Danubius Regents Park reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

89%  based on 579 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

19/8/2019

"The room was very clean and spacious, and very handy for us as we where at Lords for the cricket"

The staff where very helpful, the hotel was in a good position for us, although we didn`t have food or use the restaurant facilities the food looked very good

Guest rating:

23/6/2019

"A brief, but enjoyable stay. "

Chose this particular hotel due to its location- a walking distance from London Zoo in Regents Park. The hotel is somewhat back to front as, what looked like the main entrance, wasn`t. Friendly and efficient staff, a clean and comfortable room ( bit dated decor), but all in all, an enjoyable stay. As an aside, one of the most depressing pieces of art work I`ve ever seen was hung in the room! On a plus, a great view of Lords Cricket Ground.

Guest rating:

19/11/2018

"reception staff"

The staff were very helpful especially the reception staff

Guest rating:

7/11/2017

"Great Hotel"

The Dannibius is a great hotel. Very close to Lords if Crickets your thing. Great base for a trip to London

Guest rating:

23/8/2017

"All Services top class.."

Only comment is that the shower stream was rather weak and a littleold fashioned.

Guest rating:

30/7/2017

"Not very good "

Wouldn`t stay again

Guest rating:

26/6/2017

"Excellent service. Staff really friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again."

On arrival the reception staff were very welcoming and the check-in very efficient. We purchased vouchers for the buffet-style breakfast and at 11 per day they were excellent value. There was a huge choice for breakfast each morning with just about every taste catered for and, if they hadn`t got it, you only had to ask and it would be cooked for you and brought to your table. The room was spotless and air-conditioned. The bed was really comfortable. Any time we needed a taxi the concierge would order it and it would be there within 2 minutes. The bar staff were very friendly and the bar food was also excellent value for money. Overall the hotel itself was very clean with excellent facilities and rooms a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Guest rating:

11/7/2016

"-"

The hotel was average, the room itself was very warm with the aircon not working, parking was expensive as the car was only left in the reception/ turning area and not in a car park, I think the car park cost should be notified prior to arrival.

Guest rating:

19/6/2016

"Lord of Lords"

Exceptional hotel... just be aware that when you have the audacity to order a late night sandwich you will be greeted by an overture of disinterest

Guest rating:

8/6/2016

"Danubius "

very clean and friendly. Had a lovely stay

Guest rating:

24/5/2016

"We had a comfortable one night stay with excellent choice of breakfast and staff very helpful."

Guest rating:

26/2/2016

"Happy customer "

Me and my partner stayed in the Danuibus Regents Park Hotel for his birthday. I couldn`t thank the staff enough there. I asked one of the staff members what they did for a birthday occasion a couple of days before arriving. When we got to the hotel everyone was so friendly and welcoming,we were then assisted to our room where the staff had arranged 2 slices of cake a bottle of wine,a birthday card and a birthday banner. I was so pleased and grateful to the staff for making my boyfriends birthday special. Apart from that the hotel was spotless, inside the hotel is very modern. The room was very nice also. Shame about the area it is in,for people that are not from London like me and my partner went were quite disappointed by the location it was in as we were no where near all the attractions such as London eye,Big Ben etc but there is a tune station just up the road a 5 minute walk from hotel,so that was very handy. But overall very very happy. Definitely go back.

Guest rating:

14/2/2016

"Eastern European Classy hospitality"

We booked in on the Friday to be in good time for a Saturday Conference Friendly fuss free check in An excellent quiet dinner with the opportunity to catch up with our old conference friends who were also dining I was disappointed that there were only 10 tv channels to choose from most of which I never watch at homeThe waitress was attentive but not fussyThe lift was smooth at quicker than some I have usedThe bed was really comfortable and the bathroom a good sizeI am looking for an excuse to go back againI was a bit disappointed

Guest rating:

29/1/2016

"Good value for money."

A bit of a walk from the nearest tube but otherwise a great location, clean, plenty of staff - all in all very pleasant stay!

Guest rating:

10/1/2016

"-"

Hotel looks tired from the outside. Clever photos online

Guest rating:

4/1/2016

"-"

Lovly room,and staff lovely, only criticism, water run brown for short time,and fried eggs at breakfast were cold ,

Guest rating:

1/1/2016

"-"

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was quite small, there wasn`t much room atall for myself and my partner but we didn`t mind that as we were only there really to sleep. Lovely looking hotel but I was very disappointed in the food. I had room service and the chicken korma was horrible and I can`t believe they served it to is looking like it did. Also the breakfast was disappointing!! I would Definetely try and change the food!!!

Guest rating:

19/12/2015

"Superb as always!"

Guest rating:

30/11/2015

"Not one person smiled all the way through our stay. Bedroom tiny overlooking a car park "

Breakfast was hell. Had to ask for coffee 4 times. No honey, no milk, milk machine empty, no orange juice. ONE rack of toast and one egg left (at 9.30 am), toast stone cold, Bathroom cold, only one facecloth, shower needed a degree in rocket science to work it, complained about room and told they had no others any better. They gave us very cheap champagne and cake in an effort to please: champagne gave us both indisgestion and cake was horrible. Bar staff really unfriendly and very thin walls - noisy night. Wrote 2 e mails b4 going explaining this was a big deal weekend and received shoddy and unprofessional treatment from start to finish. Wont be going again, AND it was very expensive for 2 star service.

Guest rating:

30/11/2015

"friendly staff, comfy bed, very clean hotel,delicious food with plenty of choice"

noisy room - situated above the recycling bins and disturbed by bottles/glass being disposed of. Room being cleaned (noisily- doors banging) prior to our 07:30 wake up call!! At dinner on the saturday evening our table was cleared (Including wine glasses and 1/2 bottle of wine) when we went to the buffet for main course - the bottle was returned to us. At breakfast we were not on the list and a phone call had to be made to reception no apology. After our cereal when we returned to the buffet once again we returned to our table to find it had been cleared -tea coffee cups all gone!! Think some staff training needed!!!

Guest rating:

29/11/2015

"Superb"

Fantastic place to stay, friendly helpful staff and everywhere spotlessly clean. Would definitely stay again and will also recommend to friends and family.

Guest rating:

8/11/2015

"Wxcellenty"

Hotel was excellent, staff were very friendly and looked after all our needs. The buffet in the hotel we went to on Saturday night was very good and reasonable priced. It was out 25th Wedding Anniversary and we couldn`t have asked for more.

Guest rating:

12/10/2015

"room poor"

Suppose to be a superior room.bed was uncomfortable. pillows were useless and seen better days. shower screen had no seal so water flooded bathroom. Toilet seat was fitted wrong so it was on an angle.very disappointing visit

Guest rating:

5/10/2015

"All staff very pleasant and helpful"

Stayed for just one night, great position in London, rooms very clean and comfortable, the staff were all very pleasant and extremely helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

4/10/2015

"Return guest"

Wonderful to be recognised as a repeat guest, with a very gratefully received room upgrade! Very comfortable as always, and will continue to use in the future.

Guest rating:

20/9/2015

"Excellent location "

A hotel that knows exactly what it is about and delivers it. Rooms clean and comfy Genuinely courteous,cheery and pleasant staff - (although the hed paring concierge could cheer up a bit!)

Guest rating:

23/8/2015

"Excellent"

We were really pleased with the hotel, service was excellent, staff polite and friendly. Will stay agin when visiting London.

Guest rating:

21/8/2015

"Room smell of stale smoke"

Stale smell of smoke in room we were given asked for change which was no problem. When booking had asked for room with view unfortunately room had view of back of car park.

Guest rating:

17/8/2015

"Beautiful"

Excellent, clean, modern rooms, with all facilities, very good rate for full english breakfast and staff were very helpful and polite.

Guest rating:

17/8/2015

"Central for all of London."

Great hotel, ideal for visiting places of interest - Madame Tuasards within walking distance. Plenty of tube stations within walking distance, easy to use and understand. Hotel bedrooms very clean, trendy and spacious, reception staff pleasant and aim to please.Would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

13/8/2015

"no such thing as a triple room "

i booked a triple room but when we got there we were put in a twin room ! the hotel blamed hotel direct ! we then had to have a tiny bed put in our room and furniture had to be taken out ! this happened at 11.30pm at night ! i had requested twice during the day for this problem to be sorted !! on the second night i got the manager and insisted the problem was sorted !!

Guest rating:

12/8/2015

"-"

Had to wait two hours to get a room with three beds in it.(a triple room was booked and shown on confirmation) After being given the fourth room we finally managed to get the room type requested. The delay hampered our plans for the evening show (we wished to have a relaxing meal but had to rush to get to the theatre to pick up our tickets. Room was very comfortable though- just disappointing service.

Guest rating:

6/8/2015

"Clean and friendly staff"

Lovely hotel which was clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Great location for the sights, would definitely go back to this hotel.

Guest rating:

6/8/2015

"Very comfortable & clean"

Lovely hotel with everything you require. Comfortable bed with good quality linen, pillows and towels. Staff were helpful and friendly. Bus stop within 100 feet of hotel with easy access to Baker Street. We would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

2/8/2015

"-"

Fabulous loved it, clean comfortable,rookie would go back

Guest rating:

2/8/2015

"Nice and comfortable"

Was a nice hotel, is a little bit of a walk if you get off at the tube station, but pleasant stay, very good location if you want to go to Lords and watch the Cricket.

Guest rating:

1/8/2015

"A good hotel."

Good hotel - comfy bed, very clean, not disturbed by anyone or any noise - good sized television!

Guest rating:

1/8/2015

"Great Service, excellent food and nicely situated for buses right into the centre of London"

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and intend to come back. The staff are an absolute delight, where nothing is too much trouble. The hotel was nicely placed away from the centre of London, so there was no noise when we slept, but it was so easy to hop on a bus which took us to various tourist hotspots, including Marble Arch, Oxford St., Piccadilly and Leicester square.

Guest rating:

30/7/2015

"Clean and friendly and great price "

Very good hotel for the package price, however breakfast a bit steep at 15 a head. If you love cricket Lords is next door , a Yorker away from the hotel door. Nice quiet location about 1/2 mile from underground station on jubilee line.

Guest rating:

30/7/2015

"Perfect Stay !!"

We stayed for 3 nights and everything about the stay was perfect. The staff is very cooperative and helpful. Smiley faces all around the hotel. The services are excellent as well.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.