The Edgbaston Palace Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

86%  based on 15 reviews

Guest rating:

31/7/2015

"A pleasant stay in very secure, quiet surroundings"

The staff worked hard to make me feel welcome and gave an excellent service. Enjoyed breakfasts as well as the evening meal on the second evening of my two day stay. If there is a snag there is no direct bus route to Edgbaston Cricket Ground but there is a very effective taxi liaison between the hotel and the taxi-firm.Pleased to recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

27/7/2015

"It was really clean in the Annex and the coffee facilities were renewed every day."

Polite staff in main hotel. Breakfast was expensive and only average. Annex was clean although traffic on Hagley Road kept us awake the first night. Towels were replaced each day and the shower was lovely. Yes! I would come again. Thank-you.

Guest rating:

18/5/2015

"-"

We have stayed many times love this hotel.Lovely full english breakfast.

Guest rating:

1/12/2013

"Edgbaston Palace Hotel"

Good hotel, close to town. Rooms very good & very Clean

Guest rating:

11/10/2013

"Nice hotel. lovely food. Had a pleasant stay but fans in toilet need to be checked for timing"

Guest rating:

19/1/2013

"Rooms good but breakfast dodgy"

I was in here for the whole week. The room that I used was good. Can‚??t complain at all about it save for one thing. The only problem that I had was water pressure from the shower. It was so frustratingly low. I had booked breakfast for the whole week too. After my first breakfast I decided to cancel the remaining days as I didn‚??t like the quality of the food at all. Other than being given only one slice of bread, the food didn‚??t taste good whatsoever. To be honest, I have lived in other hotels of the same grade as this one, and their breakfasts were far much better than this one.

Guest rating:

23/4/2012

"Excellent value"

Good location, plenty of parking, nice bar and good food.

Guest rating:

7/8/2011

"Clean, spacious, well equipped bedroom and pleasant staff."

Very reasonably priced hotel with, as previously stated, clean, spacious, well equipped bedroom.The staff were helpful and pleasant and an excellent breakfast was provided. A definite bonus that there is parking provided.

Guest rating:

6/6/2011

"A "PALACE" we think not"

Guest rating:

26/5/2011

"helpful staff, good food, great portions"

Guest rating:

1/4/2011

"Comfortable and clean, helpful staff."

Guest rating:

26/3/2011

"-"

Clean hotel and room, ample parking and courteous staff. Would stay again

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.