The Westbridge Hotel reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

96%  based on 87 reviews

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

31/5/2019

"A great hotel. "

We couldn`t fault the hotel or the service. The room was comfortable with lots of extras.

Guest rating:

26/5/2019

"Really nice hotel some good touches in the room really clean and tidy I would use again"

Really nice hotel definitely will use again

Guest rating:

3/8/2018

"-"

Third time here ! Super service! Room clean. Hair drier didn`t work but was given another. Sink very slow to empty.

Guest rating:

25/6/2018

"Everyone was friendly, agood morning/evening by all staff"

Guest rating:

15/6/2018

"Fantastic friendly and top quality hotel.. perfect location"

Fantastic friendly and top quality hotel.. perfect location for Stratford, Westfield and tube

Guest rating:

3/6/2018

"Totally Recommended! Very friendly & efficient staff plus clean, quiet & spacious room!"

We are very glad that we have found this little gem of a hotel & will definitely use the Westbridge again in the near future!

Guest rating:

8/4/2018

"-"

Room allocated to us could have been better as we were awoken very early by the loading dock. The glass on the windows didn`t seem to benjoy very sound proof.

Guest rating:

2/4/2018

"Highly recommend this hotel really enjoyed our stay"

Great modern very clean room excellent and receptive staff very helpful

Guest rating:

2/4/2018

"Perfect!"

Staff very welcoming. Nice touch with balloons and a birthday card for my daughter in our room. Rooms were spotless and very quiet. Would definitely stay at The Westbridge again.

Guest rating:

21/2/2018

"-"

Clean tidy very friendly , the room was quite small when the sofa bed was down . By the entrance was very tight for space But overall had a good time . Ps liked the technology

Guest rating:

18/12/2017

"Lovely"

Very welcoming, very efficient, excellent service, extremely comfortable bed, spotlessly clean amd a delicious breakfast- all staff very friendly and happy to help. We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend them

Guest rating:

6/10/2017

"-"

Breakfast was a little disappointing. The room & service was good & staff very nice.

Guest rating:

4/10/2017

"Brilliantly appointed and ran hotel"

Guest rating:

18/9/2017

"A modern, easy to get to, friendly place to stay. Would definitely return. "

Guest rating:

1/9/2017

"-"

Excellent hotel, great location as it`s close to the train station, staff polite and professional. Loved the breakfast too. Came here with my daughter and we both loved it, will come again! Thank you.

Guest rating:

7/8/2017

"Highly recommended"

Second time staying. Again impressed with all aspects of this hotel

Guest rating:

10/6/2017

"Excellent hotel"

Lovely warm welcome excellent value for money and very comfortable. Definitely recommend and will use again

Guest rating:

21/10/2016

"Friendliest hotel staff I have encounteted"

My wife and I have an exceptional stay here for our first wedding anniversary. Greeted by the friendliest receptionist. We were upgraded to a suite and had a few extras in our room which was a fantastic touch which surprised my wife. We stayed for two nights and we felt very welcomed everytime we came and went.Location is just a few minutes from the stations and shopping centre.

Guest rating:

17/10/2016

"-"

Staff very friendly and attentive, hotel very clean with all mod cons. Attention to detail top class; would certainty stay there again. Excellent!

Guest rating:

26/8/2016

"Great value for money"

Very comfortable bed and room. Air con was a God send in August too. Close to tube and DLR stations as well. 24 hour reception and left luggage facilities are a bonus.

Guest rating:

23/8/2016

"clean and comfortable"

good location easy transport links to most attractions

Guest rating:

20/7/2016

"Fantastic airconditioning"

It was 34 degrees outside but a pleasant 21 degrees in our room. The hotel is very good quality with some lovely touches. We both slept well. Reception staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Guest rating:

18/3/2016

"One night business stopover in London"

Very contemporary modern hotel. Clean room, good shower and comfortable bed. Reception staff very helpful. Breakfast expensive, but plenty of place to eat nearby.

Guest rating:

12/8/2015

"-"

Great attentive staff and a lovely clean and inviting room. Hair dryer didn`t work in the bathroom and the shower door leaked quite badly but the staff and the breakfast made these issues small in comparison. An enjoyable stay

Guest rating:

4/8/2015

"outstanding hotel"

everything you could need, fantastic rooms , location, staff etc.

Guest rating:

27/7/2015

"just ok"

I will do TripAdvisor on this hotel. Reception friendly and allowed us into our room early. Nice chic room but little space with no bath and no table and chairs. The most negative thing was breakfast. On both mornings the food and drink was in short supply. No glasses..no juice...and no bacon at all but a poor substitute. Would have liked there to have been a bar for a nightcap but there wasn`t. Hotel is well located but the amateur attempt at breakfast was very disappointing and I won`t be back.

Guest rating:

18/5/2015

"Excellent location for Westfield Shopping Centre and Queen Elizabeth Park."

Very friendly staff, modern clean room, excellent breakfast, good restaurant, no bar so no alcohol served.

Guest rating:

12/4/2015

"perfect"

really courteous staff..they don`t have a bar though but for us that was not a drama as we just took a couple of bottles of wine back when we came home..cant comment on restaurant or food as we didn`t dine in the hotel but did notice that the restaurant was very busy...clean and welcoming...would def stay again.thankyou for a lovely stay

Guest rating:

5/2/2015

"A Jem "

A great hotel on a good location for the west end and attractions. Excellent attentive professional staff. Lovely breakfast and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Will Definately return again and would really encourage others to make a booking

Guest rating:

11/12/2014

"Little gem on the outskirts of London, staff were polite and helpful, lovely breakfast."

Guest rating:

1/11/2014

"Great experience"

We were very pleased with our stay in this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, the room was newly equipped and decorated, it even had its own wireless network. We used hotel`s large lounge for work, as our room was quite small for three people. Location is great too, 5-10 min walk to large shopping centre and Underground station Stratford on Central line from which there is only 15 min ride to Oxford Circus. Tasty breakfast. The only remark I have is on the fitness centre, where some devices need maintenance.

Guest rating:

17/4/2014

"Friendly and clean"

Lovely friendly staff very clean rooms. Position is great with the Olympic Park just a 15min walk away. The tube is 5 mins down the road and Westfield just one stop away. Just 8 or 9 stops into central London. Much quieter than the road position would lead you believe. We enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate to stay again

Guest rating:

29/3/2014

"Extremely comfortable and very helpful/friendly staff"

Guest rating:

17/3/2014

"-"

easy acces to subway and largest shopping centre ever!

Guest rating:

10/2/2014

"Lovely stay at this Hotel made for the perfect short break."

A lovely hotel which was perfect for our short London break.Wonderful helpful staff.Lovely room.Highly recommended Hotel.Thanks.

Guest rating:

29/12/2013

"Great Stay"

Guest rating:

5/10/2013

"-"

Everything was very good, very good value for the price. Rooms very very clean. I fully recommend it.

Guest rating:

3/10/2013

"really great stay"

I stayed only for one night at the hotel, but I wish it could have been more. Staff were polite and friendly from the moment we walked in the door to the moment we left. The room was very pleasant too, clean and modern. I didn`t eat at the hotel, but I did take a peek at the menu, and it seemed very reasonably priced. Next time I`m in London, I`ll definitely look to staying here again!

Guest rating:

28/9/2013

"you need blankets available. Duvet too hot"

Excellent value. Males staff in breakfast dining however bad tempered poor attitude. Female staff excellent.

Guest rating:

18/9/2013

"Nice hotel spoilt"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.