Holiday Inn Express Stratford reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

92%  based on 19 reviews

Guest rating:

4/2/2015

"Lovely clean, nice large room, happy helpful staff"

I was surprised how nice this hotel was, it was light and airy, kept very clean, nice bathroom, good value.

Guest rating:

27/10/2014

"Have you seen our hotel"

Originally unclear to location of hotel went to Holiday Inn at Westfield Centre and was sent the long way to our actual hotel however rooms were spacious, WIFI and breakfast were great value for money. Staff were extremely pleasant all in all a great experience we will be back

Guest rating:

30/8/2014

"Great hotel"

Friendly staff. ...lovely room...spotless and very comfy. ...good breakfast. Great location for me.

Guest rating:

3/2/2014

"convenient location"

Convenient location for the O2. Westfield shopping mall too. Very clean. Lovely staff. Breakfast Ok but cheap sausages and NO bacon. Good value overall.

Guest rating:

2/11/2013

"Thoroughly enjoyable stay even though I was suffering with a cold!"

Well thought out room, not a lot of noise for a busy area, although we were at the back of the hotel which probably helped. Breakfast can be busy but always got a seat and the food was being brought out all the time. Would have been nice to have had a change of hot food, same both days. Better than some hotels of a similar type.

Guest rating:

19/8/2013

"-"

Clean and fresh room,sufficient facilities,as with all these types of premises they make an ideal base. Breakfast was included which saved additional expense and whilst a little limited in the cooked food area it was sufficient.The staff worked tirelessly to keep everything stocked up. If planning another stay in this area I would consider using again

Guest rating:

28/7/2013

"-"

This was an excellent budget hotel. It was clean and the decor was good. The shower was clean and easy to use. There was quite a reasonable choice of food for breakfast and it was of a better standard than I have experienced in other hotels in this price range. My only compaint is that we had two tea bags to last our stay, so it was only a small niggle.

Guest rating:

27/7/2013

"Very good"

Great hotel, modern well kept rooms.

Guest rating:

17/7/2013

"Ideal Location"

Staff were excellent, great location for what we needed, clean, tidy, beds a little hard but overall brilliant accommodation for price.

Guest rating:

5/7/2013

"Good service, good food.Nice room."

Just wish that there had been a shower cap in the bathroom but I asked at Reception and they did give me two.

Guest rating:

16/6/2013

"Great value very clean hotel"

Very impressed with holiday inn at Stratford friendly staff hotel very clean room was perfect the breakfast was great plenty to choose From and ideally located for Stratford station only a few minutes walk away would use again

Guest rating:

15/5/2013

"Clean and comfortable"

We were very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. The staff were very efficient and friendly. We were going to a concert at the O2 and the Express Stratford was the ideal place to stay as it is only 10 mins away by tube. I would happily stay here again but next time I would get up earlier for breakfast. By 8.30am all the tables were taken and we had to eat on the sofas in the reception area. I will set my alarm for 6.30am next time!

Guest rating:

5/5/2013

"very clean,staff friendly and helpful"

we arrived and were welcomed by friendl, helpful and polite reception staff.The hotel was clean,quiet and comfortable.We would definitely recommend a stay at Express Stratford

Guest rating:

29/4/2013

"Spotlessly clean, comfortable, quiet, can`t fault it for a budget, would go back."

Guest rating:

24/1/2013

"can we buy the bed"

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.