Holiday Inn Kingston South reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

90%  based on 27 reviews

Guest rating:

9/11/2014

"lovely hotel"

stayed for a wedding reception would recommend for a party clean a comfortable well equipped rooms

Guest rating:

28/9/2014

"Real value for money - Friendly staff"

Guest rating:

25/9/2014

"Convenient"

Hotel has a bus stop right in front and is also an easy walk to Surbiton Station for transportation to London. Front desk staff are nice and attentive. Great location to everything you need. Breakfast is lovely! Nice all the way around. Oh and free WiFi!!!!

Guest rating:

3/9/2014

"staff best i have come across"

great staff great hotel

Guest rating:

31/8/2014

"Excellent Hotel"

The Holiday Inn is a very nice modern hotel. We had a room at the back of the hotel on the 4th floor - it was compact and didn`t have a balcony but was clean and comfortable for a one night`s stay. The breakfast was included in the price and consisted of a hot/cold buffet. We would highly recommended the Holiday Inn Kingston South but ask for a room at the front of the hotel.

Guest rating:

19/8/2014

"Great location for area and very good service"

Guest rating:

21/7/2014

"comfortable and friendly. good breakfast."

Saturday night was noisy due to reception - perhaps, better placed rooms are quieter

Guest rating:

20/7/2014

"Could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable"

Guest rating:

24/6/2014

"-"

Clean, well kept rooms. Tasty breakfast. Bar is not particularly welcoming although there is a super sized screen, great for sport. The seating was more like a waiting area than a comfortable social space and there was no real beer on tap just lagers! There are plenty of nice pubs and bars in Surbiton though. I will stay again though as it is in a convenient position and the staff are helpful.

Guest rating:

11/6/2014

"-"

Very comfortable and clean. Friendly and attentive staff. Varied choice at buffet breakfast with healthy options.

Guest rating:

2/6/2014

"Very convenient location and good breakfast "

Guest rating:

5/5/2014

"Stunning location and value for money."

Excellant price for a good quality hotel. The staff are courteous and helpful. Stayed for the Army v Navy Rugby and the transport is excellant for gettng to amd from the game.

Guest rating:

23/10/2011

"The best anniversary ever!"

Very clean, very good service, and very delicious food

Guest rating:

18/7/2011

"Our stat would have been excellent apart from the fact that we needed to pay to be able to use wifi."

Guest rating:

5/6/2011

"Nice, modern hotel, exceeded my expectation of a holiday inn. "

Guest rating:

7/1/2011

"Room not clean in the end the poor receptionist had to change our bed sheets ??? "

Guest rating:

26/10/2010

"place where you can relax"

my family and i had a very good day here. it`s relaxing ,enjoying and wonderful.great staff as well.

Guest rating:

25/3/2010

"PLEASENT EXPERIANCE, FREINDLY SERVICE, EXCELLANT LOCATION "

WILL LIKE TO STAY AGAIN , AVERAGE SIZE COMFY SPOT LESS ROOM , 20 EXTRA FOR ROOM WITH RIVER VIEW CAR PARK FACILITY AVAILABLE FREE OF CHARG

Guest rating:

1/3/2010

"very clean - would stay there again"

Guest rating:

16/2/2010

"-"

I thought that all the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The only thing I would say is that the price for breakfast is quite expensive. It was lovely but still 12.95 is quite steep for an english breakfast.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.