Kings Hotel Brighton reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

82%  based on 33 reviews

Guest rating:

29/10/2019

"Very good hotel and would definitely recommend."

Easy accessible by foot from the train station, a ,good central location for tourist things to visit. Nice and clean,

Guest rating:

7/3/2019

"No dinner"

Friendly staff, easy check in, nice bar, nice restaurant for breakfast. Disappointed no dinner was served, no idea why. Veggie pizza at the bar didn`t do it for me, off to the nearest pub. Room was small but clean, although a little hot with the radiator on all night. On the whole a solid 3* hotel with no issues at all. Also a good location right on the seafront.

Guest rating:

24/11/2016

"All Staff really friendly & happy along with a brilliant Full English Breakfast"

Great hotel - didn`t get into the hotel car park - but reception gave map & clear directions to nearby NCP car park (16.00 from 3pm till 1pm next day)Bed comfortable, room spacious, bar area comfyAll staff were friendly & happy Great Hotel cooked Full English so far this yearWould stay again

Guest rating:

17/10/2016

"Tired and Rundown Hotel"

Great location but in need of a complete makeover!

Guest rating:

19/7/2016

"Ideal central location"

This hotel is ideal for both beach and city centre. On the sea front with lots of promenade walking. Breakfast - very efficient service, full English breakfast was good. Stayed on 5th floor at the back so nice and quiet. Room a little dated, bathroom needs a refresh. Rather expensive for a one night Saturday stay but needs must !!!!

Guest rating:

5/5/2016

"-"

Good breakfast. Pleasant helpful staff.

Guest rating:

2/5/2016

"Too hot . Toilet loose. Windows boken"

Uncomfortably hot. Toilet and cistern very loose. Window handle in bathroom broken and wouldn`t open. Generally very tired .

Guest rating:

4/4/2016

"friendly and comfortable, clean room, breakfast good. "

Guest rating:

21/2/2016

"Asked for a sea view room witch we had but the view was not very good as the windows were so dirty "

Windows were so dirty the sea view was not good I do understand it`s not easy to have really clean windows on a sea front but these Windows looked like they have not been cleaned for a good year or so!!! It`s a shame as we do like the Kings hotel but feel if you pay extra for a view then you should have a clear view without filth!!

Guest rating:

30/12/2015

"Basic but all there to be enjoyed and a great breakfast!"

Floors creek a lot on the upper floors

Guest rating:

2/8/2015

"Staff ar the restaurant are well trained friendly. Tommy and a girl called Alex from reception were."

Great housekeeping my criticism is please have small fridges.

Guest rating:

9/6/2015

"-"

Good overall standard. The staff were particularly helpful.

Guest rating:

5/5/2015

"Nice hotel for the price"

Guest rating:

4/5/2015

"Nice and friendly"

Room clean, but had a funny smell In it when we arrived, smelt like drains!Sprayed some deodorant, all okBreakfasts tad small, but good quality stillWould stay again

Guest rating:

17/4/2015

"Good value for what we paid"

Upgraded to a sea view room for an extra 10 excellent value. Parking is a premium with the hotel otherwise can be both costly and a lengthy walk. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful value and excellent staff. Bar was quiet for a reason not competitive on price with other bars in town, they would sell more if drink prices were lower. Hotel beds were clean and comfortable. The back half of the hotel was older and needs some attention to the spongy squeaky floor. Overall would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

3/4/2015

"-"

Very helpful breakfast staff, room was average shower very poor

Guest rating:

19/3/2015

"-"

Fantastic value for money. Really friendly and welcoming. Thanks. Paul

Guest rating:

4/3/2015

"Dingy room, but good location and excellent breakfast."

The double room I had was dark and dingy, due to a small window and scaffolding outside. It was very small - okay for a single person, but would have been hard to get two people in there. The breakfast was really tasty and the location is great for central Brighton.

Guest rating:

2/3/2015

"A great value sea-front Brighton hotel"

This was our 3rd stay at the hotel and again we were not disappointed. Friendly staff, a good breakfast, a warm, large room and decent en-suite. The sea view was so worth an extra tenner. A good value break. We`ll be back.

Guest rating:

17/12/2014

"Great location and value"

I booked this hotel 3 days before arrival as an easy overnight option for an event at the Brighton Centre.The twin room I booked was very clean and neat, contemporary decoration in an older build hotel; by which I mean some interesting changes in floor level and a quirky layout of rooms and corridors - none of which was a problem for us.The staff were all friendly and helpful, we enjoyed breakfast which at 6.50 also represented good value for a hotel.Great seafront location with easy access to the city centre shops, restaurants and The Lanes a short amble away (10 minutes).As an easy overnight option to avoid any travel hassle after an event and in a really accessible seafront location this was a great option.Wouldn`t hesitate to stay here again.

Guest rating:

8/2/2014

"Very small room. Plug socket behind wardrobe. Scolding shower."

Clean but very small double room. Lack of accessible power points. The shower heat control appeared stuck on scolding. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast quality. Good choice.

Guest rating:

9/12/2013

"Great Location, Friendly Staff, Comfy beds in warm rooms!"

Guest rating:

11/11/2013

"Clean hotel plus helpful,friendly staff."

Good location.Good breakfast.Staff friendly,smart and helpful.Would use again.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.