Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

85%  based on 2968 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

27/2/2017

"Lovely refurbishment"

Was nervous arriving at the hotel as I`d had an email previously saying that it had changed from the holiday inn to crown plaza. So was just anxious incase turning up to a building site. Obviously this was not the case and the hotel was absolutely amazing. Brand new and just luxury. Would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

26/2/2017

"Lovely "

Friendly, clean, comfortable everything we needed for a girlie weekend away. Staff were friendly and helpful and food was great. Room was well equipped and we would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

26/2/2017

"-"

HiHotel very nice staff very nice aswell. I thought the price of the breakfast for the kids was a bit to much £17 I think they should have separate price for kid because they don`t eat a lot. I did ask for some toast for them and was told I would have to pay the full price.

Guest rating:

26/2/2017

"-"

Very helpful, clean tidy and would love to come back To this hotel

Guest rating:

26/2/2017

"Good rooms and location"

Guest rating:

26/2/2017

"-"

Just what we needed and friendly service.

Guest rating:

26/2/2017

"Great rooms and service"

Excellent refurbished rooms. Staff very helpful and sorted out a billing error quickly with minimal fuss. The swimming pool and steam room were cool.

Guest rating:

21/2/2017

"Excellent"

Very good refurbishment since visiting about three years ago lovely rooms and bathrooms with great showers , very good resturant ,very friendly helpful staff

Guest rating:

19/2/2017

"Excellent beds, shame about the shower. "

This hotel is newly refurbished and is very modern. The "Hypnos" mattresses are the most comfortable mattress I`ve ever slept on. It was wonderful. The bathrooms are beautifully done, with lovely showers with seats, however, the shower basin didn`t drain and when I lifted the metal lid, I found that the plug was blocked with hair! Minor but important detail.

Guest rating:

19/2/2017

"Extremely good value for money."

The hotel had just been rebranded from a Holiday Inn to Crowne Plaza. Our double room was very spacious,clean and quiet. I asked for a room with a bath at check in and that wasn`t a problem. Great bathroom. Tea and coffee making facilities and a very comfortable bed.

Guest rating:

17/2/2017

"Lovely hotel. Lovely staff."

Guest rating:

16/2/2017

"-"

Rooms were very clean towels changed everyday. Breakfast was excellent staff were very helpful.we were very satisfied.

Guest rating:

13/2/2017

"Enjoyable Stay"

Guest rating:

13/2/2017

"Good location, v good room - value for money. "

Guest rating:

12/2/2017

"Lovely clean hotel and efficient friendly staff "

Guest rating:

12/2/2017

"Very comfortable and friendly staff "

Guest rating:

7/2/2017

"rooms bit small hotel nice and clean staff very good, have three full breakfast not hot enough"

Guest rating:

7/2/2017

"A very positive stay at the hotel, excellent facilities with positive and professional staff. "

Guest rating:

7/2/2017

"-"

We had a lovely overnight stay here. The room was beautiful brilliant shower great staff loved it.

Guest rating:

5/2/2017

"Excellent "

Lovely clean modern hotel in a great location that is near to all London major attractions. ... staff were lovely and helpful. ... will definitely stay again

Guest rating:

5/2/2017

"Very comfortable and well presented"

Guest rating:

30/1/2017

"Amazing hotel for the money!!"

Brilliant services. Would stay again!!

Guest rating:

29/1/2017

"Very tidy clean friendly hotel with easy access to transport"

Guest rating:

29/1/2017

"Misleading address as hotel was nearer Farringdon Road than Kings Cross meaning a long walk from the"

Guest rating:

26/1/2017

"Friendly relaxing hotel"

Helpful staff checked in early, little way off Towncenter (15-20 mins) lovely walking,with lots of bars and restaurants en route to the theatre

Guest rating:

26/1/2017

"Nice hotel "

Hotel was really nice clean friends staff good location. Only negatives were breakfast was cold and no bar as was getting refurbished which was fairly enough except wasn`t told in advance and they didn`t have an alternative

Guest rating:

26/1/2017

"Holiday Inn"

Lovely modern decor, comfy bed, great shower. Even the hotel corridors were nicely carpeted and bright

Guest rating:

24/1/2017

"Lovely hotel "

Although hotel was really nice and location was good just 10 min walk to kings cross there were some things disappointing. .. the breakfast was cold there was no bar available due to refurbishment and you had to pay to go to pool although just a small amount with staying there expected it to be free had a treatment which was lovely but room was cold . Staff were very friendly

Guest rating:

22/1/2017

"Modern clean staff very helpful "

Guest rating:

22/1/2017

"Nice hotel, comfortable room, friendly & helpful staff"

Guest rating:

22/1/2017

"-"

Hotel fab room upgrade on arrival nice surprise !!! Only down thing about break due to refurbished work going on .There was no bar area but it looks like it will be stunning when completed .Staff really helpful standing out side in the cold to stop Taxi for guest .

Guest rating:

16/1/2017

"Overnight Theatre Break"

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross last weekend on a trip to London to see a west end show. The hotel was great, room furnished really well, lovely large shower in the bathroom and clean throughout. We used the spa which was also really nice, you had to pay a fee of £3.50 each for the visit but didn`t think this was too bad as you weren`t limited to a timescale. We didn`t have any of the food while staying in the hotel so can`t comment on that. The hotel isn`t in the greatest area and takes 15min to walk to the nearest tube station, but once you are inside the hotel it is fine. Overall we enjoyed a really nice trip to London.

Guest rating:

15/1/2017

"-"

Reception and reception staff - excellentRoom (newly refurbished - top classFacilities good - felt that use of the Leisure facilities and pool should have been included as well as breakfast. Neither included in this package and additional charges were required.

Guest rating:

15/1/2017

"Holiday Inn, Kings Cross. "

The Hotel was lovely, kind staff, very helpful. the rooms were nice and clean, large shower, we stayed in the executive rooms and had 2 rooms next to each other which was great for us. the breakfast was great. enjoyed every minute of our stay. Definitely use this hotel again.

Guest rating:

15/1/2017

"Nice hotel central location"

Nice room and reception area. Not so close to tube stops but great if you dont mind a walk or taking a ttaxi

Guest rating:

10/1/2017

"-"

Lovely modern rooms however very warm and the air conditioning didn`t work.

Guest rating:

9/1/2017

"Nipping Clean"

I can only imagine we were the first people to stay in the room, if not the cleaners deserve an award as it was immaculate.

Guest rating:

8/1/2017

"-"

Very helpful staff, beautiful room, bed so comfortable, delicious food will definately be staying here again when we`re next in London

Guest rating:

8/1/2017

"Really good "

Hotel very nice room very nice everything about hotel 10 would recommend friends everyone who wanted to go to London to stay at this hotel really pleased thank you E McGowan

Guest rating:

8/1/2017

"-"

Very impressed. Would use again

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.