Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

85%  based on 3262 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

21/1/2018

"Superb hotel ,will not be disappointed "

Great place to go and relax and chill,staff are friendly and helpful

Guest rating:

17/1/2018

"-"

Room and shower a bit on the small side.

Guest rating:

15/1/2018

"-"

Fantastic hotel - lovely rooms and within short distance from Euston station.

Guest rating:

15/1/2018

"-"

Hotel is very nice, subway is quite far though, long walk.

Guest rating:

15/1/2018

"Very helpful staff and comfortable room"

Guest rating:

14/1/2018

"Crowne plaza"

Great hotel, good service and welcoming

Guest rating:

14/1/2018

"Good Hotel "

Very nice inside as all Crowne Plaza`s I have stayed at have been. Negatives are you have to pay to use the spa and breakfast pricing is extortionate.

Guest rating:

9/1/2018

"Igor in hotel bar his service was exceptional "

Guest rating:

7/1/2018

"Relaxing"

Guest rating:

7/1/2018

"Can`t fault the facility or the staff. Very enjoyable stay. "

Guest rating:

7/1/2018

"The Hotel is not good enough for that price"

The Pool is not included the hours for children are different, not all the information was given on arrival

Guest rating:

6/1/2018

"staff and service excellent"

10 out of 10

Guest rating:

6/1/2018

"Room, breakfast all very good "

Guest rating:

5/1/2018

"Great hotel!"

This hotel was very comfortable and the rooms were very clean and a lovely bath and shower in the en suite. There was everything you could possibly want on the buffet breakfast and the hotel itself was in a great location for our trip to London.

Guest rating:

4/1/2018

"Nice room with good amenities nearby. "

We arrived earlier than the stated check in time but were able to check in still which was great. Staff were very helpful and polite. Amenities nearby good for food and drink and a ten minute walk to the underground.

Guest rating:

2/1/2018

"Would not recommend"

The room was a small, we have stayed in many hotels 2 adults and 2 children, there was not room to manoeuvre,or enough wardrobe room for 4 of us.We paid for breakfast, on the first day there was a 15 minute wait, once seated, the staff we rushed, rude, the whole atmosphere was stressed unfriendly. When I asked staff for hot water whcsh had ran out the lady was extremely rude muttering under her breathe then stomped off to the kitchen without a word! On the second day the queue was worse, the lady that greeted us asked if we wanted to go into the vip lounge instead of waiting, we accepted, the lounge was lovely,quiet, however the lady waiting did not want us in there, she was rude when we asked for items, and then preceded to complain that we were there to the manager in front of us, when it was your staff who asked us to go in? We therefore decided not to have breakfast on the 3rd day.

Guest rating:

2/1/2018

"Great service "

Lovely clean room modern bathroom excellent all round .great breakfast Thankou !!

Guest rating:

2/1/2018

"Staff welcoming. Rooms spacious and clean. Breakfast was a manic free for all, too hectic"

Guest rating:

1/1/2018

"Quiet and comfortable"

Guest rating:

1/1/2018

"hotel was very nice. clean and tidy. staff were polite and helpful. I would stay here again "

Guest rating:

31/12/2017

"Hotel was average at best. It was a small room for a family of 4. I wouldn`t return"

A family room for four was not supplied with facilities to cater for 4. Two large towels were only provided there were not enough cups to make drinks for everyone, not enough drinks for kids, just 2 bottles of water and one biscuit! The beds were small, there was little space - enough to hang coats only and no space to unpack. Advertised as having pool and jacuzzi sauna and steam rooms. These were all minuscule and had to be paid for. The steam room was out of order!I would not go back.

Guest rating:

29/12/2017

"-"

So busy had to queue for breakfast. Also a surprise that we had to pay for swimmimg facilities

Guest rating:

29/12/2017

"Crowne Plaza, Kings Cross."

Excellent hotel, staff very helpful. We ate in the restaurant and food and service was excellent. Took our car and was disappointed at size of car park but parked in NCP round the corner. Rooms were good size, lovely hot water in shower. Good tea/coffee in room. Would stay here again. Was worried before we arrived as had read some negative feed back. On leaving people were complaining they had waited 10 minutes for a lift but not a problem we just walked down the stairs from 5th floor.

Guest rating:

28/12/2017

"Kids love the pool"

Housekeeping woke us up at 8:30!

Guest rating:

24/12/2017

"great hotel very happy"

very good hotel with friendly efficient staffgood location for theatres & Euston

Guest rating:

20/12/2017

"-"

Lovely hotel, very clean, nice rooms and excellent staff. 10 ministers walk to Kingcross station or just 7 in a cab, great value. Will be visiting again.

Guest rating:

16/12/2017

"Excellent value"

Very clean, lovely rooms, superb team,

Guest rating:

11/12/2017

"Great hotel!"

The rooms were smart, modern and clean and the service was excellent! Only issue was the pillows were too big and the air con was noisy. I would go back to this hotel.

Guest rating:

10/12/2017

"Good"

Great hotel front staff gentleman was so helpful and good

Guest rating:

9/12/2017

"Very friendly staff. Lovely clean room. "

Guest rating:

5/12/2017

"-"

Very good. Staff helpful and friendly.

Guest rating:

5/12/2017

"Superb"

Great location. Super hotel. Rooms were spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished. We asked for 3 twin rooms and they were massive. Each room had 2 double beds in! Concierge and other reception staff were extremely helpful too. All in all a great weekend!

Guest rating:

4/12/2017

"Convenient, clean and great facilities "

Brilliant hotel. Great staff. Great location. Great facilities.

Guest rating:

3/12/2017

"Good in all aspects,except breakfast was a disappointment,cold undercooked"

Guest rating:

3/12/2017

"Excellent clean room and friendly efficient staff.Would highly recommend."

Guest rating:

2/12/2017

"-"

Lovely room and very helpful staff

Guest rating:

28/11/2017

"-"

My room wasn`t ready so I was given a bigger and better room with no extra charge. Clean and comfortable.

Guest rating:

27/11/2017

"-"

ideal location and lovely hotel with attentive service.Loved the phone touch free calls and wfi and information already available and to hand.

Guest rating:

27/11/2017

"Beautifully refurbished but poor location "

This hotel has had a complete makeover and looks and feels brand new with contemporary stying and neutral colours. The rooms are spacious and the beds are really comfortable. The bar has a nice atmosphere and is a great place to relax. The stall are extremely welcoming and friendly. However this hotel is not near Kings across station as the name suggests. It is more than half an hour walk away and taxis are required to get anywhere. The area is not very nice either apart from its quiet.

Guest rating:

26/11/2017

"Excellent Staff Service"

Well looked after. More than happy to help with any request.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.