Holiday Inn Commercial Road reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

92%  based on 19 reviews

Guest rating:

17/1/2017

"Wonderful staff, wonderful hotel."

We would recommend the Holiday Inn, Commercial Rd, to anyone who values excellent, genuine service and a hotel that you wish you could live in! The staff, in particular, Esta & Maura on reception made us feel so welcome and went out of their way to ensure that we celebrated my sisters birthday weekend in style. In fact we felt like a million dollars due to them. Best hotel we`ve ever stayed at and only a short walk from the Tower Bridge area, so in a handy location also.

Guest rating:

12/11/2014

"Comfortable, quiet, very helpful staff, very poor restaurant."

This hotel was our choice to meet friends for dinner due to its location, the bedroom was a little small but comfortable and quiet. All the staff were very helpful.The dinner was served cold, 3 out of four plates were returned , which spoilt the occasion. the standard of food was also poor and after discussing our concerns the Day Manager cancelled all of our food and beverage charges. A shame that this Hotel was let down by the restaurant as the rest of the facilities etc and staff were good.

Guest rating:

2/11/2014

"Excellent"

Just stayed at this Holiday Inn good location to tubes and excellent staff service.

Guest rating:

26/10/2014

"Very clean and pleasant hotel. Bedrooms a"

Guest rating:

24/2/2014

"Excellent all round Hotel.......however!!!!!"

Very poor sighnage - if you are walking to the hotel its inpossible to identify it unless you look 100 feet up to the sky and there you will find a small sign on the side of the hotel.

Guest rating:

23/12/2013

"Loved the room,Big let down was no signal for ur mobile that was a big PISS Take."

Loved the room, everything was perfect. Nice and clean. The only problem I had was.. No signal on my mobile. Had to go down to the reception to make calls! The woman at the front disk was not botherd!! Apart from that it was a good room.

Guest rating:

7/5/2013

"Very clean and tidy"

Very nice hotel very clean and welcoming

Guest rating:

24/2/2013

"-"

Good service, polite and helpful. Lovely clean room. Nice full english breakfast buffet with cereal options. Would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

2/12/2012

"Heating"

Very cold room and heating not sufficient Plus not enough covers on bed

Guest rating:

14/11/2012

"Efficient, happy, helpful staff was a great welcome and each one paid attention to all my needs"

No overview of room given ie. place room card in slot for electricity to operate, credit card required at desk for phone/fridge service. Full shower door prevented me from enjoying my shower. No bureau/drawer space and ful length mirror missing. Staff need to be more familiar tourist points on travel system.

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.