Hotel Subur Maritim reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

85%  based on 10 reviews

Guest rating:

30/10/2016

"Average hotel, expected better "

This hotel is very average; it serves it`s primary purpose but nothing about it stands out. The walls are extremely thin so you can hear everything during the night which can be frustrating. The hotel`s appearance is rather outdated and could do with some renovating. The location is handy as it`s right by the beach, and although there are no no shops in the immediate vicinity, it`s just a 15 min walk to get to the city centre where there are plenty of places to shop and eat.

Guest rating:

1/10/2015

"Great value, clean, comfortable, quiet hotel"

This hotel provided us with all the services we needed and would have expected, and was clean and comfortable. It is a little walk from the main areas of Sitges, but this makes for a lovely quiet place to stay. Hotel staff helpful and friendly, excellent varied breakfast, good facilities and lovely seafront location. Would definitely recommend!

Guest rating:

25/9/2014

"poor customer service"

Guest rating:

26/10/2013

"very pleasant staff and nice rooms."

Guest rating:

15/4/2013

"Excellent hotel. Will definetly return"

Guest rating:

4/1/2013

"Good value for money and lovely position on the sea front"

hotel very clean and the tea and coffee available at all times was a nice touch. however room 101 was probably the worst room as very noisy due to being over the service area. Also we didn`t bother with the breakfast as at 11 euros per person it seemed very expensive as if you walk along the seafront into town you could buy two for that and sit in the sunshine and enjoy it.

Guest rating:

5/11/2012

"Excellent service from staff on reception. Cleaning of rooms excellent. "

A very enjoyable stay - lovely setting across road from sea/beach. Excellent service from staff. Rooms very clean All requests dealt with quickly and efficiently. Would use again and recommend to others. 4* perhaps a little misleading but excellent value for money.Only flaw was availability of hot drinks in reception - slow machine, often no cups available and milk was off on one occasion and had a fly in it on another - otherwise would have rated excellent for what we paid.

Guest rating:

29/10/2012

"Really enjoyed my stay"

Lovely hotel in a good location. Staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

29/10/2011

"Very clean rooms, efficient, friendly staff."

Guest rating:

31/3/2011

"Nice, clean hotel, staff friendly."

Nice, clean hotel, staff friendly, breakfast nice. Our room was clean, towels seem to be changed every day. Took about 10 - 15 minutes to walk back into town which wasn`t a problem as the front is lovely and clean and pleasant to stroll along. We would stay here again, would like to go when it`s warmer to try the pool etc. Easy to find your way about in Sitges, try the Tapas bars!! Trains into Barcelona regular, best to get your train ticket and info at the airport. We didn`t and struggled a bit at first, but soon got to grips with it all. Go and enjoy!

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.