Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

86%  based on 3377 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

17/4/2018

"-"

Hotel was spotless very polite staff nothing to much trouble

Guest rating:

16/4/2018

"Hot"

Everywhere in the hotel, room and public areas extremely warm - even with the heating turned off.Nice touch to offer 2 for 1 drinks voucher for 1st drink, however a (discretionary) 12.5 percent service charge a bit much.We are happy to reward good service with a tip without it being expected or automatically added to the bill.

Guest rating:

16/4/2018

"The only negative comment I have is that the water to the bath was not that hot otherwise everything"

Guest rating:

14/4/2018

"Fabulous Hotel ... great staff and facilities "

Room was lush ... brilliant breakfast and wonderful service will definitely be back

Guest rating:

13/4/2018

"spacious room, friendly staff, shame you have to pay for pool"

Good location near all stations. Room has good facilities. Decent bed for teenage daughter rather than sofa bed. Clean room. Any request met promptly. We used swimming pool however both the stam room and Jacuzzi were broken which was disappointing as we had to pay additional 8.50 for this facility.

Guest rating:

9/4/2018

"Excellent hotel"

Excellent hotel. I had a problem of my making on sat night and the staff could not help enough to sort the problem immediately (thanks)

Guest rating:

9/4/2018

"Nice hotel, shame about the bed!"

Staff were fabulous, breakfast and evening meal at Belgo were delicious. Room was well equipped, but bed base was very creaky and noisy and the poor quality mattress made you feel that you were falling out of bed if you got too close to the edge.

Guest rating:

8/4/2018

"Really good Hotel"

Very good,the staff,the rooms,the facilities.Absolutely no gripes what so ever,and the restaurant Belgo downstairs is very nice as well.Will definitely stay here again128077;127995;

Guest rating:

7/4/2018

"-"

I really enjoy my staying, the flowers in the reception area, the room was clean and tidy, the staff was always kind and approchable, the negative point was the cold of the water in the swimming pool, but the experience was very positive :)

Guest rating:

7/4/2018

"Very clean and comfortable at the Crowne Plaza King`s Cross "

Modern and stylish. Staff friendly and welcoming and allowed us to check-in two hours early, which was helpful and appreciated. Room very clean and nice decor. A bit strange you have to pay extra to use the pool. First time I`ve ever known it, but at least it kept it quiet. Overall, very nice indeed and would recommend it.

Guest rating:

5/4/2018

"Fantastic Hotel "

Guest rating:

5/4/2018

"London break"

Hotel was clean and modern. Staff were friendly and breakfast was nice. Only down point is it was a little far out of the centre of London for us.

Guest rating:

5/4/2018

"-"

Great position and fab room. Would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

3/4/2018

"Outstanding Service "

Nothing was too much trouble, very clean hotel, excellent breakfast, nice swimming pool and spa, in fact everything was perfect

Guest rating:

3/4/2018

"No faults for this hotel, very comfortable."

Guest rating:

2/4/2018

"Nice hotel"

Very comfortable and good location. The room was standard and the bed side table was not clean with sticky stains. The restaurant receptionist was very rude and unwelcoming when enquiring about breakfast

Guest rating:

2/4/2018

"-"

Hotel was generally fine, clean, tidy & room. Staff were helpful & courteous but queuing for breakfast took quite some time, even when we went down for breakfast after the "peak time` And the pool was smaller than we would`ve liked for the size of the hotel & busy so we didn`t use it. We would use the Hotel again, as we appreciate its difficult to get everything right & it was convenient to get to the areas of town we needed to go. There were some nice quiet spots to sit & read, other than being in your room, which was appreciated.

Guest rating:

1/4/2018

"-"

Very clean and comfortable

Guest rating:

1/4/2018

"-"

Lovely modern room and bathroom, although a bit cold. Further from Kings Cross than expected. Bar and restaurant good, but watch out for the 12.5% gratuity that is added on automatically although presumably you could ask for it to be taken off, but not sure how many people would.

Guest rating:

29/3/2018

"Great service. "

Guest rating:

29/3/2018

"-"

room booked for three people. but only two water and two glasses, also only towels for two. Asked reception for more, had more towels, but not water, and also glasses not changed for the second day.

Guest rating:

25/3/2018

"`Crowned` a great theatre package and weekend"

Super hotel and staff. Bright, modern room with the most comfortable hotel beds and pillows we`ve experienced. Bath towels were massive and nice too. Only eat breakfast at hotel and although at almost 15 per person, it`s on the expesive side, there was piles of good food to choose from

Guest rating:

25/3/2018

"-"

Lovely modern hotel and staff couldn`t do enough for you. Only issue was the walk to underground but it only cost us 10 get to the theatre in a taxi so no real worries there. Definitely would recommend to friends and/or stay again

Guest rating:

19/3/2018

"Lovely hotel difficult staff"

The actual hotel itself was spectacular. The staff at entry looked miserable and considering 4 were standing around, only 1 was checking in. She`s was very pleasant. The concierge man was miserable as sin.Upon returning to our room, it was exceptionally too warm as our air cooler system wasn`t working . We called reception and asked for help. They said they`d send someone. No one arrived. I went down in my pyjamas as the heat was unbearable again no body showed. I also asked for water , again no body came. I had to find the maid and ask for botttles off of the cart. Wasn`t impressed with the service but hotel was very clean and well presented.

Guest rating:

18/3/2018

"-"

Brilliant hotel couldn`t fault it in any way

Guest rating:

17/3/2018

"-"

Room was nice, comfy and clean. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was lovely and catered for everyone. Very pleased and would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

12/3/2018

"very clean, staff helpful, spa heaven"

Guest rating:

12/3/2018

"Nice hotel"

Our room was fine for 2 adults and 1 child, lovely bathroom and all very clean. We used the pool and Jacuzzi for a small fee. Only problem we found is that it was quite a walk from the hotel to the nearest Underground Station (and back) especially with a youngster so if, like us, you are unfamiliar with London and don`t know much about bus services etc this hotel maybe a bit too far out but that`s not saying we don`t recommend this hotel. We didn`t have breakfast as it cost 17.99 each!! We had a lovely big breakfast at a nearby caf for 6.45. We had a meal in the evening in the attached Belguim and it was fab!

Guest rating:

8/3/2018

"Nice hotel"

Lovely room, good service, restaurant and bar average. The break was very over priced for what you paid for

Guest rating:

6/3/2018

"-"

Nice, clean, friendly stuff, would definitely stay again

Guest rating:

5/3/2018

"Room and staff were excellent, food quite expensive"

Guest rating:

5/3/2018

"-"

Hotel spotless, staff friendly. Tea and coffee topped up and complementary water awaiting us. Only complaint is the bathroom floor got really wet from taking shower and the hairdryer was a pain as you had to leave your finger pressed down to make it work. The bar area was very comfortable and relaxing.

Guest rating:

4/3/2018

"Gorgeous Hotel"

Very clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend a stay here. Be aware you will be charged to use the pool, which I did not mind but had not been told. Will be back.

Guest rating:

1/3/2018

"Very nice , friendly staff. 5*"

Guest rating:

26/2/2018

"Beautiful room ,lovely and clean"

Guest rating:

26/2/2018

"-"

Breakfast was over priced and cold chefs not rotating the food on the breakfsst bar. My wife was sick towards the end of the day because of this.

Guest rating:

25/2/2018

"-"

Reception were friendly and welcoming, however we booked a triple room, the room was not set up for 3 of us, only 2 towels and cups in the room asked for an extra cup which never materialist. A little did appointed.Ladt year stay at the Victoria crown Plaza so was expecting the same standard which it wasn`t . We ate in the restaurant to see 2 mice run across it

Guest rating:

25/2/2018

"Good location"

In easy reach of railways station, friendly staff and finctional rooms. Drainage was too slow in shower.

Guest rating:

25/2/2018

"-"

Very helpful friendly staff, room was very clean and quiet lovely to not have to check out until 12.

Guest rating:

22/2/2018

"-"

The hotel was good breakfast fab, the only complaint is, it`s the first of hundreds of hotels I`ve stayed in that I had to pay to use the pool facilities, so for one night with my grandchildren it basically cost another 20 which I wasn`t happy about but I could so no to the

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.