Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

85%  based on 2916 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

16/1/2017

"Overnight Theatre Break"

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross last weekend on a trip to London to see a west end show. The hotel was great, room furnished really well, lovely large shower in the bathroom and clean throughout. We used the spa which was also really nice, you had to pay a fee of £3.50 each for the visit but didn`t think this was too bad as you weren`t limited to a timescale. We didn`t have any of the food while staying in the hotel so can`t comment on that. The hotel isn`t in the greatest area and takes 15min to walk to the nearest tube station, but once you are inside the hotel it is fine. Overall we enjoyed a really nice trip to London.

Guest rating:

15/1/2017

"-"

Reception and reception staff - excellentRoom (newly refurbished - top classFacilities good - felt that use of the Leisure facilities and pool should have been included as well as breakfast. Neither included in this package and additional charges were required.

Guest rating:

15/1/2017

"Holiday Inn, Kings Cross. "

The Hotel was lovely, kind staff, very helpful. the rooms were nice and clean, large shower, we stayed in the executive rooms and had 2 rooms next to each other which was great for us. the breakfast was great. enjoyed every minute of our stay. Definitely use this hotel again.

Guest rating:

15/1/2017

"Nice hotel central location"

Nice room and reception area. Not so close to tube stops but great if you dont mind a walk or taking a ttaxi

Guest rating:

10/1/2017

"-"

Lovely modern rooms however very warm and the air conditioning didn`t work.

Guest rating:

9/1/2017

"Nipping Clean"

I can only imagine we were the first people to stay in the room, if not the cleaners deserve an award as it was immaculate.

Guest rating:

8/1/2017

"-"

Very helpful staff, beautiful room, bed so comfortable, delicious food will definately be staying here again when we`re next in London

Guest rating:

8/1/2017

"Really good "

Hotel very nice room very nice everything about hotel 10 would recommend friends everyone who wanted to go to London to stay at this hotel really pleased thank you E McGowan

Guest rating:

8/1/2017

"-"

Very impressed. Would use again

Guest rating:

8/1/2017

"Holiday inn kings cross "

Gorgeous hotel extremely clean would stay again

Guest rating:

8/1/2017

"-"

The staff are very friendly, the rooms are clean and beds are comfortable, had a meal in the restaurant which was well cook and waiter were very friendly. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Guest rating:

29/12/2016

"Clean, good service, comfortable and modern. Highly recommend."

Good room rate, especially this close to Christmas. A shame the pool facilities were at an extra charge but staff were helpful and friendly & leisure facilities were good. We really enjoyed our stay & highly recommend the family room.

Guest rating:

29/12/2016

"Rooms large and good decor, large bathroom with rain shower loved it. Beds really comfy. Staff frien"

Guest rating:

22/12/2016

"Great place to stsy"

Enjoyed our stay, friendly welcome, good facilities, great bed and good location.

Guest rating:

22/12/2016

"Pool"

it was NOT made clear the pool was an additional cost. That money should be refunded.

Guest rating:

21/12/2016

"Super room."

Lovely, large room. Well furnished. Spotlessly clean. Polite, friendly and courteous staff. Unfortunately, unable to comment on food as we didn`t eat at the hotel.

Guest rating:

21/12/2016

"Reasonable price. Good location. Well appointed"

Good central location. Care has been taken in room furnishing, including sofa and desk. Clean, sound proofed, air conditioned. Breakfast provision rather stretched by the number of guests and expensive. Cheaper to eat out. Good 10m swimming pool, jaccusi and other sports facilities. No children before 8.30am or after 6.30pm. Sensible!

Guest rating:

21/12/2016

"-"

Clean and convenient easy

Guest rating:

18/12/2016

"Brilliant location "

Clean, great facilities and a good location

Guest rating:

17/12/2016

"-"

Very clean and staff helpful. Nice central location.

Guest rating:

17/12/2016

"Great hotel alround would stay again "

Guest rating:

17/12/2016

"-"

I can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Signing in was easy, taxis easy to get as they are outside the front door. The evening meal and breakfast were excellent. We enjoyed being able to sit in the bar after returning from the show we went to. We had two huge double beds in our room which were very comfortable and the whole room had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

Guest rating:

14/12/2016

"Experience good "

Would recommend to anyone great value for money, rooms very clean hotel staff very helpful and it`s in a great location, about a 10 to 15 minute walk to kings cross station and underground`s so has easy transport to central London, I will defiantly be using hotel holiday inn again next time I visit Londo

Guest rating:

14/12/2016

"-"

Lovely hotel spotless everywhere food was good will definitly come again and strongly recommend to my family and friends.

Guest rating:

12/12/2016

"Great stay"

Room was great and staff went out their way to be helpful and will use again

Guest rating:

11/12/2016

"it was a lovely hotel being renovsted"

Guest rating:

10/12/2016

"A night of noise and cigarette smoke"

Our room had a door linking it to the adjoining room. A door is not as soundproof as a wall and we were next to a loud family with very lively children. We could hear every word, scream, shout and bang and this went on until midnight and restarted at 6.30 a.m. On checking in, we had been told that the hotel was full so realised that there would be no point asking to move rooms. We tried to ignore the noise but couldn`t to sleep until our neighbours had retired. We could smell cigarette smoke coming from the internal doorway. We were shocked to be told that the adjoining room was a smoking room, even though it is obvious that smoke travels through the doorway. I am surprised that the Holiday Inn chain expect their guests to pay to be exposed to potentially harmful cigarette smoke and that no one had anticipated this problem. Our stay was uncomfortable and far from relaxing. A word of warning to anyone who doesn`t like lifts.....there are no stairs from the reception area to the floors!

Guest rating:

5/12/2016

"restaurant:didnt like smell from there so didnt use it for breakfast. Room very clean, modern, comfo"

Guest rating:

5/12/2016

"Walls very thin. Can hear everything from both rooms either side."

Guest rating:

4/12/2016

"Room for improvement "

On arrival our room was not ready. So we put our luggage into the left luggage room and advised the reception staff that we would be back late. We were advised to come back to reception and collect our key. However when we git back we had not been checked in and the process took about half an hour. It was after 1pm and we were cold and tired. Once we had our key we had to collect our luggage. Once again the staff members dealing with this were not on hand. Another delay. Our TV welcome message had the wrong name. The TV remote was not working well. The drainage in the bath was poor. Room for improvement.

Guest rating:

30/11/2016

"Good hotel, "

Refurbished and modern rooms and bathroom ms. Very comfortable beds. Good health club. Ok bar and breakfast. Noisy building works in car park. Very cold in public areas: reception, corridors, cloakrooms and health suite.

Guest rating:

29/11/2016

"Fantastic Weekend Break"

The Holiday Inn Kings Cross was a fantastic base to explore London, everything within walking distance and the rooms and service were fantastic, the pool and Jacuzzi just the thing after a long day walking. Great for adults and kids alike. Although refurbishment going on was still perfect. Highly recommended.

Guest rating:

27/11/2016

"-"

Hotel and staff are good. Bit far away from the attractions of the city though.

Guest rating:

20/11/2016

"-"

Lovely hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Kids free at breakfast. Would defo recommend this hotel

Guest rating:

20/11/2016

"Holiday inn, Kings Cross"

Guest rating:

19/11/2016

"Problem with room"

Lovely hotel, great staff. Problem with the electrics in our room at 2am. Had to be moved so not the best nights sleep. Management did wave our food and drinks bill as compensation. Wouldnt put me off going back.

Guest rating:

18/11/2016

"-"

Cannot fault the hotel excellent facilities

Guest rating:

13/11/2016

"Rooms not set up for number of guests so had to telephone down for towels. No hot water."

Guest rating:

13/11/2016

"-"

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely book again.

Guest rating:

13/11/2016

"Allright"

Hot water in the room would be an advantage

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.