The Tower Hotel reviews

Add a little extra...

Afternoon Tea

At hotel:£24.95 per person
Buy now:£22.95 per person

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

92%  based on 2539 reviews

<<   More reviews >>

Guest rating:

27/1/2020

"Staff can not do enough, great location, been before will definitely come again "

Guest rating:

26/1/2020

"Great view"

Great view !! Room was cold and couldn`t regulate it Otherwise lovely

Guest rating:

26/1/2020

"-"

Room and the vicinity of the hotel excellent. Very nice and helpful staff.

Guest rating:

25/1/2020

"Wow"

Beautiful hotel in stunning location. Room was excellent and bed so comfortable, staff were all helpful and so friendly.

Guest rating:

21/1/2020

"Superb Location"

Excellent, staff very friendly and efficient

Guest rating:

20/1/2020

"-"

We love staying at this hotel. The staff, the rooms and the food are all excellent. The general ambiance of the hotel makes for a perfect London break

Guest rating:

20/1/2020

"Great location below average room "

The location was great and the views amazing. Room was very tired, lamp hanging off wall, damp from bathroom and broken tv. Very cold room also. Staff were very friendly but non of the issues were resolved and we were only offered an apology.

Guest rating:

18/1/2020

"Our weekend"

All the staff where friendly,helpful and excellent. Our room was spotless and there was everything you needed for a great stay. We had breakfast in bed and it was amazing and would recommend it to everyone.

Guest rating:

16/1/2020

"For London quiet location "

This hotel is in a good location We found that the hotel was warm no car noise We were located on the 8 th floor If I had a negative I am 5.6feet tall I found the shower was poor had to duck a little Shower pressure not good But otherwise would return Staff very friendly

Guest rating:

15/1/2020

"-"

Good location and parking was easy 20 for 24 hrs room was clean and tidy

Guest rating:

13/1/2020

"Could have been a little better"

The beds were very comfortable. The TV didn`t work, and although we reported it at 20.30 that night, the maintenance person did not arrive until 09.00 the next morning. One of our beds was found to have blood on the sheets. Housekeeping came straight away and changed the bed, so it was all good in the end. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

Guest rating:

13/1/2020

"Excellent hotel "

We stayed 3 nights at the Tower Hotel. Room was nice with a view of the river Thames. Step out of the hotel and your right next door to the Tower of London. Perfect location with a tube station 10/15 mins walk. The hotel has a bar, Starbucks and restaurant. We didn`t opt for breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on that. There is a weatherspoons nearby that does breakfast and some coffee shops overlooking the harbour although these are more expensive.

Guest rating:

12/1/2020

"Helpful staff, excellent hotel"

Beautiful setting right next to London Bridge. Staff friendly and helpful. Food and drinks delicious and for London, not badly priced. Highly recommend and will definitely return.

Guest rating:

11/1/2020

"Beautiful view"

I booked an advanced room with the view of the Tower bridge, was first given a standard room, which didn`t have a good view, only of heating and extractor fans. Once moved the view was excellent, a very comfortable bed, but bathroom very dated and need of redecoration, but all said and done would definitely return

Guest rating:

10/1/2020

"A very mixed bag !"

Wonderful view from Room 903. Good size TV. Room quiet. Restaurant & Front of House staff very friendly and helpful. Meal good. Room 903 itself v disappointing. Wallpaper peeling of the walls EVERYWHERE !!!!! Stains in loo bowl should have been removed, not attractive. Bathroom radiator worked well but had torn instructions presented on it ! Loo roll holder falling off wall. Room v hot indeed.......window jammed and would not open ( Maintenance could not fix and left ????? ) Air conditioning not operating cool air ........" we`re only on heating at the moment.....no cooling !! " Duvet too hot, asked Housekeeping for blanket instead, arrived promptly but presented as an `unfolded lump` with dried food and cigarette burn holes clear to see !! Carpet outside room was not swept during the whole of our 3 night stay. Not sure what the Tower Hotel is paying the Head Housekeeper but...........................!!! Overall, the room was ` ok ` but appeared very very `tired`.

Guest rating:

8/1/2020

"Good hotel"

Room fine and well lit bathroom, with toiletries. Disappointimgly, breakfast not included in deal but had decent choice of food. Note, nearest tube 7/8 mins walk, if you have luggage.

Guest rating:

6/1/2020

"-"

No bath robes

Guest rating:

5/1/2020

"-"

Lovely hotel in a great central location. Staff and facilities were excellent and lots of shops, bars and restaurants nearby.

Guest rating:

5/1/2020

"Below average "

Room tired, air conditioning not working and filters thick with dust, not good when you have allergies. TV didn`t work and it took 3 phone calls to sort. Restaurant serves food in burger boxes (it`s not Burger King guys) if this hotel was in any other location it would struggle to get a 3 star rating. Over all you get better value for money and cleaner rooms at travel lodge

Guest rating:

5/1/2020

"Great Hotel"

Such a lovely, clean hotel, the view from my window was off the Tower Bridge, the staff were friendly, and helpful, would highly recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

5/1/2020

"Great view of Tower Bridge"

Good location for public transportation, hotel staff friendly, would have been excellent except for breakfast which is buffet type which means it kept warm but not fresh, however if you not a fry up person like me there is plenty of choice and service was fine. The restaurant (Vicinity) serves good food and you can have a cocktail or several outside enjoying the view of Tower Bridge with pit fire on your table keeping you snug... All in all we had a great 3 day visit for our first time in London and would recommend for like minded view, oh and if you get a chance to book room with view of bridge like us it`s an added bonus.

Guest rating:

5/1/2020

"Brilliant position "

My second stay at this great hotel which sits on the river at Tower Bridge, close to the Tower of London. Very comfortable clean beds, good breakfast and great bar. Highly recommended.

Guest rating:

5/1/2020

"-"

Great room ,lovely and clean and a brilliant view overlooking St Catherine docks .

Guest rating:

2/1/2020

"Every room has a view. If it`s not Tower Bridge it`s St Katharine`s so iconic or pretty"

Guest rating:

29/12/2019

"-"

Paid for executive room a lot of money as we like to use the lounge for small breakfast only to have a letter posted through door early hours saying the Lounge was shut for the festive period so will be seeking a refund

Guest rating:

24/12/2019

"The whole stay from start to finish was totally excellent thank you."

As above

Guest rating:

24/12/2019

"Exactly what we needed"

What a view! Excellent service! All around a brilliant day.

Guest rating:

22/12/2019

"Tower Hotels "

Lovely hotel but very big they did forget to clean our room on the second day so had to ask for more teas etc and towels but the view we had was excellent right in front of the Tower of London staff were excellent as well

Guest rating:

22/12/2019

"Tired in Places"

Staff excellent and very helpful. The room was slightly shabby and the bathroom worse. Cracked sink chipped bath very stiff taps.The places needs a refurbishment I think

Guest rating:

22/12/2019

"Wonderful staff who can`t do enough for you"

Really lovely people. The only thing I wouldn`t recommend is the private car booking as the driver was late, not very friendly and very expensive. I took the tube back and felt strangely safer! I`m sure it was me just being used to the pace of life in Cornwall though so not a big deal.

Guest rating:

20/12/2019

"-"

Room too hot. Furniture a little outdated. Food overpriced. Excellent location and stunning views from bedroom window

Guest rating:

14/12/2019

"Ok"

Review of length not accepted .Submit button disappears . Room was probably the smallest I`ve ever stayed in. Then again you only shower and sleep in it.

Guest rating:

13/12/2019

"-"

Bathroom was dirty black stuff in the bath house keeping banging on the door hours before checkout and room service menu poor

Guest rating:

12/12/2019

"-"

Fantastic hotel...with views to die for. Staff are superb and really helpfull. Rooms are spotless with everything you need.

Guest rating:

9/12/2019

"Tower Hotel "

What can you say? Excellent location, Tower Bridge right outside, lovely sight at night. Impressive foyer, clean and smart. Staff welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable with a view of the river. We couldn`t have wished for better.

Guest rating:

8/12/2019

"-"

The hotel is lovely with great views across the Thames & over looking tower bridge but the drinks in the bar are very over priced, J D & Coke & a Baileys 19.50!!!!!!!!!, SERIOUSLY!!!!!! Absolute Rip off!!!!

Guest rating:

6/12/2019

"-"

Wonderful view of Tower Bridge. Very handy to have a car park (which is just outside the congestion zone as long as you dont go west in front of the tower of London. Disappointed that the lounge bar was shut all day because of a conference.

Guest rating:

6/12/2019

"Fabulous Hotel "

4 friends all went for a good time in London and we were not disappointed what a lovely Hotel Overlooking The Tower Bridge literally ! Hotel was delightful and so near to lots of amenities will certainly stay there again 128077; Lots

Guest rating:

3/12/2019

"Great hotel - perfect location"

Just want comment on how friendly and helpful all the staff were.

Guest rating:

1/12/2019

"excellent view - friendly staff - good location - comfortable bed - "

little bit tired in places - didnt figure out the shower properly or extractor fan - clean towels daily and good size. Biggest dissapointment was 2 day old suchi and other food in a drawer.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.