The Clermont London Victoria reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

87%  based on 1706 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

5/12/2021

"Well located but uncomfortable "

The hotel is well located but the bar area is far too small so we couldn`t get a drink in the bar and had to go to our room. The bed was very uncomfortable.

Guest rating:

22/11/2021

"-"

Great hotel, Reception staff top class, very helpful and informative. Service in restaurant slow though.

Guest rating:

3/10/2021

"Amazing "

Hotel is very accommodating, couldn`t be more helpful, always greeted with a smile and hello. Really makes a difference.

Guest rating:

25/9/2021

"-"

Absolutely lovely hotel. Highly recommended

Guest rating:

10/4/2020

"-"

Very grand entrance way, but room not reflective of this. Hole in ceiling. Extra bed not made up and had to request this after check in. Meant a porter had to come in and awkwardly set up in front of us. Went for food in new restaurant, could not find our booking so were put in a bar booth and not given any menus. Place was empty, but took over 15 mins to take our order and then food took 40 mins to arrive. Poor quality vegan menu - tofu was not cooked properly - I reported this and the waiter said don`t eat it then. So I was left with a couple of spoon fulls of salad for my meal. This is an excellent location for the theatre, but I would not spend the extra money to stay here again.

Guest rating:

4/3/2020

"Staff very helpful and friendly great room "

Guest rating:

1/3/2020

"-"

The hotel staff went above and beyond to make our daughter`s first visit to London (and 10th birthday) magical... X

Guest rating:

25/2/2020

"Attentive and helpful staff"

The hotel has a great location next to Victoria and ideal for touristy activities.We will use it again on our next trip to London.

Guest rating:

9/2/2020

"Faultless "

Everyone from check in to check could not have been anymore helpful to

Guest rating:

2/2/2020

"Hotel overall was good. The restaurant was very poor"

The quality of food was poor. Tasteless, food returned due to not cook properly and desert was very dry.

Guest rating:

12/1/2020

"It was a good experience "

Food was a tad cold

Guest rating:

19/12/2019

"Brilliant but..... "

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are very comfy. But the only thing that lets it down ever so slightly is the little bits of equipment that are scattered around in random corners, like a Henry hoover or a hot cupboard, these things shouldnt just be left for a day or two on a corridor. Apart from that it is perfect for the area and like I said very comfy and beautiful

Guest rating:

17/11/2019

"Good location to theatre. Very friendly staff. "

Guest rating:

16/11/2019

"Good location"

Location excellent location for the Apollo Victoria Theatre. Nice hotel.

Guest rating:

15/11/2019

"Convenient Location , Beautiful Building , Fab Breakfast "

The Grosvenor offered us everything we needed ; short walk to the Theatre, lovely building g, full of character, clean room with comfy bed and pillows and fab freshly cooked breakfast . We would definitely book again and recommend to others

Guest rating:

10/11/2019

"Lovely experience "

Ticks all the boxes, staff were friendly, room was good, service was great with attention to detail and 200 meters from the show. 100% recommend

Guest rating:

3/11/2019

"-"

Room very small not like what was shown in the brochure also work being gone not nice at all

Guest rating:

21/8/2019

"-"

Staff were all so lovely and couldnt do enough for us the room was immaculate and we would stay there again

Guest rating:

30/6/2019

"-"

Beautiful hotel clean comfy bed

Guest rating:

16/6/2019

"Very good excellent location "

Very good helpful staff rooms clean comfortable beds but not enough coffee and tea in the rooms

Guest rating:

13/6/2019

"A*"

Firstly a great location to stay if you wish to see Wicked, just around the corner. Room was lovely, comfortable bed...a must, and such warm, welcoming staff...thank you

Guest rating:

27/5/2019

"Very nice hotel helpful staff. no negative issues"

Guest rating:

23/4/2019

"Delighted with the package and all that was inclusive. Room could have been bigger for three sharing"

Guest rating:

14/4/2019

"Beautiful hotel, clean, helpful staff, breakfast a little disappointing"

Guest rating:

31/3/2019

"Magnificent building."

Guest rating:

13/3/2019

"Suit Room for three adults did not accommodate three beds that were fit for purpose "

We had the impression from the hotel photographs that a lounge area was attached to the room to provide a third bed ( hence the room description suite) we requested three beds and only had a small put up bed ( as the third bed) this was very hard and and uncomfortable to sleep on and one of our party had a very restless night suffering aches and pains. We feel that given we paid for three people and three beds this should have been accommodate The other two beds were quite comfortable and the staff were very helpful . We had a water leek in the bathroom from the toilet onto the floor.

Guest rating:

10/3/2019

"Lovely stay, wonderful staff, would highly recommend."

Guest rating:

10/3/2019

"Closest hotel for Wicked theatre"

Guest rating:

8/3/2019

"-"

The hotel was in a perfect location and no need for lots of traveling around as everything was on your doorstep.Staff at the reception were very polite.The room was ok but there was no wardrobe space as it was fully packed with tea and coffee. EtcThere was a light that had fallen from the ceiling and some bulbs not working the shower was poor and took so long to heat up . So very long However we were only staying for 1 night and so it was acceptable and no point in saying anything. Tbh this review is just so the hotel can fix these small points.As I just wouldn`t want to stay for longer than a few nights in this room in its current state.

Guest rating:

24/2/2019

"-"

Really liked the hotel great service and we asked for a quiet room and that`s what we got. only gripe the tv picture was very poor and bedding ( pillows very flat and duvet was lumpy

Guest rating:

22/2/2019

"-"

Lovely large clean comfortable room. Great breakfast and good supper. Staff friendly, helpful and hard working. Is some large construction work close bye and this kept us all awake during the night. Not the hotels fault but anyone booking needs to be aware.

Guest rating:

17/2/2019

"-"

Shower to hot or cold , unable to regulate temperature No hair dryer.

Guest rating:

7/1/2019

"-"

Excellent customer service. Received an upgrade on arrival. The heating wasn`t working in the room and received another upgrade immediately. Every member of staff more than willing to help in every way.

Guest rating:

4/1/2019

"Very small room"

Overall a very nice hotel but I booked a deluxe room & the room we were allocated was very small. Yes we didn`t spend a lot of the time in the room, luckily, but still very substandard for a deluxe room. We were originally overlooking the station, maybe this room was larger ?? I requested a room overlooking the street (622) but I was expecting more for a 4? hotel.

Guest rating:

23/12/2018

"Second visit. This time very, very disappointed "

Unfortunately very, very disappointed. Firstly came back to this hotel as I had a great experience before. Arrived at reception early to be asked would I like an upgrade to a larger room for 20. We could go straight into a small double bed room or wait until checkin time at 3pm. We thought we would wait. On return the room was very very small for two persons, I wonder what size a small room previously mentioned was?!!. No room bin, only in bathroom, very difficult to iron clothes due to size of room and no toilet brush. Tv needs up dating, very poor picture quality and only 5 channels. It`s a shame as I loved this hotel previously and an excellent location for catching coaches. Breakfast was excellent, expensive.

Guest rating:

16/12/2018

"quality stay at thegrosvenor"

excellent location very friendly staff lovely building and feel to the place

Guest rating:

16/12/2018

"Not not I was expecting"

There was no bar open and only 5 channels on the TV. Expected more

Guest rating:

15/12/2018

"Disappointed was a bit basic"

Guest rating:

10/12/2018

"The Grosvenor Hotel, Victoria, London"

This Hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff professional and friendly. We stayed for my daughters Birthday weekend and she had the best time. We had a problem with our room window but it was sorted by the concierge straight away and we were moved to an upgraded room which was spectacular and made my daughters birthday even more special. Everything about this hotel is brilliant, from the cleanliness, the staff, the food, the location and the impressive decor. Wouldn`t want to stay anywhere else in London now we`ve experienced The Grosvenor, we will defiantly be returning soon.

Guest rating:

4/12/2018

"Tired and shabby"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.