Book Hairspray Theatre Break >>
Review score:             22/3/2010
"Excellent! Great seats - great service! Hairspray ending soon but definately go see it on tour!"
"Loved every minute! Fantastic show"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/3/2010
"The main characters and the show was good."
"We couldnt see most of the show as we was to far back , when the cast where at the front of the stage it was a little disappointing to be honest.Thats why ive given a good only in parts."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/3/2010
"Very popular show."
"This was just what we expected and we had a good nights entertainment."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/3/2010
"One of the best shows i have seen,superbly performed by the whole cast."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/3/2010
"well worth seeing"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/2/2010
"excellant family entertainment"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/2/2010
"Show lived up to the hype."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/2/2010
"Good fun."
"Easy watch and listening experience. Male leads excellent, females a bit weak."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/2/2010
"Fantastic show,highly recommended"
"Impossible to fault,fantastic!! *****"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/2/2010
"Excellent show - really enjoyed it"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/2/2010
"Well worth seeing"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/2/2010
"Excellent"
"This was the 2nd time that I had seen Hairspray and my daughter who was with me it was the 3rd time. Each time it gets better and better, Brian Conley brilliant!!!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/2/2010
"BRILLIANT!"
"Show was amazing! Recommended it to friends already!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/1/2010
"Lively, colourful, funny"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/1/2010
"Great Show - fun from the beginning to the end!!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/1/2010
"very lively show - well performed."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/1/2010
"Very entertaining show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/1/2010
"A show for all the family!"
"Excellent production. All characters were portrayed well and it was very entertaining."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/1/2010
"Great, feel good show, well worth going to see"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/12/2009
"very good, very lively, very enjoyable, very good theatre."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/12/2009
"Great show"
"A great show for all ages."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/12/2009
"a thoroughly enjoyable evening."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/11/2009
"Very Funny"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/11/2009
"Feel Good Factor Show"
"My husband and I really enjoyed though I suspect it was more my sort of show, it was full of dancing and singing and had a really nice story line. But, I have to say we both enjoyed `We Will Rock You` more, comparing the two we found WWRY to have better sets and a much better sound quality. I also found WWRY had a more exciting atmosphere. But Hairspray was good and I would recommend it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/11/2009
"hairspray is a fantastic lively show"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/11/2009
"Really enjoyable, high energy and pace, excellent characterisation"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/11/2009
"The show was very good. The seats we had in the grand circle enabled us to see the stage very well, the only thing was we couldnt always see the expressions on the actors/actresses faces which was part of the comedy. this wasnt a major issue though and didnt stop the enjoyment of the show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/10/2009
"Superb. Very entertaining and funny."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/10/2009
"Had no idea what to expect, no inkling of the story, but was blown away by the energy and not stop e"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/10/2009
"Great fun."
"Very enjoyable. Great feal good factor. Characters were amazing. Brian Connelly was brilliant."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/9/2009
"fantastic seats, Brian Connolly was amazing well the whole cast was, would go again and again!!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/9/2009
"Completely lives up to its billing with a high energy, foot-tapping evening."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/8/2009
"Very loud music but great fun. Set design and costumes wonderful."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/8/2009
"Ticket collection was poor. Ended up with temporary tickets"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/8/2009
"realy brillient, one of the best shows we have been to."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/8/2009
"No Leg Room"
"The show Hairspray was brilliant and the view from grand circle row H was good but the lack of leg room was aweful! Anyone over five feet tall or with longish legs would be in trouble. Everyone complained in our row and it took a couple of days for my legs to stop aching. Also it was very hot with no air con."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/8/2009
"Powerful entertainment"
"Great mix of music and comedy that gave good entertainment"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/8/2009
"entertaining and Brian Conley was excellent"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/8/2009
"Brilliant"
"I defy anyone to watch this show and not tap their toes, clap their hands or shamelessly sing along. The kind of show that leaves you feeling all warm and fuzzy. Brilliant."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/8/2009
"Great performance, we were very pleased too catch the last week of Michael Ball`s appearance in the show, but even if he hadn`t been in it we would still have enjoyed the music and fun!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/8/2009
"FUN FUN FUN!!"
"Hairspray was colourful, fast paced, lively and fun! The singing and dancing was fantatstic and there wasn`t a moment in the show which didn`t make you smile! The new Tracey Turnblad was fantastic and Brian Connelly was outstanding. I would definatly recommend this show for all ages and guarentee that you will be up dancing at the end!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/8/2009
"Excellent Show"
"Funny, Lively and very vibrant. Very good. Would reccommend to friends!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/8/2009
"The show was fantastic, even better it was Michael Ball`s last night so was extra special"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/8/2009
"Very enjoyable. Came out with a smile on our faces."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/6/2009
"Laughed till we cried!"
"The performance was amazing. The contrasts between the film and the stage show were very clear but it was very enjoyable and we had a great time! The theatre staff were really lovely and very helpful and the theatre itself looked great."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/6/2009
"What a fantastic show!"
"Hairspray was fabulous - the atmosphere in the theatre was buzzing, the cast members were excellent and full of energy, and the are songs catchy."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/6/2009
"bright and energetic, great fun"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/5/2009
"All the cast were excellent."
"Superb show, very entertaining. The whole of the cast was brilliant. Would certainly go again."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/5/2009
"feel good fun"
"great show..try and get the stalls though if possible"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/5/2009
"A great night out"
"I knew very little about the show before I booked it as a surprise for my wife`s birthday. What a great night out!. Great performances, brilliant music and infectious fun. A real feel good show"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/5/2009
"very funny. best show ive seen"
"worth going to see, all the actors are brillant. especially micheal ball and the tracy and the girl from emmerdale"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/4/2009
"Fantastic performances across the board."
"We had a fantastic time at the show with great seats in a great venue. Michael Ball and Nigel Planer were phenomenal together and the whole auditorium gave a genuine standing ovation at the end. I`ll be back."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/4/2009
"EXCELLENT"
"GOOD"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/4/2009
"I had a fabulous time at the theatre, the show was funny, the music was great. Not one part of it was boring. Would go and see it again."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/4/2009
"Outstanding musical comedy"
"A perfect finale to a weekend break as this musical comedy is exceptional with a truly outstanding cast and crew"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/4/2009
"Very entertaining, funny and suitable for young children"
"Very entertaining, funny and suitable for young children"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/4/2009
"Good All round Entertainment"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/3/2009
"Joyful Show with many light hearted moments."
"We were unfortunate to sit behind continental family with young child who would not keep still also parents had to translate on occasions. This behavior not expected when paying top money for show. Despite this we thoroughly enjoyed the show. Tickets at box office as promised and handed over by a very pleasant member of theatre staff."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/3/2009
"Absolutely brilliant show!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/3/2009
"A great evenings entertainment"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------