Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

85%  based on 3018 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

26/4/2017

"Fantastic "

Lovely hotel, very modern & spotless. Very helpful staff & only 10 min walk to kings cross & st Pancras station

Guest rating:

24/4/2017

"-"

Hotel room was very good, spacious and clean. Breakfast (supplement) was up to standard without being spectacular. Reception was a bit chaotic, possibly due to trainee receptionists, but everything was sorted satisfactorily.

Guest rating:

21/4/2017

"Excellent hotel "

We stayed for 4 nights 14 to 18 April had a great time everyone was so helpful breakfast brilliant restaurant really good and not expensive .only one negative we had to pay every time we used the pool

Guest rating:

19/4/2017

"Lovely stay, great staff"

Hotel was lovely and very good value but I was disappointed that it was so far from the theatre when it was advertised as nearby.

Guest rating:

18/4/2017

"A very comfortable stay"

Staff very friendly and helpful. Fantastic breakfasts.

Guest rating:

16/4/2017

"**** says it all"

Guest rating:

13/4/2017

"-"

Lovely hotel stay. Room was clean and modern. Everything you could want.

Guest rating:

9/4/2017

"Hotel was excellent watch appreciate some works were not completed from change ove from holiday "

Guest rating:

8/4/2017

"Fantastic "

Would love to stay there again it was a great place to stay everyone was so nice

Guest rating:

2/4/2017

"-"

very clean, fantastic shower/wet room , bed very comfortable,little bit pricey for drinks in the bar but all together a great stay, good location

Guest rating:

2/4/2017

"-"

comfortable but in a twin room there should have been 2 water bottles and 2 glasses no 1 of each

Guest rating:

2/4/2017

"Crown plaza great hotel"

Hotel was friendly helpful. Lovely lounge to relax in . Beautifully decorated very clean. Would use again

Guest rating:

29/3/2017

"Beautiful Clean hotel"

Just a short walk from Kings Cross station makes this Hotel a perfect stop over. Greeted my friendly staff and then shown to a beautifully spacious room with lovely bathroom. Would defineitly stay here again.

Guest rating:

27/3/2017

"Best Hotel I`ve stayed in"

Guest rating:

18/3/2017

"-"

The staff were welcoming and friendly. Room was well designed, clean and bed was comfy. Spa area was a welcome pleasure at the end of a long working day. Food was lovely

Guest rating:

18/3/2017

"Nice hotel...staff need to smile!"

Lovely clean hotel, comfy beds, good food but the staff need to learn to smile and speak to their customers. The only friendly ones were the house keeping staff.

Guest rating:

16/3/2017

"Friendly, clean, good food."

Guest rating:

12/3/2017

"-"

1st class

Guest rating:

12/3/2017

"Will be fine once all areas of hotel upgraded and finished."

Guest rating:

12/3/2017

"-"

Was told on arrival that we had not ordered breakfast(not included) when i asked if we could book later was told restaurant was not open on weekend! Could not get a drink when we arrived either.(we arrived before check-in time). They did provide a luggage store facility. Hairdryer didn`t work but exchanged promptly. Poor provision of tea, milk etc n although given more when asked was a pain to have to keep asking! Also only one broken biscuit left for two of us. Bed very comfy n room clean. Git to the pool for quick dip sunday morn to be told that was an extra £3.50......simuch for facilities included!!

Guest rating:

10/3/2017

"-"

Great location for theatres and other touristy things. Good clean hotel lovely rooms.

Guest rating:

7/3/2017

"Beautiful "

Comfortable room, great location, lovely breakfast.

Guest rating:

6/3/2017

"Brilliant highly recommended "

Hotel was excellent very clean and tidy. Staff were polite and helpful.

Guest rating:

6/3/2017

"Perfect"

The hotel looked lovely in the pictures but when we arrived it was more than we had imagined, the pictures did not do it justice. Very clean and tidy, staff always around if you needed them and very friendly too. Our room was perfect for our weekend stay.

Guest rating:

5/3/2017

"Exactly what it says on the packet"

24hr reception which are lovely, swimming facilities, bedrooms are just great. No issue whatsoever

Guest rating:

4/3/2017

"-"

Everything was great except the shower/toilet layout. The shower only had a solid screen and no door or curtain so the water went everywhere - flooded the toilet floor. We had to mop up with towels. Even adjusting the shower head didn`t help. Had to go out for breakfast as the cost was excessive for a cooked breakfast in the adjacent restaurant but that is probably nothing to do with the hotel!

Guest rating:

27/2/2017

"Lovely refurbishment"

Was nervous arriving at the hotel as I`d had an email previously saying that it had changed from the holiday inn to crown plaza. So was just anxious incase turning up to a building site. Obviously this was not the case and the hotel was absolutely amazing. Brand new and just luxury. Would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

26/2/2017

"Lovely "

Friendly, clean, comfortable everything we needed for a girlie weekend away. Staff were friendly and helpful and food was great. Room was well equipped and we would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

26/2/2017

"-"

HiHotel very nice staff very nice aswell. I thought the price of the breakfast for the kids was a bit to much £17 I think they should have separate price for kid because they don`t eat a lot. I did ask for some toast for them and was told I would have to pay the full price.

Guest rating:

26/2/2017

"-"

Very helpful, clean tidy and would love to come back To this hotel

Guest rating:

26/2/2017

"Good rooms and location"

Guest rating:

26/2/2017

"-"

Just what we needed and friendly service.

Guest rating:

26/2/2017

"Great rooms and service"

Excellent refurbished rooms. Staff very helpful and sorted out a billing error quickly with minimal fuss. The swimming pool and steam room were cool.

Guest rating:

21/2/2017

"Excellent"

Very good refurbishment since visiting about three years ago lovely rooms and bathrooms with great showers , very good resturant ,very friendly helpful staff

Guest rating:

19/2/2017

"Excellent beds, shame about the shower. "

This hotel is newly refurbished and is very modern. The "Hypnos" mattresses are the most comfortable mattress I`ve ever slept on. It was wonderful. The bathrooms are beautifully done, with lovely showers with seats, however, the shower basin didn`t drain and when I lifted the metal lid, I found that the plug was blocked with hair! Minor but important detail.

Guest rating:

19/2/2017

"Extremely good value for money."

The hotel had just been rebranded from a Holiday Inn to Crowne Plaza. Our double room was very spacious,clean and quiet. I asked for a room with a bath at check in and that wasn`t a problem. Great bathroom. Tea and coffee making facilities and a very comfortable bed.

Guest rating:

17/2/2017

"Lovely hotel. Lovely staff."

Guest rating:

16/2/2017

"-"

Rooms were very clean towels changed everyday. Breakfast was excellent staff were very helpful.we were very satisfied.

Guest rating:

13/2/2017

"Enjoyable Stay"

Guest rating:

13/2/2017

"Good location, v good room - value for money. "

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.