The Clermont London Victoria reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

87%  based on 1716 reviews

<<   More reviews >>

Guest rating:

2/12/2018

"Disappointed "

We have been to this hotel many times. Took friends this time as we have raved about this hotel when we`ve been before but were really disappointed with the service the hotel gave this time. Too long to check We called ahead and advised we would be arriving at approx 1:30 however we arrived at 2:30. We checked in only to be told our rooms weren`t ready we eventually left our bags and had to take a taxi to get to Hyde Park. On our return we collected our keys but couldn`t find our bags nor anyone to tell us where they were we had to get ready for the theatre we we put in the wing rooms but we`re not told how to get to them so spent ages trying to find our room.Again making us late.When we came back from the theatre we we`re advised the bar was closed due to a function. However the cocktail bar was open. We were told to take a seat and we would be served. Waited over half an hr and gave up and went to bed with NO drink. VERYdissapointed

Guest rating:

26/11/2018

"The Grosvenor was immaculate and spacious and peaceful"

The Grosvenor was a place that I had chosen for a very special birthday treat!! they absolutely nailed it !! the service was exceptional and the room was absolutely immaculate!! and what a surprise they even threw in a bottle of Prosecco and a lovely decorated edible Birthday message ??.in Fruit and chox

Guest rating:

20/11/2018

"Beautiful foyet, staff really friendly and helpful."

Wonderful historic building bursting with character and full of grandeur reflecting the period,afternoon tea is an absolute must,service from all the staff was excellent,position for the theatre was perfect. We would personally like to thank all the staff for their service. Thank you for contributing to a fabulous weekend in London.

Guest rating:

25/10/2018

"Great staf "

Guest rating:

21/10/2018

"Becky"

We went for the executive room and it was so worth it. Becky in the executive lounge was amazing. Good. Drink breakfast all great. We lived it and I will return again soon I hope

Guest rating:

7/10/2018

"-"

Great hotel - initial room problems were dealt with quickly. Would highly recommend to others.

Guest rating:

28/9/2018

"Perfect hotel for a Lonfon break with theatre"

Booked as a short break package. Impressive room with excellent facilities. Lots of suprise extra treats with having booked an executive room. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely visit again.

Guest rating:

25/9/2018

"Brilliant location "

Amazing location for wicked as very central and hotel is beautiful with fab cocktail bar

Guest rating:

1/9/2018

"Very nice, clean hotel and the staff were helpful and friendly. "

The hotel was ideally situated for Wicked. We were not able to access our room until after 16.00hrs. We only had breakfast which was limited in its variety and poor in quality. Having confirmed in advance that my wife was celebrating a special birthday they gave us a complimentary bottle of Prosecco which although they did not have to do it was of a poor quality.

Guest rating:

22/8/2018

"Staff pleasant but inept."

On arrival the hotel had my booking details wrong, they had copied the details of a previous guest with a similar name. The TV in the room had shocking reception and there was a leak in the bathroom coming from the ceiling. We reported the room faults to reception on the first day and nothing was done about them. Then on the second night we were woken by a load bang in the bathroom at 5.10am. The floor was covered in dust, there was a crack in the ceiling and it was still leaking. We reported this to the reception, they said someone would look at it in the morning, no one did. On checking out we were asked if we had a pleasant stay! Apparently reception had no idea we had previously reported any issues with the room.

Guest rating:

30/6/2018

"Grovesnor Excellent"

Excellent and comfortable stay. Affordable for such a nice hotel. Thank you for the bottle of champagne was a nice touch

Guest rating:

10/6/2018

"Great location but...."

Upgrade to de luxe room sounded good but room so small, shower didn`t work, lights in wardrobe kept coming on, tv reception very poor. Restaurant expensive for what it was. Limited menu, poor service, not comfortable,no steak knives if have steak. Breakfast queue for 15 mins to get a table when restaurant only half full as badly organised. You cannot serve tea like coffee from thermos and not expect it to be stewed and unpleasant. More staff needed for service. Hotel felt like it was cutting corners to save cost which is a shame as it could be so good if invested in service.

Guest rating:

6/6/2018

"1st class"

From the moment we got out of our taxi, to the moment we got back in, every part of the hotel staff included where 1st rate.

Guest rating:

30/5/2018

"Fantastic room, excellent service, beautiful lounge and great breakfadt"

I went with my two children. The room was a really good size for the three of us. Staff were very friendly. We had terrible rain so took shelter in the hotel before check in, we were taken to an executive lounge for full use of complimentary drinks and snacks. Will definitely come back.

Guest rating:

10/5/2018

"Fabulous service - they went the extra mile!"

Guest rating:

7/5/2018

"-"

The staff were very friendly and attentive. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend it.

Guest rating:

7/5/2018

"Lovely hotel in a fantastic location"

Beautiful hotel and friendly and helpful staff who couldn`t have been nicer. Location was perfect being right next door to Victoria station and just across the road from the theatre. Room was quite basic but more then adequate for one night we were staying. Would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

6/5/2018

"Tv needs up dating "

We were tired and just wanted an hour with a film maybe but television old and poor

Guest rating:

1/5/2018

"great weekend at the grosvenor"

exsecutive room for three was lovely,complimentery breakfast was very good,complinentery snacks and hot and cold drinks throughout the day,excellent location,near all the sights of London and as we booked theatre tickets the theatre was two miutes walk from the hotel,we had dinner in the hotels Chinese reaturant and the food was excellent,all in all a lovely hotel,friendly staff and I would highly recommend it.

Guest rating:

30/4/2018

"Lovely hotel."

A really lovely, old fashioned, glamorous hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Room service not so good...

Guest rating:

30/4/2018

"It was my birthday and I did ask for a up grade."

They didn`t have any up grades or offers for us and most hotels would offer something.

Guest rating:

28/4/2018

"-"

For a grand, luxurious and expensive hotel the whole place is too run down and needs work in places. Unfortunately wouldn`t stay again

Guest rating:

16/4/2018

"-"

the hotel is superb,the rooms are very clean wwith very nice decor

Guest rating:

16/4/2018

"Amazing service"

We had a little problem of our rooms not being quite ready upon arrival but the staff were so lovely and really helpful and got it sorted very quickly and also offered us a free breakfast the next day and a drink while we waited. The rest of the stay was amazing really comfy beds. Great facilities we loved the champagne and cocktail bar would definitely recommend and stay again thank you very much

Guest rating:

15/4/2018

"Clean cut and great location"

Clean rooms, great food, I would have said excellent however staff seem stretched thin and stressed but still polite

Guest rating:

14/4/2018

"-"

Room was clean and comfortable. Perfect location. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Guest rating:

11/4/2018

"Full of character"

As you walk through the doors the features hit you. As you walk around you see further features and never get tired of looking at the stairs, ceilings and overall awe inspiring surroundings. Beds were super compact but tv reception was slightly poor. Totally enjoyed the weekend

Guest rating:

9/4/2018

"Grosvenor"

Amazing clean and friendly hotel -

Guest rating:

8/4/2018

"Lovely hotel"

We loved the hotel . Very friendly staff. The food was very well priced considering location .

Guest rating:

7/4/2018

"Theatre Break"

The staff and and service was outstanding from start to finish. Even to the point that my daughter had paid for a surprise to be put in the room and complimentary glass of champagne in the Reunion Bar. Perfect stay for a 70th birthday. Thank you so much.

Guest rating:

2/4/2018

"No hot water !!!!!!"

Not hot water but hotel staff superb compensated with free breakfast

Guest rating:

1/4/2018

"Rooms small need refurb "

Tv only 4 channels , beds comfy , awful noise from plumbing during the night , badly needs updating , all show in lobby

Guest rating:

12/3/2018

"-"

Had a fabulous weekend hotel could not fault it it was amazing very clean will definetly stay again

Guest rating:

9/3/2018

"Wonderful stay , amazing staff gorgeous rooms"

Fabulous stay, gorgeous rooms staff were so helpful and friendly, great food can`t wait to return.

Guest rating:

6/3/2018

"Not best London has to offer and staff have attitudes. "

The rooms are very dated and tired. Do not book if looking to impress as I was. The Grosvenor is no longer the hotel it once was. The Scottish elderly concierge was abrup and rude and my New Zealand friends were appalled. Afternoon tea was nice but spoiled by waitress just pointing to their table across the other side of the room and saying "there it is". Service BAD. Such a shame I loved The Grosvenor back in the day. Location is superb on the plus side.

Guest rating:

4/3/2018

"-"

Hotel was in a great location Staff were friendly and all very helpful Room was perfect clean and tidy We would definitely stop here again It made the trip great thanks

Guest rating:

4/3/2018

"Perfect location for show "

Welcoming staff, fab foyer. Rooms very average but good value for money

Guest rating:

4/3/2018

"Couldn`t have been better. Will be back!"

We had a lovely welcome to the hotel, everybody was so friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and newly refurbished and modern, the beds were incredibly comfortable. We didn`t want to leave!

Guest rating:

2/3/2018

"Very friendly and helpful staff"

Guest rating:

25/2/2018

"Rabbit hutch rooms. "

As seasoned theatre goers we go on theatre breaks a few times a year. As our budget is not endless we tend to look at hotels on deals for 100-150 p/n. We decided to try a more up market hotel (or so we thought). The foyer was lovely as were the hall ways. The room was not even to a premier inn standard, TV only 5 channels and those were barely watchable due to the grainy picture, the walkway round the bed was so tight you had to walk sideways, the curtain was floor length with an angled wall so there was a huge gap between the curtain and window ledge that let light in, bathroom had a blanked off electrical connection at the back of the bath with the plate being loose, a party going on in a near by room that the hotel done nothing about. We had been to a wedding the night before and the hotel we stayed in was 100 p/n cheaper but put the Grosvenour hotel to shame. I know we will not be going back here in a rush. Thourghly dissapointed and a massive waste of money.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.