Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

85%  based on 3163 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

15/10/2017

"Generally a nice hotel! "

The pillows & bed were so uncomfortable. However saying that the hotel was clean. A good breakfast with lots of variety.

Guest rating:

14/10/2017

"Brilliant!!"

I had sent an email to customer services asking to put some banners up for my boyfriends birthday. When we arrived the room was decorated with balloons and banners. Five minutes after arriving they also brought a cake to our room with happy birthday written on the plate. Really is the little things that count.

Guest rating:

11/10/2017

"A Lovely Hotel."

Guest rating:

9/10/2017

"Clean, professional and lovely pool"

Staff were welcoming and efficient on arrival and our room was clean, modern and very comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom had a great overhead shower. Room service came promptly and staff were also happy to provide extra coffee for the room. The pool (although at an extra charge of 3.50) was wonderful and there was also a well equipped gym, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. All in all, I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Guest rating:

9/10/2017

"Just lovely"

Comfortable, relaxing, modern, clean. Staff very friendly. Breakfast great. No complaints. We stay in London a lot and this is the first hotel I feel would happily return to.

Guest rating:

9/10/2017

"Perfect"

Excellent customer service rooms clean large beds. Food good but rather expensive.

Guest rating:

4/10/2017

"Unpleasant staff"

Staff very forgetful and unfriendly the food is also not great overall if it wasn`t for the theatre it would have been an awful experience

Guest rating:

4/10/2017

"Excellent "

Excellent

Guest rating:

1/10/2017

"Great hotel. Great stay"

Guest rating:

30/9/2017

"Good"

Guest rating:

25/9/2017

"Very nice hotel"

Hotel was very nice but I hadn`t realised when booking that it wasn`t as close to kings cross station as I had hoped. It wasn`t too much of a problem because there was a bus stop just outside the hotel that was just three stops away from the station and the buses came every ten minutes till late at night

Guest rating:

25/9/2017

"-"

Hotel was lovely the beds were super comfy and walking distance to bus stops and underground`s .. only issue was the pool facilities you had to pay 3.50 to use the pool per adult never have I ever had to pay to use the facilities when I`m staying in a hotel.

Guest rating:

22/9/2017

"Nice room- small but comfortable. "

Amenities were adequate. The staff was attentive but not particularly helpful or good at problem solving. The bed was comfortable and great shower. Rooms are on the smaller size. Location is out of the way- 1 mile walk to most restaurants and theatres and no close tube station.

Guest rating:

17/9/2017

"The staff and fhe facilities of the hotel weee excellent "

The only criticism was that the restaurant had lots of small flea flies flying around

Guest rating:

13/9/2017

"Staff could be more cheerful. Bag handler seemed misrable "

Hotel room was good.

Guest rating:

10/9/2017

"Amazing "

Hotel was really nice very clean and tidy, some staff were a bit hard to understand as English was not first language

Guest rating:

10/9/2017

"very comfy bed but had to queue both to check in and check out"

This hotel is very convenient for Kings Cross and we were very impressed with the sit-down shower and the comfort of the room. The hotel was very busy and we did have to wait about 10 minutes both to check in and check out again

Guest rating:

6/9/2017

"-"

Great location;lovely room and helpful staff

Guest rating:

31/8/2017

"Crowne Plaza Kings Cross"

fabulous hotel, well situated with staff that aim to please all their customers.

Guest rating:

31/8/2017

"Good Location "

Room and location Excellent. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast on day one was very good but went down hill from there with some items unavailable which the staff put down to it being a bank holiday. NOT INTERESTED as the cost of breakfast was still the same Bank Holiday or no Bank Holiday.

Guest rating:

29/8/2017

"Great service"

Maybe pool could be open longer for children on an evening

Guest rating:

29/8/2017

"-"

Excellent hotel, excelent service the only thing we experienced as a difficulty was we booked a room for three 2 adults and a chlid and the room only catered for two people we needed to request extra pillow and cups although this was sorted immediately. Outstanding choice for breakfast

Guest rating:

29/8/2017

"Awful customer service!!"

As soon as we arrived we looked for a space to park but it was full which was ok as we didnt expect there to be one left. But on checking a car in the disabled bay we saw that there was no badge displayed. As i am also a blue badge holder i went inside to enquire about the illegally parked car and if they could ask them to move it. To cut a long story short they didnt want to know and said to come back later and it may be free. We tried to explain the law but they didnt seem to understand or care very much. When they realised after 20 minutes of us sitting around they finally came back and said its the managers car and he could park where he wanted. I was fuming and fed up finally he moved it. It still cost 20 so we were not trying to get a freebie or anything. No apologies nothing. A few sly comments from them after aswell. Spoiled my whole experience at the hotel. Would never return!!!

Guest rating:

28/8/2017

"Superb stay within a superb city"

This hotel offers you everything from excellent rooms in an ideal location, it was perfect for my visit. Only 10 minutes walk from the nearest tube station which takes you right into the heart of the city but the hotel location offers peace and quiet at night. The staff are very helpful and are always willing to help in any way.The rooms are beautiful and have all the facilities you need. Will definitely be returning.

Guest rating:

28/8/2017

"looked clean untill u look close up"

hotel was nice at first glance but when u look close shelfs were dirty and everty thing u couldnt see was dusty. gyman pool needs updating some tiles loose around pool the lockers in changing rooms only take old coins. staff in hotel was really pushy try to sell over priced breakfast and gym

Guest rating:

28/8/2017

"They knew we were coming!"

Lovely hotel but....We booked a room for three adults. Tea & coffee facilities were supplied for only two, meaning I had to contact housekeeping for additional items. Der! Two mugs were delivered but no tea/coffee/milk etc to go with them. Disappointing as we were informed by Hotels Direct that they had contacted the hotel & confirmed our reservation.

Guest rating:

27/8/2017

"Exceptional"

It was clean , friendly staff nothing was too much trouble a fantastic stay .

Guest rating:

27/8/2017

"-"

Lovely stylish hotel friendly staff everything you needed for a comfortable stay .

Guest rating:

25/8/2017

"This Hotel should be 10 stars!!!"

My wife & I stayed only one night and regretted that we didn`t book more! The hotel is super clean, has perfect facilities if your a health fanatic! The gym is well equipped, the swimming pool is warm and the hot tub is super warm & powerful. The rooms are out standing, the staff are so professional and super polite. This hotel left my wife and I completely breathless with enjoyment and complete satisfaction. My wife and I plan to stay again this October.... for longer!!!!

Guest rating:

25/8/2017

"Comfortable."

Guest rating:

20/8/2017

"Refurbishment has made the hotel very smart looking."

Guest rating:

19/8/2017

"One night stay at the Crowne Plaza Kings Cross"

Excellent hotel - clean, large comfortable room with two large double beds. We made the most of our overnight stay by spending an actin the pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. We took a 25 minute walk to the theatres so well placed for anyone visiting to see a show. We woukd highly recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

19/8/2017

"All fine"

Clean, wth v comfortable beds

Guest rating:

19/8/2017

"Good Hotel!"

Hotel is very nice, nearest tubes are around 10 min walk away.

Guest rating:

18/8/2017

"Good hotel but breakfast service was poor."

Rooms good and hotel staff were very efficient but at breakfast, there were long queues for a table and some items on the hot food section were cold. Coffee ran out and when we asked for a knife, the member of staff said "try over there" and walked away. Probably will not stay here again.

Guest rating:

17/8/2017

"-"

Everything about the hotel was top class. Thanks

Guest rating:

16/8/2017

"Very noisy guests in the room next door to us. "

Guest rating:

15/8/2017

"Fantastic hotel!"

Wow! What a wonderful hotel, first class, only wish I could be staying longer, but definitely be back again

Guest rating:

13/8/2017

"-"

Only gripe was understaffed at reception so delay in being dealt with comfortable bed and good shower and staff friendly

Guest rating:

11/8/2017

"-"

Very cleanAll the staff were very friendly and helpfulBeing an American, I was not impressed with having to pay for the swimming pool. Otherwise a great lace to stay !

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.