Crowne Plaza Dublin Airport reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

95%  based on 26 reviews

Guest rating:

17/7/2016

"Breakfast resavation "

On arrival paid for three people for three days day one went ok had breakfast on day two went down for breakfast was told not on the list I had to go to main hotel desk to be told yes we are OK for breakfast day three went ok but two out of three days we had to ask staff for coffee at the table they seem to be more concerned about getting cleared up than seeing to the guest this isn`t what we are paying for the rooms were first class but some of the breakfast service was poor the food was good just poor staff service

Guest rating:

8/7/2016

"lovely hotel"

close to airport. great staff, very helpful. lovely restful rooms, tastefully decorated. amazing breakfast!

Guest rating:

16/6/2016

"location,hotel,staff and service all fantastic!!"

Guest rating:

5/6/2016

"A very warm welcome. Staff very helpful and friendly. "

Guest rating:

4/6/2016

" Staff were very polite and helpful. "

Very clean and a pleasure to stay in this excellent Hotel.

Guest rating:

4/4/2016

"All the basics but extremely unkempt rooms"

Overall our stay was fine, however there where multiple problems in the room which hygenically where we`ll belowAverage. The breakfast was fine bar there being a hair in the milk jug

Guest rating:

29/12/2015

"Great Hotel"

Guest rating:

29/11/2015

"Definitely a hotel I would recommend staying in."

This was the second occasion I stayed at this particular hotel and once again I found my room to be clean and we`ll presented. Unfortunately, I had rather noisy neighbours one night this time around and had to call down to the front desk in the wee hours of the morning. The situation was sorted out within minutes by the professional and efficient staff on duty, which I really appreciated.

Guest rating:

3/6/2015

"Very helpful staff. Lovely food. Great accommodation. Surprisingly beautiful location. "

Guest rating:

3/5/2015

"Excellent customer service from check in breakfast etc"

Would stay again, room was upgraded at no additional cost and everything from wanting money exchanged to getting a pair of scissors was sorted with a friendly smile

Guest rating:

13/4/2015

"hotel and staff are excellent every body was friendly and very helpfull "

the rooms very comfortable we will be coming back to visit Ireland again and will be staying at this hotel again I can highly recommend this hotel it is conveniently situated near to Dublin airport

Guest rating:

6/4/2015

"Superb value"

Cannot fault our stay at the Crowne Plaza, Room was lovely, clean and well equipped. Thought the club lounge was a wonderful idea and breakfast was excellent value with a wide variety of choice. Would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

19/3/2015

"First class hotel very good food"

The hotel was excellent the staff very professional and helpfull and the food more than met our expectations! Set in parkland the hotels surroundings are a good place to stroll on a fine day.

Guest rating:

7/12/2014

"best hotel in dublin"

Guest rating:

30/11/2014

"Definitely a hotel I would recommend staying in."

My usual inner city hotel was fully booked so I decided to try the Crowne Plaza Dublin, even though it was a little further out. Did I regret my decision? Let me just say I now have a new favourite Dublin hotel. The hotel is situated in a very attractive setting. My room was very clean and well presented, and the staff were professional and helpful. Any negatives? I would recommend putting the " do not disturb` sign outside if you want to stay in bed later than 8:30 a.m. I forgot and was woken up around 8:45 by room service.

Guest rating:

20/11/2014

"-"

Great hotel,staff were superb,family room was very clean and comfortable,free parking and good food! Will definitely use again.

Guest rating:

12/2/2013

"Hotel was excellent . Will be back"

Guest rating:

31/12/2012

"Excellent service food amazing"

Guest rating:

26/8/2012

"Best nights sleep"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.