Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

80%  based on 99 reviews

<<   More reviews >>

Guest rating:

23/4/2013

"lovely hotel"

Great hotel excellent location very near Eiffel tower , lovely friendly staff , we were on the fourth floor and the room was lovely very big and a really spacious bathroom , Also i would just like to say thank you to the man on reception who helped us get a taxi to the airport when our transfer didn`t turn up. would definately stay here again

Guest rating:

18/3/2013

"Centrally located hotel at reasonable price for Paris"

Hotel within walking distance from the Eiffel Tower, reasonable size room, clean. Breakfast buffet included in the price. Ideal for a weekend break.

Guest rating:

6/11/2012

"Lovely hotel well located "

I have to say it was a lovely place to stay , the safe where very nice and very helpful , the metro is a stones trow from the hotel and it`s the best way to see Paris , I would stay there again no problem

Guest rating:

20/9/2012

"-"

Good location,close to Metro station and Eiffel Tower, not a bad price. Good breakfast, not so good the dungeon it`s served in.Room clean but with some drawbacks,the worst of them being the shower having part of the cubicle missing resulting in a very wet and slippery bathroom floor.Also had a problem with unstable wardrobe shelf collapsing and the constant drone of the air conditioning unit, in the room, all night.

Guest rating:

13/9/2012

"Great little hotel but not disabled friendly"

Guest rating:

13/7/2012

"A clean, tidy, cosy hotel"

Friendly staff, particularly the night staff, very helpful. Breakfast was satisfying, although there was no fruit. Our shower was powerful and hot, and the location was perfect

Guest rating:

27/4/2012

"room was small "

room was small, bathroom would need refurnished. tiling cracked and shower door missing.

Guest rating:

11/4/2012

"Nice comfortabe hotel with helpful staff."

The hotel was very comfortable and the reception staff most helpful and polite. The only disadvantage was breakfast, which was crammed into a small space. We would stay there again, and would certainly recommend the hotel.

Guest rating:

5/4/2012

"Affordable hotel, great location, friendly reception staff"

Guest rating:

3/4/2012

"very good staff made for a very pleasent stay"

very clean and tidy plenty restaunts in the area very useful 42 bus service for getting around paris good connections to the metro system overall rating exellent service

Guest rating:

30/3/2012

"Central location"

Centrally located hotel close to the Eiffel Tower. Easy to reach from metro station. Quiet; room clean; friendly staff.

Guest rating:

22/3/2012

"Clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff."

I booked this hotel for my partner and I a little blind really as this was our first trip to Paris. The room was clean and tidy, the breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was a little disappointed by the room itself but I suppose you get what you pay for. The hotel location is good and within easy walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and literally a stones throw from the metro Dupliex which was very handy. Only 55 euros for a taxi to CDG too which was arranged for by our hotel employees. If you are literally looking for a hotel to sleep in, in a good location then I would highly recommend The Beaugrenelle.

Guest rating:

19/12/2011

"Not too bad"

The hotel and room was clean apart from slight mouldy smell in the shower. The room was cozy and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lift broke down a couple of times. The hotel is very well located for metro, the Seine and The Eiffel tower. All in all not too bad, would stay again if in Paris.

Guest rating:

30/10/2011

"-"

There was a strange smell in the reception area that was immediately noticeable upon arrival but other than that I found the stay pleasant. Good comfort and cleanliness in rooms, polite staff (with one exception in the breakfast room) and good value for money. I had thought wifi was free but realised it was not when I got there, perhaps this should be made clear on the website.

Guest rating:

17/10/2011

"A bit crowded breakfast time. staff very friendly and helpful."

Guest rating:

9/10/2011

"Very good value for the centre of Paris. Very friendly and helpful."

Guest rating:

5/10/2011

"It was a nice sized room (for central Paris) which was clean and in a good location"

I really enjoyed my stay here (which was for my birthday). One small point, the breakfast could do with improving - in particular it would be better if we could heat croissants and bread.

Guest rating:

29/9/2011

"Great hotel for the price. Comfortable, friendly staff and in a great location. Would visit again. "

Guest rating:

31/8/2011

"Could easily be greatly imporved with the staff being more freiendly and helpful."

Guest rating:

22/8/2011

"well worth the money"

very well equipped room, (fridge, air conditioning, lovely bath/shower, nice balcony,sheets changed everyday,) friendly service, reception was allways manned, breakfast was fresh and tasty, free parking outside in the month of august, all round really enjoyed our stay and would definatly go back, thank you.

Guest rating:

20/6/2011

"Just the job for a weekend break"

Hotel offered good value and served my family well for a weekend break in Paris. The hotel is well situated for the Eiffel Tower (within a 20 minute walk) and boat trip departure points. Other tourist destinations are easily accessible by Metro from the nearby station (Dupleix). Staff were pleasant and accommodating, without being intrusive. Continental breakfast, included in the price, was simple, but totally in line with expectations. Rooms were clean and tidy, with a new air conditioning unit that would be handy in really hot weather. (The installation of this had caused slight damage to the walls and this detracted from the room`s overall appearance, which was a shame because it appeared to have been freshly decorated). We will have no hesitation in using the hotel again if we get the chance for another trip to Paris.

Guest rating:

15/6/2011

"Friendly Efficient Lovely clean room"

We found the hotel to be welcoming, it has a friendly atmosphere, it was very clean and well presented, I would definately stay there again and recommend it to everyone

Guest rating:

16/5/2011

"-"

Clean and tidy although a little shabby in need of TLC, staff friendly and 2mins from metro and 10 mins from Eiffel tower.

Guest rating:

17/4/2011

"-"

However we were nicey suprised, the Hotel staff were very friendly, the room was serviced every day, it was clean and very tidy, the staff were very helpful. Located a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel tower and the river cruises, It is in a good location and value for money for shops and general sight seeing. The only set back is there is no kettle in the room,we have to buy a kettle to make ourselves a cup of tea, apart from that the breakfast is great.Have to say a big thank you to all the staff - who made us feel very welcome, very helpful and friendly. I would highly recomended this hotel to anyone.

Guest rating:

10/4/2011

"Great Stay"

Me and my partner had a 2 night stay in Paris, the hotel was a really nice stay :)

Guest rating:

8/4/2011

"Small friendly hotel handy for centre of paris"

This is a nice hotel, very handy just near Dupleix metro and short walk from Eiffel Tower. Hotel was simple and basic. Room clean but bin in bathroom had not been emptied and ceiling paint was peeling badly in two spots. Receptionist very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was continental. Small dining area where staff had difficulty clearing tables. We would stay again as nothing major.

Guest rating:

17/3/2011

"-"

Hotel is nice and clean. However didn`t find staff very welcoming on our arrival or departure. Apart from that met our needs and is very close to metro and good restaurants

Guest rating:

15/2/2011

"Good Clean and Friendly"

Me and my girlfriend stayed here recently, and were a little concerned that the Hotel would not be upto much as it was cheap. However we were nicey suprised, the Hotel staff were very friendly, the room was serviced every day, it was clean and very tidy, the staff were very helpful. Located a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel tower and the river cruises, it`s in a really good place. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

Guest rating:

22/11/2010

"No complaints about hotel. convenient , close to metro, clean and comfortable. "

As above. The only complaint was that it wasn`t properly expained that to get their cheap parking rate you have to collect a form from the car park and have it stamped. When we went to get the car on the morning of leaving we didn`t have time to go back and get it done, so had to pay full rate. It`s worth you knowing because I phoned you to ask before we left to see what the arrangements were for parking and was told to ask at the hotel. I speak reasonably good French but I don`t think they explained the procedure at the desk. Other than that it was all fine.

Guest rating:

6/11/2010

"very nice place"

this hotel is wonderful,very clean rooms(3 rooms,we was with friends),warm,nice bathroom,standard of brekfast is like in 4star hotel,is delicious,and coffe just for 2 euro on the reception,mmmmmm,delicious,

Guest rating:

30/10/2010

"Value for money, close to all attractions"

Room clean, bathroom clean and modern, staff friendly and helpful, cant see eiffel tower from hotel but it is literally round the corner, and anyway, why pay to see it from the hotel when you can walk to it in 10 mins and look at it all day?????? Great place, would stay again.

Guest rating:

3/10/2010

"The bathroom "

The bathroom very small and was in need of updating. It was cleaned but was rusty around the shower doors. The hotel itself was very good and clean. I would go again.

Guest rating:

22/9/2010

"Faulty Towers is a better description, but even then, that does not fully describe how bad it is"

Staff training in unhelpfulness is the best i have seen. To say you have no room, when you can see the booking is incredible, to then say yes you have a room, but you cannot have it as it is triple booked, is worse still, and then to just shrug the shoudlers and say "its not my problem" is just the pits. The worst hotel i have ever stayed in, in 18 years of travel

Guest rating:

1/6/2010

"VALUE FOR MONEY BUT IN NEED OF SOME MODERNISATION"

Guest rating:

30/5/2010

"Small, friendly, ideally located and good service too."

Guest rating:

25/5/2010

"-"

Air conditioning did not work properly and the bar was not stocked or staffed. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly.

Guest rating:

18/5/2010

"Good position, rooms & breakfast good for Paris"

Relatively quiet location not far from metro station. Rooms small but adequate & breakfast was normal continental style but more than enough. Clean, small friendly hotel. Would recommend

Guest rating:

10/4/2010

"Desaster"

Avoid this Hotel at all costs! We had the worst rooms, worst customer experience imaginable. From an inexperienced receptionist to an arrogant manager with shitty rooms and no sound insulation in between, this is the armpit of Paris! Sheets so thin and beds worn through, rooms on street level with carpets so spotty a cat wouldn`t eat of it, not to mention that when the person in the room above you takes a leak, you cringe because it sounds as though he pisses right besideds your bed. If you have an enemy in life and want to get to him, buy him a night at the Beaugrenelle, he`ll know you really hate his guts!

Guest rating:

2/12/2009

"Convenient location"

The hotel is located in a convenient part of Paris with good Metro connections. The room was an acceptable size for Paris. Two lights in the room were out of order and I told reception about this on three separate occasions but nothing was done to fix them. We booked a double room which turned out to be a twin room. The breakfast left something to be desired. Cheese in pre-packed plastic was not very enticing. We were asked to wait ten minutes before being seated, even though it was within the timeframe for breakfast. One stay in the hotel was enough.

Guest rating:

16/11/2009

"-"

The staff were very friendly but the interior seemed abit run down in the rooms- the first room we went in had dirty sheets and towels from the last guests and the next room had leaks from the air conditioning unit they were fixing. Although these issues were quickly rectified by the hotel staff.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.