satisfactory. The hot chocolate is not to be missed!

Guest rating:

21/8/2008

"Perfect location from where to explore Paris with young children. "

Guest rating:

19/8/2008

"Good position. Clean & comfortable rooms. Friendly staff."

The service and some bar staff were a problem. The bar appeared to be serviced by the front desk staff!! The bar was noisy with the sound from the lod TV which the desk staff seemed to think was there for their enjoyment. On our last night we returned to the hotel at 10.15 intending to have a drink/coffee in the bar . We waited for 10 minutes while staff watched TV -then we were told there was no sevice the bar was closed !!! I had read in previous reports that the bar was a problem and my experience also confirms this !! Pity !!

Guest rating:

30/7/2008

"-"

We have stayed at the Belmont four times now, and have enjoyed each stay. It is modern, clean and tidy with a simple fresh breakfast buffet. It is only 300 metres from the Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe, making it an ideal location if you want to catch the end of the Tour de France.

Guest rating:

28/7/2008

"Excellent, centrally located hotel."

Friendly staff, spotlessly clean, well equipped - we had a great time!

Guest rating:

27/7/2008

"Excellent position, quiet, friendly."

Good position close to Champs Elysee. Easy walk to Seine and Eiffel Tower. Quiet hotel area not on a busy throughfare. Good free breakfast, wifi available.

Guest rating:

23/6/2008

"Good Value"

We have just returned from Paris and can say the hotel bathroom was very modern and clean. Room satisfactory though spent little time there as busy sight seeing! The staff spoke fairly good English and were happy to help. Overall a good hotel. The only minor negatives would be it should say it is an 8 minute walk to the Champs Elesay (wrong spelling I know) not 3 minute!!

Guest rating:

23/6/2008

"Clean, well presented and well positioned."

Guest rating:

22/6/2008

"clean, ideally placed and quiet"

Guest rating:

3/6/2008

"Helpful Staff, comfortable room, good location"

Guest rating:

15/5/2008

"EXCELLENT HOTEL IN A VERY GOOD LOCATION"

Stayed 1st-6th May 2008. Good sized room - cleaned daily and nicely decorated - on 5th Floor with Balcony overlooking the quiet street. Breakfast was served in a very nice room with a good selection of food and plenty of it. Staff very helpfull, all spoke good English, reception booked Seine Cruise for us and were generally very helpfull. Easy walking distance to Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysee, only 15 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower. 5 mins walk from Metro. Would certainly stay again, excellent location for a long weekend in Paris, and good value.

Guest rating:

25/4/2008

"Excellent position, Hotel a bit jaded"

Hotel was in an excellent position, very close to the Arc de Triumphe, and offered very good value for money. The staff were very peasant & very helpful. Our room was basic but clean, the bathroom had been given an update and was lovely (fab shower!) Breakfast was included in the price and was delicious (not just coffee and croissants) Nice bar area, and also a reading area to sit and chill out. Would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

13/4/2008

"the hotel is quite , just what you need after a day of looking around paris . "

i enjoyed my stay at the belmont hotel ,the rooms are kept very clean and the hotel is warm at all times , its very central to all around paris

Guest rating:

7/4/2008

"Well placed and clean"

The hotel was easy to find, the room was clean with a nice bathroom. Convenient for the attractions and metro we couldn`t fault it.

Guest rating:

5/4/2008

"-"

Lovely hotel, really clean and very friendly staff. Great location. Only drawback was no tea and coffee facilities in room.

Guest rating:

27/3/2008

"Clean and friendly "

Small room but generally clean, good facilities and friendly staff. For the money I would have liked a bigger room but we had a good stay.

Guest rating:

26/3/2008

"-"

My family and I really enjoyed this nice quiet hotel just a couple of minutes from the Champs Elysees. We would definitely stay there again. The room was clean and about the right size for the 3 of us. The only little snag was the room was so hot during the night. Thinking back now we should have brought this forward to management.

Guest rating:

26/3/2008

"Expensive for what it is."

The hotel is in need of decorating throughout .We asked for a non smoking bedroom and were given a smoking one. It had marks on the walls where pictures were missing. Although it did have a new bathroom. It was noisey at especially at night time when the clanking sound from the lifts on either side, echoed down the corridors. The staff weren`t very helpful or pleasent. Breakfast was adequate but very bland, there was no bread, only hard rolls which you could not toast and no variation of food from day to day. No snacks were available at any time. On departure we had to leave early but we could not get a hot drink brought up to our room. The drinks in the bar even tea and coffee were very expensive.

Guest rating:

23/3/2008

"-"

Hotel bit dated could do with a paint to freshen up. Apart from that no complaints, staff were friendly and spoke ok English and could give directions etc. Hotel in ideal location at The Arc De Triomph, with the Eiffel Tower a 10 minute walk away. The metro is close by also for access to other parts of Paris including Disneyland.

Guest rating:

11/3/2008

"-"

Our room was clean and very warm, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the only downside was the hotel bar was shut at 11.30pm on the saturday night.

Guest rating:

18/2/2008

"enjoyable "

our only comment is the lack of tea making facilities in the room and the bar always seemed to be closed!!!!!, wich was why we booked there in the first place , apart from that it was ok and the staff where always helpfull ,

Guest rating:

18/2/2008

"Very well located Hotel within walking distance of many sites/tourist attractions. "

A very clean and quiet hotel just off the Champs Elysees. Rooms were spotlessly clean, staff very helpful. Continental Breakfast with a good selection of food on offer included in the price made this hotel an excellent base at a very reasonable price.

Guest rating:

12/2/2008

"Average hotel Very nice staff"

The Belmont Hotel is an average hotel, the staff are very helpful and will help y ou with any problems you have. the double beds are more like a large single so go for a twin room or a triple if you want a larger room, I would stay at this hotel again.

Guest rating:

4/2/2008

"Excellent location"

Clean and friendly

Guest rating:

21/1/2008

"very nice hotel. nice staff good breakfast and good service"

we were very pleased with the Belmont staff very very good. hotel room smallish but very nice, and clean. breakfast very satisfying. good service in the lounge. and would highly recommend to anyone, also the location is great for the champ d elysee.

Guest rating:

17/10/2007

"Comfortable and friendly. Conveniently positioned but quiet. Reasopnably priced."

Guest rating:

8/10/2007

"PERFECT LOCATION"

COULDNT FAULT THE HOTEL IN ANY WAY

Guest rating:

1/10/2007

"helpfull staff, clean rooms."

Guest rating:

30/9/2007

"No reservation when we got there!"

Due to some mix up there was no record of our reservation - 2 rooms. A glass of champagne later , I think because we didn`t get too cross we were found an apartment for the night and were found rooms at the belmont the next night . Hotel OK fairly noisy but staff very nice.

Guest rating:

26/9/2007

"We were very happy with our stay at the Belmont. It was very clean. The breakfast was good"

Guest rating:

28/6/2007

"Excellent location at reasonable price."

No restaurant for dinner, just breakfast. Unatmospheric bar. Clean, great location and helpful staff.

Guest rating:

18/6/2007

"-"

very convenient location, although rooms were small would definitely return.

Guest rating:

16/4/2007

"Pleasant enough - but got booking wrong"

The hotel was well placed, and the room was clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom. However, I arrived with 6 year old daughter and husband at 10.30pm for a 4-night stay to find that the booked `family room` was not arranged. Spent first night in seperate rooms (having already come away from the first one we were directed to...), and then had to move to an entirely different room the next morning. Had to wait the next day while the `family room` was prepared - and so lost a good couple of hours from the trip. Continental breakfast was very limited. Staff were pleasant, but it didn`t make up for the error at the start.

Guest rating:

6/4/2007

"-"

Clean rooms, excellent location; breakfast OK- sometimes slow to replenish; internet at reception - had to wait ages - should have max time allocated. Only stayed 1 night, and would definitely stay again. Arranged airport transfer - everything went smoothly; also allowed late checkout on 1 of our 3 rooms since we had a late flight.

Guest rating:

29/3/2007

"Soundproofing between rooms is bad"

This is a clean, well-located hotel: rooms are serviceable and staff are friendly. Its major drawback is poor soundproofing between rooms - but that is not uncommon in 3 star Paris hotels!

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.