Book Sister Act- The Musical Theatre Break >>
Review score:             23/10/2010
"been a big fan of thr film we thought a trip to see it would be good but we really didnt enjoy it ."
"There were no songs from the movie and to be honest quite cheesy.Maybe it just wasn`t for us.We pre ordered interval drinks only to find they were left open on a table for anyone to take shocking really."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/10/2010
"Really great show, fun and entertaining, I would recommend it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/10/2010
"just fantastic"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/10/2010
"was excellent show but disappointed as when I booked I was under impression Sheila Hancock would be appearing."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/10/2010
"The show was better than I expected as the friend I went with really wanted to see it although with Whoopi in it but still she enjoyed."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/9/2010
"Although the theatre production is very different to the film it was AMAZING. All the performers were so talented and really gave all they had into the show. One of the best shpws i have seen this year."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/8/2010
"absolutely fantastic"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/8/2010
"A little disappointing...."
"A little disappointing. None of the songs from the actual film were in the stage version and the songs were not as strong. The theatre version had many scenes that bared no resemblence to the film whatsoever. The cast were good and unfortunately the lead role was played by the understudy on the night we booked which was a let down compared to the main actress."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/8/2010
"Very enjoyable and would recommend."
"Very enjoyable - good music, fun, a really pleasant time = a way to escape and have some light relief."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/7/2010
"rebel rousing"
"a fantastic evening. a feel good show. uplifting."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/7/2010
"EXCELLENT CAST. SHEILA HANCOCK WAS OUTSTANDING. VERY FUNNY SHOW."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/7/2010
"A splendid evenings entertainment at a classic theatre."
"Theatre staff especially friendly and helpful. Collecting our tickets as per instructions could not have been easier."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/6/2010
"Great show"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/6/2010
"SLOW START BUT WARMED-UP AFTER 20MIN"
"Show was slow at the start but when it got started , 20min in, it was good."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/6/2010
"Sister Act is one of the best west end shows I have ever seen"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/6/2010
"Excellent entertainment"
"Really good fun. Fab sets, great comic script and really uplifting music. Great evening."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/4/2010
"Fantastic show from a real cynic who was not really looking forward to seeing it."
"What a great show stunning visually and the cast were just fantastic. Well worth the money."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/4/2010
"Great show - a real feel good experience"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/4/2010
"outstanding show would reccomend to anyone"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/4/2010
"Amazing show - must not be missed"
"Amazing cast and set design"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/3/2010
"Sister Act - a great night out!"
"A fabulous show at a classic theatre - do remember that the songs in the show are not the same as in the film, so if you want a repeat of the film you may be disappointed. If you go expecting a fabulous, funny feel-good evening, this show will not disappoint!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/3/2010
"wonderful, but would never agan consider upper circle which offered insufficient leg romm"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/3/2010
"Sister Act"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/3/2010
"Good show! Theatre was a little hot . Also I thought might be a few songs from the film?!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/2/2010
"very enjoyable and funny"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/2/2010
"Very lively. well acted. Comfortable theatre. (Pity about the rain)"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/2/2010
"Amazing.."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/2/2010
"Fabulous"
"Everything we had heard and more, a truly memorable show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/2/2010
"Outstanding performance throughout"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/1/2010
"well worth the effort to attend; superbly produced and presented"
"the whole ensemble were brilliant"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/1/2010
"Very Good"
"But... Shame it wasnt the original music from the films - so we couldnt sing along!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/1/2010
"Excellent, funny, family entertainment. Fabulous singing"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/12/2009
"we saw sister act not dirty dancing!"
"Good singers and staging, bad script - too vulgar"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/12/2009
"We had a great evening . collected tickets in the afternoon & was offered a free upgrade on tickets"
"The show was fantastic . I was worry that the songs were different to the film but they were just as good , even better. It was a surprise present for my partener & we will do it again ."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/12/2009
"Myself and 3 daughters (18 - 30) really enjoyed the show would certainly recommend this one!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/11/2009
"brilliant performances from everyone,Very funny,scenery excellent. best show in town."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/11/2009
"loved it!!!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/11/2009
"An excellent show one of the best I have ever seen."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/11/2009
"Excellent show- very well produced- pleasantly different from expectations"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/10/2009
"Excellent value for money. My daughter loved it."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/10/2009
"Very good show"
"This show had everyone on their feet clapping"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/10/2009
"Energetic & vibrant"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/10/2009
"Witty,fast moving entertainment. Had the whole audience rocking. Super show."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/10/2009
"enjoyed everything about the show, amazing"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/10/2009
"Fantastic great performances by all"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/9/2009
"very funny"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/9/2009
"Excellent adaptaion of the well loved film with a great cast. Very funny in parts and endearing."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/9/2009
"Absolutely Fabulous!!"
"We enjoyed every minute, Patina - Wow! Sheila Hancock was as always Amazing! In fact everyone`s performance was first class. I have been telling everyone to go see it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/9/2009
"songs were performed well but they became tiresome are were repetertive.. could of been beter"
"story was corny and week and i think the writers should of used the origenal songs from the film, but it was performed very well by the cast."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/9/2009
"Stunning"
"A well paced show with a small cast, The young lady in the lead Role of Delores has a superb voice, Sheila Hancock as the mother superior is a gem. the scenery moving and stage setting is amazing - not a stage hand in sight! an extremely enjoyable 2.5 Hours"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/9/2009
"sister act amazing"
"brilliant better than the big screen every last second fantastic"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/8/2009
"Best show seen in a long time , 2 hours of joy"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/8/2009
"Excellent show, best I have ever seen, fantastic seats too"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/6/2009
"Fabulous! The best show I`ve ever seen!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/5/2009
"I was slightly disapointed that the film songs were not included in the show, but i soon got over it"
"music and cast were very good and my niece and i thoroughly enjoyed it. a great family show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/5/2009
"Shame it was not original music"
"The lead role was excellent could have listered to her forever sure she will be famous !!!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/5/2009
"Outstanding show"
"Being there on the first night you would expect slight hiccups - these were either non-existent or hidden very well. The cast were all very good which can be shown by a standing ovation at the end which seemed to last for ages!!. I would thoroughly recommend it"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------