Canal Olimpic reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

85%  based on 20 reviews

Guest rating:

22/4/2018

"Would stay again "

Only used the hotel as a base, but rooms were clean and tidy and staff excellent

Guest rating:

12/9/2016

"Good value 3 star hotel"

Guest rating:

12/9/2015

"Poor"

Hotel is situated 15 mins from beach and the nearest shop is about 20mins away. The room is spacious but the bed and pillow are very uncomfortable. The shower had no pressure. You can hear people playing tennis till mid night from the club opposite hotel and can hear planes fling over. The breakfast is the same every day and the hot food was always cold. We asked the night before we were going home if we would be able to keep room on as our flight wasn`t till the evening and was told we could but ask in the morning to which we got told all of a sudden it was fully booked and we had to leave no customer service I`m afraid to say.

Guest rating:

8/5/2015

"Not what I expected."

Guest rating:

22/4/2015

"Good hotel"

Comfortable reasonably priced hotel with exellent facilities.

Guest rating:

5/10/2014

"-"

Excellent service, clean spacious rooms, very good value. Only improvement I would like to see is butter at breakfast instead of margerine.

Guest rating:

15/10/2013

"Nice & Friendly Hotel but is quite basic"

Guest rating:

30/9/2013

"Clean and friendly"

Tired looking in some areas, breakfast okay but overall good for the money. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the rooms were spotless. Only a 20 minute train ride into Barcelona though it is a 15 min walk to the station. lovely beach 10 minutes away. I would certainly stay there again.

Guest rating:

17/9/2013

"-"

Staff were helpful and the hotel was clean. Restaurant needs a menu review, more a canteen then a restaurant , but again staff very friendly.

Guest rating:

11/5/2013

"Quiet friendly comfortable"

We stayed for 5 nights in may 2013, we found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast was basic continental, but you know that when you book so not a problem. We stayed for dinner a couple of times, again fairly basic but you won`t starve and the homemade soup is delicious! It`s a 10 minute stroll to a fantastic beach which has several beach bars and restaurants to choose from, it`s a 15 minute walk to an indoor shopping centre with all brand name stores in for the serious shopper, or 20 minute walk to town centre which is a lovely town full of shops and bars, 5 minute walk to the main bus route, only ?2 to barcelona. so access is easy .Overall a very pleasant stay.

Guest rating:

14/10/2012

"A/C system did not cool the room at all. "

Really helpful & pleasant staff. Rooms were clean & breakfast was good. Pity the air con did not work in our room as the ambient temperatures during my stay were between 26 & 31 degrees C.

Guest rating:

11/6/2012

"nice hotel"

good for the price. needed a fridge or mini bar in the room, and had to ask for a table for the balcony but over all a good stay. ate thier once didn`t think the food was that good. nice area.

Guest rating:

14/4/2012

"-"

Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean hotel near the sea, quiet neighborhood,100% satisfaction. Bardzo fajny hotel czysty dla rodzin blisko lotnisko i morze oraz ?atwy dojazd do Barcelony.

Guest rating:

23/1/2012

"We enjoyed our stay in Barcelona "

Guest rating:

17/6/2011

"Great little hotel - Friendly staff "

Spent one night here at the start of the holiday and one at the end. Good location for airport and lovely beach not far from the Hotel - Did not realise that they had a pool. Rooms nice and clean. Although they had not got our booking for the first night we were staying they sorted out two rooms for us and then sorted out the payment without further intervention from us. Would stay again!

Guest rating:

14/4/2011

"Helpful staff re public transport to Barcelona; good bathroom (full size bath); clean and comfortabl"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.