Book The Wizard Of Oz Theatre Break >>
Review score:             31/8/2012
"very good performance"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/8/2012
"Fantastic, loved it, brilliant 💙💜💚"
"I loved every bit of the show, the actors were all fantastic and OMG Toto, was brilliant. The wizard of oz is one of my all time favourite films, and the musical is absolutely my favourite by far"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/8/2012
"The show was amazing and the special effects and production were excellent. The only negative was the seats we were allocated, my fiance is quite tall and as we were high up in the circle the seats were uncomfortable with his long legs."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/8/2012
"Show very good but main stars not staring on the day ."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/7/2012
"The wizard of OZ"
"Me and my husband both booked tickets to celebrate our first wedding anniversary, we had a fantastic evening. It`s the best musical i`ve seen yet and true to the film. Each scene was fun and action packed with amazing effects and stunning costumes. A fantastic show which is a definate must see and perfect for adults and children, both will be amazed!!!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/7/2012
"We loved this show as it was amazing, you must get in quick though as it ends in September. Brilliant cast!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/6/2012
"fantastic show"
"the wizard of oz is a fantastic show my 7 year old granddaughter loved it .It rates in top 3 with Wicked and Lion King."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/5/2012
"Everything I expected it to be."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/4/2012
"Great family experience"
"Sat in the Royal Circle - great view of the the whole stage. Brilliant special effects - thoroughly enjoyable show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/4/2012
"captivating from start to finish with excellent special effects."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/3/2012
"fantastic show...dont miss it."
"Great spectacle, great music, great dancing, lots of colour, and humour."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/3/2012
"AMAZING WELL WORTH SEEING"
"Great Show, special effects amazing"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/2/2012
"Truly magical"
"Collected our tickets half an hour before the show, didnt have to queue, perfect start to a perfect evening, the show is fantastic and the transfomation from film to stage is amazing,all the magic is still there, thanks to such a wonderful cast and my favourite has to be toto, what a cutie."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/2/2012
"Spoilt by poor theatre seats, unable to see the right side of stage."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/2/2012
"Fantastic!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/2/2012
"Excellent theatre break"
"The wizard of oz is an excellent show for young and old alike. Highly enjoyable"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/2/2012
"Was lovely and brilliant !!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/2/2012
"Excellent show"
"Brilliant show and no hassle at all everything went smoothly excellent service from hotelsdirect"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/1/2012
"An absolutely fantastic show, highly recommended."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/1/2012
"Enjoyable and fun"
"Good performances from all actors. the original seats would have limited our enjoyment but the Chaep up grade due to low numbers helped a lot."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/1/2012
"fantastic"
"The production was outstanding, by interacting digital screens, they have bought it to another level. If there was a disappointment, it would sadly be michael crawford, I have seen him in many things, but something is lacking in this perfomance, he didnt actually have a very big part although the wizard he was not on stage as much as other characters, and somehow his singing voice was not there, however did not detrct from fact that show was fantastic"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/12/2011
"Excellent Entertainment"
"Show seemed slow to start but soon got into its stride. Upper circle seats very tight. I should have paid more for incresed comfort."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/12/2011
"wizard of oz"
"seats werent the best, but the show was outstanding, my six year old watched all the way through open mouthed, that to me is priceless"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/12/2011
"Excellent show realy enjoyed it!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/12/2011
"Excellent"
"Excellent show from the stars to the scenery a really wow factor"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/12/2011
"Well worth the money"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/11/2011
"What a great show!"
"Couldn`t have asked for more! Great production all round-would love to go again."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/11/2011
"wizard of oz"
"absoluteltely fantastic, everyone put 100% effort it, Danielle was superb and Michael Crawford was amazing"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/11/2011
"With ages ranging from 8 to 43 we all thoroughly enjoyed the show. It was very professional and the sets and special effects were excellent as was the singing and acting from Danielle Hope, Michael Crawford and the rest of the cast - especially Toto!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/10/2011
"Excellent show - the special effects are really something. The best performer by far was the scarecrow - he really was exceptional. Toto the dog was well trained and very cute. Dorothy also gave a first class performance."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/10/2011
"You don`t need kids!"
"A vintage Lloyd Webber musical, a show with BIG entertainment venue which the audience instinctively clapped along to the songs and gave massive cheers to the very talented cast."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/9/2011
"Very enjoyable. All cast were very good."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/9/2011
"Brilliant for families we all had a great evening"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/8/2011
"Fantastic show - thoroughly enjoyed and would love to see it again."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/8/2011
"very good performance"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/7/2011
"Good allround family show."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/7/2011
"A must see!"
"One of the best shows I`ve ever seen! Scenery and set incredible! Acting brilliant! Very high up, would have prefered a seat lower down."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/6/2011
"AMAZING SET, CAST, MUSIC - 10 OUT OF 10"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/6/2011
"Toto stole the show!"
"Excellent feel good show!! Great effects and the Wicked Witch of the West, Tin Man and Toto were fantastic! Great family entertainment."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/6/2011
"Just ok nothing more"
"Scenery was very good personally don`t think it adopted from screen to stage very well wouldn`t rush to see again"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/6/2011
"Wizard of Oz very true to original film, absolute delight !!"
"The show was wonderful, all of the film plus the new material which fitted in seamlessly, you would never have known they were not part of the original. Brillant cast, great staging and pure entertainment, a special mention for the wicked witch, a wonderful performance."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/5/2011
"Excellent show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/5/2011
"shows special effects outsanding.the cast were first class .great evening.my only complaint was the lack of leg room in the upper balcony which was very uncomfortable.would not recomend again!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/5/2011
"Wizard of oz"
"Fantastic from start to finish 5 star rating..."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/4/2011
"Fantastic - An excellent experience - We should have taken the kids!"
"Highly enjoyable, fantastic potrayal of the story, with humour and all the classic songs. Michael Crawford was an excellent wizard of oz"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/4/2011
"Great show tremendour production - collection of tickets was like clockwork and excellent seats."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/4/2011
"A great transition from screen to stage."
"Very well put together and clever use of the stage for special effects, a really enjoyable show suitable for all ages."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/4/2011
"The Wizard of Oz"
"Very good show. Very entertaining for all the family."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/4/2011
"Extremely well produced. As good as `Broadway`!"
"Enthrallinmg from beginning to end."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/4/2011
"The best I`ve ever seen"
"Wow what a performance! Incredible acting skills from both humans and animal :) I could not keep my eyes off of the stage!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/4/2011
"Excellent show, shame about seating"
"The show was absolutely excellent. Although we did notice we were on the extremities of row L and seats were available infront of us in the centre of the theatre. Would have preferred if the seating was filled from the front backwards"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/4/2011
"Great show ! Michael Crawford was excellent, as was Danielle Hope, what a natural talent !"
"The witches were brilliant, and the special effects. Thoroughly enjoyed it !"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/4/2011
"The best theatre in London and and the most wonderfu show. Superb sets .. couldn`t fault it."
"Would recommend this show to anyone. It didn`t disappoint from the film version at all. Judy Garland would be proud!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/4/2011
"Amazing"
"One of the best shows I have ever seen"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/3/2011
"i want red shoes!!!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/3/2011
"I thought the show was good but I have seen better. It didn`t have the "seat gripping" factor to it. I felt it was a bit amateurish!!!. Toto was brilliant though!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/3/2011
"Colourful, spectacular, lively, well produced and very enjoyable"
"Despite somewhat negative reviews, we found the show was a very enjoyable experience from start to finish. We thought it was well cast and produced, and Dorothy was really good. Having seen her in the television show when she won her part, her voice lived up to all our expectations.All the principal characters came across, and we thought Toto the dog was incredibly well trained. The whole show is highly recommended."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/2/2011
"superb show"
"wonderful fantastic what else can we say the sound effects and visual effects were spectacular would reccomend to anyone"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------