Regente Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

86%  based on 52 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

11/8/2015

"Great location"

Rooms comfortable and staff friendly and very helpful

Guest rating:

15/5/2015

"-"

location good, but quite sterile and soul less.Pool was far too small and I felt deceived by the photos of it.

Guest rating:

25/7/2014

"-"

We really enjoyed our stay at the Regente Hotel the staff work extremely friendly and helpful, The roof top bar,pool and sitting area is a great touch to relax for a while and take in the views. We will be returned to Barcelona and will defiantly return to the Regenate hotel.

Guest rating:

22/2/2014

"Nice and neat. Great location.Excellent service. Very friendly and helpful staff. Fully recommended"

Guest rating:

15/9/2013

"-"

Good location, easy access to airport and metro. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast with plenty of choice again helpful staff. First impression of room was it was a bit dull and dark, a picture or two would help.Beds comfortable, good shower. No tea/coffee making facilites. Would return.

Guest rating:

9/9/2013

"Nicely Situated Hotel"

We were there for 2 nights, a very nicely situated hotel, quiet but close to everything, hotel staff very friendly although we are still waiting for outcome on a confusion regarding the ``welcome cava``, we knew to be in the bar but did not realise that we had to present a card to obtain our drink and were then charged but assured by the check in staff we would be credited - all in all a very good hotel.

Guest rating:

10/8/2013

"-"

Really nice hotel as long as you get a room with a view and balcony. Nicely situated within easy access to attractions restaurants and shops. Staff really friendly and helpful. Really nice experience, would definately stay again.

Guest rating:

6/7/2013

"great hotel "

I enjoyed my 4 day stay from start to end. The staff were all friendly, even the cleaners said good morning in the hallway. The breakfast hours 7-11 are the best I`ve ever seen offered at a hotel. I will definitely recommend Regente to others and I would stay there again.

Guest rating:

18/4/2013

"Could not fault the hotel - location and service excellent"

Guest rating:

8/4/2013

"Missed a bar for a coffee or drink - there never seemed to be anybody there to serve."

Beautiful building in a splended location. Usually very quiet and welcoming.

Guest rating:

12/3/2013

"Excellent base for a weekend in Barcelona"

We were upgraded to a superior room with balcony which was a pleasant suprise. We were impressed with the facilities, the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate and catered for all tastes.

Guest rating:

28/11/2012

"-"

We enjoyed our stay at the regente,good decor very clean very friendly staff and very helpfull.breakfast very good the hot and cold menu,The only thing i can say is for seniors it is a bit of a walk to the main square but it did not make a difference we really enjoyed the Hotel stay,Thank you all very much,Sandra Taylor

Guest rating:

16/10/2012

"Very convenient - dreadful room"

Booked standard double room. Given a twin room which had a window from which one could not see the sky. The room felt like the middle of the night any time of the day

Guest rating:

2/10/2012

"Central location was great. Breakfast was perfect"

The hoterlwas located in a perfect place. All of our tours were easy from here. At breakfast, everything that we asked for was provided. Great job by all of your staff.

Guest rating:

7/9/2012

"Needs tea and coffee in rooms"

Five star

Guest rating:

18/6/2012

"WE LOVE THE HOTEL AND THE LOCATION"

Guest rating:

9/5/2012

"A nice hotel in a good location 2 very good plesant & helpful staff @ reception they were excellent "

Guest rating:

8/11/2011

"clean hotel, central situation, staff pleasant, don`t expect to get a cooked breakfast everymorning"

Clean hotel ,very central location on Rambla Catalyuna across the street from excellent Tapas bar,staff pleasant, bedroom on 6th floor with balcony , very worn carpet, no air con.Only 1 small pillow each.Cooked breakfast very difficult to obtain, they had run out of bacon and sausages very early on Sat. and Sun.

Guest rating:

17/10/2011

"Room and Breakfast"

Guest rating:

16/3/2011

"GOOD LOCATION FOR CITY BREAK. CLEAN AND VERY GOOD BREAKFAST BUFFET"

Guest rating:

24/10/2010

"Nice hotel, shame about the noise from the hot water boiler!"

Nice room on the 7th floor with balcony - but on our last night, the hot water system broke down and made such a racket we eventually had to change rooms at 1am due to being unable to sleep... not ideal. Otherwise, nice breakfast, nice room, nice view (7th floor!).

Guest rating:

20/10/2010

"Excellent, conveniently located and with friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay."

Comfortable rooms but, considering the number of English-speaking guests, would benefit from more English language TV stations - not just news. Bedroom tea/coffee making would be most welcome. Breakfast OK but the hot drinks were never hot!

Guest rating:

28/9/2010

"staff very helpful food fine ask for terrace room if possible"

Guest rating:

14/9/2010

"really lovely hotel in a fantastic area"

hotel is situated in a fantastic area just a few minutes walk from the busy las Ramblas although far enough away to give a more peaceful and relaxed atmosphere.it was really nice to be able to relax on the roof top pool after a busy day sightseeing.This is our 2nd visit to this hotel and would definately use it again.

Guest rating:

13/9/2010

"Good location, but be careful on rooms."

The hotel is well situated and a short walk from all central locations. Rooms are well furnished and nice clean modern bathrooms. BEWARE my room was in perpetual darkness as it opened into an ugly inner well. Make sure you ask for an outside room and then hotel is perfect. Also dont book it for the swimming pool - its a large bath ! But the rooftop bar is nice.

Guest rating:

20/4/2009

"-"

unfortunately when we arrived at our hotel they had had some water leaks and didn`t have any rooms available for us but the hotel belongs to the HCC hotel chain and they put us up in the st moritz hotel which was very good

Guest rating:

16/2/2009

"Overall a nice hotel in an enviable position at the top of Rabla. The room was extermely noisey"

We were allocated a small room(211) that had a view onto the side of another building less than 2 metres away. Outside the room there was a disgusting smell of ciggarette smoke. The main toilete waste system ran through this room, noisey, toilets being flushed all night. Not the best at 580 for 4 nights.

Guest rating:

26/1/2009

"Good location, helpful staff, rooms clean but slightly dated."

Guest rating:

4/9/2008

"-"

This was the third time we stopped at The Regente, mainly because of the location which is ideal. The facilities are adequate. However the breakfast routine could be improved and the the staff trained to a higher standard, each morning we had to go looking for someone to take our order. The coffee could also be kept on a hot plate. These are small points but important for a company in a competitive service industry.

Guest rating:

31/7/2008

"-"

Good situation in the heart of the Eixample area. Not overly luxurious but very clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff.

Guest rating:

6/5/2008

"average"

room average only / staff helpful and friendly/ decor average/ situation good

Guest rating:

20/1/2008

"Clean - good location - spacious rooms"

Out of 5 I would give this hotel a 3. Some of the staff were very friendly and some made you feel you were putting them out. he hotel was clean but as you walked out of the lift to your rooms, it smelt like an old people`s home. You couldonly watch Sky News. Not any facilities, no tea/coffee making facilities. Only a tv and hairdryer available. The hotel was ok if you wanted a night-cap before heading for bed.Location was good for everything and the staff which were helpful really went out of their way to help you.I dont think I would book the same hotel again though. But you be the judge of it all.

Guest rating:

2/10/2007

"Great balcony with good views onto busy streets. Nice rooftop sundeck."

Staff were friendly and helpful. Good wide selection of sweet and savoury at breakfast. Very convienient location, easy for sight seeing and eating out.Only down sides were horrible smell when we used the air conditioning, and the carpet in the bedroom and landing hallway had seen better days.

Guest rating:

20/9/2007

"More like 2 star, never 4 star"

This hotel is rated as a 4 star, yet you can`t get hot food there, the rooms are horrid. The only thing that is has going for it, is the location. The pool is little bigger than a double bed...Above all, it is IMPOSSIBLE for this hotel to have been rated as a 4 star!!

Guest rating:

3/9/2007

"A lovely stay, weel positioned to explore the sights"

The only negative I would say regarding our stay is that some of the hotel staff were very sullen and not as helpful as one would have hoped!

Guest rating:

20/8/2007

"-"

The staff and one gentleman who may have been the manager were particularly helpful and we will certainly stay there again if we vist Barcelona

Guest rating:

3/8/2007

"-"

Staff really friendly and helpful.Breakfast could have been a little bit more substantial, surprised not to see any hot food in a 4 star hotel.Location was walkable from La Ramblas but was further up than I had envisaged, would take 20mins to get to La Ramblas but a metro stop was in the next street so nothing insurmountable.Added bonus was the rooftop pool, ideal to come back to relax for an hour late afternoon when heat was at its best but should bear in mind the pool was incredibly small - no bigger than an enlarged bath really

Guest rating:

5/7/2007

"Great hotel in a quieter area of La Ramblas, with easy access to the main areas of the city"

Small secluded pool with roof bar, with great views over the city

Guest rating:

20/5/2007

"ask for a room with a balcony"

the room was good, breakfast good, staff helpfull, food in the area very good, ladies watch your hand bags when in the bars.

Guest rating:

19/5/2007

"Enjoyed my stay and the room was lovely with a balcony overlooking the city which was fun"

I was a bit disappointed when I returned to my room from breakfast to find the cleaner in the room. I needed to do a few things and I asked her if she could leave and come back in ten minutes ....she said no....(she wasn`t particularly polite either!) that was the only thing that spoilt our stay

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.