Hotel Indigo Edinburgh reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

91%  based on 26 reviews

Guest rating:

20/1/2022

"-"

Good location. Comfortable, quiet room. Helpful staff. Problem with room sorted out right away. Excellent breakfast - good choice and quality with quick service. Public area and hotel bar very small.

Guest rating:

12/12/2021

"Guys in reception couldn`t be more helpful especially igor "

Room was very spacious and well decorated And catered for our every need

Guest rating:

27/11/2021

"Very friendly "

Definitely will come back.

Guest rating:

28/10/2021

"Excellent location"

Excellent location for theatre and Princess Street. Tram stop which went to the airport and back outside hotel. Little street noise, and overall clean, rooms not serviced if not staying 5 or more nights. Don`t know if this is the usual routine or not but if you needed clean towels, toiletries or items from complementary fridge you had to go to reception and ask. Smallish room, chairs inadequate for 2 people, asked for a KS room and was allocated a disabled room, hotel was full. No instructions on how to use heating /air con. Controller was situated behind television, badly placed if I were disabled. Bed rather uncomfortable and rolled to one side so not a lot of sleep had. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Bar just off of the reception but not well stocked (no lemonade)! Other than that Edinburgh was ace and good to see it busy.

Guest rating:

22/10/2021

"Best Hotel we have stayed in."

Extremely friendly. Rooms were clean and comfy. Beds very high with deep mattresses.Excellent eminities. Fridge + complimentary drinks. Every thing you need.

Guest rating:

24/9/2021

"Nice little hotel"

Very helpful staff - good choice of breakfast clean room- - hand for the city

Guest rating:

5/3/2020

"Average compared to sister hotel "

Good stay but felt decor average but of a good standard - breakfast excellent

Guest rating:

9/1/2020

"Hogmany Stayover was amazing"

We recently booked a few days at this hotel in York Place for Hogmany and it was amazing. The room,the service and staff were exceptional. The staff were extremely helpful and very kind. We had a great time. The location of the hotel was perfect for getting about Edinburgh. The room and bathroom was of a very high standard and we were made very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Guest rating:

5/1/2020

"Lovely hotel"

We had an overnight stay. The hotel rooms were lovely, clean and staff were very pleasant. Ideal location for Edinburgh Playhouse. We will certainly rebook on our next visit.

Guest rating:

24/10/2019

"A ni e little hidden gm of a botel"

A nice hotel in a good location close to all Edinburgh has to offer. Modern rooms with nice bathrooms, good TV and Wifi and surprising a fridge. Staff were helpful and pleasant and a couple of issues quickly resolved. I doubt we could have better for the money.

Guest rating:

22/7/2018

"-"

Convenient location. Friendly helpful staff.

Guest rating:

10/4/2018

"-"

Excellent locationExcellent roomVery clean and yidy

Guest rating:

19/12/2017

"Fab room"

We booked for one night, twin room, biggest in the hotel and it didn`t disappoint! The beds were comfy, the bathroom gorgeous, just little bits of house cleaning let it down and the fact our room wasn`t ready until 4:30, however we did get a complimentary drink. We had originally went to the wrong hotel indigo and their direction giving seriously needs improvement! Bar and reception staff were brilliant, friendly and welcoming. I would definitely come here again but for the price, the room should have been immaculate and ready.

Guest rating:

2/11/2017

"-"

The room being small with TVs stand come cupboard without draws was way to large as it restricted the door opening. The bed was high and required having to climb onto for watching tv also rolling towards the centre was Worrying having been married for about 40 years. It was clean with a lovely en suit whilst we had piped sound of TV we couldn`t turn off. The hotel was in good area from which to enjoy your wonderful City.

Guest rating:

10/1/2016

"Brilliant hotel would defiantly go again!!"

Hotel was excellent location, very close to playhouse, omni centre and st James shopping centre. Front of house receptionist very friendly and helpful. Room was amazing we had family room 112 which was massive and with 2 double beds a sitting area with separate bath and shower couldn`t have picked a better hotel. Breakfast was pricey at 9.95 per person but was very nice! Only down side was the bar, the girl had newly started and was left by herself. Over all brilliant and will be back!! :)

Guest rating:

1/12/2015

"over priced "

over priced for what you get 240 for a bed only 1 night is a bit much , then to be guided into paying extra for breakfast on arrival when checking in is a little rude , the staff are very helpful polite and rooms are very nice although a disabled bathroom wasn`t expected I wouldn`t stay again on that basis

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.