Chiswick Rooms reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

82%  based on 32 reviews

Guest rating:

13/1/2019

"-"

Size of a shoe box . Staff extremely rude . Fire alarm went off in my room ( using hair dryer ) two female staff charged in , I politely told them too wait two seconds , whilst my partner put some clothes on . He was naked !!! They shoved me aside !!! They couldn`t understand English !!! Very very rude !!!could hear a couple at 6 am this morning having sex !!will never stay there again ever!

Guest rating:

18/6/2018

"-"

The hotel is well located within a block of the tube. The room itself is extremely small with two single beds, though they were more like cots. The bedding was fine, but the mattress was like sleeping on top of a box spring. There is nothing moving around room. It was clean and the bathroom was in good order. Here is NO elevator and a skinny, steep staircase. I could not get my luggage up on my own.

Guest rating:

16/3/2018

"If you have mobility issues this is not the hotel for you."

This is a good review but it is important that you know that the hotel is not accessible if you have mobility issues. It never occurred to me to ask if there was a lift - there isn`t. So my arthritic knees had to climb 6 flights of steep stairs to our room. I would stay there again, but would phone and request a room on the ground or first floor. Having said that, the room was quiet, clean and the bed was comfortable, so I had a great nights sleep. The shower was hot and clean. If you have a lot of appliances, take an extension lead as our room only had one socket and so we had to unplug chargers and plug in the kettle. It is very near the tube giving easy access to central London so is ideal if you want a handy overnight stay for an event or show.

Guest rating:

4/7/2017

"-"

Very very small rooms and not the most comfortable beds

Guest rating:

6/3/2017

"-"

Clean and did exactly what it offered, quick check in and out. Rooms where fine but small. No problem for a night though.

Guest rating:

14/12/2016

"Good location, adequate hotel."

Easy to find hotel, in zone 2 and nice enough room with clean bathroom. Slightly noisy due to being a street level room, had kettle also etc. No heat controls, or additional blankets. Wish it had included some brioche or buns and juice for a quick breakfast. Easy check in. Secure.

Guest rating:

20/3/2016

"-"

Shame that they didn`t offer a refresh of bottled water and biscuits for each day of our stay. Room was small but adequate. Also outside our room we had all the dirty sheets (laundry) and ironing boards which meant we had to clamber over these. Overall very satisfied, location was perfect and staff were very firendly

Guest rating:

30/11/2015

"-"

The rooms were clean and tidy, perfect for a place just to sleep but too small to chill in

Guest rating:

9/11/2015

"uncomfortabe "

It was tidy and respectable for the price, but the bed was very uncomfortable and the douvet was very thin, could just about get in the bathroom was very crammed in

Guest rating:

7/11/2015

"Great hotel for a visit to London"

Hotel ideally situated within short walk of tube so only a short ride from central London. Very clean and modern room. Very quiet at night and no noise was heard from outside or other guests. Excellent reception staff who very extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

24/6/2015

"Excellent Hotel"

To find a hotel that has everything you need - en suite, tea and coffee, TV, hairdryer, safe and fridge - that is clean with friendly, helpful staff, in the location I need is fantastic. I have already returned to Chiswick Rooms and recommend it as a base when visiting West London,

Guest rating:

9/5/2015

"Spotless and comfortable."

Although the room was small, it was all you needed. It was also very quiet so easy to get off to sleep and stay that way. Very comfortable bed. Clean throughout and nice bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful, particularly Mohammed.

Guest rating:

16/2/2015

"-"

The room was nice, modern and very clean!! Our only complaint would be the size of the room. It was extremely small.

Guest rating:

21/12/2014

"Lovely clean room, friendly staff, excellent location"

Guest rating:

30/8/2014

"Small, clean, functional, third floor, no lift, hot, handy for Apollo "

Guest rating:

15/5/2014

"-"

Enjoyed my stay. Well worth booking in to the Chiswick Rooms. Good value.

Guest rating:

2/2/2014

"everything perfect ;)"

Guest rating:

26/1/2014

"Lovely place. Modern. Very clean open 24 hrs. Great transport links. Bit noisy as on main rd"

Guest rating:

27/7/2013

"Small but really nice"

Nice hotel, courteous, helpful, modern 4-star rooms although not large rooms. I`d definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

12/4/2013

"Good, Clean, Comfortable fully refurbished accommodation."

The rooms have been fully refurished to a very good standard throughout. Very clean, modern fittings and comfortable. The stairs may be a bit of a challenge for those based on the top floors, and the noise from traffic may cause some distruption for those rooms looking out to the main road. The compact rooms are as defined compact added advantage is that you can at least wash your hands in the wash basin whilst seated on the toliet!! I booked late deal for approx 76.00 GBP not bad value for money albeit no breakfast included same room at normal price is 130.00 GBP definately over priced especially when other hotels within the vacinity offer same standard inc breakfast. Tube within walking disytance and plenty of places to eat and drink nearby.

Guest rating:

21/9/2012

"Pleasant Surprise"

First impressions shouldn`t be applied here. On the outside the hotel was bland but cleanly painted. But as it faces onto a main road their the deception ends. Once inside was made very welcome. The room was superb. All the mod cons were installed, the room, linen and bathroom were very clean. The whole experience was welcoming. Highly recommended. Only negative comment would be their is no restaurant on site but the high street has plenty of options for breakfast

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.