Book Legally Blonde Theatre Break >>

Audience Reviews of Legally Blonde
Overall score:
        94% (based upon 112 reviews)
All Legally Blonde reviews are written by customers who have seen the show. Hotel Direct invites all theatre break guests to submit a review.
Review score:       25/3/2012
"Perfect girls weekend break treat"
"Bubbly and fun, great songs , costumes and choreography."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       1/2/2012
"very enjoyable"
"I enjoyed the show. Thought it was rather girly (though the title should have been a clue!) and perhaps the sets etc were a little basic, but none the less the cast were excellent and the show was very enjoyable."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       30/1/2012
"outstanding really funny show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       28/1/2012
"Fantastic show"
"Travelled to London for long weekend theatre break. The Grosvenor hotel was so plush and great value for central London. Really easy to pick up the tickets at the Savoy. Thoroughly recommend using them."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       23/1/2012
"Full of energy and fun."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       15/1/2012
"Very much like the film."
"Very enjoyable, great dancing and comedy. The show would have been even more enjoyable if we would have had more leg room, the seats had hardly any legroom room in front of them."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       30/12/2011
"great fun"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       1/10/2011
"Fantastic, great musical"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       1/9/2011
"Excellet feel good musical with good singing and dancing"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       25/8/2011
"Very enjoyable evening, and theatre was really near to the hotel"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       22/8/2011
"Fantastic evening; very entertaining and lively."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       21/8/2011
"It was amazinf, funny and something me and my partner would watch again and again."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       17/8/2011
"Brilliant show, cast energetic, lively with great singing and dancing. Dogs a big hit too. Highly recommend this show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       15/8/2011
"Excellent show some outstanding perfomances"
"Legally Blonde is a show that is full of fun with some outstanding performances. My own particular favourite is Natalie Casey (Paulette) who has an incredible voice which really raises the roof at the Savoy theatre. The performance was full of great"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       10/8/2011
"Theatre in excellent location very nearby hotel."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       7/8/2011
"Perfect girls night of fun"
"From the opening song to the closing beats this show is fun, fast and massively enjoyable. A good interpretation of the film and the characters were cast and played brilliantly ... will definitely be recommending this to all of my girlfriends!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       7/8/2011
"It would have been lovely if the Theare had told us at the box office that the lead male star Lee Me"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       2/8/2011
"great show, we had a great time seats were good."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       24/7/2011
"Amazing"
"What a fabulous show. You have to see this, everything a pink girl could want. The actors were exceptional and catchy songs. Like totally worth going to see"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       23/7/2011
"Absolutely Fantastic show, a must see for a great girlie night out!!"
"What a show!! It was very funny, hugely entertaining & enormously engaging from beginning to end! How people could only see this show once is beyond me, I say "more, more, more"......"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       1/6/2011
"Oh my god !!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       23/5/2011
"Intim, humor and entertaining show"
"Doors should maybe open a little before. We were there in good time - to be sure we could have the tickets. But tickets arrived just before 19:00"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       19/5/2011
"Amazing"
"loved the films and loved the show! Would definately recommend it to anyone and would love to see it again"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       7/5/2011
"We quite enjoyed the show but feel it was geared more towards a younger audience. Cannot imagine many men enjoying it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       13/4/2011
"A must for musical show lovers. My 12 y.o. grandaughter also rated it highly. Good stall seats"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       27/3/2011
"All good"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       19/3/2011
"Fantastic"
"A good lighthearted, funny show. More for the ladies, but my other half enjoyed it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       6/3/2011
"Fantastic! A must see show!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       22/2/2011
"Very girlie, but humour would appeal to all"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       20/2/2011
"Legally Blonde"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       6/2/2011
"The show was brilliant, the theatre was lovely I would defiantly recommend watching this show"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       24/1/2011
"fantastic - must see, will see again loved it"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       18/1/2011
"A slick production and enjoyable night out."
"Fast moving and good fun. Quite faithful to the film storyline that my wife and dauughter love."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       16/1/2011
"Supurb show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       16/1/2011
"Thought I was going to see Sheridan Smith - disappointed - alternative lead very good."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       19/12/2010
"SPECTACULAR!"
"Excellent night out. Quality cast. Both hillarious and touching performances. Five star!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       29/11/2010
"My daughter enjoyed the show far more than myself or my mother."
"good humour but lacking re dance and quality of songs"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       25/11/2010
"Legally Blonde - show was very good"
"we had a fab time at the show and would highly recommend it"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       20/11/2010
"A good show with lots of comedy and we had an added extra because our seats were upgraded from Upper Circle to the Dress Circle on the night so we had an excellent view."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       15/11/2010
"Fab Show!"
"Excellent show from start to finish! Full of humour, excellent singing and dancing. All the characters were good."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       6/11/2010
"Legally Blonde....very funny.Good entertainment (and thats from a man!)"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       28/10/2010
"Very much a show for the girls...i love the story and it plays well on stage. Lots of laughs."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       14/10/2010
"Recomended, a fantastic evening of entertainment"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       10/10/2010
"The show was fantastic, would recommend to all"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       4/10/2010
"The best show ever"
"The show was fantastic my partner and I went to see it and loved every minute even definitely onew to see and some of the stars came outside to sign our programmes and have photos taken with us brilliant you wont be disappointed!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       1/9/2010
"Fantastic show and tickets"
"Fantastic show brilliant seats had a brill time made our honeymoon extra special!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       29/8/2010
"legally brilliant"
"Thoroughly enjoyed the show;great cast, particularly the lead, great songs, good sets and clever set changes. humorous. Will have to go a second time."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       6/8/2010
"very poor performane."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       28/6/2010
"Legally blonde is absolutely fabulous"
"Myself and 3 friends (one being blonde!!!), went to see Legally Blonde as part of our 40th birthday celebrations, with our Pimms a flowing it was a truly fabulous show. Would definitely recommend to anyone."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       7/5/2010
"great show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       3/5/2010
"Funniest Show I`ve Seen in Years"
"Sheridan Smith was fantastic. She really looked as if she was enjoying herself and really connected with the audience. 9 of us went to see and every single one was raving about the show when we came out. We would all go and see it again and want to buy the CD as we are all singing one line of a song and then forgetting the rest of the words! Brilliant"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       2/5/2010
"excelent show and good fun night out .Excellent seats an enjoyable evening."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       1/5/2010
"Legally great"
"The show is fantastic and Sheridan Smith really makes the Elle Woods character her own, really enjoyed it, would definatly watch again."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       22/4/2010
"Absolutely brilliant. Never stopped laughing."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       13/4/2010
"Truly brilliant, Sheridan Smith is fabulous and true to the role. A must see for everyone."
"Fantastic show, a true likeness to the film. Sheridan Smith is so funny and plays the role of Elle Woods brilliantly. A must see for all the family including the men. My fiance went with me and thought the show was amazing. A memorable night, highly recommended show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       28/3/2010
"The show was excellent, Amy Lennox who played Elle Wood was brilliant. Well worth a visit."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       14/3/2010
"Really funny and entertaining - Sheridan is a real surprise, in a good way!"
"Even though it is show that does not have familiar songs or storyline it will go down as one of my all time favs - the cast of Sheridan Smith, Duncan James, and Jill Halfpenny to name a few of the best performances make this a certain hit. I`m not one for comedy but it even had me laughing!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       8/3/2010
"brilliant, excellent cast !"
"Great music, acting and overall brilliant"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       7/3/2010
"fantastic show"
"first london show we have been to and it wont be the last all the cast came out after show to have photos taken and to sign autographs could not have been more friendly 6 of us went to london to celebrate a 40th birthday"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       19/2/2010
"Fantastic just couldn`t help smiling throughout would olove to see it again"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:       15/2/2010
"show was great, second half very funny"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------