Hotel Indigo York reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

97%  based on 12 reviews

Guest rating:

9/3/2020

"Wonderful stay"

Thank you Hotel Indigo for a wonderful stay. The staff very friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Hotel is spotless.

Guest rating:

12/2/2020

"Lovely hotel in a great location"

A lovely hotel in a great location. Friendly staff and great service, and the rooms are very nice. Worth booking breakfast as part of your stay.

Guest rating:

11/12/2019

"Would go back"

Guest rating:

23/10/2019

"Perfect!"

Lovely rooms, lovely service, great location. Love this hotel. Will definitely be returning.

Guest rating:

10/10/2019

"Good choice"

Lovely boutique hotel, well placed for access to centre, very comfortable and quiet. Room and bathroom spacious and staff very helpful. Much enjoyed!

Guest rating:

4/10/2019

"Lovely Boutique Hotel near to all major attractions"

Good friendly staff, excellent breakfasts, very clean, comfortable & well decorated room

Guest rating:

28/8/2019

"Excellent hotel. Accomadation, food & staff all faultless."

Could not fault this hotel. Look forward to returning soon.

Guest rating:

8/7/2019

"Brilliant"

Hotel and staff were great, no issues at all, perfect stay for 3 night break in York.

Guest rating:

18/1/2019

"Excellent modern hotel within easy walking access to York."

The restaurant has a limited menu but offers good wholesome food. The bar price for a bottle of tonic was excessive! at 2.75 but then I am a Scotsman. My biggest fault with the hotel was the wet room shower which I was unable to use without flooding the whole bathroom. The sloping floor to the shower is not sufficient in size for the shower and the overspray you get. Would I come back? Yes I would as the overall experience was good and the staff very friendly.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.