Holiday Inn London Stratford City reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

97%  based on 56 reviews

Guest rating:

7/12/2014

"Peaceful night and a fab location. "

We had a great time and to add to it the British Cycling Team stayed here too. Added to the whole weekend. Oh and Robbie Savage stayed but that`s nothing to write home about.

Guest rating:

6/12/2014

"Fantastic hotel in the best possible location"

If you want to visit the Westfield shopping centre or the Olympic stadium this is the hotel to stay at, right in the heart of the shopping centre. Parking is close by and at a really cheap price (6 per 24hrs mid week). Would highly recommend, the staff were very friendly and couldn`t do enough to make you feel welcome. Got a fantastic price through hotel direct.com.

Guest rating:

24/11/2014

"Holiday inn, Stratford"

A really lovely stay , directly n the middle of Westfields shopping centre.so very convienant for a day of shopping and eating out.A full English Buffet Breakfast in the morning went down a treat, I would highly recommend, good value for money.

Guest rating:

20/11/2014

"Nice hotel with great breakfast!"

Very good hotel with nice rooms and bathrooms. Nothing too complain about. Will definitely stay there again for my next visit to Stratford. The hotel is basically located at the shopping mall witch is perfect if you love shopping. Very close too the subway station that will take you everywhere. Can recommend this hotel for everyone.

Guest rating:

10/11/2014

"Clean, Friendly staff, great breakfast!"

Stayed for two nights as a birthday celebration weekend, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The room (which had a great view) was very clean. All staff were helpful and friendly, the bar and restaurant lovely and the breakfast was excellent. Great location, plenty to do around Stratford, will definitely be staying again, (being guest of the day was a bonus too)!

Guest rating:

13/10/2014

"-"

Very helpful and friendly staff. Room clean and well presented. Spoiled by the noise from the Casino into the early morning hours.

Guest rating:

28/7/2014

"Short Stay"

Excellent service, great value and ideal location

Guest rating:

9/3/2014

"Clean, nice and very friendly staff"

Guest rating:

2/3/2014

"Excellent all round stay"

Good location, Lovely breakfast. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Will be back

Guest rating:

20/2/2014

"A very impressive hotel."

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay here. The staff were excellent as were the facilities. We felt completely relaxed and were tremendously impressed by all aspects of the hotel. Thank you.

Guest rating:

16/12/2013

"A great stay at Westfield"

A great room, overlooking the old Olympic site, right on top of a fantastic shopping centre. Hotel staff very welcoming. Would love to stay there again.l

Guest rating:

2/12/2013

"very nice hotel eccelent location"

very tidy and nice looking rooms impressive bathroom size bed was very comfy!!!would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

26/11/2013

"Enjoyable Stay"

Clean and warm room. Good Service

Guest rating:

18/11/2013

"-"

Great hotel good views shame limited for tea in room, no bubble foam unlike other holiday inns, also very upset to find that my partner was unable to have any gluten free rolls/bread at breakfast, other than that great value and were fantastic at letting us check in early so we didnt miss music festival

Guest rating:

3/11/2013

"clean,friendly,high quality"

When we arrived in London we were walking around with lots of bags&aching,we went to the hotel and were told our room was ready&we could check in an hour early,great news! When we got to our room it was immaculate, and gorgeous, also we were on the 5th floor but luckily there was a lift as we were coming back and forth with lots of shopping. We were over the moon with how close it was to the shopping centre! Everyone was friendly and we had to put a deposit down (which we were unaware of) but we put cash down which was 100. We got it back safely and promptly by the manager herself,it ended up being a good thing because it means we would have some to spend the next day too. The breakfast was lovely&the staff were working hard to ensure there was plenty being made and bringing more dishes out. We were very pleased with everything there and will DEFINATELY be staying again,the view from the hotel was gorgeous,thanks!

Guest rating:

28/10/2013

"Excellent hotel, really clean & quiet"

This was our second stay at the hotel in as many months and were impressed again. Perfect for hopping on underground yet just outside the city. Well recommended

Guest rating:

26/10/2013

"excellent stay and service"

great breakfast, barstaff very helpful , room excellent

Guest rating:

20/10/2013

"EXCELLENT HOTEL,"

Lovely breakfast, lots of choice. and very comfortable beds.

Guest rating:

20/10/2013

"excellant stay in very comfy and modern hotel. Stff very good, food very good and great room"

Guest rating:

19/10/2013

"Great service, clean rooms, good house keeping and great location"

Guest rating:

29/9/2013

"Everything you need in a great place"

Quiet,very helpful staff,good food at reasonable prices. I enjoyed the visit

Guest rating:

17/9/2013

"GREAT HOTEL"

Fine dining and great transport links near by

Guest rating:

16/9/2013

"-"

Excellent stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room and easy to access central London via the Tube.

Guest rating:

11/9/2013

"For the price"

A better price offer of evening dinner for each night would have been an improvement, it depended on a post it note on the room mirror for us to enjoy a discounted meal. This was only on the mirror for the first night.

Guest rating:

7/9/2013

"Superb location for Queen Elizabeth park and London with good connections by Public transport"

Guest rating:

27/8/2013

"Clean & Friendly"

Very impressed with the location and the warm welcome from the staff.

Guest rating:

25/8/2013

"superb"

immaculate room and hotel,really pleased with location,easy access to central london,safe area and very quiet within and outside the hotel,especially with the paved area ,no roadside traffic.Breakfast fab,all in all a great visit and one i will pass on to friends and family,many thanks

Guest rating:

20/8/2013

"Excellent value and position"

Stayed here after a show at the Savoy thinking this would be a cheap alternative to paying the ridiculous hotel costs around the Srand.What a pleasant surprise we got! The hotel only a year old was wonderfully furnished to a very high standard,a breakfast to die for and the staff could not have been better. All in all a very enjoyable stay...what a good choice! Already planning our next stay! Only disappointment was thatWestfield shopping centre does not open til 12 on a Sunday!! So we had to pass on that.

Guest rating:

14/8/2013

"-"

Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable room.

Guest rating:

5/8/2013

"Awesome stay"

Very nice and clean, breakfast was good and staff were friendly! One if the best hotels I`ve stayed in for a while!

Guest rating:

25/7/2013

"Fab location"

Guest rating:

11/7/2013

"Very friendly and efficient staff. Excellent food."

Grerat location if you want a shopping experience. Excellent tube connections to central London

Guest rating:

5/7/2013

"Good hotel, good service and staff"

This hotel was good from the greeting to the departure. All staff were really helpful and friendly and professional. The gym was in good order with modern and working kit properly maintained. Good location for a shopping trip. Well done to the breakfast staff too as a single traveller the number of times my breakfast is taken before I have eaten it has been shocking over the years. This time I went to get a coffee and my breakfast was still there. Good sound proofing in the rooms too. Recommended hotel

Guest rating:

20/6/2013

"Very calming and professional environment, excellent facilities, friendly staff."

We really enjoyed our stay, the room and bathroom were excellent quality, bright and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and everything worked well. The breakfast was great, and the whole experience was very positive. The hotel is very well placed for caf culture, shopping and to enjoy London - we will be back! My only complaint is that I burned myself in the steam from the top of the kettle, not sure why, lid looked ok.

Guest rating:

5/12/2012

"Nice clean Hotel with excellent breakfast choice"

Well worth the £92 we paid for our recent stay here. Would happily stay here again. Perfect for a shopping trip around the Westfield Centre or a view of the Olympic Park (what`s left of it anyway)

Guest rating:

4/12/2012

"Great location (easy and convenient access to Stansted airport, London central, shopping.....)"

One of the best Holiday Inns I ever visited. Clean, perfectly located, nice rooms - the only negative comment is that you can slightly hear music from the Westfield shopping mall till one in the morning and some people could it negatively perceive. But having this mega shopping and F&B premise at the reach can offset that light noise (not too much disturbing).

Guest rating:

28/11/2012

"Outstanding quality and cleanliness. Staff very polite and helpful too. Will be back!"

Guest rating:

25/11/2012

"Great place to stay."

Fab hotel,very helpful staff,Full English well worth having.

Guest rating:

12/11/2012

"Wonderful stay, with excellent service with a high standard of room."

An Excellent stay, will book again after xmas.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.