Book Matilda the Musical Theatre Break >>
Review score:             24/11/2019
"Great entertainment for all the family"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/11/2019
"Great show we all loved it"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/11/2019
"Amazing show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/11/2019
"Wow!"
"This production was amazing! My 9 yr old loved every minute and I thought it was amazing (I`m a music teacher and have been musical director for many a musical production). The young cast were fantastic and so professional. Our Matilda for the night certainly captured her spirit and I was moved to tears by Miss Honey. A wonderful night out to treat my daughter."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/10/2019
"Brilliant cast and performance"
"What an amazing night! Quite possibly one of the best shows we`ve seen. The songs and staging were out of this world. Loved it and we highly recommend."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/10/2019
"Had to pay extra for decent seats"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/10/2019
"show was good enjoyed it sometimes found it hard to here the words in the song but would go back and see it again"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/10/2019
"Fantastic entertainment for any generation"
"The show was amazing the children in the cast were incredible and Matilda told the story so well.it had me enthralled from start to finish. Well worth seeing and I`m sure if I saw it again I would see different things."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/10/2019
"Matilda the musical"
"Music was too loud, drowning out what the cast were saying, both in speech and in song.heard people saying the same on our way out."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/9/2019
"Absolutely hilarious!"
"Incredible production, hugely talented actors, especially the children and school headmistress. Laughed from start to finish!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/8/2019
"Must see"
"Fantastic for all the family don`t miss out it`s the best"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/8/2019
"Excellent show"
"The film was amazing we all found it a joy"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/8/2019
"Excellent"
"Very good show especially,y for children"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/7/2019
"Was very good! Nothing like the film though !"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/7/2019
"Just WOW!,"
"What an amazing show... from curtain up straight through to curtain call this show was a magical extravaganza. What wonderful acting, choreography, singing...... EVERYONE was superb. A fantastic story bought to life."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/7/2019
"Matilda the musical was fantastic"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/6/2019
"Enjoyable"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/6/2019
"Great experience at Mathilda, we even got a free upgrade to the stalls."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/6/2019
"Children were quite Amazing."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/5/2019
"Children fantastic and timing great"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/5/2019
"Stupendous! The best show ever!"
"This was a marvellous show, my 11year old granddaughter loved it, it was her first visit to London so this was really special.The singing& acting were Phenomenal!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/4/2019
"AMAZING SHOW WITH A FANTASTIC CAST"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/3/2019
"Took my daughter to see Matilda for her 8th birthday she thoroughly enjoyed it. The highlights for us were revolting children and when I grow up. I would of loved them to of done a reprise or revolting children. The children cast were outstanding and for me were the highlight of the show, strong dance technique and tight dance numbers."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/2/2019
"Fantastic show. Cast were all amazing. Very funny and great family show"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/2/2019
"Excellent show 11088;65039;11088;65039;11088;65039;11088;65039;11088;65039; The acting by the adults and especially the children was brilliant."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/2/2019
"Pulsating energy"
"This musical grabs your attention from the outset with dynamic performances from the youngsters particularly the leading role who was superb. Although this perhaps would not have been my first choice of musical shows I was pleasantly surprised and it surpassed my expectations. So don`t dismiss this show on first glance but go and experience the energetic fun."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/1/2019
"the show was outstanding absolutely brilliant would recommend"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/1/2019
"Brilliant"
"A wonderful show from start to finish"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/1/2019
"Amazing!"
"We really enjoyed the show! Olivia wells who played Matilda was brilliant, I would recommend the show to everyone for all different ages."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/1/2019
"Incredible!"
"The best stage show i`ve ever seen - the kids absolutely loved it....as did us parents!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/1/2019
"very entertaining"
"Good for children and adults"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/1/2019
"Fantastic"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/1/2019
"Matilda was a fantastic show!"
"We loved everything about Matilda- acting, singing, choreography, sets, music- the whole thing was broken lliantly done. My 9 year old daughter`s first West End show and she was spell bound!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/1/2019
"Very entertaining"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/1/2019
"Brilliant"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/1/2019
"Brilliant show for all the family amazing cast of very talented yougsters"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/12/2018
"Seats"
"Little disappointed in the seats not great upper circles not for us. Too far away and had to keep moving as everyone in front taller not your thought but too high and too far away from stage"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/12/2018
"Matilda"
"Show was brilliant. We had seats at the back of upper circle which were not the best but show was incredible 128512;"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/12/2018
"Brilliant Show"
"We booked this as part of our daughter`s 21st birthday celebrations. The story telling, the acting, the enthusiasm of the the actors, the stage scenery - all was simply amazing"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/11/2018
"Breakfast was lovely n hotel but noise from tube station we kept hearing"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/11/2018
"Show very good especially Matilda and miss trunchball ."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/10/2018
"AMAZING!"
"My children, husband and I absolutely loved the show! How amazing! How the girl playing the lead role remembered her lines I have NO idea!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/10/2018
"Amusing Show"
"Very good for children"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/10/2018
"Absolutely fantastic show. Thoroughly enjoyed by all three of us."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/10/2018
"Fantastic"
"Amazing how little Matilda learnt all the lines is just fantastic,"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/10/2018
"Very good show. Children were brilliant."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/10/2018
"Not as exciting as I hoped. No magic or special effects."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/9/2018
"Boring show."
"Too much shouting of lines making it difficult to understand. A boring show. Matilda was excellent. Would not recommend."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/8/2018
"Great for the family including the parents."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/8/2018
"Matilda"
"Loved it! Amazing choreography and fun to watch."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/8/2018
"Fantastic show. We loved it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/8/2018
"Matilda was fantastic well worth watching"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/8/2018
"Fantastic"
"Absolutely amazing show laughed from start to finish. Amazing."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/6/2018
"Show was brilliant, concession staff ignorant"
"Show was fantastic. Concession staff however were insolent."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/5/2018
"Amazing"
"From start to finish the show never failed to entertain. The cast was absolutely first class. An amazing show that we could probably watch again and again. 10/10"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/5/2018
"Matilda the Musical"
"Brilliant show, although Matilda did become ill within the first 15 minutes. Hope she recovered. Slight delay while the replacement got ready but theshow from start to finish was fantastic. Would definitely recommend."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/5/2018
"Exceeded expectations"
"Funny, entertaining, superb acting and dance routines"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/5/2018
"Loved it"
"All ages family group really enjoyed matilda."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/5/2018
"Great show kids loved it"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/5/2018
"Matilda"
"Excellent production with a fa nominal cast. Would recommend it to anyone. A very good couple of hours."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/4/2018
"terrific show and good seats for the price."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/4/2018
"Good music,choreography,set design, relevance to original story and great effort from Matilda. Sadly ,her voice was frequently drowned out,so words not heard. Obviously thoroughly enjoyed by children in audience.Adults appreciated Miss Honey as well cast"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/4/2018
"Matilda the musical"
"Fantastic show ! Absolutely loved it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/4/2018
"Amazing"
"Absolutely amazing production Can`t wait to see it again in Cardiff"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/4/2018
"Awesome!"
"Brilliant - kids sat wide mouthed in awe throughout. Such an enjoyable and uplifting show!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/4/2018
"Amazing show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/4/2018
"Fantastic"
"Highly recommend going to see Matilda. Very entertaining. Sensational. My daughter and I loved it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/4/2018
"Great show."
"Loved it. Suitable for all ages."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/3/2018
"Cast are just brilliant"
"Arrived with about a minute to spare to find I had been upgraded to the Stalls. Great show ... cast are amazing."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/3/2018
"Ten out of ten"
"Super fun, lively show with many great performances. Been to numerous theatre shows and this was my first matinee and our Saturday afternoon show was just as enjoyable as evening performanceswe seen. Wel done to all"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/3/2018
"Great for kids!"
"We took our 10 year old granddaughter to see Matilda because we know she loves the book and the film. She loved the musical and although we were quite high up there was still a good view. Personally it wasn`t my favourite musical but as long as our granddaughter enjoyed it that was the main thing."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/3/2018
"Fantastic show"
"Amazing show, the childrens acting was brilliant. Definitely recommend"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/2/2018
"Great show"
"Second time we hsbd seen this show, still as good as the first!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/2/2018
"Very good show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/2/2018
"Theatre itself a little disappointing. Insufficient time from them opening the bar to the start of s"
"Excellent performance by cast, a little steady in places."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/2/2018
"Brilliant,would love to see it again."
"We loved the show, The children were amazing especially Matilda, Lavender and Bruce."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/2/2018
"Fantastic show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/2/2018
"Excellent show"
"The show was very good."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/2/2018
"Fantastic performance by all. We all loved this show and would greatly recommend it!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/2/2018
"5 star!"
"Could not fault the show at all, great talent, super performance! 5 star rating!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/2/2018
"Amazing!!!"
"I was told before hand it wasn`t like the film but oh yes it was! It was amazing!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/1/2018
"Fantastic, made for theatre!"
"Excellent show, compact theatre so even upper circle seats had a good view."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/1/2018
"Amazing Show!"
"My two daughters and I throughly enjoyed Matilda - it was fantastic. A very talented cast and the scenery was brilliant. Would definitely recommend!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/1/2018
"excellent show and very good view from our seats. wife and daughter loved the show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/12/2017
"A great show. Very tallented young performers"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/12/2017
"Show"
"Very good show well worth the trip to see it"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/12/2017
"Fantastic, funny and great entertainment"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/12/2017
"Fantastic"
"Absolutely fantastic. I came with my 11 year old daughter and we were both transfixed the whole way through. It`s not really suitable for younger children as there are some quite scary parts."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/11/2017
"Too loud. Couldn`t hear the lyrics which I think would have been excellent xx"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/10/2017
"Matilda"
"Really enjoyed by all of us. Worth every penny."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/10/2017
"Feel good show"
"It lives up to expectations. Energetic, hilarious and excellent performances from all the cast. You`d struggle NOT to feel uplifted after seeing this."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/10/2017
"The show Matilda is awesome"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/10/2017
"Enjoyed and engaged from start to finish. My 6 year old was beyond excited and thought it amazing."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/10/2017
"A mad an enjoyable romp!"
"We loved the energy and precision with which Matilda is delivered. The music choreography and humour were all excellent as was the cast. We thought the hordes of excited children we were surrounded by might be a pain,but we all enjoyed the whole production equally!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/9/2017
"Matilda wow"
"A brilliant show the production was extremely well thought out and cleverly done .. the Matilda was exceptional and Miss Honey had only joined the production two weeks prior and was fantastic."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/9/2017
"Easy booking and great value package and excellent hotel - comfortable and central location"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/9/2017
"Matilda highly recomended"
"Excellent in every way. Great story. Great acting and great music. It was worth every penny. All the actors played their roles in a way that they brought out the characters to their best. I laughed and I cried throught the show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/8/2017
"Amazing Show"
"There was not one single dull bit to this show . It was just amazing"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/8/2017
"Fantastic performance by all involved especially Matilda what a talented young lady ."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/8/2017
"Excellent show enjoyed by adults & children"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/8/2017
"Performers were excellent"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/8/2017
"What a magnificent extraordinary show - wonderful!"
"Words fail me! They certainly didn`t fail the cast - SUPERB!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/8/2017
"Great theatre and a very enjoyable show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/8/2017
"Brilliant"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/8/2017
"Amazing show"
"We were totally glued to the show.The first 20 minutes was fast and furious.the acting was brilliant and the children were outstanding.Matilda played her part so well and all the characters were brilliant."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/6/2017
"Matilda"
"Came to Matilda for my wifes birthday with the family. We all thoroughly enjoyed it. The cast were fantastic and the set amazing. Only criticism is that sitting in the dress circle was very very hot, but that is down to the theatre not the show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/5/2017
"Militia the musical,"
"Exceptional performance by the very young cast!!! A most enjoyable evening, choose the stalls if possible."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/5/2017
"Matilda"
"One of the best shows I have seen. Everyone taking part gave 100 percent."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/5/2017
"Matilda The Musical - A Must See"
"Fantastic performance by all! A childhood film was made into an all singing all dancing performance and it was fantastic! Thank you for a throughly enjoyable evening!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/5/2017
"Excellent show"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/4/2017
"Fantastic show"
"Fantastic show for young and old alike. Memorable songs, and it was good to have read the book and seen the film beforehand."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/4/2017
"Fantastic show enjoyed every minute. Cast had lots of energy and enjoyed performing."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/3/2017
"Matilda"
"Great night out at the theatre, fantastic performance from the cast and engaging for both children and adults."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/3/2017
"One word brilliant"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/2/2017
"Energetic and feel good show for all the family"
"A real must go see for all theatre goers. The cast we so energetic and full of buzz. The songs were very contagious!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/2/2017
"Ideal holiday treat."
"The show had something to engage all ages. The acting, singing, dancing, and overall production was excellent."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/2/2017
"Amazing"
"I booked this break for my wife and am not really a musical fan. But WOW all the cast were brilliant. We went to the Saturday evening show and the only really small criticism was that it finished quite late and kids who went were starting to get restless. My advise if you have kids is go to the afternoon show they will enjoy it more."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/2/2017
"Definitely recommend!!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/2/2017
"Loved the show. Our daughter (10) also loved it"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/1/2017
"Matilda"
"The actual show was amazing, just a shame about the theatre. The guy in front of me did not stop moving so I couldn`t see half of the show. The chairs should be staggered or even higher up as the stage is quite low aswell."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/1/2017
"Amazing show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/1/2017
"Exhilarating performance"
"Great visual show. Fast physical and superbly performed by a number of children on stage. Very expensive drinks at the theatre bar."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/1/2017
"Matilda"
"This is an excellent show, well worth the price. The acting was amazing from both the adults and the children."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/12/2016
"Fantastic family show!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/12/2016
"Fantastic Cast"
"An amazing show with an outstanding cast. Didn`t want it to end."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/12/2016
"Excellent show"
"You lots of fun and laughter, cast excellent."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/12/2016
"Brilliant"
"brilliant show would definitely recommend"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/11/2016
"the seats were really good & the show was excellent"
"Excellent show"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/11/2016
"Matilda great, St.Giles not"
"The play was wonderful but the hotel was a disappointment. St.Giles is more suited to low budget bus tours than those seeking a quiet, comfortable stay."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/11/2016
"Simply amazing"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/10/2016
"Very enjoyable"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/10/2016
"fantastic"
"Matilda is fantastic! Sometimes after you watch a film and love it, you can be disappointed by the stage play. Often this is because the music is different . Matilda was the exception to this - the music was perfect for the show, leaving you singing the songs afterwards. Each scene was wonderful in its own way and the effort put into the performance was obvious, with each character shining through. I went with my family and often the boys aren`t too complimentary about stage plays, Matilda however ticked every box and we all loved it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/10/2016
"Great show and theatre"
"Fantastic family show our 9 year old daughter love it from start to finish"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/10/2016
"Well"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/9/2016
"Magical Matilda"
"Three generations watched this delightful show and each one of us really enjoyed it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/9/2016
"Matilda to see my grand daughter in the Show"
"Really enjoyed. Had a lovely time. Matilda was brilliant from the beginning to the Standing ovation at the end . All the cast were really wonderful . Very energetic show ...don`t know how they do it X it was made all the better as my grand daughter is in the show . Lovely to meet up with family for the evening xx"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/9/2016
"Was awesome. Loved it."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/9/2016
"Wow"
"Totally fabulous show....."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/8/2016
"A fantastic show, brilliant night."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/8/2016
"Totally amazing !"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/8/2016
"Absolutely brilliant!!"
"Really good play - all the actors were just brilliant. So young and yet so talented!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/8/2016
"Professional quality entertainment for all ages"
"Incredible show in a beautiful theatre with professional performers matched by an amazing set design, costumes and musical accompaniment. Wouldn`t try to fault it. Your loss if you don`t go to see it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/7/2016
"show was fantastic thoroughly enjoyed it my daughter and myself"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/7/2016
"Great Show - Well worth the money"
"High energy show, Child stars were amazing. Must watch"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/7/2016
"Loved it!"
"Thoroughly enjoyed the show. Full of humour and a beautiful stage set. Particularly enjoyed the actors portrayal of Miss Trunchbull, very amusing and engaging."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/7/2016
"Brilliant"
"Excellent cast and performance would recommend it to anyone."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/7/2016
"Matilda"
"great musical show , in fact one of the best we have seen"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/7/2016
"Wonderful show"
"Really exciting and brilliantly acted."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/7/2016
"Absolutely amazing"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/7/2016
"excellent very good staging children were very good"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/7/2016
"Outstanding theatrical experience"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/6/2016
"Amazing"
"Amazing!!!!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/6/2016
"Show excellent but mouse running around the centre aisle was a little disconcerting !!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/6/2016
"Better than I expected"
"Very good show I really enjoyed it"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/6/2016
"Amazing!"
"Absolutely loved every minute of Matilda"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/6/2016
"A real feel-good show, superbly acted by the young performers!"
"A super show. Enjoyed by our 12 year old son as much as us. Only regret was seats in The Upper Circle as we were looking down on all the action."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/5/2016
"Nice small old theatre. I don`t know how the children remember all there words , it was a great show full of fun."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/5/2016
"Unexpected twist"
"Matilda is a superb family show with excellent performances from the young cast. We loved the film and watched it many times with our children. The story of the show, however, takes an interesting twist and provided us with a delightful take on this Dahl classic."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/5/2016
"Excellent"
"The show was amazing and all the cast were very professional and word perfect. Loved Matilda. Lots of hard work has gone into this show x"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/5/2016
"children are exceptional and was very funny"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/5/2016
"fantastic show, children were amazing and very talented."
"Even though our seats were right at the top and in the second from last row, we were still able to see and hear everything. A truly amazing show that we thoroughly enjoyed."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/5/2016
"Must see!"
"I went to this show under sufferance. My niece chose Matilda as part of as special birthday treat. How wrong was I to think I would not enjoy the show. It was fantastic! I would recommend it to young & old alike. It was so well performed by the children."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/4/2016
"Brilliant"
"The show was Fab really good"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/4/2016
"The best show ever!"
"Booked for my daughter for her 18th birthday, she came with her boyfriend and they both said it was the best show they have ever seen! Thank you!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/4/2016
"Excellent one of the best shows we have seen"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/4/2016
"Amazing"
"The show is spectacular. The performances, especially from the children are exceptional. It`s funny and entertaining. We`d go again. We also had fantastic seats"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/3/2016
"Amazing show"
"We thoroughly enjoyed this show. Amazing cast, set and music!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/3/2016
"Amazing show excellent acting"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/3/2016
"Fantastic Matilda musical and hotel"
"Wow those child performers were amazing some of the best child performers around."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/2/2016
"Superb"
"Amazing acting, vocals and fantastically entertaining! Would thoroughly recommend"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/2/2016
"Fantastic, great for children and adults alike."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/2/2016
"Absolutely amazing. The young cast were truly amazing."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/2/2016
"Best show ever absoloutely loved it !"
"What a fantastic show . Any age will love it ,the children were brilliant and Miss Trunchbull was absolutely the star of the show ."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/1/2016
"unbelievable talent at such a young age"
"Gripping from start to end. Such a fun evening"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/1/2016
"Excellent shiw"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/1/2016
"So much fun"
"Show was brilliant and very upbeat"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/11/2015
"Just Fantastic!!!!"
"Amazing, so so funny, loved every minute of it, will be seeing it again."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/11/2015
"Matilda"
"I brought my daughter for a London break for her 6th birthday and we watched Matilda .. WOW it was just fantastic !! Can`t wait to go back again !! AMAZING !!! Xxx"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/10/2015
"professional performance."
"indistinct dialog from leading child actress."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/10/2015
"Spectacular"
"show excellent."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/10/2015
"Matilda was a superb show and getting upgrading to better seats was the icing on the cake"
"Well worth a visit would pay to see it again superb cast and all the children were so brilliant standing ovation at end!!!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/9/2015
"Super talented kids"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/9/2015
"Outstanding"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/9/2015
"Weekend Theatre break to London to see Matilda"
"What a wonderful show to see whilst in London! I went with my two daughters 21 and 24 and no matter what the age, young or old this is a show worth while putting on your to do list whilst on holiday. Excellent!!!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/9/2015
"Transported back to my childhood. We all know a Trunchbull and secretly wish for their comeuppance!"
"The cast was brilliant, truly believable and engaging performances."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/8/2015
"One of the most fun musicals ever"
"Really fun and draws you in - lots of energy."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/8/2015
"Outstanding"
"Matilda was enjoyable for the whole family which ranged from age 5 to 34 years. It was funny, light hearted and the stage scenes were excellent. The characters performed brilliantly and made an enjoyable night."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/8/2015
"Fantastic, slick, amazing choreography and great fun for children and adults alike."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/8/2015
"Amazing! Funny!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/8/2015
"Outstanding"
"Incredible musical with a fantastic set and wonderful performances from all cast members young and old alike. A truly feel-good show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/8/2015
"Brilliant!!"
"Matilta is a wonderful show, the child actors are extremely talented and the little girl who played Matilta was amazing, they were all very professional, it was a very enjoyable evening!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/8/2015
"excellent show very lively and the kids in it were brilliant."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/7/2015
"Disappointing"
"The first half was dull and we considered leaving in the interval but we stuck it out and the second half was much better."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/7/2015
"Utterly fab!"
"Couldn`t rate it highly enough, eyes never left the stage!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/6/2015
"Wow"
"The music , the humour, the performances everything was enthralling Our seats were exactly as requested . A memorable evening ."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/6/2015
"Excellent"
"Excellent"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/6/2015
"Matilda the Musical"
"Really enjoyed the show, would recommend to anyone (unless you don`t cope with loud noises and flashing lights). Lovely intimate theatre and good atmosphere."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/5/2015
"Delightfully uplifting with a talented cast delivering an invigoratingly LOL FUN performance"
"Very easy to pick up tickets and concentrate on enjoying the show"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/5/2015
"matilda"
"Fantastic show!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/5/2015
"Matilda was absolutely fantastic - the best show I`ve seen in years!"
"The cast, especially the child actors were really professional and the script was excellent. It was fun and light hearted to watch, and the lighting and sound effects were brilliant. My daughter and I had a fantastic evening and would certainly recommend Matilda to our family and friends. Thank you!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/5/2015
"Quite a small theatre so you can see whats happening even if you dont sit at the front. Set was clever and songs were good."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/5/2015
"Breathtaking!"
"Probably the best show we have ever been to (quite a list). It was our daughter`s birthday treat and was absolutely amazing. Would recommend to anyone!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/5/2015
"Stunning"
"An excellent show - this is the second time we have seen it, and we are now planning to come back a third time. The energy and performance level of the entire cast is very high, and the music and sound are superb."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/4/2015
"Amazing!!!"
"Matilda was a fab, fun and very entertaining evening for me and my family. The children in the show were amazing and adults very talented...there was a very good `feel good factor` about it, and we absolutely loved it!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/4/2015
"Thoroughly enjoyed it"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/3/2015
"The Music is Staggeringly!!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/3/2015
"Brilliant show kids in it were fantastic all of us enjoyed it"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/3/2015
"Not a musical that left me singing"
"Good staging and story. The children`s singing/shouting voices were unclear at times so some of the subject matter lost. We had end of isle seats in the stalls. A lady in the wheel chair in front of us made it difficult to access our seats and took away leg room. We moved to alternative seats. Wheel chair access is essential but consideration must be given to others."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/3/2015
"Even better than expected"
"My sister and I have been raving about the show since seeing it, it really is fantastic! The cast are all fabulous especially Ms trunchball! Violet was playing matilda the night we went and I cannot believe that`s such a young girl can remember all of those lines and play the part with such passion."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/2/2015
"Fabulous show, amazing performance by all."
"We took our Grandson who loved it. The whole performance was faultless. Most definitely worth the trip."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/2/2015
"Just loved it!"
"Great show , good story, would definitely recommend!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/2/2015
"Feb 15 3 Adults, 2 Children (6,7)"
"A really great production and well worth seeing. Sat in the very last back row on the dress circle (J row) and got a couple of booster seats for the kids from the theatre (there is a whole rack of them) and you could see everything. Great set and attention to detail"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/2/2015
"Matilda couldn`t understand what she said"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/1/2015
"Absolutely fantastic.loved the set and some really talented actors.highly highly recommend!"
"We came for a birthday celebration and enjoyed every minute of the show. Some clever set designing and really imaginative theatrical moments brought a special, childhood favourite book and film to life. The star of the show Matilda was just brilliant but the roles of Matilda`s parents, miss Trunchball ,Miss Honey and the librarian were also fantastic and all interpreted their characters just perfectly. Any child or adult who has loved the book Matilda as much as we do will enjoy this show immensely."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/1/2015
"Excellent show from start to finish"
"the cast were so talented especially the children...laughter all the way"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/1/2015
"fantastic"
"Best production we have seen. Brilliantly written, performed and directed."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/1/2015
"Absolutly brilliant and very well done , if you are feeling like ok lets get it done with if you are accompanying your partner or what ever you will be very very surprised"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/12/2014
"Amazing"
"Absolutely fantastic show. Do not hesitate in getting tickets!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/11/2014
"AMAZING!! 2 days later and we`re still trying to figure out how they did it all!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/11/2014
"excellent children were brilliant"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/11/2014
"Wonderful show"
"Fantastic show,the young cast was superb and the music and choreography was out of this world.The whole family enjoyed it thoroughly."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/11/2014
"OUTSTANDING !"
"WOULD RECOMMEND TO KIDS AND ADULTS ALIKE, THE CAST ARE ALL OUTSTANDING AND CERTAIN CHANGES MADE FROM THE ORIGINAL BOOK WORK REALLY WELL , EXCELLENT WAY TO SPEND A SATURDAY NIGHT !"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/10/2014
"Fantastic show"
"Brilliant show my 7 year old loved it"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/10/2014
"Poor sound quality and actors diction in the first half was a big disappointment however the children were excellent."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/10/2014
"Matilda - wow"
"A fantastic production with Matilda (actress actually named Matilda) the star of the show, though every other actor added their own individual talents to ensure we had an evening not to forget ! Bruce - where did you put all that cake!! Thank you once again for a wonderful time"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/10/2014
"Amazing show, full of humour for all ages, everyone will come away laughing"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/10/2014
"I took my son and seven year grand child. All greatly enjoyed it"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/10/2014
"Matilda"
"Very good show, excellent stage set."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/10/2014
"amazing best show I have seen in London"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/9/2014
"the show was magnificent,only drawback for me was some of the dialogue was a bit blurred,[old age ]"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/8/2014
"Outstanding performance by young star"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/8/2014
"Great seats.......show was funny, well delivered and very enjoyable."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/8/2014
"Great Night`s Entertainment"
"Great show. We had 2 eleven year olds with us who really enjoyed it and have been singing the tunes ever since."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/8/2014
"A must see show - do not miss it."
"The performance of all the cast was exceptional. The staging was very clever. Thoroughly enjoyable."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/8/2014
"Matilda"
"Great show. My husband and I took out 10 year old niece. It was so funny to watch her face when Miss Trunchball came in stage. She woke up this morning singing the songs."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/8/2014
"Amazingly clever show. The set, cast, songs, singing, music were all 1st class. Suitable for all ag."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/7/2014
"Great Family Show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/7/2014
"An enjoyable show, miss trunchbull is hilarious!! However it is musical without great songs which makes it not as good as the other musicals (lion king, wicked etc)."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/6/2014
"Excellent show, for old and young alike"
"We were not too sure if the show would be okay for us (64 and 62 year old couple). Some friends had said it was hard to understand the words. We loved it, had no problem with the script and would recommend it to anyone."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/6/2014
"Fabulous show!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/5/2014
"Superb show and our seats were excellent (Row G Stalls)"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/5/2014
"Wonderful."
"I have heard very good things about Matilda and it more than met my expectations. It is simply wonderful and a must see."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/3/2014
"Not as good as the hype. Very few special effects. OK for young kids."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/3/2014
"Absolutely superb."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/2/2014
"Enjoyed every minute of the show."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/2/2014
"Excellent show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/2/2014
"Great seats in the centre of the stalls. Fantastic singing and visual effects. Impressed with the child actors. Definitely not just a show for children though."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/2/2014
"We saw Matilda not Jersey Boys. It was absolutely fantastic would recommend it for all."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/2/2014
"matilda"
"Excellent show myself and my daughter really enjoyed,"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/2/2014
"Thoroughly enjoyed the show and would happily watch it again !"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/2/2014
"not my style at all. my error"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/1/2014
"Matilda - not just a musical, a masterpiece!!"
"Certainly the best musical we have ever seen. Performance was exceptional, perfect timing and incredibly entertaining. Difficult to chose the best actor, as they were all superb. Adored Miss Trunchball, but then the little girl (?Georgia) who played Matilda, was amazing! Highly recommended."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/1/2014
"matilda"
"very good show,thoroughly enjoyed it!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/1/2014
"Fantastic Show"
"Show was fantastic....................."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/12/2013
"Fantastic show which the whole family thoughly enjoyed"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/12/2013
"Great show for all the famaily"
"We all really enjoyed from aged 4 to 57"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/11/2013
"Theathre was fab loved it"
"Matilda the musical was fab great little actors =)"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/11/2013
"Fantastic, the cast, especially Matila, deserved the standing ovation"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/11/2013
"The show brings Dahl`s book to life in an exciting and vibrant way."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/10/2013
"Fantastic"
"Really enjoyed the show, great cast and extremely funny."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/9/2013
"Amazing Cast"
"This show was amazing, not like the film or book so don`t expect it to be. The set design and choreography was the best I`ve seen yet. Its a must see."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/9/2013
"Great entertainment for all ages"
"This is a very high quality show with great music and staging; our seats were good, the cast (kids in particular) were excellent and we would recommend it to anyone."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/8/2013
"Great Family Show"
"The show was great and my daughter loved it but we did not get the seats we were sent in the confirmation which should have been in the dress circle but when we picked up the tickets we got given seats in the stalls seats O3 and O4 which were on the edge of the theatre."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/8/2013
"Excellent show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/8/2013
"Matilda"
"Excellent show, however due to it being a small theatre was very hot and stuffy"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/8/2013
"GREAT FOR KIDS (AND FUNNY FOR ADULTS)"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/7/2013
"Matilda show is very well directed , all the actors Made a good performance, we thoroughly the shoe ver much . Well done"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/7/2013
"Much better than I expected"
"Room was clean. Air conditioning was greatly appreciated due to the hot weather. Service was very good."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/7/2013
"Show was a good production, mainly for Children, but good for all"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/6/2013
"Fantastic fun and energetic show for all ages, with wonderful performances from all involved."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/6/2013
"Captivating performances and outstanding stage production"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/5/2013
"Saw with 9 and 5 year-olds. Mesmerising. Great musical / dance numbers and a compelling story."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/5/2013
"Excellent"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/5/2013
"It was fantastic."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/4/2013
"E xceeded our expectations"
"The show Matilda exceeded all of our expectations.....it The show Matilda exceeded all of our expectations.....it was just fantastic. My daughter throughout."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/4/2013
"Great fun and very well staged and performed by children and adults alike. Excellent Show."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/4/2013
"Excellent time away"
"Matilda the musical was so good! I recommend it to anyone of any age who wants to watch a world class performance. Such a nice break away! Five star"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/3/2013
"great show but need to be careful with seating as not easy to see stage especially with front row"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/2/2013
"Amazing and very funny!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/2/2013
"Great!!!!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/2/2013
"Great entertainment for families"
"Took my daughter to see the show and we were not disappointed. The production was wonderful and the children actors were fantastic. We really enjoyed it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/2/2013
"Dancing and singing excellent, music too loud for comfort. Are customers suffering from epilepsy warned about the flashing lights beams very uncomfortable at times."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/1/2013
"Excellent family show"
"Would highly recommend."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/12/2012
"Great show."
"Enjoyed the show very much, just would have liked a slightly better view as we`re were right up the top and near the back."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/11/2012
"Miss Trunchbull - just fantastic"
"Top show so far after War Horse and then Lion King."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/11/2012
"An emotional work out!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/11/2012
"It`s a very good show - my grandaughter (11) and I (67) absolutely loved it."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/10/2012
"Need To Know The Story."
"The show was really enjoyable. However I knew the story well and i feel that was important. The actress that played Matilda for our performance was of course sweet but I feel she had rather a high pitched voice which was some of the time very hard to distinguish. The scenery and staging was superb though."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/9/2012
"This show feeds your senses!"
"We had very good seats in the stalls near to the centre isle. Characters from the show use this route during the performance. The show was spectacular."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/9/2012
"Vibrant"
"A total joy! Not to be missed - worth paying for best seating as some visual and sound problems if using upper circle."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/9/2012
"Matilda was wonderful. Thoroughly enjoyed it."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/5/2012
"Excellent family entertainment"
"This is a must see miusical suitable for all the family. My daughter and I loved it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/3/2012
"Lovely feel good story and excellent performance"
"Lovely cosy theatre and very entertaining"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/2/2012
"MUST SEE MATILDA"
"Absolutely fantastic show. If you know the Roald Dahl story , or the film that was made from it some years ago then you will delight in this production at the Cambridge Theatre. Wonderful score by Tim Minchin. Cast are great but the plaudits should go to the girl who played Matlida (I`m afraid I don`t know the name) and a bloke called Bertie Carvel playing Miss Trunchbull! Tremendous stuff. Paul Kaye is also there as Matilda`s dad (and very good too). Terrific use of lighting and stage design."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/12/2011
"Good show, lively performances. A little disappointed that there was not much reference to the film."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------