Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

99%  based on 31 reviews

Guest rating:

30/3/2014

"Very comfortable and relaxing stay!"

3rd time at the knight residence and it is still one of my favourite places in Scotland for a city break. The one downside (not the hotels fault) is the noise on weekends at the front of the hotel from the footfall at the "Bars" on the corner. Too many stag nights for my liking. As all the 1 bedroom units are on the front of the building there is really no escape. Unless there is a plan for some serious new windows then I guess it is unavoidable. Time to look elsewhere for us. As ever, I cannot fault the service, welcome and facilities.

Guest rating:

10/3/2014

"Convenient location and great amenities"

Apartment of very high standard. Would recommend to others. It is close to some strip clubs, didn`t cause us any problems (we stayed on a Fri and Sat night) but worth bearing in mind if this bothers you.

Guest rating:

8/12/2013

"Absolutely amazing. "

Will defo be staying here again. Prime location for the castle/princes street etc. the staff can`t do enough for you. Highly recommend it.

Guest rating:

26/8/2013

"Great Place!!"

Fantastic location, great accommodation and very friendly and helpful service. Would recommend and will definitely return.

Guest rating:

27/3/2013

"Excellent Self Catering Apts very well furnished to a high standard with professional friendly staff"

Guest rating:

22/2/2013

"Wonderful"

The apartment was clean, spacious, well equipped, warm. Could not ask for anything more and we all wished we could have extended our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, so that taxis, meals out and our day trips went without a hitch. Stress free. Loved it and would highly recommend the Knight Residence to anyone.

Guest rating:

29/11/2011

"Great value for money - exactly what we were looking for"

My husband and I stayed there with our two children. TV with combined dvd player in both bedrooms. Lovely accommodation, home for home and central Edinburgh. We visited the Winter Gardens and plan to do same again next year and also take in the Pantomime at the King`s Theatre, which is also in the West End. Check out is 11am but allowed to leave your car in the Knight Residence Car Park for the duration of the day/until 11pm when the concierge finishes. Highly recommended as a place to stay for families in particular.

Guest rating:

27/11/2011

"Everything was perfect"

We spent our honeymoon here, the great thing about it was all the space in the apartments. And the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again

Guest rating:

2/5/2011

"Fantastic"

Very Very good in all ways.... it made our weekend.... A1

Guest rating:

26/2/2011

"A really great stay in Edinburgh!"

We stayed in the Knights Residence for 2 nights with our 2 children. The apartment was clean, quiet and friendly the off road parking was great and very convenient. It had all the facilities of home. Yes it is in an area nicknamed by locals as the "pubic triangle" because of the strip clubs but there was no noise and even walking back to the hotel at night saw nothing to concern us. We did not stay at the weekend so cannot comment on the noise etc then but we would highly recommend these apartments to anyone.

Guest rating:

17/12/2010

"Excellent Accommodation in City Centre"

Very central, good facilities, very helpful staff on site and easy parking (great for a cit y centre). Only a couple of little issues, 1) sent a query in advance via the Knight Residence website and this was not responded to, 2) on a couple of occassions asked staff if we could arrange a late check out, both times where told that they would check if this would be possible and they would get back to us but they didn`t. These are really minor points though and overall the accommodation and service was great, well equipped and welcoming for our 11 month old baby too. Will definately stay again.

Guest rating:

28/10/2010

"perfect place to stay in central edinburgh for young families."

Iits just like hiring some ones nice flat for a few nights.

Guest rating:

8/8/2010

"Top rate accommodation, excellent staff attention and attitude & secure parking "

We truly had an excellent 3 night stop. The location is very close to the main areas and attractions. Perfect for us to have secure parking as this was a stop off before going across to the islands. We left the car and did not touch it for the whole of our stop. Ok, there are 3 lap dancing establishments very close by but this should not put off families. We have two young daughters and this aspect did not bother us at all during our stay. I have high standards and expectations and this accomodation exceeded them. Highly recommend - particularly if you have a family and bring the car!!

Guest rating:

13/3/2010

"Warm, friendly and comfortable"

So good to have somewhere to park in the middle of Edinburgh! The position is convenient for sightseeing and the staff were most helpful. The apartment has been thoughtfully provided with everything for your comfort and enough food for a basic breakfast.

Guest rating:

18/2/2010

"excellent in all respects"

Warm, informative welcome, clean, attractive accommodation with excellent facilities. Well maintained - no scruffy edges. Helpful, informed staff. We shall return!

Guest rating:

12/2/2010

"Friendly people & excellent service"

As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble during the length of our stay. We most definately plan to stay at Knight Residence during our next visit and will stay longer this time. The location is perfect for all the major tourist spots and the secure parking is a great bonus.

Guest rating:

24/1/2010

"Gorgeous apartments!"

Have stayed in a lot of apartments in various different cities but the Knight Residence apartments are definately some of the best I have stayed in. Cannot fault them at all. Highly recommend them and will definately be back.

Guest rating:

14/12/2009

"Spacious apartments, better than an hotel room."

These apartments are fantastic. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Booked this by accident as we were let down by a local hotel. Would definitely go back again. Chris on reception couldn`t have been more helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Welcome pack was fabulous, dressing gowns provided for each of us, TV`s in all rooms, videos and dvd`s and internet availability. Even had a Xmas tree in the lounge. Free, private, secure parking a bonus. Only disappointment was the strip club, lapdancing club and topless waitress bar outside!! Some may find this a plus though!!!

Guest rating:

6/9/2009

"very satisfied"

excellent location with guarded car parking, ample space and high grade equipment.

Guest rating:

4/9/2009

"The accommodation and service was excellent. It was really comfortable and relaxing. The welcome "

Guest rating:

29/6/2009

"All is ok and I have received excellent assistence."

I have Just a little comment. When I have made my reservation I understood that continental breakfast was included but it isn`t true

Guest rating:

1/6/2009

"A great place with even better staff"

We absolutely loved the apartment but the staff were even better. It is a shame about the building works opposite but once that is finished I can only say good things.

Guest rating:

8/11/2008

"5 Star"

I was amazed at how fantastic the apartments were, clean, spacious, perfectly situated close to City centre. The staff were awesome.

Guest rating:

30/4/2008

"Excellent accomodation in excellent position. Exceeded expectations"

Guest rating:

20/8/2007

"A great place to stay"

Found the orange walls with blue furnishings just a bit too strong!

Hotel response from General Manager

1/3/2011

Yes, I agree. That scheme no longer exists.

Guest rating:

28/5/2007

"Excellent."

Appartments very well fitted out. Friendly and helpful staff. Will certainly use again.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Thu: 9am-10pm. Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-9pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.