Leonardo Royal Edinburgh Haymarket reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

88%  based on 10 reviews

Guest rating:

8/12/2021

"Good hotel, ideal location"

Really good hotel, ideally situated near to Haymarket station and on the tram network. The staff were friendly and efficient particularly Liam who helped with first aid when my friend cut his leg quite badly when climbing into a taxi. Full marks for cleanliness and Covid secure policies. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Guest rating:

4/12/2021

"Highly Recommended "

What a fantastic Hotel the check in was hasslefree and you did not have to checkout until Midday and we could dothis online which made the process ofleaving so much easier.The hotel was very clean and tidy as wasthe room.Hotel situated just a short walk to the tram which made it so easy to get to and from Princes Street and the Christmas Market and it wasa reasonable price too.Overall a fantastic experience and I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Guest rating:

18/11/2021

"Great Location"

Good value for money, room was clean & more than met our needs.Staff were excellent & just a short walk from Haymarket Station.Would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

29/10/2021

"Hotel nice & breakfast brilliant "

Housekeeping need to empty bins, fresh dirty/ wet towels & check on tea/coffee/milk daily instead of us keep going to reception each day to get this day

Guest rating:

29/10/2021

"A good hotel for a short break"

Clean and close to town two faults they`re are under staffed plus should own up about major building work being undertaken in front of hotel to give customers a choice of staying there at least a year of it before completion

Guest rating:

24/9/2021

"Clean and Friendly "

Stayed at Leonardo for 4 nights. Staff very friendly and polite room was clean comfy beds and everything you need for a short stay.

Guest rating:

22/9/2021

"Brilliant"

Had a super time in Edinburgh my first visit.Will return again.Would recommend the Leonardo to family and friends.I will stay here again when I visit Edinburgh again.

Guest rating:

4/9/2021

"Good but room for improvement "

The hotel and room were good however there is plenty of room for improvement. Our room was lovely but the bathroom had a very distinct musty smell. Otherwise enjoyed our stay at the hotel and Edinburgh was fantastic.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.