Ronda Lesseps reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

85%  based on 20 reviews

Guest rating:

8/8/2014

"Good customer service and great location."

Very pleased with our stay at this hotel. However it would be nice if there was a kettle for making coffee or a free wifi. Otherwise the room was clean and serviced daily. Special thanks to Maria and Nadia for their help, kindness and hospitality. Highly recommended!

Guest rating:

12/5/2014

"very enjoyable stay "

The only thing missing was a kettle in the room, apart from that we were very impressed and look forward to staying with you again.

Guest rating:

31/10/2013

"-"

the hotel was fine, staff were pleasant and helpful and the location was ok [near metro] the only disappointing factors were the badly stained settee in the room and the blocked shower which despite being reported to staff was not cleared for the duration of our stay, which meant showering was not pleasant

Guest rating:

3/10/2013

"brilliant location b/fast expensive"

location perfect nearby bus and metro stops , walking distance to Park Guell. Breakfast was brilliant when a. coach party was there, but very Spartan otherwise

Guest rating:

16/11/2011

"Comfortable well run hotel"

Very well manged hotel. Very clean, comfortable and secure. Staff very helpful. Location 5minutes from nearest metro and then only 20 minutes to centre of Barcelona. Very reasonablly price. Bedroom very comfortable with desk, cupboards and safet and tv and interenet on paid request . Bathrroom very adequatre with plenty of towels good shower and bath combined. All very clean and serviced daily. A restaurant is available for breakfast and snacks clean and well serviced

Guest rating:

16/10/2011

"ood location!"

Guest rating:

11/9/2011

"Good Location, service was good, room need a refrigerator through"

Excellent location, the staff spoke good English and were helpful. The room was in excellent condition and was maintained by the staff. In addition, the internet was one of the cheapest I have seen in a hotel!!The only addition required would be a refrigerator in the room and for the restaurant to be cheaper as well as open at all times so you can hang out there

Guest rating:

13/8/2011

"Beware of the parking fees"

The hotel at first appeared good value. However, there was no prior warning of the 24Euro fee to park one car overnight! And the breakfast was better left where it stood.

Guest rating:

28/7/2011

"Excellent base for seeing Barcelona"

The hotel was clean and very pleasant, with helpful staff that spoke good English. The room was adequate, clean towels and sheets, good shower, one bed was extremely creaky but all very comfortable. The TV was unreliable and there was only BBC world news available in English. We enjoyed the sights of Barcelona and just slept at the hotel. We did not make use of the breakfast on offer. If I return to B, I will probably choose to stay more central, however, this hotel is only 5 minutes walk from Lesseps tube stop so very convenient to get in and out.

Guest rating:

13/7/2011

"Good value for lovely rooms, not far from Central Barcelona so its so cool"

I advise most young people to reside in this hotel, you will regret itU can move around quite easily as the metro is so near, it is surprisingly cheap there for transport and food shopping in the local shops.The beach is at 20 mins from the location, the clubs are quite near so it has not been a struggle for me but if u have high standards like 5 * treatment then it is not for u!

Guest rating:

29/3/2011

"Clean and functional."

Very clean, stayed three nights room only. Very quite at night, no traffic noise. Bed linen and towels changed daily.No frills low cost hotel, handy for city attractions, Parc Guell 15 min walk. Metro and bus close at hand.

Guest rating:

25/9/2009

"very comfortable stay, facilaties were very good, value for money, would reccomend it . "

The rooms were very tidy and comfortable, and the bathroom was especialy good, for instance the grab rails for the toilet and other various surroundings in the bathroom were very good when you have a disability example painful knees, the bathroom and shower was very user friendly, all in all i thought it was very good value for money and was very pleased that the rooms payed attention to detail in the context of making your stay hassle free, combs provided hair dryers ect, i would definately return, only negative was that it was a fair distance from the city centre la Rambla ect, although i thought the taxis charged reasonable rates.

Guest rating:

18/6/2009

"It`s very confortable"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.