Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

95%  based on 12 reviews

Guest rating:

17/6/2014

"Perfect option for short or long stays"

While the location might seem a little of, the hotel is within range of the centre with a cenvenient bus link. Rooms were exceptional, and with respect to the price the stay felt like a holiday in luxury. Certainly would recommend to all, and hope to find my way there again.

Guest rating:

15/6/2012

"Great place to stay to get out of the city"

We had a car so this place was awesome for parking. Very easy to get a bus into Edinburgh city. A short walk from the hotel and the bus leaves every 15 minutes or so. Only £3.50 for a full day ticket, which is much cheaper than getting on a sightseeing bus cos the bus was a double decker, we saw heaps on the way into town. The apartment/hotel was beautiful, fully equipped with everything you need - washing machine/drier, dishwasher, two bathrooms in our 4 bed unit, iron, fridge/freezer, coffee etc, salt. The only negative is that even though we paid up front, they still charged our credit card with £100 bond. Was supposed to be a pre-authorized charge, but it was an actual charge. Not happy about that, especially when they didn`t cancel it upon leaving. It`s not reversed till the check the unit out, and by that time we are gone!

Guest rating:

5/4/2012

"Excellent, very well presented apartment with great views over Firth of Forth. "

The apartment was immaculately clean and very well presented. It had all appliances and the essentials needed, even a welcome pack to get you started. The receptionist was very helpful. The views over the Firth of Forth were stunning. We had lots of room as we were a party of 2 in a 2-bedroom apartment but there would have been plenty of room had there been 4 of us. Both bedrooms and bathrooms were excellent. Slight downside was that I never managed to get a Wi-Fi Connection and phone signals were poor ( but no real problem). Would definitely go again.

Guest rating:

23/3/2012

"-"

We enjoyed our stay the apartment was excellent spotlessly clean and close to amenities would recomend these apartments as they are well maintained .

Guest rating:

11/2/2012

"Big and spacious and very warm."

Great place to stay with a good bus services to town. We will stay again.

Guest rating:

5/2/2012

"Friendly staff and good bus link to city centre"

Guest rating:

1/2/2012

"Excellent accommodation."

Place great. Should make clear to all selling routes though that reception is closed after 8.00pm.

Guest rating:

15/1/2012

"Comfortable, clean and exceptional value for money"

Above says it all.

Guest rating:

2/11/2011

"The quality of furnishings and layout of the apartment is impressive. "

My firends and I only stayed for one night. We would have been very keen to stay for more time as the accomodation provided a value for money and ample opportunity for socialising in Edinburgh as well as catering to all the needs of a group of people i.e breakfast, lunch, snacks. The outlook was also key to the enjoyment of my visiting friends from France. I will utilise the accomodation again and would be keen to view any discount packages you may have to offer. I am considering using the apartments for our New Year stay 2011. I will explore the availablilty through the webpage. Thank you

Guest rating:

28/2/2011

"SUPERB ACCOMMMODATION"

Comfortable high quality accommodation, good parking, handy bus service to the city center, convenient 24hr supermarket. Would definately reccommend and use again.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Thu: 9am-10pm. Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-9pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.