Imperial Hotel Blackpool reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

92%  based on 17 reviews

Guest rating:

11/12/2017

"-"

from start to finnish a lovely break staff great rooms spacious and shower in room was perfect

Guest rating:

14/8/2017

"Croydon August 2017"

Hotel was nice although a little dated in it`s decorations.Our room was standard so view from window was roof tops and not great.Menu looked good but food was a let down as food was not freshly cooked e.g vegetables were frozen. Staff very friendly. Cost of parking for residents should be free and the charge of 5 should be for guests visiting the hotel. Facilities are good and the entrance very appealing when sun is out.

Guest rating:

28/4/2017

"The Imperial - still a major part of Blackpool`s history."

The place to stay in Blackpool, as it has been for over a century. Great rooms, fine service, superb restaurant, magnificent sea views. I used to think I couldn`t afford to stay at the Imperial, but out-of-season rates from Hotel direct made it really affordable. We only had one night, but wished it could have been more.

Guest rating:

20/3/2017

"Clean, friendly and relaxed"

This hotel had a nostalgic grand feeling about it. Breakfast was good quality and there was a lot of staff on hand and lots of options available. Rooms were very clean. Spa facilities were great and was so pleasant to use them - jacuzzi was really warm but didn`t bubble as much as usual. The whole experience was very pleasant. Thanks!

Guest rating:

27/10/2016

"Excellent"

The service at Imperial Blackpool was excellent and all the staff were very helpful.

Guest rating:

2/1/2016

"fantastic new year break"

Lovely hotel big rooms .Like stepping back in time .Room 132 very warm massive bed so comfy .Bathroom needs some TLC.TV not all channels accessible .Lovely buffet breakfast .5 mins walk to bars shops food outlets

Guest rating:

29/6/2015

"Grand old lady "

although scaffolding darken some of the hotel , this grand old lady is a fine place to stay when in Blackpool , pay a little extra for a sea view and you will have a bright airy room what ever the weather

Guest rating:

26/10/2014

"Lovely twin room accommodation ,single room left a lot to be desired"

Lovely Victorian hotel ,excellent location ,booked two twins and one single ,the twin rooms were excellent however the single room was depressingly small and the shower room had chipped tiles overall condition of this room was a let down.Breakfast was first class .I feel the charge for the 3 rooms was grossly inflated.

Guest rating:

9/10/2014

"A GREAT HOTEL FOR A SHORT BREAK"

The Imperial Blackpool is a very grand but comfortable hotel and we enjoyed our stay there.The staff are smartly dressed, friendly and helpful and we were even given a short history of the hotel by the bar staff including visits by former prime ministers who had been served there. We were pleased with our room which was nice and clean and spacious (very pleased that having expected a standard twin room we did in fact get a larger family room - no complaints!) warm and with plenty of towels and hot water. The breakfast was also extremely good with every taste catered for. The location of the hotel is ideal, just far enough away from the centre and the Tower but still within walking distance or by hopping on the frequent and efficient trams. Overall a very pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good quality of service and comfortable and clean accommodation in Blackpool.

Guest rating:

6/10/2014

"Lovely hotel full of character in an excellent sea front location"

Guest rating:

28/9/2014

"Excellent hotel"

Very clean, nice rooms. Situated in quiet area North of the Tower with a tram stop right outside. Lovely breakfast. Used the pool and sauna, nice but small. Would stay here again.

Guest rating:

9/12/2013

"Traditional & great hotel"

I took my family to blackpool & we had a fantastic stay in what is a lovely, traditional Victorian hotel. Clean, bustling & full of character. Only 1 negative observation was that the male bar staff seemed a little grumpy at times.

Guest rating:

5/11/2013

"Good service at one of Blackpool`s classic hotels"

Room - OK. Spa - excellent. Breakfast - great. Would we come back? Definitely!

Guest rating:

23/9/2012

"nothing is too much trouble at the Imperial Hotel Blackpool"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.