Arden Hotel and Leisure Club reviews

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our Hotel Score is the mean of the most recent 100 guest ratings.

Hotel Score:

81%  based on 15 reviews

Guest rating:

29/11/2015

"review "

Room light not working towel rail not working,extraction fan in bathroom full of dust.Restaurant service nobody asked if the meal was ok no one asking if we want more drinks when glasses was empty,second night waited an hour for our food restaurant was not that full. On the plus side when asked the staff we`re very helpful

Guest rating:

6/7/2015

"stayed for one night on 4th July to attend a concert. hotel fine, good service, would stay again"

Guest rating:

27/1/2015

"-"

Very clean and lovely ;-)

Guest rating:

28/12/2014

"-"

When I went to the Ensuite I found black mould on the silicone at the side of the bath tub and some black mould was found in between the tile area which I found off putting and also at the side of the shower door in room 219. Also there were brown stains on the carpet found at the side of the dressing table and also there were some black spots on the pillow case I had in my bed, but the bedding sheets were clean. Found difficulty opening the windows.

Guest rating:

23/11/2014

" Restarant bad, Roon lovely. Staff polite."

We ate in the restaurant, the starter was cold, the drinks took us asking three times to come, our main meal took nearly an hour and mine was so small even the waitress was shocked! will eat in the bar in future!

Guest rating:

22/11/2014

"TAINTED FIRST CLASS"

Yes tainted. What a pity, the general ambiance of the Arden is first class, the reception, dining and breakfast room all SUPERB an easy 5 out of 5. The rooms are very cosy and clean again 5 out of 5. However, the bar area whilst initially looking very good soon becomes a shambles. Female staff behind the bar chewing gum whilst trying to serve guests, long queues of guests trying to get served, tables strewn with the remnants of guests meals, glasses all over the place and WHY? Simple: not enough staff and those there seeming not to give a jot. What a pity; the lovely place spoilt.

Guest rating:

1/9/2014

"enjoyable & relaxing"

Although we didn`t try the food, the bedroom was a little small but very comfortable, the pool and facilities were very clean and the staff were always pleasant and helpful

Guest rating:

6/7/2014

"Small rooms but great location for the LG areana "

Ok for a 1 night stay rooms a bit small and it was hot in the room had to have the window open all night. Food ok and reasonable priced same with the bar price. The only downside to this hotel was the shower it had very little water pressure and it was either boiling hot or cold I like something Inbetween, would stay at this hotel again for its location and price.

Guest rating:

14/6/2014

"Very good hotel"

Lovely hotel within walking distance of NEC. Only critique is that there was no basic information pack in the room.

Guest rating:

12/4/2014

"Lovely staff, very convenient "

Excellent value for money. Location for LG arena a short (10min) walk away. All staff very helpful and friendly.

Guest rating:

24/3/2014

"Good hotel with great location. Walking didtance to NEC, railway staion and airport."

Good hotel with great location for the NEC. Rooms clean and comfortable. Bar restaurant food good. Breakfast food very good. Leisure centre a nice extra but not amazing. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

Guest rating:

21/10/2013

"tried to charge me for drinks that i had not had."

Long wait for meal would normally have been acceptable but because of the issue over the drinks the stay was not a happy one. It was a good job i had not made my credit card live(as sugested) because i would not have known about the drinks problem for a month.

Guest rating:

24/7/2013

"Great hotel and location. Air conditioning was non existent in room."

by Secure Internet

Or tel Reservations on: 0800 633 8000 (+44 1872 261 100)

Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm. Sat: 9am-5.30pm. Sun: 10am-6:30pm.

Our review system

Guest reviews and ratings are submitted to Hotel Direct by our customers immediately after check-out. They are un-edited.

With Hotel Direct you can make your break for LESS money. It's cheaper because when you book a break, we pass on special discounts for packages from hotels and train companies as well as making the total price lower. And you'll make a break in LESS time because in one place you can book your hotel, your train plus 1000s of shows, events and attractions.