Thistle Piccadilly reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

95%  based on 298 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

9/3/2020

"Very Good Customer Service"

Good quality accommodation. Compilmentary upgrade to Executive King Size room given when we explained that we were celebrating our 47th wedding anniversary. Breakfast cooked separately for my wife who is Gluten free

Guest rating:

8/3/2020

"Amazing"

Wonderful staff! Sam on reception was exceptional with his customer service! Was made to feel welcome! Room and breakfast amazing! Will be returning

Guest rating:

2/3/2020

"Great location central for everything.Very clean rooms and staff very welcoming and helpful."

Guest rating:

24/2/2020

"Fabulous position for Leicester Square and theatres. "

Clean, comfortable beds, really well sound proofed so no noise from outside, staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Guest rating:

20/2/2020

"Great Location"

Easy check-in. Good sized room overlooking front of hotel (110) but no noise from the street below. Small but fully functioning shower room - good sized bath sheet (albeit not very fluffy). Very comfortable bed but the pillows could be a little soft. Breakfast at 12.00 good value - hot and tasty, plenty of choice hot and cold, cereals and cooked food.Room service good and quick but charges were added when cash had been paid. Check your bill. Otherwise it would have benn excellent rather than good.Fantastic location for everything - cinema, theatre, food and bars. Would recommend it.

Guest rating:

25/1/2020

"Hotel well presented, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast choice"

The room was clean, as was the large, comfortable bed. The only issues were in the bathroom where the sink basin plug release plunger was missing its top leaving a spiky threaded pin to push down on to release the water Excellent breakfast with large choice of hot and cold food. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Guest rating:

15/1/2020

"Lovely hotel, we were upgraded too which was a lovely surprise "

Guest rating:

21/11/2019

"Great location "

Clean staff pleasant but pillows poor and beds rock hard

Guest rating:

23/10/2019

"Comfortable "

We were upgraded to a deluxe room on arrival Very spacious and comfortable King Size bedFantastic location right in the heart of London Warm and friendly staff Highly recommend this hotel

Guest rating:

30/8/2019

"Thistle Picadilly amazing location in heart of theatre land"

Fabulous service from all staff, super friendly and accommodating, special thanks to Max who went out of his way to help!

Guest rating:

28/8/2019

"Friendly and helpful staff"

Great location

Guest rating:

14/5/2019

"Hotel ideally situated for theater ,shops and restaurants. Room was spacious and clean ,staff friend"

Guest rating:

24/2/2019

"Thistle Picadilly"

Good hotel as a base. Would recommend.

Guest rating:

16/12/2018

"Perfect Location "

Nice clean rooms , warm welcome by staff

Guest rating:

18/9/2018

"Had a minor problem but it was sorted out immediately. Can`t ask for more than that. Stars 4.5 out ."

Guest rating:

19/5/2018

"Excellent location for seekers of entertainment."

Bang on the edge of Leicester Square, this comfortable, well equiped hotel provides an excellent base for experiencing the best of West End entertainment.

Guest rating:

15/4/2018

"One of the Best"

Upon check in we were told that we had been upgraded for my wife`s Birthday, to a deluxe room. When we got to the room there was a very unpleasant smell and we went back to reception. There was no fuss, lots of apologies and another upgrade to a junior suite!! The suite was superb, it was decorated by the staff for my wife`s Birthday with petals, a card and chocolates. The staff are fantastically helpful and polite, all areas are clean and the breakfast isn`t a bad way to start the day. The location is perfect for exploring the centre of London and the sound dampening meant that you weren`t kept awake by the city`s hustle and bustle.Would I stay again? in a heart beat.

Guest rating:

18/2/2018

"-"

Very friendly welcome..... staff very helpful & nothing was too much trouble. Room was clean & tidy with free soft drinks in mini bar/ tea/ coffee . One of the best showers I`ve ever used.... complimentary soaps & gels in bathroom. Perfect location for west end, literally 2-3 minute walk. Will be using this hotel again in the future

Guest rating:

8/2/2018

"Great location, staff helpful and rooms clean and well fitted out."

Guest rating:

24/1/2018

"Just perfect !"

The every hotel is in a supreme location, not just for West End theatre breaks, but for everything you would like to see in Central London. The staff were excellent - attentive, friendly and helpful in every way. My wife and I were also upgraded on arrival to a beautiful room with a king size bed and a fantastic view of Leicester Square. We would have no hesitation in recommending the every hotel , Piccadilly to anyone and look forward to staying there again.

Guest rating:

21/1/2018

"Great comfortable stay"

Based so close to China Town, Theatre Buckingham Place, all staff was very helpful everywhere in the hotel is so clean. Breakfast was great best one I`ve had in a hotel. Soft drinks and water available in the room. We requested a room with a view and we got it - London eye view, most enjoyable stay we will definitely be back.

Guest rating:

17/1/2018

"Great Hotel in excellent location "

We stayed on the 7th floor. Room was great and had everything that you needed, including free cold drinks and coffee making facilities .Iron and Ironing board etc.Room was nice and clean and air conditioning was brilliant. This is an excellent hotel and a brilliant location for Theatre`s and sight seeing. I would definitely recommend it. I will be booking again!!

Guest rating:

6/1/2018

"Excellent stay . All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful . "

This was our second stay at this hotel and will be our hotel of choice in future . Great location .

Guest rating:

9/9/2017

"Can`t fault "

Lovely hotel brilliant location. Free upgrade to a suite was a nice bonus. Didn`t eat at hotel as everything is on doorstep.

Guest rating:

8/6/2017

"-"

Very clean, staff very pleasant , location excellent and in evening hotel room was very quiet for which was surprising as we were only 4 th floor and at front of hotel

Guest rating:

19/4/2017

"Everys piccadilly"

A lovely hotel that puts you straight into the heart of London. It was nice to be able to walk to everywhere and not have to worry about getting on the tube! Excellent breakfast to set you up for the day with a great variety. I will be going back again in the future.

Guest rating:

7/4/2017

"great hotel"

Great hotel very modern and cosy, great value lovely room. Staff couldn`t help enough. They were excellent great location

Guest rating:

24/3/2017

"First class"

Excellent location

Guest rating:

17/3/2017

"Good clean hotel comfortable bed. Good size rooms."

Very well located and I would definately return the next time we are up from Devon! The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Guest rating:

11/3/2017

"Fab hotel whose staff went the extra mile"

Guest rating:

9/3/2017

"A great place to stay"

Clean, friendly, helpful

Guest rating:

5/3/2017

"Lovely stay"

The Every Piccadilly Hotel is a lovely clean and friendly place to stay, not far from many attractions in the West End area of London. Thank you to all staff. Brilliant short break. Would definitely return

Guest rating:

25/2/2017

"Fantastic location for les mis or phantom"

Guest rating:

23/2/2017

"Really central for a theatre break, with everything on hand"

Guest rating:

19/2/2017

"Excellent location and rooms. Got upgraded so added bonus. "

Guest rating:

19/2/2017

"Great room"

Lovely hotel in the hub of the city. Room with a view over Piccadilly. Best shower in a hotel ever. Comfy bed and very large room. Excellent service with a little treat in the room for my birthday. Thank you Every Hotel. Would come again.

Guest rating:

19/2/2017

"Great position very nice "

This hotel is right by Leicester Square central for shows theatre gallery`s restaurants, perfect for restaurants, lovely room spacious, we where upgraded to a junior suite(lucky) lovely bathroom room clean nice towels will definitely stay again

Guest rating:

10/2/2017

"-"

Very enjoyable 40th birthday present for my husband and I

Guest rating:

7/2/2017

"Very welcoming"

The reception staff and porter were very friendly and welcoming. They couldn`t do enough for us and even let us check in early as they had a room available which was very handy. Hotel itself was in a brilliant location for phantom of the opera, and is on the doorstep of the brilliant lego and m&m shops, Chinatown and Leicester Square. Would defiantly return.

Guest rating:

13/1/2017

"In the hub of it all."

This is perfect accommodation if you like comfort and being close to where it`s all happening. The staff were excellent.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.