Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

85%  based on 3103 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

16/8/2017

"Very noisy guests in the room next door to us. "

Guest rating:

15/8/2017

"Fantastic hotel!"

Wow! What a wonderful hotel, first class, only wish I could be staying longer, but definitely be back again

Guest rating:

13/8/2017

"-"

Only gripe was understaffed at reception so delay in being dealt with comfortable bed and good shower and staff friendly

Guest rating:

11/8/2017

"-"

Very cleanAll the staff were very friendly and helpfulBeing an American, I was not impressed with having to pay for the swimming pool. Otherwise a great lace to stay !

Guest rating:

11/8/2017

"Nice hotel to far out from the centre"

The hotel has recently been refurbished so it is nice and clean , breakfast good . It is a 30 Minute walk to oxford street which is 12.50 in a cab . If you have a family like us stay closer this hotel is just too far away from all the sights

Guest rating:

10/8/2017

"Great hotel"

I always worry when going to a hotel I`ve never been to before but this hotel is great. We were going on the Buckingham palace tour and the staff were very helpful with directions and easiest way to get there. It was around a 10 min walk to kings cross station. We could of walked to kings cross then got a tube to Piccadilly which would of took about 8 mins but it was raining so we got a taki to st James place which to our surprise was only 13 and took around 15 mins. The hotel was very clean. We had lobster for tea which was amazing.

Guest rating:

8/8/2017

"Perfect!"

Lovely modern, clean hotel. Can`t fault it, gorgeous breakfast too!

Guest rating:

8/8/2017

"Poor service"

On arrival the room was good the next day the room wasn`t cleanedThey didn`t top up tea milk etc no clean. Towels after us ring twice we had to find a maid to ask and she told us it was anther maid that was surrposed look after our room but was know where to be seen all in all I expected better from a crownPlaza. Paul Towriss. 6th Aug to 8th 17.

Guest rating:

7/8/2017

"Lovely Hotel, in nice quiet location"

Great quiet hotel, although busy, no noise was heard from other guests coming and going. Would definitely recommend and return.

Guest rating:

6/8/2017

"Avoid the bar! 18 for two drinks!! Oh and breakfast 50 for 3 of us. Visit local eateries."

Clean & smart with helpful staff. The breakfast is not worth the cost and was far from hot. A number of cafes are within easy walking distance and represent better value.Late opening Italian restaurant within 8 minutes walk.

Guest rating:

6/8/2017

"Really nice every one really helpful."

Rooms was very nice, and as it was my wife birthday we got a nice bottle of wine from the hotel, Belgo restaurant is well worthwhile is a very good addition to the hotel.Only one criticism the way parcels are logged in took two days to find my wife`s birthday present that was sent here.

Guest rating:

4/8/2017

"Clean, comfortable and convenient."

Handily placed on bus route between Kings X and Globe area.

Guest rating:

4/8/2017

"-"

Booked this for my wife`s 50th. Lovely room hotel also has swimming pool and Jacuzzi which was nice. Its not close to theater land about 30min if you were to walk it . Expensive breakfast 14 pound each but its optional. Best eat out.

Guest rating:

2/8/2017

"-"

Very comfortable

Guest rating:

30/7/2017

"Lovely hotel"

Had an wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza, clean hotel and room , comfy bed and polite staff.Short walk to kings cross station and a ten minute tube ride on the Piccadily line into the centre , Covent Garden and Leicester Square on same line

Guest rating:

29/7/2017

"Nice stay."

Lovely room. Bit of a longer walk from KingsCross station than we would have liked but worth the walk!

Guest rating:

28/7/2017

"Good value"

Pleasant hotel in convenient location for sightseeing whilst not being noisy or surrounded by traffic. Staff courteous and helpful. Hotel clean and modern.

Guest rating:

28/7/2017

"Good hotel but not close enough to tube"

Nice hotel, felt modern and clean, but it`s out of the way and nowhere near any tube stations.

Guest rating:

24/7/2017

"-"

Hotel room was clean and comfortable, staff very helpful and friendly.

Guest rating:

23/7/2017

"Lovely hotel"

Guest rating:

22/7/2017

"Fabulous hotel very clean amazing stay "

Was really lovely hotel. The only downside was that it was a 15 minute walk from the hotel to nearest underground station. Not great for my 77 year old mum. Struggled a bit with the long walk. But overall I cannot fault the hotel and very friendly staff.

Guest rating:

14/7/2017

"Excellent hotel staff all friendly and helpful "

Guest rating:

3/7/2017

"Good value"

A well appointed double room. Beds were comfortable and there was a large shower room and excellent big bath towels.

Guest rating:

1/7/2017

"Crown Plaza Kings Cross"

Would most definitely stay again ... says it all!

Guest rating:

27/6/2017

"No Complaints"

Wonderful hotel with helpful staff. Absolutely no complaints which is rare! Perfectly close to the centre of London, yet far enough out that it was quiet. Would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

25/6/2017

"Crowne plaza King`s Cross top draw"

Weekend top draw

Guest rating:

19/6/2017

"-"

We had a lovely stay, staff were helpful, room was spotless only down side was we had to pay to use the pool. Would recommend

Guest rating:

19/6/2017

"-"

Was along way from the theatre. No nearby tubes took over an hour to get back after the show. I don`t know why this hotel is listed as walking distance and paired with this theatre

Guest rating:

4/6/2017

"Comfortable"

Room was quiet and comfortable, really comfortable bed, good shower, perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. Only negative, quite a trek from tube station

Guest rating:

3/6/2017

"Staff very friendly and welcoming. Upgrade on arrival was much appreciated and room was excellent"

Breakfast staff were wonderful. Looked after children in particular with great care and affection. Our son fell in love with Hazel and looked forward to seeing her each morning! Very welcoming staff overall.

Guest rating:

3/6/2017

"-"

Breakfast was not included. Pool was extra cost to use.

Guest rating:

3/6/2017

"Watch out for google!"

Just a small warning, although the hotel was excellent, it seems that Google gets very confused when it comes to its location, there are TWO Crown Plaza Hotels within a couple of miles of each other and Google sent us to the wrong hotel! It was all very embarrassing when we got there to find we had no reservations! Luckily they called us a taxi and sent us on our way to the right hotel! After speaking to the very nice staff at the CORRECT hotel it seems we were not the first to hit upon this problem...

Guest rating:

2/6/2017

"Nice hotel & location"

Hotel was clean, well maintained (new) and well presented. Room was a little small, but good enough. Staff were friendly and helpful. Spa/Pool was good. Didn`t use restaurant, breakfast was VERY expensive.

Guest rating:

2/6/2017

"-"

Hotel about 15 mins walk from Kings Cross Station. Rooms modern and and simple. Breakfast expensive, that`s London prices. Perfect for our short break.

Guest rating:

1/6/2017

"-"

Only minor comment would be for more British beers and ciders to be available in the hotels bar and restaurant

Guest rating:

30/5/2017

"-"

Hotel was excellent. Only fault was room was like a sauna and aur con was really poor and cant open any windows

Guest rating:

25/5/2017

"U"

Usual high standard

Guest rating:

21/5/2017

"Customer service at it`s best. They should be proud."

Customer service lacks hugely across the country. This place gets it to a tee. What an incredible staff and venue. Knocks spots off too many. The staff are engaging, willing, conscientious and happy. We couldn`t have asked for more from start to finish, so much so that not only do I recommend but will also revisit time and time again.

Guest rating:

21/5/2017

"-"

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely return, it`s about 15 mins walk from kings cross station. Lovely clean rooms and bathroom, recently refurbished.Would highly recommend and we will definitely stay again on another trip to London. We used the buses to travel around, no problem to get to theatre land.

Guest rating:

17/5/2017

"-"

very quite room clean and comfortable , hotel staff friendly and helpfull .

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.