Radisson Blu Edwardian Bloomsbury Street reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

90%  based on 159 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

21/4/2022

"Great break in Lonfon"

Lovely hotel, central and clean, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast absolutely delicious.

Guest rating:

16/4/2022

"-"

Great breakfast but expensive. Very helpful staff.Not sure why there is a small white statuette of Chairman Mao in the foyer on the shelf - he is responsible for 50 millions deaths.

Guest rating:

20/3/2022

"We were allocated a disabled room and requested to be moved as we aren`t disabled "

Guest rating:

7/3/2022

"Lovely overnight stay and very good breakfast too "

Guest rating:

7/2/2022

"Hotel "

Hotel was very comfortable. Staff friendly. One problem was that the hotel took 200 out of bank in error!!!!!! Awaiting of it to be refunded.

Guest rating:

4/2/2022

"room was small"

We shall not use them again and I recommend that you do likewise unless they change their ways.Please feel free to share this with your theatre agent or the hotel directly.

Guest rating:

2/2/2022

"Small bed "

Hotel is great. Our room was very small. The bed was a `queen` size, too small for 2 people. The bar closed at 10.00pm. No good for after theatre drinks.Ice maker didn`t work some times. No drinks in the mini bar.

Guest rating:

31/1/2022

"-"

My friends and I stayed at radisson blu Hotel and we are very happy, the hotel was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend.

Guest rating:

22/1/2022

"Additional single bed in room"

Advertised as a 3 person room with 3rd bed poor standard with damaged springs which not suitable for a 3rd adult. We were told at reception room upgraded due to 3x birthdays but additional bed ruined the room standard.

Guest rating:

19/1/2022

"Lovely comfortable Hotel very clean great location, helpful staff,wonderful bed ."

Guest rating:

4/1/2022

"-"

First room offered, view of huge extractor fan. Hotel offered us a much better room immediately, which was great. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Guest rating:

16/11/2021

"Brilliant location"

Other than the carpet in our room being grubby & stained & the breakfasts not being very warm this hotel was really good & a perfect location for sight seeing. Overall we would stay again.

Guest rating:

12/11/2021

"London trip to see friends and family. "

We have had a great experience at the Radisson Bloomsbury, the hotel is central to all visits to attractions and eateries. Very clean and extra measures in these times. The breakfast had a great choice for all tastes and the staff were incredibly attentive and friendly so we always felt at ease. We would definitely recommend and return on our next visit.

Guest rating:

4/11/2021

"Lovely short break "

Second visit during 2021 to this hotel and yet again it did not disappoint.Ideal location as it`s a 10mins walk from Kings Cross, short stroll to Oxford St and not too far from Carnaby St or Covent Garden.Hotel itself is extremely clean, well maintained and very friendly. Staff within reception and cleaning team are excellent. Can`t speak for bar staff as yet to use however it looks nice.Rooms are pretty spacious with all standard amenities like kettle, coffee machine,iron, tv, hairdryer, and safe. Plenty of towels which are changed as and when. (along with daily room cleaning).Can`t fault this hotel for price and location - we`ll definitely be back again soon.

Guest rating:

29/10/2021

"Attentive staff. Lovely hotel. Great location "

We couldn`t fault our stay. A really great hotel.

Guest rating:

15/10/2021

"-"

Can`t fault the hotel one bit. Lovely and friendly staff. Definitely would stay there again

Guest rating:

15/10/2021

"Amazing"

Beautiful room , extremely clean , very comfortable bed, lovely added extras and personal touches in the room. Great location. Not too noisy at night, lovely staff, made to feel welcome. Thank you

Guest rating:

11/10/2021

"A brilliant place to stay - such excellent service"

I am always quite sceptical about London hotels. Often overpriced and under- delivering. Not this time.From the first encounter at reception throughout my weekend I had first class service with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff whether the concierge (thanks for getting my taxi) to the breakfast servers (extra coffee, thank you). Happy to recommend for location, quality of accommodation and customer service.

Guest rating:

3/10/2021

"-"

Was ok breakfast really good, room a bit lacking lack of plugs and shower not great. Other than that a comfortable stay and friendly staff.

Guest rating:

28/9/2021

"Very comfy bed"

Could have been bigger as used to king but v comfy and pillow was a fab standard!!Beautiful linens, towels, toiletries and refreshments, check in staff lovely considering we arrived after 11pm

Guest rating:

22/9/2021

"-"

Lovely clean hotel, staff were friendly and professional

Guest rating:

21/9/2021

"The only thing is they took payment off my card after we checked out,Waiting for them to pay me back"

Guest rating:

12/9/2021

"No restaurant open in hotel only for breakfast. Small room."

Guest rating:

29/2/2020

"Excellent location, excellent hotel"

So happy we chose this hotel, staff excellent, room excellent, location excellent 5 stars

Guest rating:

24/2/2020

"A trendy hotel in a great location."

The staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing is a problem to them. The rooms are spotless and we did like the eco green ideas for room cleaning.The staff uniforms in the restaurant and bars are really cool and trendy and all with a relaxing atmosphere.A great place to stay! One downside,the music in the bars and retaurants was to monotenous.It needs to be changed more often.

Guest rating:

23/2/2020

"-"

Excellent service very reliable and the staff are friendly and professional nothing was a problem for them. Rooms are clean and well presented, will definitely use them again.

Guest rating:

21/2/2020

"Great hotel"

Very convenient for travelling around London, plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby and. Comfortable and clean room.

Guest rating:

20/2/2020

"Fabulous hotel in the right place for most places to bist "

Guest rating:

18/2/2020

"Theatre trip"

We chose the Radisson Blu in Bloomsbury st as it was close to the Aldwych theatre. On arrival we was very early and they looked after our case until we registered. The room we had was on the sixth floor which gave us some views over the local area. The room itself was quite large with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was large as well, it had a bath walk in shower and wash basin. The breakfast was very good and filling.The staff very polite and friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

17/2/2020

"Hotel was excellent the staff were accomadting"

Guest rating:

16/2/2020

"Pleasant and comfortable"

Really nice hotel, facilities are really nice and bed was comfortable. Slightly noisy through the night with generators by the windows but other than that I great place to stay.

Guest rating:

15/2/2020

"-"

Unfortunately the hotel is being refurbished so there was a lot of noise & a lot of dust .

Guest rating:

25/1/2020

"Great service room food and staff. Loved it!"

Guest rating:

10/1/2020

"Small room"

Room was small and dark in need of refurbishment.Bathroom was good but had a bad smell which despite complaining about lingered our two day stay.

Guest rating:

9/1/2020

"Raddison Blu Edwardian"

Prime location for our stay. Hotel was however on a busy main road which did limit our sleep due to noise. Thought the room being a superior would be better than it was, very small and dated. Breakfast was by far the highlight of our stay there, great choice and service. Would stay again but look into a room premium or above.

Guest rating:

5/1/2020

"We were in a room which overlooked hotel heat exchanges - very noisy"

The hotel reception, check in etc was not to be faulted however they upgraded us to a small suite which overlooked very noisy heat exchanges outside the bedroom window which were very noisy. I woke up with headache on our second night because of the constant thudding noise. The hotel was conveniently situated but I would certainly not stay in room 1009 again.

Guest rating:

4/1/2020

"Very good"

Unfortunately despite sending hotel direct an email to ensure my standard double/twin would definitely be a TWIN room and receiving confirmation that this had been confirmed we were given a double bed. In the end we were given a family room and hotel staff put up a camp bed for me so I didn`t risk knocking my 95year old mother if I shared the double bed with her. Had it not been for hotels goodwill gesture our break would have been an expensive non event.

Guest rating:

12/12/2019

"Bedroom very small "

No space to put anything as there was no table to put anything down plus I had to plug the kettle in and stand it on the floor, very very poor for a 5 star hotel

Guest rating:

18/11/2019

"Enjoyed our stay"

Good hotel in a good location. Beds a bit hard and uncomfortable, breakfast was expensive and not very hot, we would have done better to have walked across the road to the cafe.

Guest rating:

10/11/2019

"-"

Lovely room, excellent lunch, breakfast a little chaotic but tasty nonetheless.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.