Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

85%  based on 3060 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

25/6/2017

"Crowne plaza King`s Cross top draw"

Weekend top draw

Guest rating:

19/6/2017

"-"

We had a lovely stay, staff were helpful, room was spotless only down side was we had to pay to use the pool. Would recommend

Guest rating:

19/6/2017

"-"

Was along way from the theatre. No nearby tubes took over an hour to get back after the show. I don`t know why this hotel is listed as walking distance and paired with this theatre

Guest rating:

4/6/2017

"Comfortable"

Room was quiet and comfortable, really comfortable bed, good shower, perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. Only negative, quite a trek from tube station

Guest rating:

3/6/2017

"Staff very friendly and welcoming. Upgrade on arrival was much appreciated and room was excellent"

Breakfast staff were wonderful. Looked after children in particular with great care and affection. Our son fell in love with Hazel and looked forward to seeing her each morning! Very welcoming staff overall.

Guest rating:

3/6/2017

"-"

Breakfast was not included. Pool was extra cost to use.

Guest rating:

3/6/2017

"Watch out for google!"

Just a small warning, although the hotel was excellent, it seems that Google gets very confused when it comes to its location, there are TWO Crown Plaza Hotels within a couple of miles of each other and Google sent us to the wrong hotel! It was all very embarrassing when we got there to find we had no reservations! Luckily they called us a taxi and sent us on our way to the right hotel! After speaking to the very nice staff at the CORRECT hotel it seems we were not the first to hit upon this problem...

Guest rating:

2/6/2017

"Nice hotel & location"

Hotel was clean, well maintained (new) and well presented. Room was a little small, but good enough. Staff were friendly and helpful. Spa/Pool was good. Didn`t use restaurant, breakfast was VERY expensive.

Guest rating:

2/6/2017

"-"

Hotel about 15 mins walk from Kings Cross Station. Rooms modern and and simple. Breakfast expensive, that`s London prices. Perfect for our short break.

Guest rating:

1/6/2017

"-"

Only minor comment would be for more British beers and ciders to be available in the hotels bar and restaurant

Guest rating:

30/5/2017

"-"

Hotel was excellent. Only fault was room was like a sauna and aur con was really poor and cant open any windows

Guest rating:

25/5/2017

"U"

Usual high standard

Guest rating:

21/5/2017

"Customer service at it`s best. They should be proud."

Customer service lacks hugely across the country. This place gets it to a tee. What an incredible staff and venue. Knocks spots off too many. The staff are engaging, willing, conscientious and happy. We couldn`t have asked for more from start to finish, so much so that not only do I recommend but will also revisit time and time again.

Guest rating:

21/5/2017

"-"

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely return, it`s about 15 mins walk from kings cross station. Lovely clean rooms and bathroom, recently refurbished.Would highly recommend and we will definitely stay again on another trip to London. We used the buses to travel around, no problem to get to theatre land.

Guest rating:

17/5/2017

"-"

very quite room clean and comfortable , hotel staff friendly and helpfull .

Guest rating:

14/5/2017

"Immaculate room,no issues,brilliant stay"

We stayed one night in a twin room. It was immaculately clean, lovely large twin beds,and everything worked!We would recommend this place to anyone.Its just had a re furb and it shows!All mod cons,no issues at all!

Guest rating:

14/5/2017

"Lovely comfortable hotel pity about location "

Would definitely return to do a show but don`t know how you can put the two together it cost ?50 to get a taxi to the show which is the opposite side of London which we were not expecting don`t think I would stay there again as it was out of the way of everything

Guest rating:

14/5/2017

"Comfortable, Clean and friendly "

Whilst the hotel itself was nice and the staff friendly no one seems to know how the hotel runs.None of the buttons on the phone in the room work, I found this out when trying to order room service. A family room with only two towels and two water glasses, the shower needs fed Ali g to stop it flooding the bathroom and and and... however despite, these minor issues, the staff were helpful and friendly and the food was good

Guest rating:

12/5/2017

"Hotel was great"

The crowne plaza is extremely comfortable and the pool/steam/sauna was lovely! Rooms are spot on.

Guest rating:

11/5/2017

"Nice and clean and modern"

10 Minutes walk from Kings Cross , easy walk to nearest tube . Nice hotel , clean and comfortable beds and nice size bathroom

Guest rating:

10/5/2017

"-"

Very helpful staff,nothing was too much bother and the young man on reception was charming and attentive. The room was spotless and very comfortable. We slept very well as it was peaceful. We shall return!

Guest rating:

9/5/2017

"Clean and friendly"

Nice clean and friendly.

Guest rating:

5/5/2017

"Crowne Plaza Hotel Kings Cross"

Fantastic end to a fantastic day! The hotel and the room was comfortable and great standard. Will be recommending to friends and returning!

Guest rating:

5/5/2017

"Fantastic Stay"

We had a really good time at the Crown Plaza: the staff were excellent, the hotel and our room was spotless, the bed was really comfortable and the shower perfect. Highly recommended.

Guest rating:

1/5/2017

"great service friendly staff "

Guest rating:

27/4/2017

"Lovely hotel. Staff very helpful and spotlessly clean. Room was lovely"

Guest rating:

26/4/2017

"Fantastic "

Lovely hotel, very modern & spotless. Very helpful staff & only 10 min walk to kings cross & st Pancras station

Guest rating:

24/4/2017

"-"

Hotel room was very good, spacious and clean. Breakfast (supplement) was up to standard without being spectacular. Reception was a bit chaotic, possibly due to trainee receptionists, but everything was sorted satisfactorily.

Guest rating:

21/4/2017

"Excellent hotel "

We stayed for 4 nights 14 to 18 April had a great time everyone was so helpful breakfast brilliant restaurant really good and not expensive .only one negative we had to pay every time we used the pool

Guest rating:

19/4/2017

"Lovely stay, great staff"

Hotel was lovely and very good value but I was disappointed that it was so far from the theatre when it was advertised as nearby.

Guest rating:

18/4/2017

"A very comfortable stay"

Staff very friendly and helpful. Fantastic breakfasts.

Guest rating:

16/4/2017

"**** says it all"

Guest rating:

13/4/2017

"-"

Lovely hotel stay. Room was clean and modern. Everything you could want.

Guest rating:

9/4/2017

"Hotel was excellent watch appreciate some works were not completed from change ove from holiday "

Guest rating:

8/4/2017

"Fantastic "

Would love to stay there again it was a great place to stay everyone was so nice

Guest rating:

2/4/2017

"-"

very clean, fantastic shower/wet room , bed very comfortable,little bit pricey for drinks in the bar but all together a great stay, good location

Guest rating:

2/4/2017

"-"

comfortable but in a twin room there should have been 2 water bottles and 2 glasses no 1 of each

Guest rating:

2/4/2017

"Crown plaza great hotel"

Hotel was friendly helpful. Lovely lounge to relax in . Beautifully decorated very clean. Would use again

Guest rating:

29/3/2017

"Beautiful Clean hotel"

Just a short walk from Kings Cross station makes this Hotel a perfect stop over. Greeted my friendly staff and then shown to a beautifully spacious room with lovely bathroom. Would defineitly stay here again.

Guest rating:

27/3/2017

"Best Hotel I`ve stayed in"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.