Book The Play That Goes Wrong Theatre Break >>
Review score:             4/11/2019
"Very Enjoyable"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/10/2019
"Made us laugh"
"A good modern farce, excellent acting, clever twists and tricks, absorbing storyline."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/9/2019
"The play that goes wrong"
"Absolutely loved it! My belly hurt after from laughing so much! Was a great way to celebrate our anniversary. Thank you for a amazing show!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/9/2019
"Laughs from start to finish"
"Worth a visit"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/8/2019
"Great fun for all the family."
"A hilarious show, with lots of laughs even before the event starts. Plenty of interaction with the audience and some fantastic slapstick antics along the way."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/7/2019
"Very funny, great script and actors were superb."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/7/2019
"Very slapstick!"
"Very clever how it`s done but very silly in places"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/6/2019
"Whole Body Laughter Experience - Still Chuckling an Hour Later!"
"Physical theatre, terrific technical stuff, the hardest working cast on a stage. Laughed and laughed, a brilliant night out."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/4/2019
"Silly but fun"
"I laugh non stop silly slapstick humour"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/4/2019
"How wrong can it go?"
"Brilliant show engaging with the audience from before the opening right through to the very end. Every actor did there part to make this one of the funniest times I have experienced at a theatre."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/4/2019
"Hilarious"
"Absolutely fantastic, had me and the GF (20yo) was in histerics the whole way through."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/3/2019
"Brilliant for the whole family"
"Absolutely amazing!! First impressions didn`t give me much hope, but my goodness was I wrong! It was so funny and so well acted and the comedy timing was spot on!! I would highly recommend it to everybody. Great for awkward age kids too. It was a very quick 2hrs."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/2/2019
"Laugh out loud"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/1/2019
"Hilarious"
"Didn`t stop laughing all through"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/1/2019
"Very, very funny..."
"We really enjoyed the play, really funny and well done. Nice theatre too. Make sure you take your seat early to see the pre-show entertainment!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/1/2019
"Crying my eyes"
"One of the best show I`ve watch in a very long time funny and hilarious the actors very professional"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/1/2019
"Very very funny"
"Excellent hilariously funny never stopped laughing"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/1/2019
"Good old fashioned slap stick humour"
"Picking up the tickets was very straight forward and we thoroughly enjoyed the show. Haven`t laughed so much in ages."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/12/2018
"Hilarious"
"Extremely funny. Non-stop laugh out loud enjoyment."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/11/2018
"A departure for us from the usual musical. Not bad but a bit slapstick and frantic."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/11/2018
"Good if not fabulous entertainment. Thoroughly enjoyed by all the audience. All in all a very Happy evening ."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/11/2018
"Hilarious."
"Funny in the extreme."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/9/2018
"Very very funny a joy from start to finish"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/9/2018
"Hilarious"
"This show had me in stitches basically the entire way through! I would highly recommend going to see this especially if you like things like faulty towers type comedy!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/9/2018
"Very funny from start to finish!"
"Well worth going to see, very funny."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/9/2018
"Brilliant show non stop action hilarious"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/8/2018
"Haven`t laughed so much in years. Genuine side splitter. Cadt were amazing"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/7/2018
"the play that goes wrong"
"fantastic fun cant remember when I laughed so much ."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/7/2018
"Very funny"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/7/2018
"very funny"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/6/2018
"Not my thing although very well done"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/6/2018
"Lived up to it`s reputation"
"Hilarious show that the audience fully became involved with"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/5/2018
"Loved it make sure you arrive early. Though some theatre staff very blunt and rude. Not part of show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/4/2018
"Excellent very entertaining"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/4/2018
"Great fun"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/2/2018
"A silly, hapless farce....I loved it..!!!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/2/2018
"A must see gem!"
"For a comedy show, you could feel you`re taking a risk as comedy is so subjective but the whole audience was laughing and the acting was superb. A must see!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/2/2018
"Very funny and so well done. Great show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/12/2017
"Laugh out loud, brilliant"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/12/2017
"Hilarious"
"Great, fun show. Such energy from the cast, we were laughing from start to finish. Brilliantly done."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             4/12/2017
"Grear"
"Very funny show, would recommend"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/11/2017
"hilarious slapstick farce"
"laugh out loud farce where the set conspires against the cast of Cornley Polytechnic amateur dramatic society in a brilliantly produced and performed show with some moments of superb comic timing and dialogue"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/11/2017
"Hilarious slapstick comedy"
"This show was great, very well acted and very funny. I couldn`t believe how good the actors` timing was, and was terrified someone was going to get hurt as the set fell apart before our eyes. Luckily everyone came through it unscathed."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/11/2017
"Very funny from start to finish."
"Highly entertaining. Could definetly recommend seeing this"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/10/2017
"Not to be missed"
"From the moment you take your seat, to the moment you leave the theatre you don`t stop laughing. Enterment at its best."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/10/2017
"Excellent hotel but quite a long way from tube."
"Quick taxi ride to Covent Garden, which was more pleasant than the tube."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/10/2017
"This has to be the funniest thing I`ve seen at the theatre in a very long while. Total belly laugh from start to finish! No idea how the performers keep the energy and stunts going at such a pace, but they are quite amazing. Thoroughly recommended"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/10/2017
"Blinded by tears of laughter"
"This show should come with a health warning . . . my sides were sore with laughter by the intermission. I was also very concerned that the gentleman to my left might die laughing. Probably the funniest laugh out loud show that I have ever seen."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/9/2017
"The Play that goes Wrong went right"
"Hilarious, slapstick comedy. Just when you thought nothing else could go wrong it does - again and again."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/9/2017
"Fun London show"
"Excellent show, definitely worth a visit, non stop entertainment"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             29/8/2017
"fantastic show"
"lots of laughter from start to end"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/8/2017
"So funny from start to finish would highly recommend"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/8/2017
"Unmissable"
"Absolutely fantastic time. I have seen this performance twice now and loved every second. Hilariously funny, clever and we`ll received!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/7/2017
"the play that goes wrong ,,,enjoyable"
"not my cup of tea,but my partner she loved it ,and so did the audience judging by the amount of laughter from them ,,full marks to the cast they put one hundred and ten per cent into it,,"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/7/2017
"Have not laughed so much for a long time"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/6/2017
"Hillarious"
"Brilliant show. Very funny and suitable for all ages."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/6/2017
"Very Funny!"
"Excellent show, great production and very funny cast."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/5/2017
"One of the funniest shows I have seen"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/5/2017
"Very funny, comedic timing excellent. Lovely small theatre. My only problem was that people were laughing so much there times when I could not hear the actors!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/5/2017
"absolutely brilliant, laughed from start to finish"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             27/4/2017
"Laughed from beginning to end..."
"So funny and the cast looked like they were having a riot too.. Thoroughly recommend it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/4/2017
"Great show, very funny"
"This show was very funny, I was laughing all the way throughout the show as was most people around myself and my wife, would recommend"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/4/2017
"The show was very good to begin with, however the jokes became too predictable and the ending was chaotic. I did enjoy the atmosphere of the small theatre and would go again to see another show."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/4/2017
"You couldn`t be prepared for this"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/3/2017
"Good old fashioned comedy ."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/3/2017
"Very entertaining"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/3/2017
"brill! brill! brill!"
"I thoroughly enjoyed the show, it was very funny. My jaws were aching from laughing. The theatre was very nice I had a good view of the stage from my seat in the grand circle. The theatre was small which gave it an intimate feel which I really liked."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/3/2017
"Extremely funny, almost too frenetic!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/2/2017
"Fabulous and full of laughter"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/2/2017
"In the company of a full house we found it very amusing."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/2/2017
"Brilliant"
"Thoroughly enjoyed the show excellent never stopped laughing would recommend to anyone to see it"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/2/2017
"Slapstick"
"It had the audience roaring with laughter throughout, but for me it was less good. Great if you like slapstick otherwise a bit disappointing"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/1/2017
"Very funny, very clever - a must see!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/1/2017
"Excellent"
"Bought as a present, they loved it!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/1/2017
"So funny"
"It was really funny"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/1/2017
"Fantastic"
"The show was fantastic. Had both of us rolling up with laughter. The most enjoyable time I have spent in a theatre."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/1/2017
"Can`t remember the last time we laughed so much! Fantastic show - a must see!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             22/12/2016
"Very funny, modern slapstick."
"Really enjoyed the show, actors all worked very hard & were extremely agile."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/12/2016
"Small cast , huge on entertainment. Side splittinglly good , cast even made you feel part of show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/12/2016
"went wrong for us"
"More for panto style children"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/12/2016
"very good show in a lovely little theatre, thoroughly enjoyed it."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/12/2016
"Hilarious, a brilliant show, refreshingly different!"
"Cannot recommend this show highly enough, if you want a good night out with plenty of laughs, this is a must for you."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             11/12/2016
"It was like faulty towers meets benny hil"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/11/2016
"Very Funny Play"
"We laughed from the beginning, we have also seen the Comedy about a Bank Robbery and have booked the Peter Pan play."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/11/2016
"Didn`t Stop Laughing!"
"Loved every minute of this show our faces were aching, didn`t know what to expect after my husband chose to see this show, but it was brilliant!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/11/2016
"very funny a really uplifting and make you feel good show"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/10/2016
"a great night out very funny"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/10/2016
"Hilarious"
"Laugh a minute throughout. Funniest show we have seen since "Noises off"."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/9/2016
"Laughed the whole way through!"
"Exceptionally funny show. Loved it, the characters were excellent. Loved Trevor!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/9/2016
"The Play That Goes Wrong"
"The fun starts before the show begins when cast members interact with the audience on a quest to find an alleged lost dog which is integral to the plot. After the curtain raises, mishaps fall thick and fast with hilarious consequences especially as the players stick to the script regardless of the situation. A riot from start to finish, this play is well worth going to see."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             20/9/2016
"Fantastic"
"Very funny show from start to finish."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/9/2016
"so funny!"
"The show was hilarious and will having you laughing aloud from the start right until the end! Highly recommend this, you`ll be sorry if you don`t!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             30/8/2016
"Excellent family entertainment"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             12/8/2016
"Best show I`ve seen, period!"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/8/2016
"The play that goes wrong"
"So funny. Every line was hilarious and sometimes the cast didn`t say anything and still made us laugh. We were quite glad of the intermission as it gave us time to catch our breath."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/7/2016
"Brilliant"
"I really enjoyed the show I`m so happy I was there to see such a show"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/7/2016
"Laughed from start to finish - fantastic show."
"This show is amazingly funny. It is very cleverly delivered by all the cast. The whole audience were totally engaged and laughing all the way through. One not to be missed."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             5/7/2016
"A rib tickler from start to finish!"
"Timing is the key to good slapstick comedy and the timing of every member of the cast was perfect. The audience was made to feel part of the production even before the performance began. This audience participation and interaction paid dividends, and was reflected in the constant whoops and belly laughs echoing around the theatre from start to finish."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/6/2016
"Very very funny"
"Theatre was clean good view of stage staff very pleasant, all in all very good entertainment."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/6/2016
"brilliant show"
"Very funny and well acted"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             13/6/2016
"eXCELENT"
"Very Very Very Funny Show"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             28/5/2016
"Hilarious beyond description"
"Two hours of constant laughter interspersed with spontaneous applause. Farce at its absolute best."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/5/2016
"best laugh i ve had for a long time. saw it on royal variety show and couldn`t wait to see it"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/5/2016
"Fantastic"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/5/2016
"Very funny show, had us in fits of laughter. Would highly recommend seeing it."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/5/2016
"I laughed fro start to finish, brilliant!"
"so much totally unexpected twists and turns and ridiculously clever moments, we laughed the whole way through, just brilliant"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/4/2016
"We have never laughed so much"
"A extremely funny play. We were in tears of laughter throughout. The cast were exceptional."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             25/4/2016
"Entertainingly Different"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/4/2016
"So funny"
"I haven`t laughed so much in ages. Absolutely wonderful. Will be recommending to our friends."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/4/2016
"Hilariously funny well - worth supporting"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/4/2016
"Great Comedy"
"Really funny show in small theatre"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/3/2016
"Very funny"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/3/2016
"Hilarious"
"This was the first time we had watched a play like this & it well exceeded our expectations we laughed from start to finish. The whole cast were brilliant & all played their parts very well."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/3/2016
"fantastic"
"Absolutely hilarious. Loved it"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/3/2016
"Hilarious!!"
"It`s a must see show! Realy funny, the cast are fantastic. They have got another show coming out this month called The Bank Robbery & we are going to book to see this show too..."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             7/3/2016
"Uproariously excellent entertainment"
"Laughter a 30 second not a minute would watch it again"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             6/3/2016
"Brilliant"
"I have never laughed so much for a long time. The cast were excellent and would recommend it to anyone."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/3/2016
"Excellent and very different!"
"Loved the humour. A bit like the farces of days gone by. Very talented bunch and really switched off and had a great laugh."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/3/2016
"Very funny, we laughed from beginning to end. Actors had excellent timing. Unforgettable!"
"As above"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             21/2/2016
"Excellent Play - induced laughter even before the play was due to start. - So much laughter that sometimes it hurt ! Really worthwhile. And SUCH good timing which was so essential."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/2/2016
"Funniest thing I have seen in years"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/2/2016
"very funny and entertaining"
"I would recomend this play to anyone as they had audience participation and was very funny."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/1/2016
"Funniest thing Ive seen for ages...."
"Brilliantly done, entertyaining and funny. One thing to watch out for (without spoiling it..) is take your seats early..........."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/1/2016
"Great fun!"
"Rather in the vein of Noises Off, a backstage romp. Good fun."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             17/1/2016
"A laugh a minute"
"The fun started before "curtain up" and was relentless until the very end. A must see."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/1/2016
"The best comedy i have seen"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             9/12/2015
"Disappointing farce. Didn`t notice anyone around me in fits of laughter either."

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             19/11/2015
"the play that goes wrong"
"Never stopped laughing, a brilliant show can`t recommend it enough."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             31/10/2015
"Quick paced and funny"
"Good Interaction with audience and great comic timing"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             10/10/2015
"Great night out"
"Excellent play. Worth another watch. Great comic timing from the whole cast"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/9/2015
"Laugh out loud funny"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             8/9/2015
"High energy - not a weak member of the cast - seeming mistakes must take great practice to feel so genuine - a constant stream of laughs ; could easily see again ;"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             24/8/2015
"My Sides Ached For Hours"
"Even before the show started, it started. Members of backstage staff started circulating through the audience asking if we knew people in the cast and, if not, why were we there! Did we have nothing better to do on a Saturday night in London! It was comic genius and a breath of fresh, original air! Very much recommended, esPECially to anyone who has ever dabbled in amateur dramatics!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             14/8/2015
"Hilarious and appeals to all ages - my teenage daughters keep quoting lines from the play!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             3/7/2015
"Hilarious"
"Laughed all the way through!!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             23/3/2015
"From the moment we were seated we were entertained by the cast .once you understood the play was about a very low budget drama company with ham actors in then it made it easy to really enjoy this play The play had us laughing from start to finish.the timing was excellent. Would recommend everyone to go and see this feel good play I would see it again"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             2/2/2015
"Brilliant performance"
"An excellent show, we all had a great laugh and have recommended to others!"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             26/1/2015
"This was a surprise for my husband`s birthday and we enjoyed the show immensley. We were disappointed that our two seats on the left hand side of Row F, although near the front, our view of that side of the stage was completely obscured and an awful lot of the comedy revolved around the fireplace and door. We had no view of the fireplace at all and could just about see the door."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             18/1/2015
"non stop belly laughs"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             15/12/2014
"Very funny"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             1/12/2014
"Old school English farce/slapstick"
"Sometimes has to belabour a line or three, or a visual gag, to make up for the absence of real plot or dialogue...which is a pretentious criticism for a bit of unpretentious fun by a likeable cast. You`ll laugh, enjoy."
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Review score:             16/11/2014
"show was brilliant,nice to have a good laugh"
---------------------------------------------------------------------------