Salles Hotel Pere IV reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

91%  based on 28 reviews

Guest rating:

29/5/2016

"0,000000000001 Stars"

The most awful , dirty hotel in barca I `ve seen

Guest rating:

21/5/2016

"staff were helpful"

I left in a bit of a hurry can you arrange for the hotel to send on invoice for my one night stay on 19th May to:michaeljkinsella@eircom.netThank youMichael Kinsella

Guest rating:

16/10/2015

"Good value for money all in."

I rated the hotel as excellent despite the poor surrounding area which can be slightly ok putting. However it is very close to the metro and a lovely beach. It was also very safe. The hotel staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. The food was good and facilities for relaxing lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there .

Guest rating:

7/10/2015

"Lovely and quiet, just what we needed , and spotless , thankyou"

Guest rating:

19/5/2015

"overall a good stay"

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in May. The room was clean and comfortable. It was disappointing that the Jacuzzi was out of order, and the steam room was a little worn, the light fitting was rusting and little bits were falling off-however, the facilities were otherwise very good.I had a massage whilst staying which was very professional and value for money.The gym is very basic, but serves the purpose, however, I did find the fact that children were allowed to just run about a bit of a let down, especially as they were doing this whilst I had my massage.I didn`t eat in the hotel, but the bar area was very clean and reasonably priced.The one piece of advice I would give is the instructions to the hotel were not entirely accurate. The best way to this hotel is via L4 line to Bogatel station, with the hotel just approx. 75m away.I would recommend this hotel and I aim to stay here next year.

Guest rating:

4/1/2015

"Confusion over booking "

A bit of confusion over our booking both on arrival and departure, we had booked through a last minute site and it hadn`t filtered through.. They did print off our booking for us and all was well until they tried to charge us again when we checked out- having already paid the English site - luckily the booking receipt showed clearly that we had paid and it was quickly sorted out so that we just paid for the dinners we had at the hotel, which were good as were the included breakfasts.

Guest rating:

4/11/2014

"-"

Clean room, excellent facilities but make sure you use the secure parking as the surrounding area doesn`t feel too welcoming but we had no issues and we had two young children. Near metro and short walk to the beach.

Guest rating:

2/10/2014

"5 Star Staff / 2 Star Hotel"

The reception and bar area were fine and the hotel staff were fantastic, but the rooms are very dated and are more like a 2 star. The area around the hotel isn`t that nice but a taxi is always available and easily ordered via reception. Can`t comment on breakfast as we were room only, (more like a cell). The staff deserve to be working in a better hotel,

Guest rating:

5/8/2014

"apart from the hotel being located in a pretty run down area, and the spa could have been cleaner,"

Guest rating:

29/4/2014

"Absolutely superb"

The food in the hotel restaurant is rather limited and expensive so we went out, but the room and service are extremely good - fresh towels every day and very comfortable beds. I recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

5/8/2013

"Very Nice Hotel"

We really enjoyed our stay here. Easily accessible from the Airport and about a 15min walk from the marina or town center.

Guest rating:

30/5/2013

"nice hotel but area not great"

Guest rating:

9/9/2012

"-"

Hotel was very nice and clean. The surrounding area can seem a little off putting to begin with but it seemed pretty safe. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we found no faults really. Our only disappointment was we had a late flight back and so although they could hold our luggage for us after check out there were no changing/shower facilities.

Guest rating:

17/8/2012

"Convenient for the beach and eating out, Barcelona centre and the Metro system"

A good value for money hotel that does what it says on the tin.We understood that the area is not picturesque and there is graffiti but this is typical of Barcelona.Staff were very helpful but not friendly as a general rule.We had complementary soft drinks and water but they were not replenished so in a 10 day stay we had one set of complementary soft drinks. The same for the writing paper. Some people may find this an irritation but it is a very minor point as there is a shopping centre just by the beach.We would definitely stay here again for our next visit.

Guest rating:

4/5/2012

"lovely helpful staff"

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and the lobby and bar staff were excellent in helping with queries and the service was great. Was worried it was a long way out but was fine, only round the corner to the Boggatel metro then 3 stops to within 5 mins of Catluyna main square and 15mins from the marina. The pool and jacuzzi were small but a lovely addition and steam room and sauna good. The bar staff were helpful. Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room but I think you may be able to request a kettle. Free wi-fi was great! rooms were very nice and cleaned every day with fresh towels. I would stay again in this hotel

Guest rating:

3/5/2012

"Excellent Hotel good value for money"

Very friendly hotel staff. Rooms are very clean. Excellent reception and bar area. We didn`t use the facilities as we wanted to see the city but they looked good. The directions from the metro to the hotel are accurate and it is only a short walk.

Guest rating:

26/4/2012

"hotel is central ,next to the metro station, staff were excellent well reconmend"

we would stay here again when we come back later in the year great value for money, room was big and very clean

Guest rating:

17/8/2011

"Very good spa facilities"

The hotel and its spa facilities were very good, specially considering how cheap the total price was. Staff kind and helpful. The hotel is in a quiet location and as it`s very close to an underground station and also the beach is within walking distance we found it very convenient.

Guest rating:

16/5/2011

"A fantastic city break"

A great location, a short walk to the beach a longer walk or 3 stops on the metro to the rhamblas. Staff and service were both excellent, facilities very good, restaurant for dinner limited menu but very good service. We would recommend and will return.

Guest rating:

22/4/2011

"Disappointed that I had to pay for indoor swim pool and spa "

I understood spa was included but had to pay 8 euros a session Breakfast was included in my booking but continually told I had to pay ,not good at all Otherwise high standard ,good service etc very good breakfast Felt however disappointed as I chose hotel for indoor pool etc and I felt hassled by the continuous breakfast challenge

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.