Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

86%  based on 3409 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

18/6/2018

"Wellworth a Visit"

Everything in the hotel is spotless. Rooms are big and very comfortable, brilliant beds. Staff are really helpful and polite, professional and chatty. this is the 2nd time I have stayed and will be using it again. Some people complain about the area, but if you were closer to Kings Cross you would be paying double the price. I only sleep in the room not gaze out of the window (and tbf it`s not that bad a view anyway) As a woman on my own, I would not feel intimidated or frightened to walk out on my own at any time of day or night. Plenty of lighting everywhere and still a fairly busy area.

Guest rating:

18/6/2018

"Lovely accomodation"

Lovely room very clean, friendly staff, great pub opposite, only minus its a good 15 min walk to tube.

Guest rating:

14/6/2018

"-"

Lovely hotel staff very friendly..a short 10mins walk from kings cross station

Guest rating:

12/6/2018

"Very well pleased will use again"

Guest rating:

11/6/2018

"-"

Staff were very helpful and friendly

Guest rating:

11/6/2018

"-"

This hotel is lovely. We stayed here on the 3rd & 8th of June.The staff are friendly & helpful, the food Is really nice.Ionly have one dissapointing thing to say & that is that on our first visit I realised about 3hrs after checking out that idleft my iPhone charger & lead that had my name on it, (plugged in) in our room. I called them soon as I realised but they said it hadn`t been found. I asked again when we retuned on the 8thBut it still hadn`t been handed in. I`m really disappointed As it`s such a lovely hotel, this just puts a bit of a downer on it.

Guest rating:

8/6/2018

"Good value"

Decent hotel, clean and modern. They didn`t set our room up for three and had to be reminded but got there in the end!

Guest rating:

4/6/2018

"Hotel -very clean. Location a little far from main area "

Guest rating:

31/5/2018

"-"

The swimming pool is small and not ideal for those wanting to get some lengths in as an exercise and you also have to pay

Guest rating:

30/5/2018

"We chose this hotel as it had a pool, unfortunately we could not use it due to the temperature. Ver."

Guest rating:

27/5/2018

"Great hotel"

Hotel was very clean, staff were were friendly would definitely recommend and visit again

Guest rating:

26/5/2018

"-"

Great hotel friendly staff, rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable.

Guest rating:

20/5/2018

"good hotel, convenient for kings cross station"

good situation for central london. room was very good, nice and quiet. bed was very comfortable, and good large bathroom. had to pay extra for breakfast, almost 30.00 for the two of us, and unfortunately, not the best.very good variety, but the fry up food could have been a lot hotter. we asked for poached eggs, which were not cooked thoroughly.

Guest rating:

13/5/2018

"Average room in average location but quite central. Nice pool"

Guest rating:

10/5/2018

"Good base for exploring London."

Nice hotel, which we stayed at before. Polite staff again, the only slight remark would be the coffee has not been topped up in the room, so we missed on a cupper the next day.

Guest rating:

9/5/2018

"Great Value for Money!"

Great location (10 minutes walk from Kings Cross). Very clean & modern, spacious rooms & well decored. Will definantley stay again!

Guest rating:

7/5/2018

"High quality and fabulous customer service"

We really enjoyed staying here. It was in a quiet location, about 10 mins walk from Kings Cross, Farringdon & Russell Square stations. A great base for a weekend break in London.

Guest rating:

6/5/2018

"Fitted the bill"

Comfy bed.....5 stars.Clean room.....5 starsHelpful and friendly cleaning and reception staff......5 starsA handy in room?! Couldn`t get it to work. Tv in an awkward position and shower soaked the floor more than the persons using it.

Guest rating:

6/5/2018

"-"

Good clean hotel staff are nice and helpful

Guest rating:

2/5/2018

"The hotel is excellent, couldnt fault the room or the staff. and the rail journey also excellent. "

I would use Hotel Direct again.

Guest rating:

1/5/2018

"Great!"

The guys at the Belgian bar was excellent and the check in staff very nice. Breakfast was brilliant.

Guest rating:

22/4/2018

"Good value if you don`t with the breakfast"

Guest rating:

17/4/2018

"-"

Hotel was spotless very polite staff nothing to much trouble

Guest rating:

16/4/2018

"Hot"

Everywhere in the hotel, room and public areas extremely warm - even with the heating turned off.Nice touch to offer 2 for 1 drinks voucher for 1st drink, however a (discretionary) 12.5 percent service charge a bit much.We are happy to reward good service with a tip without it being expected or automatically added to the bill.

Guest rating:

16/4/2018

"The only negative comment I have is that the water to the bath was not that hot otherwise everything"

Guest rating:

14/4/2018

"Fabulous Hotel ... great staff and facilities "

Room was lush ... brilliant breakfast and wonderful service will definitely be back

Guest rating:

13/4/2018

"spacious room, friendly staff, shame you have to pay for pool"

Good location near all stations. Room has good facilities. Decent bed for teenage daughter rather than sofa bed. Clean room. Any request met promptly. We used swimming pool however both the stam room and Jacuzzi were broken which was disappointing as we had to pay additional 8.50 for this facility.

Guest rating:

9/4/2018

"Excellent hotel"

Excellent hotel. I had a problem of my making on sat night and the staff could not help enough to sort the problem immediately (thanks)

Guest rating:

9/4/2018

"Nice hotel, shame about the bed!"

Staff were fabulous, breakfast and evening meal at Belgo were delicious. Room was well equipped, but bed base was very creaky and noisy and the poor quality mattress made you feel that you were falling out of bed if you got too close to the edge.

Guest rating:

8/4/2018

"Really good Hotel"

Very good,the staff,the rooms,the facilities.Absolutely no gripes what so ever,and the restaurant Belgo downstairs is very nice as well.Will definitely stay here again128077;127995;

Guest rating:

7/4/2018

"-"

I really enjoy my staying, the flowers in the reception area, the room was clean and tidy, the staff was always kind and approchable, the negative point was the cold of the water in the swimming pool, but the experience was very positive :)

Guest rating:

7/4/2018

"Very clean and comfortable at the Crowne Plaza King`s Cross "

Modern and stylish. Staff friendly and welcoming and allowed us to check-in two hours early, which was helpful and appreciated. Room very clean and nice decor. A bit strange you have to pay extra to use the pool. First time I`ve ever known it, but at least it kept it quiet. Overall, very nice indeed and would recommend it.

Guest rating:

5/4/2018

"Fantastic Hotel "

Guest rating:

5/4/2018

"London break"

Hotel was clean and modern. Staff were friendly and breakfast was nice. Only down point is it was a little far out of the centre of London for us.

Guest rating:

5/4/2018

"-"

Great position and fab room. Would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

3/4/2018

"Outstanding Service "

Nothing was too much trouble, very clean hotel, excellent breakfast, nice swimming pool and spa, in fact everything was perfect

Guest rating:

3/4/2018

"No faults for this hotel, very comfortable."

Guest rating:

2/4/2018

"Nice hotel"

Very comfortable and good location. The room was standard and the bed side table was not clean with sticky stains. The restaurant receptionist was very rude and unwelcoming when enquiring about breakfast

Guest rating:

2/4/2018

"-"

Hotel was generally fine, clean, tidy & room. Staff were helpful & courteous but queuing for breakfast took quite some time, even when we went down for breakfast after the "peak time` And the pool was smaller than we would`ve liked for the size of the hotel & busy so we didn`t use it. We would use the Hotel again, as we appreciate its difficult to get everything right & it was convenient to get to the areas of town we needed to go. There were some nice quiet spots to sit & read, other than being in your room, which was appreciated.

Guest rating:

1/4/2018

"-"

Very clean and comfortable

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.