Millennium Gloucester reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

88%  based on 20 reviews

Guest rating:

2/12/2019

"Fantastic Location for the West End."

Very good value for a London Hotel. Obviously very busy as room wasn`t ready upon check in but would still recommend and stay there again.

Guest rating:

28/11/2019

"Lovely hotel,"

nice comfortable rooms ,excellent staff helpful and friendly,1 minute walk from tube station.

Guest rating:

29/10/2019

"Standard room"

When we arrived it was soon apparent that there wasn`t a twin room available. After a lot of looking on the computer and going to see someone else the two very pleasant receptionists came back with the news that a twin room was in fact available. It turned out to be a room with twin double or maybe even king size beds which was fine. The room however was certainly not up to the standard room pictured on the hotel website. It was very shabby indeed. It was our 59th wedding anniversary and we just didn`t feel like causing a massive fuss so we put up with it.

Guest rating:

22/4/2019

"-"

Ver poor service, we were due to be able to check in from 2pm, after arriving at the hotel which does look very impressive, we were disappointed our room was not ready and asked to come back in 30mins. We decided to go and explore the local area and returned at 3.30pm where we were told our room still was not ready and was told it would be another 10mins, finally 2hrs later we could go to our room to then be in rush to go out for evening. On returning to the hotel room that evening we then realised the tv did not work! Would not be staying here again!

Guest rating:

1/4/2019

"Fabulous service"

Nothing too much trouble, helpful staff, fantastic breakfast choices, rooms were beautiful and clean!

Guest rating:

5/3/2019

"Very good hotel, would recommend to anyone and we will use it again"

Guest rating:

3/3/2019

"Perfect location, fantastic hotel staff, rooms all amazing .....clean and breakfast the best "

Guest rating:

10/2/2019

"Friendly Hotel"

Frendly helpful staff, clean rooms & could`nt fault any area for cleandliness. Good quality breakfast. Would recommend hotel.

Guest rating:

28/1/2019

"Great Hotel."

A fantastic way to start a special birthday treat, the room was warm and comfortable and the breakfast was good.

Guest rating:

27/1/2019

"Not a 4 star hotel"

Guest rating:

23/3/2018

"Not bad but not great!"

The hotel offered really good service and good atmosphere. It is well located for easy access to the tube station and plenty to do in west London. The breakfast was good quality with plenty of choice. The down side was the room, though clean and clean bedding, the furnishings are dated and showing their age, and the constant running tap in the bathroom was annoying. Overall the package was good but not great value for money.

Guest rating:

19/2/2018

"Lovely hotel with very helpful, friendly and polite staff"

The staff at the Millennium Gloucester were unfailingly helpful, friendly and polite and added to the hotel`s atmosphere of professionalism and efficiency. Some issues that we had were speedily and very satisfactorily rectified. We really enjoyed our stay there - a perfect central-London location and yet a peaceful haven inside. Thank you!

Guest rating:

25/1/2018

"Two night stay"

Hotel just around the corner from Gloucester Road tube station so was perfect for our needs. All staff we met very helpful and pleasant. Room and beds comfy, bathroom was clean but a little tired. The only niggle, during the night the fridge was noisy with the thermostat switching on and off. We were in London as my daughter had a full day interview. This did disturb our sleep but not enough to put us off staying again.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.